Australia: The New Study Destination for Nigerian Students | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 25 September 2015

Australia: The New Study Destination for Nigerian Students

When Nigerian students consider an international study destination, they often think of the UK, USA, or in more recent times Canada as their preferred choice. These countries offer world class, globally recognised University education, but there is a new destination of choice that is quickly gaining popularity. Australia!

Did you know?

1.       Of the world’s top 100 Universities, 7 are located in Australia.
2.       When you complete your degree you can stay and work for 2 years and apply for permanent residency. (Starting Salaries $50,000).
3.       Australia has warm summers and mild winters
4.       Is one of the most multicultural countries in the world, with students from every continent
5.       Australia is one of the world’s most technologically advanced countries - Wifi internet was invented in Australia!

If you are interested in studying in Australia, there are some key points you should know:

1.       Students with WAEC and/or NECO can apply for year 1 entry at University, no need for foundation
2.       Students with lower second class or 3rd class can study a “Postgraduate Qualifying Programme”, this 1 semester course gives you guaranteed entry to Master’s Degree
3.       Flexible start dates, 3 times per year (Jan, May & Sept 2015)
4.       Tuition fees per year for Undergraduate study are approx. $21,000 AUD (£3 Million Naira), much cheaper than the UK (3.5 Million) or USA (5 Million).

To find out more, please click the below link for more info and to arrange a time to meet with our visiting Australian representatives at BCIE in Abuja

Registration Link: http://study.navitas.com/NavitasBCIEAustralia.html

23 comments:

Nice....
The beautiful land of kangaroos.
But Ukraine it is for me.

Ok seen..... #NowPlaying beast: benjamz..

He Raped Me, Now Getting
Married To My Best Friend

DOODLES said...

WOW,THIS IS LOVELY. THANKS LINDA. FOR YOUR LOVELY CAKES, PLEASE OOooo FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM... HELP US REACH 1K. tHANK U N GOD BLESS https://instagram.com/doodlescake/

OKAY......TOMJERRYSWIT

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Issokay seen, thanks for the info. Linda take note!

Ladun Liadi said...

E be like say na australia be d koko now ooo. Rather than spend a fortune on an overpriced private uni here why not acquire a holistic world class education abroad?

Easydoesit said...

All this agent will not ever tell people the truth. Even the so call Aussies cannot find job in their country. No be only $50k starting salary...wayo people

Okay seen

Okay seen

Stop discouraging people with your write up. If you are not interested just read and move on. Abeg ah!

Easydoesit said...

Well not discouraging anyone. But try and speak to Naija students already there they will tell u the truth.

caringheart22 said...

If you can find your way to Australia. There is no regret. U will forever praise your God.

Amarachi said...

Sorry to disappoint you dear it's not what you think about kangaroo because I have been living here for the past 9 years and have not seen any kangaroo expect at the zoo. Like Linda said when it comes to studying and working this is the best country.

Amarachi said...

Yes if people can pay heaps of money to study in private university in Nigeria and yet no job afterwards then it's not worth it and here you can work as well why you study.

Amarachi said...

You lied dear I live in Sydney and will tell you that jobs here are simple unless you are not hard working and you work why studying then during holiday you can work unlimited then if you are doing your masters you are allow to work unlimited. The most important thing is working and paying your school fees

jennifer said...

Canada is also the same..

Easydoesit said...

Well u are not the only one who lives in Sydney my dear. Most Nigerian student here do aged care and construction jobs while they study, and whether masters or undergraduate all students have limited work hours of 20 hours per week.

Do u also know that there are thousands of students in the carribean too