Is 100% honesty in relationships truly the best? He broke off their engagement after she admitted to having had an abortion at 19 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 July 2015

Is 100% honesty in relationships truly the best? He broke off their engagement after she admitted to having had an abortion at 19

Story sent in by a LIB reader. Read below and share your opinion...
The woman (a family friend) introduced a junior colleague (they both work in the same firm) to one of her clients who was looking to settle down quickly in marriage. He didn't want a long engagement. They both took to each other immediately and true to his words they got engaged after a three month courtship. They followed it up with an introduction; a small event between both families. Two weeks ago they went to take some medical tests. They already knew each other's Genotype and are compatible but an official confirmation was needed. On their way home, he began to preach about the importance of honesty in a relationship.
He went on to reveal that two of his ex-girlfriends had abortions for him. He then asked her if she has ever had an abortion. He assured her that he wouldn't mind if the answer is YES after all his exes are married with children. She admitted to having terminated a pregnancy at 19 but it was a safe abortion.
To her surprise, he took the revelation well. Everything was the same until last week when his attitude suddenly changed. He stopped calling her, picking her calls, ignored her BBM messages. Even his older brother and two sisters whom she had become close to also began to avoid her. To cut the long story short, he called off the engagement because he doesn't want to marry a girl that has had an abortion.
My family friend(the matchmaker) is furious but mainly because of what she termed the girl's 'naivety' and 'stupidity'. Who admits to such things? she asked. Was the girl really naïve and stupid? Was she just being honest about her medical history?

232 comments:

1 – 200 of 232   Newer›   Newest»

Hello my fellow LIB,am jst using this medium to beg any kind hearted person to help me out,I want to purchase my HND form,but I cnt afford to buy the form,and the form will expire by next week,pls I beg you all,I hv no one to run to pls,pls in anyway u can help me out,preciousclerk@gmail.com

Anyways is good to be nt just honest bt upfront in a r/ship.....

Anointed said...

Hello my fellow LIB,am jst using this medium to beg any kind hearted person to help me out,I want to purchase my HND form,but I cnt afford to buy the form,and the form will expire by next week,pls I beg you all,I hv no one to run to pls,pls in anyway u can help me out. ,preciousclerk@gmail.com

Hmmmmm!!! If u ask me, na who I go ask?

Frm lindaikeji look alike...

She did the right thing jor. The guy is just a selfish ass. Honesty is the best. Good riddance!

She was being naive tho.Not everything should be said in a relationship. Some things are better left unsaid.

The girl did absolutely nothing wrong... she was only being sincere and honest, which is what every guy out there wants... maybe the guy isnt just ready..

Uve experienced it urself.. 100% loyalty isn't advisable.. Just move on.. The fact that two girls has done abortion for him yet he judge u for also doing one? Cruel!

Funkiedipsy said...

D guy wud end up marryin som1 dt has lost count in d num of abortions she has had Buh wud lie to him about it. Pple need to start valuing honesty.

Truth be told, not everyone can handle the truth!

uchenna A said...

IT WASNT NECESARY.THE ONLY PERSON THAT GRANTS FORGIVENESS IS God.

That man is stupid, foolish and fucking needs a slap ryt nw... I dont blame the relative may be the fool have cooked up lie and give them.....

Hummmmm...may God help...it means she isn't loved by him at all..cos even in d face of HIV positive d guy will marry her if d love is genuine..... I am not in support of abortion but once a girl has truly repented she shud move on......I know a virgin who is still praying for a child after 10years of marriage and I know a person with 4 aborthins now with 5 kids...my dear, honesty is not stupidity he is never ur husband...urs will come

It wasn't her fault the guy was just playing god, imagine he confessed ladies have had abortion for him and couldn't stomach it when the girls said she had abortion at 19.
Its quite unfortunate, there's nothing wrong in being sincere in relationships, it pays.

He's an idiot. She's better off. No point in marrying someone you can't be honest with.

The guy is a dead guy, she told you the truth n you act like a b!tch about it. Abortion is very hard but she got over it. Niccur should get over it.

Lucky girl!
Na God save am from the "two faced bastard"!!!
she wont see it now, but na God save am.

Marriage no be by force.

lilly said...

yes she was super naive and stupid. your past is your past. but that 19 plenty ooooo, ogini.

My dear, she was just being honest ooo!Men of nowadays ! just lie and pretend n ul have them where u want them to be... They hate honesty eeh. That's how I opened up to my ex about my past life .... He used it against me till we broke up....always trying to dig up one thing or another, No trust. Most of these can't just let the past be the past. That one has tot me , not every guy is mature in mind to understand we all hv history. So lie and pretend ladies becos they hate the truth.

I swear she was really STUPID. I am a babe and will never ever admit to such. I have learned from her STUPIDITY. Men are IDIOTS!!! NEVER TO BE TRUSTED!!!

D guy is stupid nd shallow minded. Abeg d girl shud try nd move on wit her life,she'll definitely find someone dt wil love her uncounditionally

Rubbish!!! Oh please she should be happy e left!! She deserves better!! And no she was not naive for opening up! E is a douchebag #fuckhim

The man is very useless,he's other gfs had abortion for him,he's now looking for d girl that has never had abortion,it's even a long time ago,he's doesn't have a heart of forgiveness and am sure he's old.the man is not ready for marriage. Scheeeeeew!

He was never really into her in the first place! After all he admitted ex girlfriends had abortions for him! My advise to the lady will be to move on...don't beat yourself for being honest!

Agbede said...

What a pity! but God knows d best.

Nky said...

she was not stupid, she was only being honest to the man she thought that loves her so much.....

She is mad...really n seriously mad...if that guy can tell me how many sperm he had thrown away then I can tell him my all n all...she no va ready to settle down now...my dear there's nothing like 100%,some things should be taken to the grave n used as pillow sef if need be.thank you

She is stupid. Over stupid. Who admit such things. Abeg!

Trendyify said...

This is complicated o, buh the guy must be stupid, he had abortion with his exes and expects to marry a virgin mary? His has to reap wah he sowed, i dont think the lady was being honest though, she should have said it before the guy asked, the bae dull, she better move on with her life, my opinion

it is well

I cant answer the question. All i'm gonna say is the guy is not your man. Yours will come to u in Jesus name. Pls move on.

The truth is that that man is not her husband. She shouldn't even worry her head , she should go home ,kneel and thank God for saving her from making the worst mistake of her life by marrying that man. Useless asshole...

He is nt worth u,,cox if he is,,,he wil accept u...silly dude..dey always like lies

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

Yes she was and honestly speaking the right man will accept her Not minding all she has done stand firm seek God and pray hard

Bamidele said...

the dude is sick...what about his ex he claimed had abortion for him....nah goat go marry those ones abi.....anyway he might just say that to get the truth from her....

Ade said...

To me, it's the guy who's stupid jor...if truly he cherish truthfulness, he won't leave her. it's not easy to admit to such things, d girl must have loved the guy and wanted everything so clear btw them

It all depends on the kind of guy u are dating, I told my hubby I had one abortion before I met him and he told me 2 babes aborted for him. No biggy and we are still very much in love

God just saved her from an imbecile.

mary nwa mama said...

the guy is so selfish. he will meet his match and will regret ever loosing the lady. the same way you impregnated your exes and didn't marry them and some other men married them and here you are calling ff your engagement bcos she aborted a pregnancy at an early age. May God judge you

Why do u think the name relationship was chosen for such unions. Its becos partners are supposed to tell each things, both gud or bad. So ur partner doesn't end up finding out sometin you're hiding.

that was plain and outright stupid. there is something like constructive truth.. who asked her anyways.

The man is asshole Babe that guy no be ur husband as if he is honest

Miss Uche said...

The guy is sick. If he doesn't want a woman who has aborted before den he should ask himself if those oda ladies who he left after getting dem pregnant... didn't any man marry dem. Silly being

Hmm... my dear i'm about to tell my boyfriend same thing; even something worse. Should we just let it go (in as much as we dont engage in bad stuff again) or shuld we still go ahead to tell them about our past?

I'm really confused too.

Effiezy.com said...

The girl deserve an applause for being honest. The idiot guy does not know what he wants, since he himself aborted two with previous girlfriends. The girl should forget him and move on, he does not care and i doubt if he truly loved her.

Check on www.effiezy.com

The guy was stupid and wasn't really looking to marry the girl!!! How can you ask the answer to something, you have being a party to and then act all "holier than though" when the chips are down?! He is a bloody hypocrite!

Chai! That's why I hate been truthful at times, he played the girl and got what he wanted to hear. The babe should just move on with this experience. #PityHer.

My dear he ain't all holy and shit, please don't hate yourself. He wasn't meant for you. Sometimes we hold on to things that God himself wants to destroy. Things will get better soon.

Taa! R u a learner...guys r idiots...let d past remain in d past. ain't telling no one shit...dey r not even any better yet

she did d right tin.dat shows he is not for her

she did d right thing, if he is genuine he would have stayed

That's my problem with being honest with Bastards.....He sure doesn't deserve an Honest woman. Can bet my life that he has worst secrets.
Move on Lady! You will find d perfect person. And Ladies should start re-orienting themselves that marriage is not the primary goal in life. You can be a President, Billionaire, great person too. Rather than d child being machine orientation

Any man who is so interested in your past failures has no future with you. Take it or leave it. As a single lady or guy, you owe no apology to anyone regarding your past. The only one who deserves to forgive you concerning your past is God. So young ladies don't let any man keep you in the past. What you should concentrate on is the future. Actually, that Lady is very naive. That's not honesty to me. Moreover, that fiance of hers is a bastard. A sly snake.

Foolish girl!!!! U should know that as a woman, some secrets are supposed to follow u to ur grave.. u should also know that men do not like wen u tell it all.. truth is always bitter to swallow.. babes better shine una eyes. As for me, if I can't marry u then u have no right to even know I'm pregnant for u.. I'll rather flush it on my own (if it happens) than give any man that credit to brag with. That way my secret is still my secret..Abstinence or safe sex is always the best!

lgho said...

Well I blame d lady in?...their are some secret u die wit 4get about love....i will not say such 2 any man sorry am jus speaking my mind.

The man is not the right man for her. She did the right thing to have told the truth. If he finally calls off that relationship, she should accept it in good faith and forge ahead. A sincere man who cherishes TRUTH will come for her. if I may ask, assuming she lied, would he have known. I think I like the girl for her sincerity.

Rubbish. Dat guy is stupid. 97/ of women dat could not have babies of there own r women dat was married virgin...... Me am not looking for a woman dat hv not had abort or a virgin. But woman dat can give children.

I am a firm believer of honesty, especially in situations like this because if she had covered up the truth, it may still come back to haunt her. "There is nothing hidden under the sun". The guy is a selfish man that played on her intelligence.... Hez not for her.

No naivety about being honest, if he couldn't handle it now, she's better off without him. What if he had found out after marriage, then she would have wished she never told a lie. Abeg he should go to hell jooor, he husband is coming. I admitted same to my husby b4 we got married and he still got married to me, make d man go look for virgin mary marry na.

teawhai said...

In my opinion, being 100% honest in a relationship about your past gives you peace of mind for the rest of the relationship. You won't be scared of your past springing up to haunt your relationship because you've been honest bout it to your partner. And if your partner can't deal, it simply means you aren't meant for each other.
And in this case, it's the guy's loss because he also confessed to same sin and he'd be surprised that who he'd later settle for would be worse........

Endydecency said...

The man is a big time fool. Selfish human being, you don't like abortion, yet you helped your two exes to do abortion. God is just punishing two of you.

Wicked man! Doesn't love her

No naivety in being honest joooor! Make d man go, her husby is coming.

She was not naive, The guy is the one who is married. She should take his walking off as a blessing in disguise. They say marry a woman you can forgive. Looking at the situation deeply, there is nothing to forgive here. She should forget about him and move on with her life.

She's a fool. I can't admit to such even if I'm guilty. Globela B.

My dear girl friend your not stupid or Naive you did the right thing. He doesn't love you and,he is nothing but a desperado .he is more stupid...babes abeg I think we shud be more careful with those Wounderfools.

She's a fool. I can't admit to such even if I'm guilty. Globela B.

The girl dint need to give him dat information, it wasn't necessary. As for d guy, he's such a coward. Two ladies had abortions for him n he dared to victimize someone else? He shld wait for his jesus wife, she dey come

we were told in my church during singles meeting that there are things you mustn't tell ur husband to be, especially if it has nothing to do with ur future with him, there are things that meant to be in the past. according to the story she is saved from complications, if he doesn't react now he will make reference to it in the nearest future, that is men for u.

Being honest is good but being foolishly honest is bad in a relationship....some things are better off than said....

FALI CALEB said...

THE THINGS WE HEAR THESE DAYS...SMH

Hmmmmm! Aunty me I hv vowd NEVER 2 tlk abt my past in a rltnshp ooo. Let honesty go n leak stew oo. I lost my best rltnshp 2 bein honest n openin up abt d past. So 4 me ds lady dstroyd ha rltnshp by hersef 4 tellin d guy abt an abortn she had.

OYO is ya second name,u r really a FOOOOOL(meemee).

The truth always has a way of coming out. Better she admitted it then than let him inevitably find out on the long run.

If u like deny , the truth will surely come out one day and that will b d worst .... It's better he knows and lives u than he doesn't know and then finds out himself.

If u get pregnant for a man , do not remove it cos if u do and he doesn't marry u, u will regret it ever

The truth is that no man can ever give his best or respect a woman that had an abortion in the past....the best he can do is to pretend , but u will end up havin a sad marriage or even a divorce or he will fuck other women as much as he wants to but the woman will never b happy . That's d fact of life

Then he is not worthy then..God will give her her own man

Naive and stupid to be honest,men always say they want details but deep down they dont

God just saved her frm marrying a controlling nd sick man. Dat marriage wld av bn hell anyway. Just 3mnths nd der engaged. Wat if he has patial insanity nd lookin for who to marry him desperately?

jenny said...

Well to me I wouldn't blame her for her honesty but smtimes what ur spouse doesn't knw won't kill him so keeping some tins to urself is not always such a terrible tin to do. The guy in question does not love d gal though dats why he can call off d marriage with such flimsy excuse

The man is such a snag.He is going to meet worse girls without knowing and he Will definitely suffer for the unborn babies his exes terminated.

If you don't tell him , he will find out later ..... Forget that talk of who will marry the ones that aborted for him .... My sister ,when the chips are down, that's when u will know u are on your own ..... The best friends will do is to encourage you and blame him but you will b d only one to carry your cross in the end..... Talking from experience

The girl will meet a guy who deserves her honesty not a selfish idiot. Mcheeew....��������������������mmeeeeeee

There must be more to this story. Who cuts off a relationship over one time abortion. Who des that?

I am very sorry for the guy, he will end up with a runz girl that has had 5 abortion. I'll love to know how this story end.

She was honest and honesty is the best, so she should not worry her husband is on the way coming.

I dnt think the guy really loved the lady in the first place because if he really does he will marry the lady even if she was once. A prostitute

Linda...f guy is a bastard

Honesty is very good but if he dumps you after telling him the truth, then it was not meant to be. A broken engagement is better than divorce..... we all have that special man God created us for.
For the " perfect " guys who's 2 of his X gf had abortion for n he's acting silly then he's an hypocrite and God knows what to do with such people.

ThatTallDarkGuy said...

100% Honesty in a relationship is an awesome thing but b4 u reveal somethings, make sure ur partner is matured enough to handle whatever you're revealing...in dis case, the gurl is lucky, this has revealed how much the guy loves her.... i mean there was no report from the DR. that she cant conceive....so wats the P with the dude....Abeg babe, move on with your life.....hes kiddo

seyi crown said...

Men...

Woman!! that man is not your husband period!!!

Please leave him. I aborted some time ago and when I met my hubby, I told him everytin there is to know including the abortion. To be honest with you, I gambled the whole tin and was expecting him to call of our engagement. To my greatest surprise, he hugged and told me he understands that we will go for confession in the church.

You see, now we are happily married. Please don't worry yourself over that idiot. Imagine him doing abortion for other girls and wants his wife to be a saint. He shouldn't worry, karma is coming for him asap.

Please don't ever shade any drop of tears for him. His not worth you.

Abortion is no ones desire, but circumstances make you take a difficult decision you will never be proud of all the days of your life. Please forgive urslf and move on.

His a fake dude.

She was o. You don't tell men the truth cos they usually can't handle it no matter what they say.

Lobatan...mouth open wide!!!

That guy is the most wicked and insensitive of all men......his ex gf's had abortions for him and he doesn't want 2 marry a lady dat has had an abortion? How mean can men be? Please, she should not beat herself up over such man, he is not for her, PERIOD!!! Nonsense.....

Men doesn't deserve 100% truths. men don't tellwomen 100% . wisdom is profitable to direct.

ADEYEMI SANYAOLU said...

The guy never loved the lady he just use that as an excuse to let her go at least the young man should be happy the she never lied to him abt it. The lady should ask God for forgiveness and she. Should never lie abt i, a man dat will see sense in her sincerity will come.

Honesty is good. For thelady to open up and tell him her past is indeed good.
He is calling off engagement as if he himseld is a saint. What about all the girls he has fucked in the past? Is he the guy even a virgin? What about all the birthcontrol pills like postinol that he gave his past gfs to take after releasing inside dem?
Person wey see better wife to be dey reject. Pray no be retired ashawo wey no go even tell u her past wey u go see marry. Smh

Honesty is good. For thelady to open up and tell him her past is indeed good.
He is calling off engagement as if he himself is a saint. What about all the girls he has fucked in the past? Is he the guy even a virgin? What about all the birthcontrol pills like postinol that he gave his past gfs to take after releasing inside dem?
Person wey see better wife to be dey reject. Pray no be retired ashawo wey no go even tell u her past wey u go see marry. Smh

HE DOESNT DESERVES HER....TOMJERRYSWIT

Okowright Balaxy said...

The dude overreacted, besides other girls went through abortion because of him. Besides that's her past, if she's a changed person I don't see any reason why the guy will call off the relationship. But I think people need to be more sincere to their partners.

ADEYEMI SANYAOLU said...

THE MAN NEVER FOR ONCE LOVED THE LADY HE JUST USE THAT AS AN EXCUSE TO LET HER GO. THE MAN SHOULD BE VERY HAPPY THAT THE LADY NEVER LIED TO HIM. AND SUCH MAN MIGHT HAVE ABORTED FOR LADIES TIMES WITHOUT NUMBER. MY LADY GOD WILL BRING U SOMEONE OF UR HEARTM

mayar said...

Ders obviously no love btw them, as their aim is Just to marry. So it okay fr him to behave dat way cos he wants marriage, nd fr the gal, its always good to be honest, so keep it up.

Ola said...

CNN (Amanpour): How are you going to handle the economy?

Buhari: Militants are stealing oil and kidnapping people for ransom and Boko Haram in the north... nothing will work until the country is secure.

HAHAHHAHAHAH, dis man an Real COW

Mihearty said...

I believe in honesty in relationships especially someone u ar getting married to. A man who does nt accept ur past and mistakes is not meant for u. When u truly love someone, u will accept everything abt that person whether good or bad. The girl should wait for her husband cos this one is jst a passers-by.

Naija bitches always want an honest man but every ready to compromise on their own integrity

I'm still looking for a side chick

beautyvile@gmail.com said...

SWEETHEART CHILL WE ALL HAVE OUR PAST OK, GOD WILL GIVE YOU A MAN WHO WILL LOVE AND CHERISH YOU THE WAY YOU ARE OK. ME IS NOT HONEST TOO, I HAVE A COUSIN WHO HAD AN ABORTION 6 TIMES TODAY HE HAD 3 HANDSOME LOOKING BOYS, OF WHICH IF SHE WANT TO HAVE MORE SHE WOULD HAVE GOTTEN MORE, SECONDLY I DID HAD AN ABORTION IT WAS A MISTAKE THO, I TOO HAVE 3 CHILDREN.

ONCE YOU AT PEACE WITH GOD LEAVE MAN AND HIS JUDGMENT, HE IMPREGNATED OTHER LADIES AND THEY HAD AN ABORTION FOR HIM AND HE IS FURIOUS OVER YOURS. IS HE GOD THE LORD WILL SURPRISE YOU WITH CELEBRATION AND HONOR, THIS COULD BE A WAY GOD IS TELLING YOU TO QUIT HE IS NOT IN THIS UNION. BE PATIENT OK AND YOU WILL LAUGH LOUD.
GOD BLESS YOU.

Talkin bout Penitence.

ADEYEMI SANYAOLU said...

DEAR LINDA IKEJI. I THINK THE GUY NEVER FOR ONCE LOVED THE LADY BECOUSE IF HE DOES HE WILL ACCEPT HER LIKE THAT AT LEAST FOR SAYING THE TRUTH ABT HER. PAST. THE GUY IS WRONG OOOO

Women, women, women!!! Tmr they will tell Toke to forgive Maje. Men never forgive women dis poor lady didn't even cheat on him. If she cheated on him he would have shot her with a dane gun.

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

he is the one not worth the honest lady!

Truth is, the guy doesn't love her enough to accept her with her flaws and they ain't meant to be together. To me, 100% honesty in relationships is truly d best....

his exes all had abortion becos he never intended to marry non of them. How stupid he is.

Linda believe me,somethings are rather kept secret,100%honesty???nah I don't support

some people are just not mature enough to handle the truth even when they asked for it. dont ask if u are not ready to bear the consequences of knowing. he probably was never meant for her. the Lord is your strength

Good radiance to bad rubbish. If she eventually marries him, his likely to throw it in her face at every provocation. He his obviously immature and probably looking for children more than marriage.

one disadvantage of being honest with guys they never value the truth

Such is life. The man will now end up marrying someone that did it 6 times, and even had a PID with one fallopian tube taken out because that one ....the new girl won't tell him. The family will even worship the new girl because she sabi package herself. A word is enough for the wise. We all have secrets oh.

Vee! said...

I told my hubby about an abortion dt i had wen i was in skul and also bou me sleepin with a lecturer in my school. We talked bou it and he was evn d one wu cheered me up bou it wen i was feelin sumow dt he knew.

You will be surprised she is not the first girl he had used and dump all in the name of he can't marry a girl dat had an abortion,he pulled his own trick allowing his victim to trust him by telling dem 2 of his ex had an abortion for him! He s a pig and soon he will meet his match.so sorry for some girls who fall for any tin in d name of marriage.

No. Not with men of today. Especially Nigerian men. I told my ex EVERYTHING. Thats probably why he's my ex now. And it would make him jealous when I mentioned my ex's name by mistake. Ugh. Never again

You will be surprised she is not the first girl he had used and dump all in the name of he can't marry a girl dat had an abortion,he pulled his own trick allowing his victim to trust him by telling dem 2 of his ex had an abortion for him! He s a pig and soon he will meet his match.so sorry for some girls who fall for any tin in d name of marriage.

ODUWAS MUM said...

Yes she was stupid. You never never tell a man such a thing. Some things are better left lying low.

If he's your husband he will come back, but if he's not move on......telling him the truth is the best honesty you own him.......too bad that some people doesn't like real girls that opens up to them always in da mist of fake ass that uses their brains...

Abegi d guy just dey find reason 2 end d relationship. I admire ur honesty, u deserve more than that. Good radiance 2 bad rubbish

Juliebabe said...

She was rather naive why did she allow the guy to ask her first, she would have told the guy from the very beginning, the guy was too smart and therefore played on her intelligence

The man is simply a wicked person. He doesn't want to get married to a person dat has done abortion before but he made other people's sisters do it for him. Can you imagine??? Mcheeeeeeew! Linda take note!

He is a stupid fool...the girl should just forget him and move on...which kin nonsense is that,,,after telling you the truth,,,,bae forget that fool and move one...some thing she did by mistake,,just ones and u cant forgive her...so she for lie before nah...sometimes is good to lie to some men,,,yes! u know say u must know that and went to her house for an introduction...idiot man...babe leave the fool..its better u know him now that leta in marriage...mtcheeew

The guy is simply an idiot.oh,two girls actually aborted for him and the one dat was honest to tell him her truce is now d devil?rubbish please.he doesn't really love her dats all.

100% honesty is best dear...if he's for you he will come back...the truth always set us free

Arsenal said...

I'm sorry about that.
It's a pity your relationship ended this way.
Honesty is the best policy in my diary but what works well for James might not sit well with John.
It's quite unprosperous your honesty did not work with this one but i promise you. ..being honest will get you right on track.
Let it go it's not meant for you.

◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face
◇◇◇◇◇◇

Son of a GOD said...

No one should actually waste his/her time with someone that isn't worth it. U'll find somebody better.

STUPID WITH A Z. Was the abortion for him?! No. So wetin concern monkey with high heel. She don see am na. Plus her name don spoil finish. Foolish girl

I think the naive and stupid person in this context is the guy. He should have told the matchmaker from the beginning that he was looking for " Nwa agbogho na amaghi nwoke" such a person love to be told lies. The girl should be happy because if he could act like this at this early times, then the marriage couldn't have worked.

Ladun Liadi said...

NAIVE is the word

That guy is an asshole. So it's better for the girl to have lied. That's one thing with men, they'll preach honesty but can't take it when it eventually happens.

Then he isn't the one for her . She should be thanking her stars that she isn't marrying the wrong man . If he loved her the revelation won't have been a problem

Femi said...

Dear Lady,

Unfortunately, this advise mite coming late and at a very high cost, Judgement is profoundly inconsequential at this stage of your life.

Somethings are better left unsaid not matter how truthful you want a relationship to be but the truth can sometimes be very bitter.(most people cant handle the truth)

However, if it happens that your womb was damaged during the several abortion (God 4bid) the truth will eventually unleash and he will eventually break up u with u if it happens that you cannot conceive.

Hopefully, you will find an understanding man who will love, endure and support through this stage with you.

God be with you.

He broke up with her for some other reasons

I'm sure d guy just said that 2 girls I've had abortions for him to get to know the truth from her....Men don't deserve the truth....i can't count d number of men I've slept with (May God forgive me)...but if my future husband asks....i will reply just 3...shikena

I wish the victim of this story Wud read this comment,
The man was never urs.......
If God Almighty cud forgive, who re we not to forgive???? His two Ex has aborted for him yet he left u bcuz of that? Love covereth a multitude of sin. That guy ddnt GENUINELY love you, he was just looking for a lady to settle down wt. That's y he cud rush and engage u in 3 months and all. When the right guy comes, u Wud b happy he left.

Don't be 100% open about your past to your spouse. It always backfires especially if you are a lady. But I think you should be honest about your medical history especially if it will affect your future.

Maybe he didn't tell her the whole truth about his exes. One might have had an abortion gone wrong and he is afraid its same for you.

Stupid people don't appreciate honest people. The girl he will finally marry would have committed 13 abortions and she won't tell him.

He is a very stupid man. So he thinks having an abortion means she wont give birth. I have seen people who had more than 1 abortion and still had kids and people who never had abortion and struggling to conceive. Afterall 2 ladies had an abortion for him also. These kinds if men would marry saint and end up having issues conceiving. God will deliver him from his stupidity.

nekkyville said...

His a stupid guy!!! He's nt ur husband darling.

Yes ooo she was walahi

The man is mad n God punish him. He's not meant for her trust me if he was he won't mind since it's in the past.

Haba men? Bet y? U dated gals in d past nd made dem had abortion now u dont want a gal dat had one? Too bad! Guy life no b so ooooo
Well she wasn't wrong? Since dis days I see many ladies who had severe abortion avin children like pigs dan d opposite ! my advice is dat guys isn't yours a truly matured man won't act like dat!

Wicked man! I don't blame d lady one bit! But leave d foolish man to God
His type will marry a liar,pretender who would give him a child in 10yrs! Nonsense!

She's stupid! She should have never admitted, it will never go down well with any man, even if he pretends and overlooks, it will hunt her forever, when they fight or can't have kids in the future, he will always use it to insult her. Secondly it was the past, no need to admit what has happened, just move On. Guess she has learnt her lesson and will be wiser next time. We all have dirty pasts but if we keep divulging, we will never move forward

The guy will end up marrying a prostitute

Truthalwayswins said...

A man who can not take your honesty.. does not deserve you.. I am sure he has some skeltons in his closet as well.. These things should always be said once you see the relationship getting serious and if he or she cant take it.. so be it.

I feel for the girl.. but this should not stop her from being honest.. there are real people out there.. not ppl like him.

I am sure God masde it happen this way to save her from worse.. it may look like the worse thing now but it is most likely the best thing that happned.

Self centered bastered!
Some men sha!!!! God forbid I reject dat type of man 4 my enemy, imagine!
My hubby told me his ex had 9 abortions 4 him, am I suppose to run?now she is married with a son, somebody's else wife oooo, even if her husband doesn't know, she has a child now!
I know many man who has dat knowlegde abt thr wife but can't help lovin nd stayin by dem! Dos are some of d attribute of true love... My view!

If u like, put a knife in my throat, there are things I cannot n will never to reveal to my partner abt my past bc dats in d past. D girl fuck up but dats not enough reason for d guy to call off d engagement

I blame d chic..Never accept cheating or stupid confessions even when ur caught,pls,girls,if u don't ve any gist 2 contribute,talk politices..

Yes it is.

eh yah she was jst being honest oo
dat guy is a fool he dnt knw wah he wants dats nt a gud excuse to call of an engagement haba !!!

ToyinA said...

Man's a douchebag. She was right to be honest especially since he assured her it would not change anything. He's a dishonest man himself not keeping to his word. She can definitely do better

fashionista gai'a said...

Honestly,it takes an idiot 2 encourage such discussion,u rebuke him immediately..

He's a stupid fool, after he has made his ex(es) commit abortion for him he still had d right to leave cos of same mistake he has made in past, wat a hypocrite... D girl shud go thank God for saving her from such a person.

The girl is not naive ,she thought her husband to be was trustworthy,she should count herself lucky it's been called off cs he is a big fool

The man is a fool and she is well rid of him.He doesn't want to marry a woman who has had an abortion before and he made his ex girlfriends to abort? He will reap what he has sown!

Is d guy DAT was d stupid 1 here, he needed honesty n she gave him widout looking back ! Well ...wot is meant 2b is meant 2b ! Conclusion - dey r not meant 4each oda !

The girl wasn't naïve. D stupid self righteous he-goat deceived her! This is d reason y most people will prefer to take their secrets and past to d grave. Its a man's world i guess.

my dear, that guy was not meant for you, he's not yours. no sane man would leave or quit a relationship with you over truth. He's even lucky you told him, he would be a wizard of first order to find that past of you out without you mentioning it. That is exactly what you would have gotten were you to marry him,it is better to loose a man you're yet to marry than to loose a husband after marriage over truth. Forget him and move on, you'll get a better man who would stand by you no matter how your past is.

dharmmy said...

Naive geh

deardamsel said...

My dear, the guy is not mature and definitely nlt for you jare. There's nothing wrong in being 100% honest in relationship cos if u lie and the truth comes out later, it's usually worse-off than if you'd told the truth.

It is good to be 100% honest! Her man is on his way to meet her. The former was never hers. What if she had aborted twice or more? If he was the right man, he would av accepted her for who she really is! Young lady relax and refuse to be desperate... I am no much different frm u and he accepted me

dt guy z a #BEAST.....i dnt fink he really loved dt lady, i mean she jst wanted 2 be honest wt him & dere's absolutely NOTHING wrong wt dt...is he PERFECT??doesn't he hv his own dark secret,i mean ds same guy admitted to telling his ex girlfriends to abort. My dear, pls move on with ur life o, he doesn't deserve u one bit!

"A Broken Courtship is better than a Broken Destiny/Marriage"

The girl should be grateful to God for saving her from ending up with an arsehole. The guy is such a judgemental mofo. Where do you find such honest people in today's world? Some girls will deny it and swear on their ancestors grave,but here he found someone who was willing to open up about her past with so much honesty,but decided to use it against her. I'm sure it might not even be the guy,maybe his family influenced him to make the decision. Poor girl,she should move on and forgerrabout the sissy of a man. God will definitely send someone better. The mumu guy should go and find an abortion-free wife,better a virgin sef..mtchwwww.

The girl was being naive. Men are not worth telling the whole truth because it will be used against you.

Honesty would always be the best policy. I would rather my fiancée be honest about everything,instead of lying to me in a bid to protect our relationship. It would be unforgivable if I found out the truth later,or from someone else.

Abeg the guy is so immature and crazy, what's the big deal in what she told him. I told my husband that when we were dating and he said no problem (and mind u m his very first girlfriend!). We even had a year delay after marriage(cos of miscarriages) and not for once did he refer to the fact dt I had an abortion nor that I was admitted for PID few months to our wedding. To God be the glory,now we v 2 children, that man is just a stupid man joor. I totally support 100% honesty in relationship!

Elixir said...

Abegi.. the gal no do anything jor. The man na coward, better one!

To be honest and candid, that guy needs to be flogged 100 strokes. He is not close to been matured at all. Please kindly move on with your life dear, it's sad but maybe this was God's way of kicking the guy out of your life. Gracias!

Well I don't think she did wrong, maturity is the key in handling the truth in a relationship. He doesn't love her, thats d truth. Two girls aborted for him and he is not ashamed. It is very wrong how some guys condemn girls cos of their past n we don't condemn them. Make she no worry, someone will marry her. Maybe self d guy will marry one that can't give him kids. God already for gave her,so that son of a bitch should go die.

Wow...na wa the guy o, he could hv @ least asked ow she got pregnant, maybe twas rape or something else... Mistakes r bound to happen...my dear sister, move on with ur life o, hv also had an abortion when I was 19 but mine was due to bn raped n I pray my future husband will understand why I did such.. *peace*

The guy is not ur husband, the man that desver u will come, that will love u for u. The guy is just been stupid, his ex-girl friend that aborted for him is it not some one that married them? His heGod

True

The guy did not have any girls who had any abortions cos he may be the type who really wants a " clean" girl so as to be sure he's "safe" with a woman like her...

Nne thank God you came out clean. You would have ended up with a fool for a husband.

sylvia said...

Well if u ask me..id say the no lady has aborted for that guy..he decieved her into admitting that she has done it befr..cos if any lady had aborted for him..he wont hold that against her...he just tricked her into telling him..sorry abt dat honey..buh dat man is nt urs..

Exactly. The man is a pathological liar. He deceived her too. She deserves someone better. I've had an abortion before and thanks to God, I'm presently pregnant.

Nawa oooh my dear let it go!!what will be will be thats my advice for you move on.

Linda cool story l like!guys to short the long story short the guy didn't want to take the medical test,and for him to get upset over some thing of the past, guess his future is questionable, or he has low sperm count......there's something about the guy not the gal.

How much?

Read and understand . At d age if 19 she had an abortion and not that she had 19 abortions!

If one door closes, a better one opens. Your man will come as a reward for your honesty. Let her be herself always.

Begger. Fk off. Stupid scam

Lol @ let honesty go and lick stew. I'm weak AF

U are so funny!!!

Jetty Lawrence said...

Forget the guy and move on. He doesn't deserve u even one bit. Better days ahead.

The gal did the right thing by being honest, my wife today told me same thing, I didn't use it against her n we are happily married and living a honest. As a matter of fact, I am glad she told me cos I won't hv bn happy if I heard it from someone else cos we both agreed to be honest to each other even about our past.

Soo funny response . definately, the sperms will be over 19

ChinaU said...

This simply means the man isn't the one for her; she did nothing wrong by admitting to such. If the man finds out, or if she "confesses" after getting married to him, then it would be a big issue.

Mr. Stretch said...

I would not agree she was naive! The guy wanted an excuse to leave afterall he confessed to have had his exs commit abortions for him! He's jus a retard!! I believe everyone shld be honest at least medically!

So you actually registered a new email address for the purpose of begging.

BTW. The lady should be happy. A broken relationship is better than a broken marriage.

You need some reserve that is why all cars has a reserve tank!!!not all should be unleash

a broken relatnshp is betta dan a broken home.

Lwkmd hahahahaha @ lick stew

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 232   Newer› Newest»