Sen. Saraki reacts to alleged N8.64bn wardrobe allowance for NASS members | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 17 June 2015

Sen. Saraki reacts to alleged N8.64bn wardrobe allowance for NASS members

Senate President Bukola Saraki took to twitter to react to the alleged N8.64billion wardrobe allowance for National Assembly members. What is he trying to say? Is this N506, 600 monthly or yearly? More tweets after the cut...

105 comments:

Dunno o

Lindaobserve and tell us

Same question here Linda...he should clarify abeg

Na weekly o .

TEL HIM TO XPLAIN BETTER...TOMJERRYSWIT

Story 4 the gods...

Sandy Ever said...

Still wondering what he is trying to say.....That's how he never made any change as a governor in Kwara state through out my NYSC there.

Wow.... Thank God for social media i swear bcos if nobi social media naso this people for don do us strong thing i swear..

Haa.. it can never be yearly laye.. 506k monthly per Senator, ko funny rara

Sit down dey look

ogeee said...

Story

Good question
Monthly or yearly?
It's sooooo annoying.
D poor live on their salaries, y can't y'all in authority do same?
Car allowance,house allowance, food allowance...haba
We the masses still pay 4 ur extravagant lives.
Abeg....e don do

HONEY said...

URNA JUST DEY SPEAK BIG BIG GRAMMAR BIKO NU MAKE URNA DO THE NEEDFUL JARE

LOL weekly

Liar!!!!!

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

I Seriously Hope this is true.

Abeg they should let us have piece.. I think they are all the same..

Please visit my blog Www.trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

Lol...
Infact it is weekly...senators can't collect that amount for a year

Really? Okay back to work

Juliet iwuno spread those legs let me bang you cunt

Ooh ooooooo wilemina moses give it to me, yes bitch I love your big ass, show me your clitoris

Bonita suck my cock yea don't stop, OK bite it a little

Christie Benjamin bring your pink nipples lemi suck it dry

Oh my sweet linda your juicy cunt is da bomb, so deep I can hear the sound as I fuck you

I'll fuck all the pretty ladies on this blog one by one

Bye cleans thick sperm

Awon oninakuna,no wonder all dis musician will be hailing dem @ parties...dee

Am not suprised by it

Hmmmmmmmm. I believe dis should b yearly. God help Nigerians frm greedy politicians dat want to milk our national treasure dry.

Thank you, is it monthly or yearly? We'd like to know that also.

That quiet okay

It's still the same thing na...hw many senators are in the Nass

Ok oooo,help us ask them.bcos deir mouth is sugar coated n full of lies,God help dem. All liars.

Okowright Balaxy said...

Why will government officials even be collecting wardrobe allowance? Who asked them to be law makers if they know they will not buy clothes for themselves? How can the spend half a million naira for only wardrobe allowance. I just hope that amount is for the four years they will spend in office. The problem with Nigeria is that our leaders are only concerned about living exuberant lifestyle, while the masses are suffering.

Exactly my thoughts, is it yearly abi monthly. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

lami said...

We are waiting.

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Saraki should pls clarify this issue

Monthly linda. Criminals.

Why do you need wardrobe allowance For goodness sake, am a nurse and I buy my uniforms just like most civil servants. SCRAP IT PERIOD !!!!

He said its per year, buh we all know thats a big lie.

ASHANKA said...

MAKE DEM MANAGE AM LIKE THAT

Faith Eze's Blog said...

Hmmmmm,BED OF LIES#wat can I say#screaming....."d amount is still 2 much 4 clothing oooo
#jstpassinsha#

Is the 506, 600 per year or for the whole 4years

PARENTAL ADVISORY

All this one na grammer

Why do we spend lots of money to make these rich people comfortable. What did they contribute to the lives of Nigerians SCRAP IT !!!!!

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

story story....

Nigerians are funny,that 17m per head is a peace of cake compared to what they make on contracts.

Damilola said...

The 506,600 has to be for the whole 4,yrs or else? Where they naked before kmt

Free house, free cars, free food, wardrobe allowance. Say wetin happen, Na only una. I beg wear what you have and do the jobs you are elected for ,HABA !!!!!!

It's still too much if u ask me ooo, don't they have clothes b4 contesting for elections! Abeg make dem enter abeokuta buy plenty Adire or Ginni

I don't even understand

olusamjide said...

It will atone for your previous sins if you can use your position as the SP to bring the needed change we all craved for

You guys are not discussing the non payment of workers salaries for the last eight months and make it as a matter of urgency Wardrobe allowance my boot. No conscience!!!

Non payment of workers salaries for 8months . Can't pay school fees, can't pay hospital bills, can't pay rent now homeless, can't meet the basic needs of my family and your priorities are your allowances ( wardrobe allowance for that matter) How do you people sleep !!!!!!!!!!!!

You better

L.A said...

506k for wardrobe allowance,aside other allowance is very unfair,ordinary increase in Nysc allowance they are still battling to approve it,even the 18k minimum wage is still not implemented and you give one idiot 506k for wardrobe,this country is finished....

How do you people sleep and wake up to look at the poor people in the eyes and say ALL IS WELL . Diaris God ooooooo

Am sure is monthly...

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Abeg make una support me o make hunger no kill person o, I do home service laundry and general house chores here in Lagos if you know anyone in need of my services abeg help a sister you reach me on 08033531098.

We don't want cut bcus of the economy... we want a cut bcus u fat greedy politicians has been milking this country dry. @ d very least 50% cut in allowances and salary....

Way to go! I just hope he's telling the truth

Na dem sabi, they earn so much for doing nothing

We don't want cut bcus of the economy... we want a cut bcus u fat greedy politicians has been milking this country dry. @ d very least 50% cut in allowances and salary....

7F098C19 said...

506k is fair. Engr Emy

Na u sabi jhooor

ANYA IKENGA said...

Carry go Mr Saraki! The anointed one.

Odiegwu

D-PinPointer Says: All the allowances are just a subtle way the politiances are stealing from the country. What happened to their salaries? Why would you allocate a wardrobe allowance to someone who is paid a salary? If they cannot use their salaries to buy their clothes, what else would it be used for? Even here in the US, employees who have medical insurance pay about 30% of their insurance premium. Personally, I believe that Buhari should not approve the bill to authorize disbursement of funds to this exploitation, if he is really serious about affecting change. Change must begin from the top because that is the epicenter of corruption.

segun said...

Abi nau,super story

Katie said...

You're just a psychotic bornthroway, Linda shouldn't be enabling idiotic vulgarities like yours, pity your soul.

They're still misyarning. Change this change that, a month has almost elapsed.

U cannot live long with dis kinda character

Am still waiting for Oga kpata kpata at d top (GMB) to talk before I comment... For now I reserve my comment!!!

Hmmmmmmmm. I believe dis should b yearly. God help Nigerians frm greedy politicians dat want to milk our national treasure dry.

500k by 12 by 4 is? Let's not be fooled. These guys should not earn more than 100k or less monthly for wardrobe allowance. Are they so different from civil servants? It's time they know they are serving.. Jesus Christ knew that

Why should you be able to afford 2 cars when some peiple who have worked for 3 years can't comfortably do so. Hungry men

Some mental illness things.
Can somebody tell me the cause?

daily allowee

Yes o how do they sleep at night?do they think they are very fortunate to be in power or to serve?Ika lawon people wonyi men.Destiny destroyers.

MISS UNDERSTOOD said...

LIB, where reasonable comments are never published while vulgar, irresponsible comments are posted. Linda which wack HTML programmer handles your comment section? You vet reasonable comments and publish "2 plots space taking" irresponsible, childish comments like that of ANON 2:34PM. It's either you enjoy this juvenile delinquent act from some of the commenters or your affinity for driving traffic will not allow you realise you're way ahead of the game

abujakenneth said...

It is too small

why exactly should legislators be paid a wardrobe allowance? are they newscasters or something???

Dnt mind him oo. Civil servants in Kwara r yet to b paid May salary n no hope 4 June yet. Ramadan starts 2mao n the pple of Kwara r beginning to lament. Bsc holder I.e a level 8 officer collects less dan 35k. Level 12 collects less dan 55k. He is sucking Kwara dry. All I knw is God will judge.

Thunder fire u, the money is N506,600 where u naked b4 u went to the senate, how much is ward robe allowance for the Nig workers who toil for 31 days a month without salary.

Adetunji Saka said...

Make dem tlk oo we wnt to knw wtup. 9billion ke

Where is the decimal point?

undiluted@hardtalkng said...

If this people are sincere, they would sit up and cut down or eliminate all these frivolous allowances. They should be placed on salary just like any other civil servants in Nigeria. They are not doing nigerians favor by being senators. They are part of us. They should focus on life changing legislation that will benefit the general public including themselves as we are all in one society. Salary is ok. Sitting allowance covering transportation, feeding and hotel accommodation during sitting periods is also ok. Dressing allowance should be included in their salary and should be paid as part of their monthly entitlements. They should take care of themselves within their salary incomes. Nigerians should equally be informed of what a senator is earning to control corruption. The same should apply to every public officer. Let's give nigeria chance to survive and play it's role in the committee of nations.

Wardrobe allowance is part of their salary oh. They are just breaking it down for you to see. Your salaries also has wardrobe allowance. The fact that they didnt break it down for you, doesnt mean it's not there. People just talk without concrete evidence. Now they have told you that the 9 billion is not correct. Even the 500,000 is yearly allowance and we have about half a million staff in NASS.