Buhari meets Obama (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 20 July 2015

Buhari meets Obama (photos)

Nigeria's president meets US president Obama at the White House this afternoon. Photo credit: AFP. See more photos after the cut...

His motorcade entering the white house...

92 comments:

Good, noted.

nice... see that hand shake with so much rspect....

meenah_wakil on instagram

See how obama is looking @him

nice... see that hand shake with so much respect....

SWILL MARTIN said...

Saai baba!

Allybrownny said...

Oga presido talk well o,Lol

Let him discourse better thing oo

Damilola said...

Not.for the first time, not news

Lol Obama is in a distance he no trust buhari,nice one

The way Obama gripped his hands tho...Good one all the same.

So Presidential...wow!!!

SEE D LOOKS ON OBAMAS FACE, LIKE U KNOW WHY U RE HEAR LOL...

Thats nice....

Power pass power,look at the way Obama is holding his hand

Good....let the truth unravel gradually...let the culprits be caught.

They both look ridiculous

Great. .. may God bless his hustle. ...

Noted

G. Babes said...

Great. PMB should compose his grammar wella. Make him no fall our hand oooo..

Asin d face on obama's like.. wdf were Nigerians thinking be4 dey elected dis old sick man wit wired dressing

Ok but he shld discuss mata dat will move nigeria forward & turn down any idea dat will not not benefit us.

Neat man @Obama......

Cold wan finish this man life, wich one be d turtle neck he wear for clothe, and this is news why???

Pray that this will all result in something good. Nigeria is in a mess. God help us, God help Nigeria, God help Nigerians!

I salute my president......

don't allow dat guys beside u to brain wash u oooo
he z not ur friend.....just pretending to be one

Chop Chop said...

Does he know how to shake hands? See how his fingers spread out.

My presido nothing dey happen, God bless u and honor among mean mens. Be guided.

Obama sizing Buhari up and Buhari smiling sheepishly

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Correct!
ckjacob.blogspot for fiction stories

Rayyanu z usman said...

Pls don't talks with Him about gay....

Nky said...

Please GMB don't legalise homo oooo biko

Mihearty said...

Ok good. Sai baba mind your words. That's Obama ok

I beg dey should talk well oo

Fibonnachi Omogbai

No gay and no surrender of territory

Fibonnachi Omogbai

Okowright Balaxy said...

Buhari always wearing one gown. I hope he will not give us international embarrassment. Legalisation of gay marriage should not be discussed, if America love us so much they should show us way to manufacture our own goods here.

Just discuss Boko haram

Fibonnachi Omogbai

mustapha Hussain said...

Small small we are moving...

Security is a collective one . We all need to work together . Wish PMB well when the head is good the bottom won't suffer

Beginning of a new era . Hopeful the meeting is timely .

Look @ this rotten looking ashawo. He is miles ahead of all the failures you call men, put together,in your wretched lineage!

Hope buhari fit hear Obama English......chaiiii...i dey fearooooo....like say na super eagles dey play match.....kc say so..

Same sick man is stronger than your Father. Rude slot

@ anonymous 4:58, you're so sensitive , I'm tellingggg you, see the way Obama is holding Buharis Hand, buhari looks soo humble in front of him ..,
#Tlop

Same sick man is stronger than your Father. Rude slot

HonsylGlobal.Com said...

That is my President. Did you watch our President's response to Obama, who says this man is not educated? The difference between Sai Buhari and G.. is nothing but SEVEN UP. Sai Buhari has earned his respect.

Buhari meet Obama, a man of his words. He has fulfilled all his campaign promises since he was sworn in. Obama pls could you pls tell Buhari how important it is for him to fulfill his campaign promises. We need you to help us out with this because we know he came to take instructions.

😂😂😂😂😂😂

It's called regalia! What do you have to say to Obama in a 2 piece suit??? Foolish Nigerians with Double standard.

@Ezinne, itz better you start composing urself as a woman material before d wolves consume u. Attitudes matter!

Nice 1

Black and white.....Aboki don shake USA president....He just achieved his life goal

Oh yes o! Well done Mr. President. Linda take note!

Let's be honest, Ezinne is saying the truth. Obama is generally sizing Buhari up in the first picture with a look on his face that speaks volumes.

Endydecency said...

PMB and gay master. Odikwa very risky.

Anon 5:27pm why so pained because Ezinne struck a nerve. I am sure Obama normally sizes people up before putting his cards on the table. That is part of the political power play. If you are not good at it, you will be had

Finally!

Our president humbled in the presence of the Leader of the Free World. The city planners that designed Washington DC did it in a way that foreign heads of state would be humbled when visiting

Hi dumbass. It's News because he is the PRESIDENT OF YOUR COUNTRY. Fool

emagbon said...

HMMM....Buari and Obama...watin dey they talk self?....e b like say Buari won do us something oo...MAN + MAN....www.9jastudentsinfo.blogspot.com

He speaks well...just the accent....he is from a generation of the golden age generals...quite exposed..check his history!

Them no train u well....

Idiot na summer hotter than nigeria now...& dats how he dresses here too.

U major on the minor! Doesnt take people far in life!!!
Apply sense abeg

The president doesnt make laws na...y do u people talk like ds na...haba!!!! Dont we have a senate? Na obama choose am fr america?

Why is it only ashawo and slot are the highest name calling for a woman, especially in Nigeria? What has this lady said that you have never heard before.?

He went there to sign tha Gay Act. Section 13, subsection 3.

Calros said...

Our president buhari met with Obama alone, then what was the need travelling with all those governors and plenty entourage? We are watching!

U hardly show u have OT.
Now see,even Potus doesnt have power to legalize gay marriage- it was the supreme court based on pre existing human rights laws in their country.
america should come and teach u to manufacture? U are a big fool bala!!!
Obama doesnt love nija...just as buhari doesnt love US per se..it is called symbiosis.
we will both benefit.
We know what we want dem to do fr us to benefit our country and they can do it we know..
America has business interests here and want to do more to further boost their economy and also 'contain' russian/chinese influence too worldwide..itz give and take!!!
Hope u understand the lesson sha????
Ok now u can read about the cold war and Reagan's containment!!
Every country strives to be the most powerful- we are all just @ different stages of it.
we are trying to survive firstly,they are trying to prevent competition from other rising world powers..
Read about US base in Djibouti and what china and russia are also trying to do there- djibouti is relatively small but safe and prosperous cos of the competitition btw superpowers to help wt bilateral trade...
Buhari is smart..he knows all this..
ps..boko haram is now assoc. with isis(wapis) so US will not want that too...there again Buhari knows this...besides the selfishness on both sides ,i think we now have a common enemy(west african province of islamic state)
So..they help u...u help them.
Read more....balaxy!!! Stop being ignorant!

U will be humble before ur helper or some 1 u respect....we need help!

Gospel Flics said...

Salutes! To The World's No1 President And The PMB, Africa's Biggest Commander for now.

Omo dat obama look looks suspicious, plus can buhari understand wat d nigga wud say nd vice versa?

umoh Linda said...

Hope he will not come back with any bad news o, I no wan hear say dem legalise gay marriage for naija o..Tor

umoh Linda said...

Hope he will not come back with any bad news o, I no wan hear say dem legalise gay marriage for naija o..Tor

This is good..
I just want them to get things started

Can you kindly explain what is good about this picture pls?

Linda, what are they saying, tell us please

Hmmmmmm

Bulk shoes, bags, accessories gor ladies for sale.
Email shoewarehousenigeria@gmail.com for inquiries.

Funny comments. Wheher or not we like it, Buhari is our president and after Buhari will be Osinbajo by God's grace. I wish them well in their restructuring exercise. For those who derive pleasure in insulting people due to tribal or religious sentiment, beware, it could be you up there tomorrow. When you criticise, do it with caution, maturity and good sense.

That's what they call a "firm" hand shake.

Seriously tho are u nigerian?! Wat do u mean by one gown? Why are ppl so misplaced... Which ever tribe u are I bet if forefathers where tht gown!

We are slowly getting back our lost glory.

Dani said...

You sick mofo he is still stronger than your whole linage,go and kill yourselve he is president

Elemson said...

Obama, no break my president hand ooo.

Enyi Peter Ph.D said...

Neocolonialism.