Bayelsa Poll: 11 parties adopt Dickson, says he has done well | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 24 September 2015

Bayelsa Poll: 11 parties adopt Dickson, says he has done well

Eleven political parties in Bayelsa State under the aegis of the Inter-Party Advisory Council (IPAC) and the Conference of Nigerian Political Parties (CNPP) on Thursday shut the gate against governorship aspirants in the state with the adoption of Governor Seriake Dickson as their candidates for the December 5 general election.

They are African Democratic Congress (ADC), KOWA Party, Progressive Peoples Alliance (PPA), Action Alliance (AA), Accord Party (P), Unity Party of Nigeria (UPN), APA, Hope Democratic Party (HDP), Youths Democratic Party (YDP), Independent Democrats (ID). Allied Congress Party of Nigeria (ACPN) and New Nigerian Peoples Party (NNPP)

They premised their action on the fact that the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Governor Seriake Dickson did very well adding that with him, "Bayelsa is in a safe hands."
The Chairmen of the Seven Political Parties led by the CNPP Chairman, Luky Akpeli and the Treasurer of IPAC and state chairman of New Nigerian Peoples Democratic Party, Inko Namatebe, explained that the parties adopted Dickson because of his sterling leadership qualities.
Namatebe said with Dickson securing second tenure the state would remain in safe hands.
He stated that the governor had performed very well in his first tenure, adding that it was only necessary that he was allowed to continue in office for another term."One of the things that Governor Dickson has delivered on is security."He has put in place a frame work for data gathering in an organised and empirical manner in crime", he said.
Namatebe listed other areas in which Dickson had made modest achievements to include, education, infrastructure, diversification of the state economy, tourism, health and human capacity development.
Others are promotion of good governance, judiciary, transport, agriculture, power and sport development, “If one person in a single administration is able to achieve these developmental strides, what else do Bayelsans want if not to return our governor for second term?
"We urge all and sundry to support Governor Dickson for a second term in office because Bayelsa will remain in safe hands", he said

26 comments:

Hmmmmmmmm....okyyy

Whatever, na dem sabi. Linda take note!

They shud be honest to themselves and say how much they've collected from Mr. Dickson.

#it Will only GeT beTTer
#it MuSt EnD iN prAisE

Maries veggies said...

For your fresh already cut mixed vegetables and salad mix do cal#organic#fresh#nopreservatives maries veggies08062733139

Continue your good works. It is well. James 4:7

Noted

okaayy o!

Aunty linda.....

okay

Aunty linda.....

okay

Aunty linda.....

okay

Aunty linda.....

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

Ok, good for them

Wow! He has already won d election and APC stand no chance bcos he defeated d candidate of APC in d last election.

Ok, good for them

PRESIDENT's DAUGTHER said...

Unknown parties abducted him linda meant to say all our politicians re theivies except for the president my dad Kai but dis dickson is so ugly just like an ape monkey

NIJA...
Do you want to make legite easy money from home, right from your mobile/smartphone phones or laptop... with no fee required, then click this link to see how

http://jobrize.com/index.php?ref=325561

Anna CK said...

Let him continue with the good work

Politics is a deadly game. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

nawao... apc on the verge of losing bayelsa.

ONLINE REVIEWS AND SHOPPING IN NIGERIA

Good for them.

Okay seen...

See lies

Tell that to a toddler. Dickson. In thesame Bayelsa Nigeria Students abroad went on a riot because their fees and allowances were suspended indefinitely. Also Lecturer in NDU Bayelsa Planned on taking a strike action because of their salaries that were with-held. I seee tru ur deceit Dickson. U are trying to Keep a good face to the public so you could come for a next tenure. U are only deceiving your self. The acquired wealth will come and go but the most important fact is, It will never give you the peace of mind u desire