Photos: EFCC arraigns Internet fraudster for £54,324 romance fraud | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 16 June 2015

Photos: EFCC arraigns Internet fraudster for £54,324 romance fraud

Find the EFCC press statement below...
The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, on Monday June 15, 2015, arraigned Ebiechina Chikeluba ( aka Lisa T. Jackson) before Justice O. A Ipaye of the High Court of Lagos State, Ikeja on a 17-count charge bordering on obtaining money by false pretence, personation, forgery and using false document. Chikeluba who met his victim on Facebook using the false identity of, Lisa T. Jackson, a United States citizen, has been making monetary demands of his victims, using varies guises.

In one such instance in March 2013, he obtained a total sum of £54,324.59 (Fifty Four Thousand, Three Hundred and Twenty Four Pounds, Fifty Nine Pence) from one K. Oaks through Western Union on the pretext that he was an American woman dealing in Gold in Nigeria and needed money to increase her capital.

The unsuspecting victim paid, having already agreed to marry the conman. When the charges were read to the defendant, he pleaded not guilty. In view of the plea of the accused, prosecution counsel, Andrew Akoja asked for a trial date and prayed the court to remand the defendant in prison custody. The defence counsel, Chijioke Agu informed the court that he has already filed an application for bail and asked to be allowed to move his application.

However, Justice Ipaye adjourned the matter to July 20, 2015 for hearing of bail application and ordered that the defendant be remanded in custody. Chikeluba, 21, a student of Federal Science and Technical College Yaba, Lagos was arrested by the operatives of the EFCC on February 24, 2015 for allegedly swindling Oake, a UK citizen, of the sum of £54,000 (equivalent of N20m).

92 comments:

Too bad

Hahahahah Nigerian guys no go kill me, badt guys. D oyinbo women no get sense now, how do dey even find such gullible women

HONEY said...

too bad he broke the 11th commandment 'thou shall not get caught' lol

Igbo guyman

Will dis eva end?

Lord Bsek said...

Nice pose,the guy believe himself

See him swaggering like he has done nothing wrong.
jacksoninem@yahoo.com

Ladun Liadi said...

FINE BOY!
SEE AS U JUST PARK!
hehehehehehehehe

Boys wanna get rich by all means, them no want work

The guy get swag.

EEEEEEEEHHHHHH, NO B SMAL MONEY DS BOY HAMMA..CHAI!!!!TOMJERRYSWIT

God don catch una.

Is he posing, and snapping wit d EFCC official or wht??? All d same, nice job frm d EFCC, and pls let them go after big fish, and not all dis small fish.

...and the idiot still put hand for pocket dey do fine boy. Him neva see kirikiri ward5 b4

Gimplex logistics said...

Omo boy still dey form swag ooo. Pele tie. Buh I dnt rily blame ds boys jor, wr d work dey? Abegii jare, make dem go carry d baba agbas wey dey fap our money commot jor. Oshi People. I'm even angry gan sef. Mmschew

God don catch am!

Serves him right.

Haba! Madam Linda, please always try to spell-check before publishing stories. There are too many errors in this report. Statements like "false pretence, personation, forgery and using false document" should have been "false pretence, impersonation, forgery and using false documents" and "using varies guises" should have been "using various guises".

I am an admirer, but don't wanna see the quality of your blog go the way of Nigerian ministries, departments and parastatals. Cheers

Sharp guy

Oyinbo too dense, den owe our fore-fathers n mothers enof money wey den go pay till d end of d world

ARI- SHYNESS said...

PICTURE OF THE DAY;
#
#
I LOVE THIS GUY HE IS ON WHITE TEE;
AND AM SURE HE WILL BE OUT BY TOMORROW.

Bad belle people everywhere, arresting young boys while politicians are filling their bags with ill gotten money and they can't be arrested. Who is deceiving who. Useless country

Ogun kill efcc

Wow!

I think they should start arresting these whites for being too gullible

They should free the guy joor,it is called "do for love" another name for romance fraud Onyibo can trust easily

Samuel iloh said...

When will they arraign the big thieves

7F098C19 said...

This guy still dey do guy on top the matter. Lol. Engr Emy

Stupid boy u don dey do yoruba pple work abi? U no even smart, dem opa6 wey all d world knw say na better scammer jst dey upload pix for instagram nobody don catch dem o

Kai this nigga is a Gee!.
Anyhow anyhow we must make am for this life

Kai this nigga is a Gee!.
Anyhow anyhow we must make am for this life...lol

20m? No wonder he is looking so good. Hmmm he should carry his cross

Karlsson said...

The guy got swag despite what he has been accused of doing. Hope he hasn't finished the money yet
Ubanagum

Dey should liv d young man beg I no fit shout.. dem no see all those politicians wa de thief money

Choi, I know this guy from Quilox nite club ooooo..Ohh boy so na yahoo u de doo

shuga bae said...

Hmmmm daz's a lot of money u kwn? Don't kwn wat 2 say on dis matter..did u jx say de guy ws brilliant enough 2 've bn able 2 convinced de UK citizen ? Fraud everywhere...smh!

shuga bae said...

Hmmmm daz's a lot of money u kwn? Don't kwn wat 2 say on dis matter..did u jx say de guy ws brilliant enough 2 've bn able 2 convinced de UK citizen ? Fraud everywhere...smh!

shuga bae said...

See one of the drawbacks of same-sex marriage LOL.

Lol c as the guy pose. The EFCC guys look like his bodyguards smh

Efcc know chase politicians,na yahoo boiz dem dey find up and down, when shark and whale they to catch na sardine dem dey try 2 catch

Dear crazy scared EFCC. Don't probe the 8.4bn naira wardrobe allowance. Is it not a financial crime against Nigerians,esp as our vp just recently reminded us about our poverty level figures. Be chasing the small fishes around u hear?! Weldone!

He's a big boy

Omg! 9 days for a thief and 1 day for the owner of the house he steals in! Loll

Choi! Nna people get mind o! Likewise people dey stupid. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

cheedah.blogspot.com said...

Still can't believe this case is still on........Ngozi may God see u through dis difficult period.so sad cos you were a dilligent guy back in secondary school.

Emmanuel Fan said...

See posing.Are they taking snaps?

*Linda's best friend*

Vivienne said...

See as the thief dey pose sef. Without any remorse, don't worry u would rot in jail and your eye go clear

big boy

This guys be dragging Igbo tribe through the mud. Mtchewwwwwww

Linda cogitate

Efcc should go to IG and array the big boys and girls showing off

Chai.. see my home boy oooo, negodu just.. cool cool down boys no wan hear, anyhow sha money must be made by hook or by crook, oluwa lead the way, make your boys profit.

Efcc make una leave boys wey dey hustle for survival and pursue people stealing our money and sending to foreign land. Nigeria has not created job for them and they are hustling to earn a living. Go after the people that have stolen our billions. The boys are only recovering what the whites took from us during the colonial era and afterwards. It is called colonial recovery

Chai.. see my home boy oooo, negodu just.. cool cool down boys no wan hear, anyhow sha money must be made by hook or by crook, oluwa lead the way, make your boys profit.

what!!! a secondary school student!

All dis tins we dy c am everyday, na just matter of time dem go release dis guy, just £20,000 go solve everything. That's d kind of country we are in, we are all hungry for money and power, I don't blame dis guy is 1 of dose tins u do to pay ur sch fees and survive. I Thank God dat I'm not like dis guy but if tins were in order, no one will love to be called a fraudster

just 21? i dont think he thinks he is going to jail, putting his hands in his pocket like lets quickly get this over with and let me make more money.

N3.5 Billion contract scam involving Senator Iyabo Obasanjo-Bello and a foreign firm. left abandoned by EFCC , Allison Maduekes $700 million raw cash found in Petroleum Minister’s house in Allison Madueke's house that has been abandoned too, the EFCC left all that because they are big thiefs but one fact is that they stole Nigeria's money, but this guy brought money into the country , we seem to forget how these British people stole from us and are still stealing from us,let the boy be you bastards go after the real thiefs, we dont even have electricity , no jobs, did you provide a good job for him and he left it for internet fraud be reasonable Nigerians wake up

Na still person go pay maga money na abeg make dem free that niggar joor
E even still dey pocket,.lol....bigboythingz

My Year Of Linda's 100k

Abeg when will those selfish,greedy oyibos learn?

$700 million raw cash found in Petroleum Minister’s house, that was abandoned by the efcc,In June, she lost N2billion to a domestic staff,Another attempt after 21 days,Another $10million theft led to the $700m discovery,3.5 billon Naira contract controversy fraud by Iyabo Obasanjo , EFCC LEFT ALL THAT , and they stole Nigerian money, this guy stole foreign money and you guys are at him, go after the real thief's, we seem to forget how these British stole from us , we dont even have electricity , no gopod road no jobs, did the government provide a good job for that man and he decided to get involved in internet scam , I am tired of this country.

omo omo urege said...

Let them go and sleep. Toothless bulldogs.what have they done to the looters we have in our country who do not allow d nation to move forward? Are they not not more than corrupt? Greedy people.

The chappy no send una. See d pose with his hands in pockets. Police don change sha! Na slap e for get if na b4

Abeg make Efcc free dz guy O

I sswearrr.
He knows he is going nowhere. If I didn't observe the headline, I for think say na im security details o.

Awon keyboard warriors

Charity A. said...

Fast guy, however, no short cut to wealth, you must sweat it out or prepare to face the consequence of the so called "fast way"

Please I need an online romance too. I won't take money from you. I want a mutually benefiting friendship. Anyone who knows any of such sites, please post it. Thanks

God just has to help this guy. He was my friend way back then in f.s.t.c yaba

lolllll d efcc guy sef na thief. see as em sef baff up lolll. wonders ! ps: all dese press releases are only promoting such crimes bcos our young boys will be motivated by such huge sums for little effort smh

Una dey comment....God don catch! God don catch!! Una politicians nko??? We go see or hear figures like 250 million dollars, 10billion dollars, 30billions, yet EFCC dey fool dem sef no be person like me cos na gun I go carry wen dem come to arrest me all of us will go down together! Foolish set of people wey I neve even see one of their function for Nigeria!

olusamjide said...

EFCC will suddenly developed liver when prosecuting small thieves.
While they leave big thieves in Abuja

Is he posing, and snapping wit d EFCC official or wht??? All d same, nice job frm d EFCC, and pls let them go after big fish, and not all dis small fish.

NaijaGunner said...

Mehn make dem free G boys na, wetin sef, when dem see the real thieves (politicians) dem go hide.

Lmao.. Yes ooh tell them and the Baddyosha's still dey show off for Instagram,they even dey add titles to their names.. Like opa6 wire, make the world know say na wire transfer them dey do, make them free this small fishes go for our politicians wey dey steal billions of Dollars

Devil punish this EFCC people and Alhaji guy ogun go kill u too

Dkj said...

EFCC should remember the rule of law.

Another sharp Igbo boy!

And he will not see kirikiri ward5,if u kw wat's really happening u'll kw he's an asset.......follow up if u care

ABRAHAM said...

IF U CANNOT WORK............U WILL ROB.............THAT IS THEIR CONSEQUENCE........GO AND PAY FOR IT.

Concerned Citizen said...

can't understand y dis particular tribe has been cursed to be fraudsters. y'all need to talk to urselves, ill gotten wealth neva brings anything good, rather it invites nemesis. i know most of u believe u're being smart, but at the end of the day, u av only succeeded in compoundin ur problems. embrace the truth and change.

NGOZI! You'll be out by july 15 . The scientist assured me! FUCK EFCC! FUCK evryone!

@igwe adaobi, swear say u no like gee boy... without dem shey ur bf or ur papa fit buy u iphone? stupid gurl

You are a fool and stupid for saying that boys don't want to work..... Do you think that scam is easy no work in this life hard pass am....fool at your age I am sure u still depend on your mum and dad..fool..

You are a BIG FOOL for making that statement..your mate are in the street making money you are here talking...Am sure you are waiting for you parents to send you 5k or so FOOL!!! Do you think yahoo is easy FOOLISH FOOL!

Anyaayvirodh is an online complaint center established with a motto of providing solutions to consumers over several issues persisting in our society. If you have any complaints against any brand, product, services, company or a person you can register your complaints with us. If you are facing any harassment issues at home or at work you can report with us. Our expert team of legal advisors will assist you throughout the case and solve your grievance at your ease. We are happy to help you and serve you anytime. You can submit your complaint against employer, employee, friends and colleagues. For any help please connect with us.
Now days there are many fake websites running online they cheat with clients sell fake products so you can submit your complaints against these internet frauds with us.

I swear!