Unknown gunmen assassinate Egba chief, leave note on motive of killing | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 18 June 2015

Unknown gunmen assassinate Egba chief, leave note on motive of killing

Suspected assassins killed Egba chief, Moses Oyebade at his home in Ikanna compound in Ago-Oba area of Abeokuta south LGA of Ogun state yesterday June 17th.

According to The Nation, the 75 year old Chief, who was until his death, the Oluwo of Ikanna, was sleeping alone in the house when he heard his window break. He woke up to check it out and that was when he was shot dead.

"My father was sleeping in his bedroom. The bed is close to the window. As the glass was broken, he woke up to see what happened. He took his torch to see who was there. That was how he was shot. The first gunshot was in his hand which was seriously damaged. Maybe when he was still struggling, they shot him again. I guess they shot him three times.” he said.
Confirming the incident, the Ogun state Police Public Relations Officer, Olumuyiwa Adejobi, said the killers left a note after the attack referring to the chief as "Useless" and "Promiscuous".
“We have a case of murder at hand concerning Apena of Ikanna Chief Moses Oyebade. Some men went to his residence, broke his window and shot him at 12: am . We have examined the place and recovered assassination note which contained a message written in both English and Yoruba languages. The content read useless man, Oni dokudo (promiscuous ). In our preliminary investigation, it could be a case of assassination. We will invite some people for interrogation. The state Police Commissioner, Valentine Ntomchukwu has directed that the case be transfered to department of criminal investigation. The perpetrators would not go Scot free. The commissioner of Police sympathises with the family, even, the Kabiyesi, the Alake of Egbaland.” he said

53 comments:

Omg lord have mercy. Rip sir

My goodness,

Nigeria has the president with the thickest skull in Africa. He thinks Western Germany is a country with an imaginary president named Michelle.

Illiteracy and old age syndrome

bad news everywere

Slim Down Your Tummy, Discover shocking nigerian meals that help you trim fat. click here to find out

APPLELIPX said...

How did the child know he was struggling n shoot first on the hand when linda said he slept alone in the house.
Anyways rest on sir... I wish they can do this to our politicians n drop a note

In peace biko rest.

Its always good to trade carefully...its quite a
pity!....RIP to the dead.

HOME TRUTH

1) boko haram is killing people every day since nce 29th may 2015
2). Buhari is now inviting nearby countries to come and help in the fight against boko haram, the same moves that Liar Muhammad, APC and Buhari criticized GEJ for doing, hmmmmmm
3) Our new president has not announce his cabinet after weeks of coming into office, which shows he was not ready.
3). He promise to publicly declare his asset till now we have not seen any of such declaration.
4). The man is busy traveling from post to post, wondering when he will sit down and start working.
5). Our football team has been loosing out in almost all the tournament.
7). We have witness a whole number of tankers explosion I don't know if APC is bad omen, or God is repaying those tanker drivers who succumbed to APC and went on the heart breaking strike few days to GEJ handing over..
They have not started paying 5000 yet as a they promise to pay graduates, Dollars have not equals 1 naira yet,
They have not stabilize the world oil price yet,
My younger one have not started eating lunch yet,
The economy has not changeyet but am still watching them.
8). Last week we were mocked at as our president created a new country in Europe and call it ''west Germany'' and called the president of the country Michelle . The same thing they mocked Mama Peace of doing.

9)Less I forget, last week APC failed the acid test and were exposed for the whole world to see that they can never pass through what PDP pass through and still exist, they have been exchanging blows since Saraki and Dagora emerged as leaders of the Parliament against their illegal anointed candidate.

As I am sending this now I can't tell how hard they will attack me for this piece of truth. Me? I weep for my dear country.
We don enter one-chance now Buhari accept that old age go slow do. Nawa o

Buhari the miracle worker

Fuck your opinion said...

Is this the change?

Very sad,I don't know why there is so much hate in the world this days,lord have mercy on us.

Na WA o

Rip chief

The ol Dude was prolly fuckin the wife of a jealous mofo.
WARNING!!!! Pussy is a sweet poison that kills ignominiously in different retarded ways.
Z's been thinkin of hittin a Seminary 4 some Celibacy lectures to prevent/avoid any shameful ending associated with Toto.

The ol Dude was prolly fuckin the wife of a jealous mofo.
WARNING!!!! Pussy is a sweet poison that kills ignominiously in different retarded ways.
Z's been thinkin of hittin a Seminary 4 some Celibacy lectures to prevent/avoid any shameful ending associated with Toto.

May his soul rest in peace.

Blame it on GEJ

Get over yourself! Ps four years is a very long time from now. I suggest u chill. Yeye

So you are wishing my uncle who is a politician death? Lol

Fuck off

What has this got to do with change? I suggest u go back and read the story. Mtscheeew

Most world leaders have made various mistakes at one point or the other but I guess instead of hoping for a better country, we can just sit and criticize right?

Get over f***** ass hole! Must u go anonymous and comment this ish everywhere. Get a life

May his soul rest in peace....

Well, in as much as its such a sad tale, I still thank God that he's not that young. RIP

Anon 10:54 pm. Fuck your opinion nd get a life fool! Lol

This dude(anonymous) commenting about change all the time on every damn post...Can you stop already!

Hahahahahahahaha! Lwknd!

@amOwen said...

Guess he was involved in some kind of issues with someone's wife and he got wat was coming...anyways sha....RIP...hope those idiots are found sha

They don't teach celibacy in seminary. They live it. You can practice it even u are not in the seminary. It means guard your senses and thots.

May he RIP

Udybabes said...

Police sef unna for cover ehim shame small na , 72 year old man wey don suppose to retire , na the thing wey you love pass kill you ,72 not too old to die , for heaven you go tell baba God say na konji send you come .

Nigerian Police and their forever daft response: 'In our preliminary investigation, it could be a case of assassination' what. Else could it be? A tea party?

They left a note, didn't they? They've done half the work for you. Because Lord knows Nigerian Police can't solve even a case of a case of a missing dustbin. Mtsheeeeew

I thought these types of people held relevance on the Yorubas, so why kill a chieftain?!

Delta Boy! said...

If he was alone in the house, how then did they know what happened?

May his soul rest in peace

You actually beat me to that....i was asking myself the same question. How did the child knew he was shot first @ hand and like 3 times. Something is fishy there. Well just saying

Are you an insane person demanding APC to do all this things in 3 weeks when everybody is aware that Jonathan govt has looted everything in treasury where do they get the resources to do all this you must be a mad man indeed

Rip sir ..dis pple no try ..common the man is 75...

~make I go take one bottle of beer~

He won't stop !its afree country.just the same way you were free to run your mouth against GEJ

Seen.

Album drops July 8

please who is the source of this story linda, because you said he slept alone ooo

These PDP idiots won't realise they have lost the election.

May his soul rest in peace.

Mamazee and Irabo, I guess ur work is to follow any comment dat criticize buhari. U r so jobless. Una never see anytin, dis is just d beginning. Do u knw d kind of criticism GEJ faced? U dnt expect every one to love buhari ok

This Egba chief, I don't know. But I think he is not supposed 2 be dead. I think There's one tribalist mischief maker in Lagos who deserve such attention

These PDP idiots won't realise they have lost the election.

May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

The man has not spent one month, bad Belle people #PDPPAYEES that don't wish Nigeria well are already criticizing and wishing him bad luck. I don't have the time to borrow you wisdom by dissecting your arguments. Come back in 4 years time to tell us that we made a mistake voting for change and progress. ..don't judge too quick cos Nigeria is on a better path.

My bad.
I thought they teach, practice n live it.
Gotta stalk another alternative.

linda please stop posting this retarded Juliet's comment....enough already.......well if the chief was actually fucking somebodys wife then good for you.....men think their dicks are Gods only gift to humanity...I have no pity for a randy man

Divinelyfavored said...

Extra marital affair things. So bad. RIP baba

Divinelyfavored said...

It means baba was alone in his room, while others are in their different rooms. No blame Linda, she no study English & Communication.