See the open letter a man wrote to the wife of the Vice President of Ghana | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 20 July 2015

See the open letter a man wrote to the wife of the Vice President of Ghana

The man wrote this following the Vice-President's wife's tirade. Read what the woman said after the cut to understand this letter..

The headmistress of a Primary School in Ghana, Juliet Oppong, complained about short supplies of chalk, registers, exercise books, note books, pencils and other materials to the wife of the Vice-President,Matilda Amissah-Arthur at the presentation of five computers to the school
“The elderly say if you want to communicate something to God, you say it to the wind. We are therefore requesting of you to tell government to try and come to our aid with these things which are in short supply in the school." Mrs. Oppong pleaded.

To the shock of everyone present, the Vice-president's wife went into a tirade. She thoroughly insulted the Headmistress, saying.

"I won’t give you the chalk; I won’t give you the chalk today or tomorrow. Your teachers and PTA should go and buy it. The head teacher has disappointed me. So if government has supplied school uniforms and they are not enough, can’t you find ways to acquire some? Please go and find other ways to supplement. It will even be embarrassing for me to go back to Accra and tell them the headmistress of Kukurantumi says they don’t have enough chalk so we should bring her chalk. Please, I can’t go and say this anywhere because they will even laugh at me. So I can’t go and say it.” she said

73 comments:

hummm...noted!

What do you expect of this women who thought they would end up in kitchen? Eze anamaro na aga echi.......

Wat does dis mean?

Sup linder, did u see my own letter to US consul general. Chech ur inbox pls

We all need something in one way or the other. . That was their need... Col 3:14

This vice president is so fucking crazy i swear... What a shame to the whole ghanians.....

Gbam

Fibonnachi Omogbai

frank said...

Lobathan

Make she respond na

Fibonnachi Omogbai

Africa is always Africa

Wow! They have the wrong first lady, can you imagine to uncouth reply she should be ashamed of herself.
Thank God we got better here.

Ooo na she sabi

Heheehehhehehehe. Nawa o wetin we Nogo see or hear?

SWILL MARTIN said...

Ooook ooo heard!

Heheehehhehehehe. Nawa o wetin we Nogo see or hear?

If American NGOs can give pencils,chalk crayons and books why not the Gorvernment.Auntie Matilda no try.

Lolz... a VP 's wife???? maybe she's forgotten she is a public figure n a mother by reason of her position. God deliver Africa from "aid" seeking mentality
.. sooo funny sha

Gabby said...

Lol, it is well oh.. Leaders sha.

BEHIND THE MASK

Lolz... a VP 's wife???? maybe she's forgotten she is a public figure n a mother by reason of her position. God deliver Africa from "aid" seeking mentality
.. sooo funny sha

Kikikikikikikikiki... Lmao

HonsylGlobal.Com said...

Ghana, a very open society. had it being in Nigeria especially under GEJ, SSS would have been sent thereafter to embarrass the Head Teacher.

Personally, I see nothing wrong with her response....it's just a little misunderstanding...

Mihearty said...

She should cover her face in shame. It's because are outside the country schooling if not she won't respond the way she did.

Hmn.

Vry nasty woman

Are u relevant in life

Omoh its not a shame.....generally its the NGO's that provide all those stuff, i schooled there and that's how its done, except they have changed it.....Ghana have like one million active NGOs

Na wa for the woman oooo, what's makeing her provoke like that ontop chalk of how much, e be like say her and her husband fight b4 she commot house that morning

Can you imagine??? Chai! Going to school doesn't make one sensible. Linda take note!

Wives of public figures in africa really need to be groomed on public speaking and diplomacy... even if u don't plan on carrying out a request, there is a better way to communicate it...

Endydecency said...

Africans and their small black sense, stupid wife. Shame

yabsy said...

I don't see anything wrong with her response. Must the Govt supply everything? How much is chalk and pencils that the school PTA cannot buy for its pupils? Really the truth and fact is that The Govt cannot meet all their needs so if they have met some significant ones, then the school head teacher should use her initiative and seek out innovative ways in which their other needs can be met.

Nawah why so mean?

paulo4real said...

Just when one tot we had seen the last of this, another 'Mama Peace' surfaces in Ghana. SMH.

The sarcasm of the apology was just too funny.

Oddly relieving to know that it's not just Nigeria that have foolish leaders

umoh Linda said...

A vp's wife? Unbelievable..

How can u see wen u r are her type

umoh Linda said...

A vp's wife? Unbelievable..

Wrong answer she gave as a VP 's wife....very wrong

Moye says so via BB Passpory courtesy LIB...

TONIA GREEN said...

She shouldn't have said that no matter what. It's not worth it. It would've been better to even neglect her completely than saying that.

❤❤❤ THE PROPHETESS ❤ ❤ ❤

But I also heard that the most controversial radio and tv presenter afia schwatzenger had to travel all the way to present the chalks to the school after vp's wife statement.

And people made fun of aunty patience

lami said...

This woman totally lacks tact, what a shame.

valentine at christmas said...

she is either ignorant or just simply stupid.

That's quite insensitive of her

Why are African political leaders wives always poking nose in political issues? The husbands cannot rule effectively and the wives lack wisdom. African people who are you voting in to be your leaders?

Gold said...

What? This is the height of irresponsibility.

Some confusion ish.

Who wrote this response for you Christie ? I ask because it is clear you cannot read so I doubt if you can write either . Or maybe you have problem with understanding stuff you read. You better go and read the thread again, I mean all of it ... Or it is just a little misunderstanding then ...

Okay we don hear

Learn how to read.

Bona how fr na? I bn like u o..
first was rick ross fr slick rick..
Now this?
Haba...sai baba!!!!😂

This days i wonder how you reason.

*these

kofinene said...

God punish her shebi her children dey oversea why she no gp open her fucking unmotherly mouth.... shame too U ooooooo VP my foot.

Their glass of kunu jare!!!

poshbarbie said...

" I won't give u the chalk today or tomorrow "...lols. They should buy d chalks demselves even wen dey pay tax? Na wa o

Really? Thank God the fate of those children isn't in your hands!

#ghanians in d house should b ashamed of dem self#

Hahahahaha.....see gobe

Useless woman what a disgrace

ITIPATAKA

Lmao!

Deb234 said...

So the spirit of Mama Peace has flown to Ghana abi: Subuhanalahi!

Though her response is rash, I understand her frustration. The government can't provide every facking thing. How much is chalk? Please we should reason. It's almost like you asking your parents for pen and pencil when your tuition and take home money are already provided for.

Shameless

sorry michael okoye,so if ur parents pay for ur fees, dey're not suppose to buy materials for u,am jst wondering,where do u get money from as students who deosn't wok? please don't support foolishness.btw the Aoplogy letter is so funny,sarcasm

Truth is bitter, she said the truth.