Beyonce releases new album 'Lemonade' on Tidal | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 24 April 2016

Beyonce releases new album 'Lemonade' on Tidal

Beyoncé released her long-anticipated sixth album, Lemonade, exclusively on Tidal today.
"The 12-song album, the singer's sixth, arrived with a short film and is a "conceptual project based on every woman's journey of self-knowledge and healing," Tidal said in a statement.

The album features guest appearances by Kendrick Lamar, Jack White, James Blake and the Weeknd, among others.
Before the album's release, Beyoncé teased a mysterious, hour-long HBO special titled Lemonade. In the special, Beyoncé invokes her ancestral roots, dealing with emotionally hefty issues of race and misogyny.
Her proud mum, Tina Lawson, took to her IG page to toast to the release of the album.

29 comments:

Linda you dey try..at this time,you are blogging,wooow..keep it up

cool

Sweet sweet lemonade juice. Can't resist the taste, I drink one everyday, and now, I'm going to have it on my phone as music. Sipping lemonade and listening to lemonade.

My personal opinion is: Beyonce's music isn't worth buying a CD since her third album which was a huge flop for her in comparison.

DADDYSWIFE said...

Eyah she s really helping her hubby on dis tidal thing.very hardworking lady.
#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

Congrats to her

OKORO UPGRADED

Oh Yeah!! Congratulations to her new baby, going to check it out. maka ndumm

Beyonce is upon us!

Number1chic said...

Aye linda. I tageed you to wake up and post this story on Beyonces album. You are welcome

Congrats. More Instagram followers for you

Congratulations Diva

Why not! Congrats to her. Linda take note!

New album from Beyonce!!! Lemonade!! Next year Grammies is going to be fire! Beyonce vs Rihanna Vs Adele vs Sia!! OMG!😲😦😧😣😮😂😤😩😱

I have watched the whole album on Tidal and I must say it is really creepy and filled with symbolism! May be a great illustration of an art, but I seriously question the spiritual undertones on especially the poetry that accompanies each song! Not a fan of this work!

Ehen, good. Support your husband's business. Good wife..

gd 4 her

waffymercyjohnson said...

Ok seen

Omg I'm so getting it, can't wait

Gud2 know

She's gonna slay as usual. QueenB

I love Bey

junia said...

Congrats to her

Illuminati tins!!! The videos and even lyrics must be devilish...

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

It'll be DOPE as usual.

Thatbillzchick said...

All hail the queen!

As in eh,beyonce is just too creative nd innovative also very intelligent,no wonder a college course was named after her...d name of d album alone is epic...beyonce is a living legend wit a good legacy.....Lemonade all d way

As in eh,to us a queen is given

Idiot.... What have you been able to achieve in your life to call someone else's sweat a flop? Olodo!!! Keep hating while she keeps being one of the most influential in the world.

That's my bey!!!