Widow says pedicure killed her husband | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 16 June 2015

Widow says pedicure killed her husband

A widow in suburban Chicago blames a nail salon for killing her husband in a pedicure-gone-wrong.

A lawsuit filed in Cook County Circuit Court alleges that Darryl Carr suffered a grisly infection that led to the amputation of his left leg and, ultimately, his death.

Carr's family says the AZ Happy Nails salon in Sauk Village soaked his feet in a chemical solution and then in a hot wax solution, but it alleges that the solutions were contaminated and that his left foot was left soaking for too long.

Carr suffered "serious burns" to his leg, which then became infected, says the lawsuit. It faults the salon for lax safety and training procedures, and for failing to test Carr for possible allergic reactions or warn him of any risks.

He visited the salon in November 2013 and died this month June 2015, leaving his wife and two kids, ages 10 and 13. His widow is seeking at least $50,000 in damages from the salon, which hasn't responded publicly.

Source: Newser

48 comments:

Too bad, may his soul rip

Some women $ their wahala thu.....

A simple autopsy will solve all this

Aiiiy, na wa o

Meaning the man doesn't have his own kit for pedicure? Very wrong, rip

Rip to him.

Na wa o.We survive through God's mercies .

Trey said...

Always take ur clippers,manicure/pedicure set to the saloon. When are we gonna learn?

7F098C19 said...

Where do this Linda of a girl get all this stories from. Engr Emy

HMMMMMM....EHYA...TOMJERRYSWIT

Someone needs to be very careful o,especially with all dis road side cosmetologist and aboki's.
*iyawo Obama

Pls Libers, i'm in need of a job. I'm relatively jobless at the moment and of which i have loads of responsibilities on me. May God grant your heart desire as you help me.
Here is my pin 558E6699.

The things you hear everyday! Strange.

I have some reservations allowing another person do the pedicure for me,I'm always unsettled.
May his soul rest in peace.

May his soul RIP
Ppl have contracted worst things through this pedicure ish, ppl shld learn to do that themselves now
Its not really a hard thing

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Wow! I pray God grant his family d fortitude to bear his loss. RIP.

Eya.sory for that...pls is well..

Ehya....but she should have sued the salon when her husband was alive, maybe a payment would have improved her late husbands situation

It happens, a woman gave testimony in church, last year or the year before, he husband got a pedicure while he was waiting for her at the salon, developed and infection that almost took his life, they spent all their money on it, one has to be very careful.

Thank God na me and myself they do my thing.....

Joy C said...

Dis one na gbege

A million ways to die!!

eka said...

a lesson 2 be learnt is
2 beware of all cosmetic chemicals
most of them are even pro-oncogenic in nature..

Everytime akuko! Mercyelvis williams

Hmmmmm

I guess he was diabetic. If u ar diabetic be very, very careful when having pedicures & manicures. Make sure everything is sterilised & u don't get wounded in any way.

Wow! Nowadays things that seem harmless kills.

Na wa ooooo, now d fear of pedicure and manicure has come upon me, may God comfort the family

Marshall Matters said...

More like 7 million dollars

Na wa ooooo, now d fear of pedicure and manicure has come upon me, may God comfort the family

There is nothing we will not see.
She may right sha

RIP to him...but what was he doing pedicure for sef? #justasking

E ya, so sad

What a coincidence' dat what am doing as i read dis. Am scared o. I'v removed my Leg from d hot water solution anyway. Lol

Sad one indeed, may his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

Hmmmmm! Fear don enter my body o, abi make I stop to dey do Pedicure and Manicure! R.I.P to him!

Pretty sad!

Linda cogitate

shuga bae said...

Daz serious..one needs 2 b vry careful nowadays

shuga bae said...

Daz serious..one needs 2 b vry careful nowadays

Even if the services of a Salon will be needed, like I do, people should learn how to go the salon with their own pedicure kit. In this only the services of the beautician will be needed without using any of their kits. May His Soul Rest in Peace.

JEEEEEEEEEZ may she get recompence.

Hey pls I wouldn't want to be disappointed after adding u then find out you juliet iwuno. In fact if u need job , drop ur email I'd cu's u fit be juliet