Actress Chioma Akpotha comes for Internet trolls body-shaming her colleague Uche Jombo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 10 April 2016

Actress Chioma Akpotha comes for Internet trolls body-shaming her colleague Uche Jombo

In a post on her Instagram page, actress Chioma Akpotha slammed Internet trolls who attacked actress Uche Jombo over her new weight since she delivered her son Matthew. Chioma asked Uche's attackers to let her be. Read what Chioma wrote after the cut...

92 comments:

She sef take style dey yarb Uche. Linda take note!

Hi Chioma , u'd be surprised most people you refer to on this issue are RETARDS. so darl. no waste ur time addressing issues like this . people can be mean and meaner to celebrities. one luv

Babylawyer. said...

People can sha not mind their busines.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

bubumelon kiss said...

Do even know wots really wrong with dis girls throwing comments.are u really bittered?most u comment.abi una be devil.just wondering.drinking panadol for another man's headache

Hian.... CHi chill plss, this issue is way too a history #GetoverIt

Two of una seat dey for back. You both have time.

Ede said...

So touching. Made me emotional. I dont know what people gain from bashing other people. Celebrity or not. Internet bully is getting worst by the say. And its really sad to see another woman try to bring thier fellow women down. Sad, sad sad. If u dont like the way the person Look stop following them. Na by force? I follow alot of celebrity but i hardly comment. If i dont have any postive thing to say, i fucking close my mouth. I just cant...

My sister,me tire o..but why do pple derive gain in make oda feel pain....it beats me.....God should do and come jhoor...dis world is just too hateful

They called ha Panda?? That's laughable. Ppl shud really let ha be since ha hubby isn't complaining...

Mother Uche thanks for ur long epistle to the people complaining ma... dee

Good defending of her colleague. Nice one rrm her.

Adaobi said...

But why are people bothered about Uche's body? This lady went through a lot before her baby.. #Hapuuchejumboaka

Hmmmmmm ok ooo

Thank you Chioma,God bless you. Don't know what is wrong with some people. Like it is her body that is making money for them or feeding them. Shuo!!! I keep saying it,it's the advent of social media and smartphones that is the problem. Every goat now feels advanced as the world is now just a community. They now feel they are now exposed enough because they now have access to the internet&now copy&paste the wrong things they learn from Westerners. She's banking,enjoying her marriage&her son with same body. Keep up the hula balu about her weight. Women hating on women. We are our own problem.

Nice one akpota!

Thanks for the information

The level uncivilization in Nigeria in this age of high civilization calls for concern. Let me blame it on the high level of poverty and frustration that the so called leaders have subjected people to. I don't see any reason why mature men and women cannot mind their businesses and face their own myriads of problems, rather than having opinion on everything. This is ridicilous and height of backwardness. People who do these, check their background it must be a factor.

Demmy said...

Tanx jare Chioma, I op dey wl learn n face their miserable life.

chommy said...

People can talk eh. Linda observe!

None of my business

Chioma eat a dick jooor

Her reply didn't help! I think she said things she shouldn't have said and unnecessary things too... sounds more like being sarcastic.

Is it dere business? Som fans can b crazy

I MUST WIN LINDA GIVEAWAY said...

Awwww very true... We tend to judge without knowing the true situation of things

All those trolls raining stupid talks are unmarried gals who are more on d side chick corner dan wife material oh
Ewu!!!
Most of them are into abortion oh
She is naturally fat so complaining she is fat na be say una dey mad
Are u guys living her life for her?
Uche is fragile even though she is fat hence she needs to pay more attention to her health n plan properly for the next baby without passing through d rigours of smelly mouthed trolls out there watching people like her make it while u guys sit n remain poor while insulting her

Lexira

Nice one Chioma.Uche is my friend and has a lovely heart,stop judging people on looks

Ele Blessing said...

Correct talk

So sad people can be so judgmental just open their mouth and vomit rubbish

Oya! Lawyer Chioma!

Ehn can u imagine! And som ppl will sit behind dier phones to shame others nt knowing what dey are going tru!

Jane said...

cute actresses..I love y'all

nawaoo see this person using big cassava for anal sex 18+ anal sex with 18-inch cassava

Hmm, drama everywhere this year. All these critics sef, they don't know when to draw the line

Cooleve said...

Chioma don't mind them,most of this people insulting are amoeba.

I hate women who shame other women about their bodies. Hate!!!

WhoisShe?

Nice one. Never new she lost some other pregnancies b4 Matthew. Those talkative don't know how their own body would be like after birth. Let dem keep ranting

Chioma, is obviously a good friend to Uche and she did an incredible job telling the haters to stop taking shots at her friend. This is the way women around the world are supposed to lift each other up not the other way round. Strong women don’t toss dirt on another to feel more secure about themselves. Common people let’s come together as strong women that we are and stop pulling each other down. Thanks to Chioma for sharing, she’s a rock star; truly an inspiration. May God bless Matthew and his parents and make him a disciple of Jesus Christ. Love!

I begggggeee!!! She too de bash!!! Nailing it some more. Definitely not a defender of her friend..:sounds more like an exposé jare!! Silence is golden

I thought I was the only one who noticed o. She didn't have to repeat the body shaming comments, seemed like a lot of sarcasm was embellished in this epistle of hers. Love Uche tho'.

Exactly...she revealed alot of things. May God protect us 4rm people who pretend to help us.

bhilysblog said...

If she and her Husband are comfortable with her looks, she's got no problem. visit www.bhilysblog.com

Listen listen listen.....no one person is perfect....we all have our imperfections. Now these same people are now shaming Chioma for defending her friend; this is not an exposé of any kind but rather daily occurrences; you people faulting Chioma, are you perfect? do you not have your own imperfections and hide them acting as if to say you have no flaw. Pls. stop it for goodness sake and look at the glass as half full instead of half empty.

Chioma, if you and Uche can't stand the heat, both of you should stay away from the kitchen. If Uche should upload her photos and those of her family on Social Media, as she regularly does, including other personal information about herself and family which she constantly lets loose on the whole world through social media, do you really expect the reading public to look at the photos and other information and say 'thanks, well done' to her? Ofcourse not. Why would they?. Infact, that would even run counter to Uche's motives and her expectations. If you put yourself or your family out there for 'public consumption' - whether it be photos or news about you and your family, then ofcourse, you should be ready to pick up the good and the bad pieces. If people had written to say how beautiful and wonderful Uche looked, would you have come barking like a dog as you have done. I bet you and Uche expected the world to say how gorgeous she looked in that photo. Sorry, we can't always get what we want. And that is the name of the game! The social media is a public highway where people are banned from thinking, and where bad behaviours and unreasonableness do not yield easily to antibiotics.

Adding weight wouldn't change Uche's personality,,,,, N dts what I love. N it's d same reason her husband isn't complaining.
Most of this commenters are non-entities. Saddist trying to draw others to their depressive level.
N to make matters worse China product has filled market n everyone can assess d net with share n sell data or Bluetooth sharing. Mtcheeew.
Thanks Chioma,u are a true friend. May God bless you.
N Uche, we always love you and weight gain can't change dt.

#Linda'spal

Chioma is a Frenemy! Uche be careful with her ooo!

Nice what?! Did Uche ask Chioma to go tell the world abt her miscarriage? Frankly speaking, after seeing Gulder ultimate search reality show with Chioma's antics and craftiness, she should be the very least of a friend to have.

Thatbillzchick said...

Bitter and crazy people everywhere!they Wnt stop taking Agbo Jedi for anoda person's jedi jedi!confused souls!awon Werey jatijati!

There they go again. Must you judge odas based on what u think. Pls don't add petrol to d burning fire

princess mc T said...

Chioma hurt temper tell them very stupid people saying bad about others.

oluchi said...

Chioma u get bad mouth oooo.lol good frnd indeed.

Ezigbo mmadu, afoma gi n'akpu n'ana
-D great anonymous now a Vivian Reginalds

akpa-ose said...

Well said my sister , people are so jobless this days in this our change government that's reason for one to be drinking panadol for another person headache.

Helenjo said...

Pls allow her,at the right time she will shake d weight off whc is not even dat bad.uche u r beautiful n Chioma dint add fire,that is her way of doing tyns even in her movies she is like dat.som ppl dont know ow to express dir selves or say d right word in any given situation

U no get sense

But why can,t people mind their biz,Uche has never been a slim lady,beside she is still a breast feeding mother,pls people shld leave her alone jorr.

anonymous said...

U re a retard

Yetty k said...

Story

Well said.some people are so full of spiteful words and jealousy.

Clara Udeh said...

Awon aiye!

Nigerian celebs have time

No work again, no movie to be produced

Michella kurian said...

I really don't understand how people reason. Uche has never been a slim person, so there is every probability she will add more weight after having a baby. She is a strong talented woman, Her body size does not define her, it does not define any of us, it's what is in our head and heart that defines who we are, and her head and heart simply defines her as an amazing person, so real, no faking, down to earth. She is married to a very lovely Man who am crushing on by the way, a man who adores her, she has more money than you will probably ever make in your entire life, and instead of you commending and appreciating her, so her kind of blessings will come your way, you are seated on your broke ass, busy bashing her.Go make your own money, work hard as she does, and In the midst of all the afluence let's see how slim you will remain, even without having a child. Repent, heaven has no place for Bashful people. Funny enough it will be miserable females that are doing this nonsense. Gbara ogwu gi Dia and Leave this woman in peace..

Yes ooo, Chioma u weren't advicing us neither were u defending Uche, u carry idea yab am well bc I ddnt even see d bad comments, na u make me see all them, if u ddnt hv other motives, y repeating them one by one, Chioma I sabi u o for Federal Govt College Onitsha, u always appear 'a saint' bt when u exhibit, u fit destroy person especially ur mouth bt u get luck say na 'good girl u dey act 4 movie if not u for no end for 'waffy' man hand, na Boko for marry u.

pple with deir bad mouth they cant just say sumfin good, is beta not to comment than insulting GOD'S image bcos we are created in his image.

She didn't have to reveal some other things just in the name of trying to 'fight' for her friend

Eyah.buh she don over talk oo. #amebo #curry curry #telephone wire #chicken yash #talk talk who ask u? #rubbish #lai mohammed #spokes person #devils advocate #rubbish #clownNation

She tried. Bt tellin pple abt her miscarriages is nt ryt.

Konisewu Linda OShamooo said...

I see no sense shooting another fellow down especially women..... they should empower each other not the way round. it is well......Pray for Nigeria and Ghana. It is very important

Nonny said...

Some girls here sha...its no longer hateful comments for Uche...but for chioma!!!

Even if Uche did not send her, there is absolutely nothing wrong with what Chioma said. What is the big deal of having a miscarraige? At least she has a testimony of a baby that survived. People give testimonies like this in church everyday. Abeg haters should park well to one corner joor.

Sam said...

Must everybody be slim? As for me, i dont like slim girls. They look sick to me. I like to touch some flesh biko.

Celebs have no chill for haters anymore

Pascal said...

Well said Chioma. This is what happens when touts and uncivilised hoodlums have access to internet and phones. They are not happy when people are happy because they are so bitter, jobless and fraustrated.

Peace said...

All those animals all over social media should please leave celebs alone. It is becoming irritating. Must you comment? Were you sent by the devil? Are you fraustrated? Why insult people that God used His own hands to create for christ sake?

Peace said...

All those animals all over social media should please leave celebs alone. It is becoming irritating. Must you comment? Were you sent by the devil? Are you fraustrated? Why insult people that God used His own hands to create for christ sake?

Officialmrssam said...

Lol....

belltrail said...

Definitely a frenemy defense, did she need to elaborate on all the abuses and life history. With friends like these one doesn't need an enemy!

Chioma revealed too much......

God will settle the case.Linda see to that case

Stella said...

She did not yab her. She only explained her condition and why she added weight. Having a miscarraige is more of sentiment not yab. Ewu

@Anomyous 12:56AM From the way u talk, u are a senseless tout. Even if she puts her photos out there, it is for fans not for haters like you. Even if u want to tell her to lose weight, you can tell her in a nice way if u are truely a fan. It is called constructive criticism. You dont have to insult her. If u dont like her, simply unfollow her and dont bother visiting her page instead going to her page to write rubbish. People misinterpret the essence of social media. Yes it is freedom of speech not insult of speech. This is why the owners of instagram tells us to report abusive people. If it was ok to insult people or say hateful things, i dont think instagram would have given the option to block haters or report the account. Collect sense. Dog!

@Anonymous 9:05AM if u have a problem with Chioma in Fed Govt college Onitsha, go and sort it out with her. We are talking about silly haters going to people's pages to insult them not fed govt Onitsha. Ewu. Jealous fool

Sam said...

@Anonymous 9:05AM na poverty mentality dey worry you. Chioma better pass you obviously. Your low self-esteem is eating you up. Go get a life and get over bitterness.

Omobolanle Oluwatobi said...

There are too many touts on this blog abeg. Chioma thanks for this master piece. Please ignore haters. They are low-lives and not important. Trust me

Bad belle people will not leave celeb instagram page alone.

Akinolu said...

@Mary Felicia And so what if she revealed too much? Is miscarraige a sin? Is it fraud or 419 or a disease? There is nothing wrong with letting us know so that fellow women hater will know what she has passed through that made her body look like that so that they will stop hating her unjustly because they are women too and will give birth someday.

Daval8 said...

I don't think Chioma has any right to talk about Uches miscarriages. That was personal. But Chioma is such a gossip she finds it difficult to shut her mouth

Daval8 said...

Akinolu Chioma has no right to reveal something like that to the world. What kind of person behaves that way? If Uche wanted to talk about it then she would have. Secondly there was no need to repeat the insults. She was mocking her. Even if it was not her intention she needs to learn to comport herself. She lacks manners. How can your friend tell you something private n you expose it like that