Photos: Sen Afikuyomi's son graduates with 1st class in Economics | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 20 July 2015

Photos: Sen Afikuyomi's son graduates with 1st class in Economics

Son of Senator Tokunboh Afikuyomi, David Akintokunbo, graduated with a First class in Economics from the University of Bristol. Congrats to him. More photos from his graduation after the cut...

Photo credit: Dele Momodu/Ovation International

89 comments:

next!

All na abroad tins o anyway,congrats to him.

Congrats.

You need to be zooming all dis cert. so we can verify it.....congrats tho....

Linda u started this first class thing, please make it stop...

Hmmm nice one

SWILL MARTIN said...

Me I go sooon get my own ooooo.

Nky said...

Congrats to him

After stealing our money, they will send dia children to school abroad. They destroy govt schools. Useless man. Thief thief.

Hmmmmm.....Poor men children no dey get 1st class ?

Dey r all getting 1st class dat dey can nt defend, o ga o 1st class ti wa di omi ishanwo

Ha only first class dey Britain. Na wah o

Congrats to him.

Innocentia Annie said...

Congrats to him

Am yet to see any of them from a Nigeria university.......ppl be flaunting bought certificate

wrexler said...

All this first class, dem no dey get am for naija uni

Okowright Balaxy said...

All those graduating with first class abroad should come and school in Naija, if they graduate with 2.2 I will know they are really intelligent.

Na wa oooo Nigerians no wan gree again ooo, first class all over the place, congrats to him

Dis one dem dey all graduate wit first class

We need to stop celebrating these politicians and their children. After destroying the educational system by their corrupt practices in Nigeria, what exactly is worth celebrating? Nigerian students deserve more. The Nigerian schools need to be at par!

All dese first class flying around....

No future for local schools again..i hope they get jobs there too

Congrats to them. Linda take note!

congrat GOD wil do mine too

SO ALL OF THEM GOT 1ST CLASS ABI...BUT U DONT SHOW US CERTIFICATE VERY WELL

Congrats...

All these people Wey their children no dey ever go Unilag,imsu,Ibadan poly and delsu..God is watching all of you

Dem no get barber for the place wey this people dey ?

Linda,dont you know, all this children of our leaders, are using our Nigeria money, steal by their fathers.this is why they kill our education.

abass said...

Na so oooo,
Let them hear,
They aren't supposed to be praised

Amy said...

Linda ooh, son of who is in Nigeria University? Since everybody is graduating from UK.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

ckjacob.blogspot.com for fiction stories

Stupid men showing us there children with first class as senators and other government officials what are they doing to revive the education sector in Nigeria.

If so many Nigerians can graduate from world class universities with first class degrees, then why is it so hard in Nigeria? It's obvious that our educational system is artificially difficult albeit subpar.

Linda! How many of them came from middle class salary families and graduated from a Nigerian universities? Great to study abroad my dear, yet please encourage those that studied at home by blowing their trumpets too!

Linda do they pay u for all dz first class thingy, I haff tire of it biko.

Why d guy lips dey red like beetroot?

Linda pls till when u have a news that read Son of Any of dz politician graduates from OAU ,U.I etc with first class don't post this shit again...Seems they all send dia children abroad to study where first is on promo...

umoh Linda said...

Congrats dear, first class no be beans..we r proud of u bro..

umoh Linda said...

Congrats dear, first class no be beans..we r proud of u bro..

Y him teeth just yellow abi na over reading cus am to forget to brush his teeth

Why him no go graduate with 1st class when he was sent to one of the best schools with all his needs met. Congrats sha...

Abeg he should rub off the charcoal on his face

Why did he put charcoal over his face tho

First class don turn to pure water

first class my foot..

thieves

Good child,horrible father.

Senators send their kids to schools abroad and fold their arms whilst they watch the education sector rot in Nigeria-unconcerned. After all, their own kids study in universities outside the country.

OK seen. congrats

so nobody dey graduate with first class for our own uni?

It seems this is a season of children graduating with first class. Interesting though is that these Yemeni politicians see to be raising their children right.....or is it their mothers? Anyway well done you all.

Lol.
WORD!!!

Mihearty said...

So??? What do we do now? Pls park well

I don't get it with you Linda, what are promoting that the Senator spent stolen Tax Payers money to fund his child's education abroad or that the child is going to come back to Nigeria to help build the country. I believe your blog is reaching out to people that attend to University in Nigeria I have not seen any pictures on your blog promoting any of that or are they not good enough? Please kindly be a fare blogger and not only shout out to the UK and US graduates of Senators and Governors.......

Why do we like show off in naija??...other countries have kids who graduate from d same schools but u hardly see dis show off as is common to Nigerians

Na so this first class easy na wah oh!

Sylvonce said...

His dentition though...all these first class they sharing

Yawns!!!

Thieves showing certificate of shame. Shameless politicians.

poshbarbie said...

Linda pls unto d next 1... first class don do!

LIB addict

Mehn..dis guy charcoal no b small

Congratulations, young man! I often hear some Yoyos go yackety~yack, trying to diminish the hard won brilliant performances by these Nigerian kids whose only sins are that they have the opportunity to be sent abroad by their parents to study. Please do some of us a favour & shut it! In that graduating class, not everyone made a first class. Some dropped out & others barely scrapped through. And these are not results from institutions where grades can be influenced. So please swallow that bile/jealousy bug & congratulate/acknowledge the hard work. Or don't say a thing. You don't have to be an ass~hole every day of your life.

hammer said...

Many of these guys are sent abroad with stolen govt. funds, they don't have to work or hustle alongside their schooling so they have no distractions. They emerge with a 1st class and return to Nigeria, these are the guys the average Nigerian graduate from an underfunded tertiary institution (due to terrible corruption), have to compete with for jobs that are hardly available??? Guess the rich will continue to prosper & the poor will suffer and smile in this horrible jungle of a country.

fantasylig.com said...

Congrats! Would have earn more respect if the senator allowed his son to enroll and graduate from a Nigeria public university - @ fantasylig.com

Hmmm, Everyone Naija ppl now na First Class abi? So na only dem sabi book for the school abi? We need to actually see this result in reality and what the tables says about First Class I beg... Anyone with B+ or B or even Pass na First Class now... Cos we don go school for Yankee or UK? Nah... I no dey

ARAKA said...

stupid people thieves

second chance said...

All o' u kids of vagabonds n thieves claiming first class frm foreign universities. why won't u get first class when your parents use nation's funds to equip u. bastards

Yeye pple na god go catch una

Era of 1st class degrees....

D guy is so not cute.....no wonder he got 1st class....lol

This why corruption will always excel in naija curse with this linda,s advert all man will like to thief very well so that he/she will send their children abroad, then living our own school in coma.

Na wa o!!! First class everywhere from some plenty backyard schools in uk. Even people with first class from Hertfordshire will come home and get work before someone with a 2'1 from OAU or UI when u know it's just some local school in UK. Show me 1st class from LSE, cambridge, imperial college, oxford etc then we can talk!!! Mtchew!!!

I. Wonder when linda will promote son of nobody taking a 1st class frm a state or federal university....#change

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Congrats ooo

All this first class,what happens to people with a 2'1 in Nigeria? Smh...congrats though

Congrats!

PATTY said...

Dis first class is so common in uk universities more than Nigeria Universities, almost all the International students first class ok ohhhhhhoooooooooo

Stop spewing rubbish! Bristol is a good university. Go buy yourself a coe if you are craving beef!

Congrats!

seun Afikuyomi said...

Congrats couz...,
see you soon

seun Afikuyomi said...

congrats cousin...