Road shut down for 40 minutes after two drivers block each other and refuse to go back! (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 23 September 2015

Road shut down for 40 minutes after two drivers block each other and refuse to go back! (photos)

So, oyibo sef dey do this kind thing? Lol. This silly incident took place in Maidenhead, Berkshire, UK today. An elderly man (in the silver car) failed to give way to another driver in a narrow tunnel on Forlease Road. But rather than forgive the man and be the bigger person, the woman (left in the black convertible Mercedes) decided to stand her ground, refusing to go back. The 2 stayed like that, facing each other and refusing to bulge for 40 minutes causing road blockage. More pics after the cut

Other motorists approached the two and managed - after 40 minutes - to convince the man to reverse

59 comments:

Funny

Lol....that kin thing.....na me move first......

Hahaha

Na me get road dey cause wahala

Lol.... Very funny, but who was @ fort Was it not the woman?

Lwkmh...

Linda it also happen over here in europe ooo. Dis wan sef na small one! Come some side for italy, you go tire! :-)

Loool....its funny sha

Lwkmh...

Linda it also happen over here in europe ooo. Dis wan sef na small one! Come some side for italy, you go tire! :-)

Yes now , no be humans them be?

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Na oyibo worse pass! And to think they're the ones Africans want to copy. I'm afraid they're not good role models.

Two kolomenalist. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Some Nigerians do that also
But 40minutes? Other motorists go swear for them nah

Very rare incident. But unlike in Nigeria they dare not get down and start fighting or getting really agressive as would be the case back home. That is known as road rage over here and could earn them a trip to the police station

Power of a woman. Linda take biro!

dansignature said...

Madness is everywhere...ahhhahahaha

dansignature said...

Madness is everywhere...ahhhahahaha

chinextro2003 said...

When Benz with meet Benz...the latest stands it's ground! Lol

imagine! not all white guys with pointed nose are real white some comes from african decendant through slave trade,that is the fact.
this ones are clowns drug addict thats what they are.
waiting 40 minute for noting.please who won at last is't the old clown or the bitch.

Dem try dey queue up. If na naija, motorists go don face the other free lane.

Lmao...Una for just sleep ere na.

Very proud and immature people.

You are very stupid linda! and your blog titles get more annoying every single day!!! the way you influence news with your lame and bias suggestion is irritating! why blame the guy???? you weren't there!!! so why would you think he started the rift? i am 100% sure its the woman's fault...i drive in lagos everyday and women are terrible behind the wheel! they will never give you space! and always believe they are right!!! no single driver alive cant testify to this! their pride and EGO behind the wheel is beyond this world!!!

Awon kolomental... dee

So no be only Nigerians dey craze

It can never happen in obodo Obama. 911.com one time***

It happens everywhere

Aawon agbaya!

Sh*ts happen everywhere.

#Dakinzz

Silly people

They should have alerted the police to arrive in bikes or horses...lol.
40 minutes cha?

Lolzzz. So the lady won

You have started to copy and paste people news without credit abi.?

Amy said...

They dont have work naa. Even naija own no reach 30mins abi 40mins.

Lmao funny

In the traffic the women always claim and usually win the right if way. She should dare try that in Saudi Arabia!!

Hahahahahahaha that's crazy, taught Na only Naija such dey happen

LOL madness was shared in equal proportion to all and sundry. They are lucky a Nigerian was in neither cars, he would have left after 10 minutes and they would have being stuck there for days.

Mumu pride. What would it have caused one of them to give way to the other.

Can u imagine? They don't have work honestly......

Make dem come try am on the island on a Monday morning. Every other thing will be added unto them. Linda take note!

LOL. Linda oyibos do sillier/stupid things

Mee said...

Sm pple ar so annoying and feel dey own d road. Did same to one yeye marwa man sm weeks bak. I put off my ignition for ova 10mins and he stood der insisting I reverse coz I'm a woman. Wen I'm head correct wit insults from pple, no one told him b4 he reversed his yellow cab. It doesn't cost anytin to giv others space but nt wen dey feel ure a woman and dey hav d right to do and undo. Mba Ooo

Linda! It's "budge " and not "bulge"!

You are welcome!

Women!

Pro said...

Lol pride tinz

That vuvuzela P guy

andre kelvin said...

Jk said...

Linda u forget say we dey learn from Oyinbo? Na wa for u o.

lol...both are amateurs they should have stepped down lock their cars and set out on foot or either get a newspaper and start reading.

hrm paul ojeih said...

This is exactly wat happened at my area in college road ikeja two dick heads did d same unfortunately a mobile police team deflated their tires and toed their car to the station. I bet if that old man had a gun and pulled it d lady would hit reverse

Dem both are stupid....

OYIBO WOMEN NO DEY TAKE NONSENCE NA

Karlsson said...

Two adult babies. People should learn how to make sacrifices, this is part of the problems humanity is experiencing. Simple move back, it won't cost U anything buh they won't instead they ll rather be a slave to their useless EGOs

Ubanagum

*budge not bulge. Surprised they weren't both arrested for obstruction of traffic.

Budge not bulge!

Rich people tunnel. See all the cars lined up there as if na luxury sale day...

www.iblogwithgrace.blogspot.com

Arrante nonsense

So na d woman finally win....lol

MR OMG said...

HAPPENS IN NAIJA EVERYDAY AND NOBODY REPORTS IT. THE ONE I SAW LASTED ONE WEEK.