Dear LIB readers: I think my girlfriend is sleeping with my best friend | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 July 2015

Dear LIB readers: I think my girlfriend is sleeping with my best friend

From a male LIB reader
I can't believe am about to tell you this. You see, I'm the type of person who doesn't believe people should make their private lives public but keeping this to myself is eating me up that's why am sending you this so maybe I could get some advice. I'll go straight to the point. Some weeks back I went to my girlfriends apartment like I normally do. We made out after which she went to take a shower while I was still in bed..she then asked me to get her something from her wardrobe. When I opened the wardrobe looking for what she asked me to get her I came across an Armani case with an Emporio Armani watch (gold plated with black design) inside.
Looked quite expensive. Now at this point I was excited cus I believed it was definitely a gift for me, but it wasn't my birthday and vals was way past, so what was the reason for the gift?.. I decide not to ask her cus I felt she wanted to surprise me and I didn't want to ruin it, so I kept quiet about it, waiting for the day she'll present the gift.. 
Couple a days passed and nothing, no gift from her and I felt maybe she was waiting for the right time.. What happened some days later was something I can't put in words. My best friend called me up for drinks so I met him at our usual beer parlour. Now at first I didn't notice but for some reason I glanced at his wrist and to my surprise he was wearing the same wrist watch I saw at my girlfriend's place..I told myself it had to be a coincidence, maybe he bought the exact type ,i mean what other explanation can there be? That my bestfriend is wearing the exact type of wrist watch I saw at my girlfriends place? Maybe am just imagining things. I don't know anymore that's why am writing you this hoping maybe someone out there can help make sense out of this cus I refuse to believe that my bestfriend of many years, someone that's practically blood is screwing my girlfriend..

247 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 247 of 247
Adewale ComptonHacker said...

Hmmmm its better to stay single i guess visit http://skilashii.blogspot.com to learn how to get goods from konga for free

No be today! Sounds like a problem now cos it aint the other way round.

Nky said...

That's not enough reason for you to conclude that they are both having an affair...

ask your girlfriend first or check her wardrobe again if you can find it or not before you jump into conclusion okay

Nikky say so

Stupid!!! Did you confront your girlfriend first before rushing to this blog to ask for advise?!!

Pussy man, ask your girlfriend
Ask your best friend
Ode#

Is possible... many girls do it

Oga, clear your conscience and ask your girlfriend or nigga, we no dey dr when e happen.
Or probably ask ur friend where he got the wrist watch that u like it!

Nimi Izulu said...

It's 99% possible. Friends are easily aroused to envy, and friends share everything so they also feel they can share partners too.

Bro shit happens...u just to clean up and perf up then mayb tidy up ur okoro for the next girl...buh can I ask? That's if I going to get an answer..did ur bae ever complain bout ur bedmatics?...cux me I thinking bae wey fit buy that kind watch must hve got real servicing from ur friend...Happy Sunday...Lumiwaves.

Ifedolapo Darlington said...

Thank God for the Revelation... pray to see a clearer one.

Misunderstood said...

Dude snap out of it, it happens. If you truly wanna clear the air, ask her then ask him, you can decide if you wanna kill them later on or not, but if i were you i wouldnt make a big deal out of it.

Girlfriend Oo...not even ur wife. Screw u dude

seyi crown said...

Ask ur where he got d watch dat u like it, then ask ur gf about d one in her wardrobe

Dey dere nah!!

Bro, don't allow peoples comments deceive you. He is screwing her!.

Ethel said...

Ah sincerely ogbeni you need more than just a wrist watch to plant such an allegation on ur gf and best buddy! You need to source for more bold proof so u don't end up loosing ur gf and best buddy! For example check their phones and call ur gf with his number or call him with ur gf number and hear the words they will first spill out! Better still send I love u msg to her phone wit ur buddy phone or call her with his fone and tell her u lov her!

Ask your best friend where he got the watch and tell him why you are asking.

Hahahahahaha!No be small zuzupu

Best response so far

Why don't you confront her with ur suspicions and let her explain herself? If you guys are close you should be able to ask her anything or talk about anything. Best believe that your instinct is probably true. You are lucky she is just a girlfriend and not a fiancé. So if it happens to be that she is messing around, then don't hesitate to cut her off, simple! Get rid of that your 'best friend' too if he is guilty, such people are very dangerous

But how can you prove that it was that same watch?how can you just jump into conclusion like that?
Barrister

Which among u is the mumu,why wouldn't ur girl tell u ur best friend wants her to help get a wrist watch?

Obviously something you can do!

What is this one saying

Get urslf a job, u re jobless

Atleast she's not your wife yet

So what? She ur wife? If not,then forget it

ngeezie said...

Like seriously? Y is der a word lik communication? U just said shez ur gf so u gat d ryt to ask her n knw wt hapnd wit d wristwatch in question

Lolllll

Its easy..just ask her...

don't ever make the mistake of asking her... or him... they will both brush off or deflect your questions/allegations and become more careful in their misdemeanor if that is the case. So lets start with the assumption that it is a coincidence and work your way upwards coz hopefully that's what we want but you have to do some small investigations. lets first start with checking the watch at ur gfs apartment to even be sure it is still there or not... If it is not then u need to act...
Monitor them both... Closer... Call them around the same time... remember they are your friends so that shouldn't be hard. ask what they are doing. note any similarities or discrepancies in their stories.. when they lie they have to lie again to cover it up... call gf in besties presence and call besty in gfs presence once in a while... watch their expressions... there are also very cheap gadgets that can do voice or video recordings that can be planted in either or even both of them houses or rooms for less than 20k... especially the voice ones... check their call logs frequently if you can... Do not get caught doing any of these as it will ruin either the friendship or the relationship if your allegations are not true. But if they are true better to ruin it sef as either besty or gf is not worth having around anyway.. this is a very heartbreaking and heart aching situation and I don't envy you but you need to know meeen.. all the best bro.. stay strong...

WeALTHY ChIC said...

Lol. Ur comments are always funny and annoying

Don't be such a crying baby! Why don't you ask her Instead

Foolish comment, if it was a man who was screwing his girls best friend, Im sure your bitter self would've rained all sorts of insults on men in general. Double standards of selfish women!

I think you're the with mental diarrohea...if his girl actually bought an expensive watch for his best friend without telling him, she is definitely screwing the friend. If you can't decipher that your are brain-dead.

BayStep said...

Dis ur reply na die! I feel u. 'Biko have u made money?' I still dey laff oh

Hahahahahahahaha @carry your daftness out of this blog

slylov said...

#why some of u don't have single sense.....someone sharing his plight to the house andneed u guys aadvice, some of u kip saying and talking like a child.........if u can't advice kip u mouth......

It's only broke ass nigurs dt laments ova bitches, Tink right, wt Benjamins she wil come beggin

I beg ask her first jare.....

Am sure she has a best friend too...Take ur girlfriend to the store and buy something nice and let her think its for her..Then give it to her best friend..The truth will come out then...

I want to share a testimony of my life to every one. i am married to my husband Daniel , i love him so much and we have been married for 6 years now with two kids.
When he went for a vacation to itally he meant a lady, and when he returned he told me that he was no longer interested in the marriage any more. i was so confused and devastated seeking for help, i don't know what to do until I met my a friend and i told her about my problem. she told me not to worry about it that she had a similar problem before and introduced me to prophetess who cast a spell on her ex and brought him back to her after 3days. she asked me to contact her, I contacted her to help me bring back my husband and she asked me not to worry about it, that the gods of her fore-fathers will fight for me. she told me in three days time she will re-unite me and my husband together. After three day my husband called and told me he is coming back to sought things out things with me, I was surprise when he came to me and started crying, begging for forgiveness. Right now I am the happiest woman on earth for what this great spell caster did for me and my husband, you can contact her on any problem in this world that you may be facing, be it health or relationship issues, if you want your ex back, if you want some one to fall in love with you or you want some one to stop loving you, if you want to triumph in court cases, if you want to be pregnant, get a job, get a visa etc, she is very nice, here is her contact annashelly42@gmail.com........., she is the best spell caster i have ever met.

fake story jor

Beee said...

Love this

Rain said...

Errrmmm Oga, by putting your story out here, you have exposed the whole thing. You may never ever catch them again. She can just go and buy another watch and give it to you and that ends your suspicion and you will even have to apologize sef.

You should have laid traps after you noticed this.

Abeg abeg enough said, I do not need such daftness this morning.

Sorry o.

WHY DON'T YOU ASK HER FIRST ABOUT THE WRIST WATCH, THEN AN EYE ON HER, U WILL DEFINITELY CUT HER RED HANDED.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 247 of 247   Newer› Newest»