"Oteh however is not the first African woman to be appointed to powerful positions at the World Bank. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala was one of its managing directors (October 2007–July 2011) and Obiageli Ezekwesili, was vice president Africa Region (May 2007-May 2012)"
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Saturday, 25 July 2015
CNBC apologizes to Ezekwesili after erroneously stating that Oteh is the first African woman to be World Bank VP
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
43 comments:
Noted
Thumbs up to dem. CNN should take a cue from dem. Linda take note!
OK.. that's thoughtful of them...can we proceed????!?!!
Thumbs up to dem. CNN should take a cue from dem. Linda take note!
That's better.
Moving on!
Madam oby was right afterall.
Noted
For her mind.. lol
Noted
Hmmmmmm finally she was right....
Oky seen....
Awww! I trust Oby to get them to do the right thing, not for the title or achievement, but she always insist on people doing the right thing.
We don hear but, If they make that kind mistake again I will personally deal with them
Apology should be accepted now.I HOPE.
PARENTAL ADVISORY
Kapish
Heave a sigh of relief now!! Madam BBOG.
Very nice
Apology accepted.
ckjacob.blogspot.com
cool
She be feeling like a boss now
Madam empirical evidence got it right this time around
Maturity...nice one!
That is done. In other news Man United beat Barca
Oby nwanyi obi okpo. Hope u are happy now
How does this bring back our chibok girls?
All Igbo women. There is something about this tribe. Make your replies to my comment on Linda Ikeji blog. Another Igbo lady. Igbo women rock.
Well cleared.
Dis woman tho. No chill whatsoever. Lol
Their business
#WHOTHEMHELP
..JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN
Where are all the sisters that were skinning her alive in the earlier post? Or this did not show on your screen. A little patience will help next time.
Ok, apologize accepted too
Those crucifying this woman owes her an apology too. Ppl are fast to render insults.
The error I still don't get
They should have just ignored that envy-filled of a woman called Ezekwesili.
Good.
Abi? The "Error Hotbed" had better taken a cue.
SHE IS SOMEWHERE RUBBING HER HANDS LIKE BIRDMAN NOW LMAOO
They are not the same position,she was v.p african region,while oteh is v.p world bank n treasurer, dey jus pacified her,cos d tweet dat confirms deir position is still dere,
How were dey wrong vp of african region world bank and vp world bank as a whole are dey d same thing?
You got to give honor to whom it is due..
Madam Oby is good and she always insist on the right things being done,
so I think people should encourage such a person rather than outpour of irrational comments and abuses whenever she or a person like her tries to correct whoever is wrong. Kudos to her jare!!!
She was right. Okonji Iweala was VP before becoming a Managing Director of World Bank and Oby VP of World Bank, African Region and Oteh. VP of World Bank, Treasury.