Rio Ferdinand spotted out for the first time since the tragic death of his wife | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 June 2015

Rio Ferdinand spotted out for the first time since the tragic death of his wife

Rio Ferdinand enjoyed a night out with friends for the first time since the heartbreak of losing his wife Rebecca to cancer aged just 34.

The former England and Man U star was seen leaving London's Chiltern Firehouse where close friend Gary Lineker and a string of other celebs were also at the popular club with Rio

Mr Lineker is one of many footballers, past and present, who have supported Rio since his wife's death in early May.

Other stars including Guy Ritchie, Professor Green, Angus Deayton and Richard Bacon were also at the same venue last night.
Earlier Rio also spent time at Bodo's in West London - a favourite haunt of Prince Harry's - and was greeted by several well-wishes as he arrived.

It is the first time Mr Ferdinand has been spotted on a night out since his beloved wife Rebecca Ellison died in early May, although he has been seen at football matches and worked for BT Sport.
He also announced his retirement from professional football three weeks ago. 
After her death she described being 'overwhelmed' by the support he received from football fans around the world.
The former England captain said Rebecca Ellison's battle with cancer was 'the most difficult period' for his family and paid tribute to her as 'an incredibly brave woman'.

Mailonline

39 comments:

Take heart bro

May her soul cont to rest

I surely do miss you wearing that red jersey for united. Take heart bruv. It's not too late, you can still re-marry too..

Eeeya...it hurts

Awwwwwwwwwwwn I feel for the dude

Eyaah Pele ooooo,may d gud lord gv him d hrt 2 bear his loss no children ni.

Karlsson said...

She's in a better place now. God continue to strengthen U n ur family Rio
Ubanagum

Damilola said...

A tad too early in my opinion

May her soul continue to rest in peace.

lovely and simple look .
... fine bobo

Aawww may God cont. To strengthen ur family RIP to her

I wish him well, and I pray God grant his family d fortitude to bear her loss. RIP to her.

Haba make e nor waka

Angelhil said...

eyaaaaa

Life goes on.

Sorry sir.. May her soul RIP

Sorry oo Rio

rip

Adetunji Saka said...

Eyah...I feel for d guy.

"Slow and steady wins the race"

YUSUF BUHARI BABE said...

Eeya

May his wife's soul continue to rest in peace.

ogeee said...

So sad move on d lord knws better

Roman! said...

Sorry for your lose..

Don't marry your mate or age grade, men no go hear. Women age fast. See how old she looked before her demise. Marry a woman that's like 8-10yrs younger than you.

May her soul RIP though....

Its not easy at all,especially ur love ones

Eya sorry bout ur wife man.....

TONIA GREEN said...

May her soul continue to rest in peace. It's well.

❤❤❤ THE PROPHETESS

Okay so I'm a fan of your blog but your spelling errors and typographical errors are getting more frequent. I think you should be more careful and always re check. Keep up the Good Work

Loss

Golda Awosika said...

Hmmm, it's gonna take a yl to be over d incident, God will see him true

Its well wit him...

To all our muslim brothers, and sisters on LIB, I pray all ur heart desires come to pass during dis period of Ramadhan.

Long live Linda Ikeji, and all LIB reader's.

The united legend!...I'm happy he has overcome his grief....

Eeeeeeeeeyah! It's not easy, my heart goes out to him. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

Rip Rebecca
Take heart rio

Utter dullard

GOD be with him

We have on ground latest designer watches for couples and for male and female and also unisex watches and bracelets that all come with original warranty certificates ranging from MK, Versace, Invicta, Armani, Franck Muller kindly contact us on 08076434882 and add BB pin on 5666E91A.....delivery available nationwide and same day delivery in Abuja and its environs....

my man Rio