Multiple bomb blasts in Maiduguri signifies desperation of Boko Haram - Military | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 21 September 2015

Multiple bomb blasts in Maiduguri signifies desperation of Boko Haram - Military

Press statement from Nigeria military on yesterday's multiple bomb attacks in Maiduguri, Borno state
 This is to inform the public that there were three improvised explosive devices explosions at Gomari and Ajilari general area in Maiduguri at about 7.21pm today evening. Although details are not clear, it is important to note the attacks signify high level of desperation on the part of the Boko Haram terrorists.
Security personnel and emergency management teams have been drafted to the area and appropriate security measures being taken. We would like to state that the Nigerian military would not be deterred in its determined efforts of defeating Boko Haram terrorists in the shortest possible time. We would like to assure the public also that now the terrorists have shown their ugly presence in such areas, there is need for more vigilance, security consciousness and prompt reporting of suspicious persons or group of persons in their midst. This would enable the security take appropriate measures against them.The Department of State Services is also on the trail of the perpetrators of this heinous and dastardly act. It would be recalled that their previous attempts to attack and blow up Allau dam was thwarted. Please disseminate this information to the public through your medium. Thank you for your kind cooperation. Colonel Sani Kukasheka Usman Acting Director Army Public Relations

39 comments:

Lord have mercy

They should have Intel report before the attack, and try to stop it, and stop saying rubbish.

that's sad

#iT will only get better
#iT must end in praise

that's sad

#iT will only get better
#iT must end in praise

Na wa oo

I agree with the Nigerian military on dis. We shall soon defeat them. Linda take note!

When they get their fact and detail they should get back to us instead of dis half bake info.

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

I didn't bother reading,bt one thing is so certain;our military is filled wv bunch of liars.
They lie on daily basis concerning ds bloody sect.
They haven't been defeated like dem silly military made us believe.
@least boko haram were tough enough to show us pix of a beheaded compatriot,passing their message across in full glare whilst are military keeps on feeding us wv lies without pictures as proof.
It's high time d military do d needful and send ds sect packing *i hope i ain't just building skyscraper on thin air by wishing*

May God help us all.

Their end is near.
Well done nigeria military.
Rip to victims of the bomb blast.

Story for the Birds

wooow this is serious

Aunty linda......

wooow this is serious

Aunty linda......

Hmmmmmmmmm God help us all.....boko haram must surely be defected.

wooow this is serious

Aunty linda......

Durh! Obviously dey are desperate otherwise they won't go to such extreme bombings... Biko tackle them and stop talk

Ofcourse BH are loosing their grip on the NE.3months is all you guys have been given
Pls prove the president right & all Nigerians that you're capable

Ok noted

They sound like the desperate ones. Don't be surprised they will make efforts to hide the number of people killed or wounded from the press

This is the only thing that will be hard to stop, this bomb stuff though no doubt.... #NowPlaying turn on: muthoni...

Hey this basket mouth weak soldiers should do some thing before north is wipe entirrly.
Boko haram are no longer a laughing matter or a jamboree,because they are children of mohammed and the work or agender of mohammed in the world is to bring war,killing,rapist to the world as we are seeing.
Nothern nigeria is curse and they we not have peace for forming boko haram in the name of born to rule.
Buhari boys your days are numberd.

hrm paul ojeih said...

Which desperation d military should get of this bullshit talk and end dis once and for all

Dis BH guys seems to be relentless in their attack. Something is definitely behind all this. (NO SMOKE WITHOUT FIRE).

It doesn't show their desperation. It shows that you are singing your own praise when you haven't won the battle.
More works need to be done.

I pray soo..

The last time I heard, you guys said you have cleared boko haram...
so whats going on now???

U r a fool for being unable to read.

"All known Boko Haram camps" is not equivalent to "All Boko Haram Insurgents", neither is it equivalent to "Boko Haram"; okay?

I pray u'll be able to read this.

It is well. We will surpass this by God's special Grace. God bless our soldiers.

Ladun Liadi said...

I still subscribe to that sceptical group which opines that the attacks and military gains are all a scripted act, the body count is a necessary evil. Until proven otherwise...

Lord have mercy...when will all dis killing stop..hmmmm.

End these guys man!

They should continue killing themselves. Mumu people

Who are you ?and I don't think I was suppose to ask about who you are ready from what you just said tells your kind of person........chikezie from the way you just opened your slim mount tells that you are a Yahoo Yahoo boy and I pray F.B.I arrest you because you don't know what is national security you can go and ask your uncle ebele Jonathan fool's

Yes buriha is trying and we Nigerians should onto God for him not to have a change of heart........God bless Nigeria