Democracy returns to Burkina Faso as coup leaders back down, restore interim president | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 23 September 2015

Democracy returns to Burkina Faso as coup leaders back down, restore interim president

Democratic rule has been restored in Burkina Faso after the coup leaders backed down and relinquished power. This comes 24 hours after ECOWAS leaders led by President Buhari met in Abuja and decided to intervene in the crisis rocking the country.

General Gilbert Diendere, who last week staged the coup in Burkina Faso, formally handed over power to the interim Civilian president, Michel Kafando. The handing over ceremony was witnessed by Vice President Osinbajo and some other ECOWAS leaders

34 comments:

Nice one.
Well done buhari.

" This comes 24 hours after ECOWAS leaders led by President Buhari met in Abuja and decided to intervene in the crisis rocking the country"

Wow! its gladdens the heart to see my dear country Nigeria returning to its rightful position among the comity of nations. It can only get better.
I'm also happy for the people of B-Faso.

That's nice. I hope this brings revolution to the country.
Something Nigeria needs so much; Revolution.

Thank God for the restoration,Nigeria as play a major role in the restoration,GOD bless Africa. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Nigeria is really playing its big brother role. Buhari is up to the task Leaked Video: Inside an Agege night club where young ladies dance completely naked and practice live sex on stage (18+)

dudette said...

Thank God

GOOD JOB

That's my able president at work

Ah! Thank God..... at last.......

Better

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

CreebHills said...

wow!!! to God Be the Glory
CREEBHILLS BLOG REVIEW|Rita Ora all Smiles, Nipples Slips,has She goes on a Date Night

Ok good news there was no blood share there.

the clown that cause that stage the coup should be ready to dance the music because i trust african president's.
mr gildert is either you run or wait for the thunder you invoke,staging a coup in africa is like a childs play to me,whats the essence of it if you will still hand over to the same person,what a childs play in the name of coup in africa.
buhari go and fix your coup you use to disrupt and over through past administration call boko haram all na coup.

Thank God for that

Good one, Nigeria waking up to his responsibilities ... Sai baba

All thanks to Sai Baba....restoring sanity in naija and beyond

Thanks to God

A new dawn in Africa...there is hope yet

A TRUE LEADER. WELDONE SIRE[MR PRESIDENT] [B].

Ok, that's great. Congrats to them

That's good news.

Buhari is really a Father. Linda take note!

sweetie said...

No doubt buhari is a leader, is a blessing to nigeria and all Africa countries I tank GOD for blessing us wit man of integrity and honour

Pro said...

Behold that man's lips, can be red for days

That vuvuzela P guy

Up ECOWAS

nunulicious said...

now that's what Nigeria should be known for! being at the forefront of African Issues with good news.

Black leaders should think of how to better Africa. This is a very good move.

hrm paul ojeih said...

Who says Nigeria is not a powerful country who says Buhari is not an enigma. If it was jona would he have been able to force the General to back down

Happy for dem...