Buhari leaves for New York on Thursday for discussion on terrorism and security with World leaders | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 22 September 2015

Buhari leaves for New York on Thursday for discussion on terrorism and security with World leaders

Press statement from the presidency
President Muhammadu Buhari will leave Nigeria for New York on Thursday for a series of meetings and interactions with notable world leaders within and on the sidelines of the main events of the 70th Session of the United Nations General Assembly. On the agenda of President Buhari's talks, deliberations and interactions with the United Nations Secretary-General, Mr. Ban Ki Moon, President Barack Obama of the United States, President Francois Hollande of France, Prime Minister David Cameron of Britain,
Chancellor Angela Merkel of Germany, President Vladmir Putin of Russia, President Xi Jinping of China, Prime Minister Narenda Modi of India and others will be domestic developmental issues, bilateral relations, the war against terrorism, countering violent extremism, the enhancement of global security, peace-keeping operations, climate change and the adoption of a post 2015 global development agenda. President Buhari who will be accompanied by the Governors of Sokoto, Kaduna and Niger States, the National Security Adviser and the Permanent Secretaries in the Federal Ministries of Foreign Affairs, Defence, Finance, Health, Industry, Trade and Investment, will deliver Nigeria's Statement to the 70th Session of the United Nations General Assembly on Monday, September 28. President Buhari is also scheduled to address the World Leaders Summit on Violent Extremism to which he was personally invited by Mr. Ban Ki Moon during the Secretary-General's recent visit to Nigeria.

Also on the President busy schedule in New York are a meeting of the African Union's Peace and Security Council, a High-Level Roundtable on South-South Cooperation organised by President Xi Jinping of China and the United Nations, and participation in the launching of an updated global health strategy for women and children.

On President Buhari's schedule too are meetings with former President Bill Clinton of the United States, Mr. Bill Gates of the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation which is assisting Nigeria in several areas including polio eradication, and former Prime Minister Gordon Brown of Britain, the United Nations Special Envoy on Global Education who is one of the main drivers of the Safe Schools Initiative.

The President will concluded his visit to New York on Tuesday, September 29 and leave the city for Abuja on the same day. Femi Adesina Special Adviser to the President (Media & Publicity) September 22, 2015

60 comments:

We have heard

Wow!

Okkkkkkkkk

Safe trip and wish you a successful deliberation

SHOCKING FACT REVEALED!  Read why you should be Squatting to Poop instead of Sitting

He'll end up coming back with nothing... Same ol same ol

National issue comes first to PMB...
When every body r busy celebrating...
I wish him all d hest and God bless him.

Issokay seen, thanks for sharing. Linda take note!

Meeting of big wigs.
I wonder why they are bothering us with his schedule.

Noted!

Safe journey

Ok good, nd noted, I wish PMB safe journey to US.

Is always great to recognise greatness and that is what this world leaders are doing.......

If to say discussion dey kill Book Haram for Don die since

334C90AD said...

Safe Journey sir...

There wld be no Security as long as...

There is illitracy
POVERTY
Tribalism
Unemployment

Oga my advice is u stop flexing around but come home and fix dis problems...

God bless Nigeria

Daily Style Entertainment said...

Always traveling, when will Mr. President Start Work?

Waka Waka président. Na waoooo.

Ok..
As usual...keep wandering.
I hope they help you select cabinet members too...

This Buhari is a fucking tribal bigot. How can a president always travel on an official trip with only a section of Govs from a particular region. He often ignores govs from South East and South South. It's not like it's anything for those regions but it builds a kind of sense of belonging to carry them along for all to know that this is a Nigerian project and not a sided clique stuff. It creates unity, oneness and harmony to try and balance things up atleast. It's not a matter of political party, he is the President of all. He needs to be called to order. This idea of rolling with only those he knows from the North isn't a good presidential trait. Apart from Oshiomole and Rochas, he once traveled with, he ignores all others from SS and SE. It's bad for heterogeneous Nation like Nigeria.

Hahaha another unsuccessful discussion.so this man's honeymoon has never finish to start doing some thing.
After new york it might be saudi arabia or united arab emirate,misplace priority indeed.please some one inteligent should follow him avoid disgracing nigeria through his speech.
Am happy that am going to here his next plan in new york,since that he don't disclose his plan in nigeria.

OLIMA said...

Abeg give us ministers before u go. Or at least announce their names while u r there. Haba!

We dont have ministerial list yet PMB keep travelling like foreign minister. This government is doing his supporters the more you look the less you see.

He's so good at travelling

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Safe trip my able presido........may Almighty Allah b wit u nd grant u victory in putting diz country back in shape.....nd all ur endeavours

GO WEL....TOMJERRYSWIT

Mr President, you can sha travel

National issue comes first to PMB...
When every body r busy celebrating...
I wish him all d hest and God bless him.

This is all we get from PMB travel upon travel discussion upon discussion nothing more nothing less not that he's even eloquent enough to conversate or comprehend What can america do for us the same america that refused to sell arms to the Gej administration and allow BH to kill thousands of innocent Nigerians ordinary cabinet buhari can not form

Okowright Balaxy said...

The traveller! I just hope he will not spend his four years embarking on fruitless journey. The earlier Buhari realise the development and security of Nigeria can only be achieved by Nigerians, the better for him and the country. Travelling and seeking help from people that will never help you without getting something from you is just waste of time. Buhari should not take us back to the era of slavery. The whole travelling is getting boring.

This man like to travel sha.....okay seen.

Always traveling...😏

Mr Tourism Nigeria, that's Buhari's title... for over 3mths, this man has done nothing other than travel from one country to another, attend Jumaat/Ramadan prayers and blame everyone else for his failure.

<< LIB Addict >>

Hahahahaha
"Not that he's eloquent enough"

Let's wait to hear the plans he HSE for naija..so certain he will reveal some new ish

Ajala travel all over the world!!.. Ajala travel,

Some pple who no fit do class captain will com here will b talking rubish awon ana sef na n soro ddo u tink is easy to develop country wit out security and foreign baking kerosene is selling for 50 naira andd light stability is 60 percent now u can enta filing station wit out stress now una still dey complain

Buhari travel over the world, Buhari travel, Buhari travel Buhari travel all over the world!!!...
Within hundred days in office, mallam has travelled to countries even he cannot remember.

Daeni said...

In international relations it's called "damage control", the past administrations have eroded our national goodwill which is increasingly reinstated. When a new government takes over, international players seek to understand its bearings towards engaging in the best way for each party's best interests.

When Nigeria still imports firepower and logistics, which Nigerian can solve the problem inherent.

There in no insurgency without international backing through funds and knowledge sharing--such high level discussions help consolidate views and thus action to contain the menace.

As for the Absence of SS and SE governors, when it's their turn, they will be called on.

All the best Mr. President. "Goodluck" is for punks.

Nice one mr president. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

WHY DOES IT HAVE TO BE HIM? WHY NOT A TOURISM MINISTER?

WHY CAN'T THAT MAN SIT AND DO HIS JOB AND DELIVER WHAT HE PROMISED? WHY?

BUHARI AND HIS FAMILY WAITED A LONG TIME TO JOY RIDE THE PRESIDENTIAL PRIVATE JETS.

SCROUNGERS, LEECHES AND BLOODSUCKERS. ALL THEY DO IS TAKE, TAKE, TAKE. FULANI PEOPLE. SCUMBAGS. THEY ARE COMMITING THE BIGGEST MURDERS IN NORTH EAST NIGERIA, AND BUHARI PLAYS DEAF AND DUMB, JUST BECAUSE IT IS NOT HIS FELLOW FULANI PEOPLE THAT ARE BEING MASSACRED.

I HATE BUHARI, A LOT. I CAN'T STAND HIM. HE IS TOO TRIBALISTIC. HE SHOULD GROW OLD AND GET OUT OF POLITICS. HE AND HIS FELLOW NORTHERN LEADERS HAVE NOTHING TO OFFER NIGERIA. NIGER DELTA OIL MONEY IS WHAT THEY AFTER. BUHARI IS ALREADY A BILLIONAIRE. GOVERNOR AYO FAYOSE GOT FED UP WITH HIS NOISE AND THREATENED TO EXPOSE WHERE HE STASHED HIS BILLIONS OF U.S DOLLARS, AND HE'S SHUT UP, AND APC ARE NO LONGER PICKING ON GOVERNOR FAYOSE. BY THE TIME LEAVES POLITICS, HE WILL BE RICHER THAN SANI ABACHA AND GENERAL OLUSEGUN OBASANJO, COMBINED.

Bokohari is D presido of travelers

Hmm which world leader he is going just to observe

Ajala the Traveller. President Waka Waka. September don end o no Ministers.

FINNY aka SWEET TROUBLE said...

Lols you guys really crack me up, PMB abeg enough of the travelling oooh are you a tourist or a president? Kilode na?

sweetie said...

70 million naira for October 1st celebrations‪#‎beatthat‬Every other president before him has spent at least 5 billion naira for. Independence day celebrations , infact the goodluck Jonathan led government spent a whooping 75million naira alone on the 2014 independence day cake. And we don't want to talk about the billions expended for the centenary. Nigerians should be grateful for having Buhari as president

Linda abeg na illiterates dey comment 4 this ur blog,dey think governance na anyhow tinz u think say na beans,he has to travel to resale nigeria to the world,oil prices have fallen,the country is insecure,abeg who will invest in this ur country

Safe journey my man.carry on.who no no go no later.

Endydecency said...

Mr. Traveler, continue to travel, why Nigerians continue to hope in you as their fake messiah and Boko boys continue to bomb your brothers and sisters.

abeg let him travel since he like to waka waka

THE EARLIER AFRO LEADERS REALISED THE TRUE WORLD TERROR ARE THE SO CALLED HELPERS THEY RUN TO GOOD FOR THEM,INTERNAL PROBLEMS CAN NEVER BE RESOLVED OUTSIDE,ANY TIME OUR LEADERS REALISED THEY CANNOT MEET UP,THEN THEY SHOULD HUMBILY COPY THESE WORLD LEADERS BY STEPPING ASIDE,WE CLAP FOR THEM WITH THANK YOU

E be like say na dere we go hear dem ministerial nominee names.. Cos its 7days to go.. I think Gej really pimped airforce 1 cos dis man is enjoyin himsef flying around.. U know fulanis like migration

Good we are waiting to tell him how USELESS the nigeria embassy and consulates we have here in the USA are. They NEVER pick their phones!

That was how OBJ wasted his 1st 4yrs traveling why he tot Atiku was privatizing all sectors to himself n resorted in an open fight against him in his 2nd term. Nigerians lost 8 precious yrs why d political oligarchy diverted our national treasury. Can someone tell PMB to fulfill his electoral promises within 3months in office n forget all these un-productive international trotting.

I'm sorry. Is it the SS and SE that have the security issue? Read well ode

Tourist president of the North

pam3 said...

Is it just me or do Nigerians no longer have any good thing to say about their "Messiah"?
Abeg, while he keeps telling only the foreign media his plans and keeps us all in the dark; Please, do remind him to travel with his translator.