Photos: 100 killed by Boko Haram's booby trap in Munguno, Borno | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 June 2015

Photos: 100 killed by Boko Haram's booby trap in Munguno, Borno

100 people were killed yesterday June 16th after a Boko Haram booby trap exploded in the heart of the Munguno market in Borno. According to KSM news, a Boko Haram member who disguised as a member of the state's JTF Vigilante group carried the booby trap into the market where it detonated and killed several people. According to reports, the Vigilante members had earlier engaged the sect members in a fight where they chased them out of their community.

While trying to escape, the sect members abandoned their weapons which included guns and other objects, one of which was a booby trap.

Eyewitnesses said that one of the sect member who disguised as a vigilante member picked the item up against the advise of other vigilante members. He walked into the busy market where the explosive detonated.

As of this morning, 62 bodies have been evacuated from a trailer that is being used to remove the bodies from the scene of the incident to the State Special Hospital morgue in Maiduguri.

Residents have been warned not to pick up any object which they are not sure of.

Photo credit: KSM News

37 comments:

God dey sha

This is sad

Not again! When will dis bomb here and there stop? O heavenly father we your help.

What a tragedy, may their souls rest in peace.

Haaa.. Boko Haram!! Ur end is coming soon..

One day naija wil be free frm dis beast pple...

Buhari do something oo.. stop travelling and do something o

When will all this bad news end? Only in God's kingdom

why is it still getting worse!....
Rest in peace to them.

oh God have mercy.......

This is another sad news.. When will this nightmare called boko haram stop,?

Please visit my blog Www.trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

Buharis we are still waiting o.

May the souls of the dead RIP.....

spenceraike said...

God save us,pls lord jesus come to our aide...

This ppl want to finish borno state completely

OMG! Pls help, and save us frm dis nuisance called BH. RIP to those dat loss their lives, and speedy recovery to those injured.

Too damn bad man!!!

Business Barbie said...

100!!!!! Daris God oh. And your president is busy making statements about west Germany and different nationalities in Nigeria. Whose the clueless one now

Too bad

They created boko haram to make the country ungovernable for GEJ. Thank God the same boko haram has turned against them. These northerners should deal with it.

May the wrath of God fall mightily on these boko boys + may the souls of the departed rest in peace. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

#IT IS WELL!

chima said...

Hmmmmm, only god wil help us o

But President Buhari is yet to say anything or make any speech concerning these bombings and people dying since he got Into power.

How come the President is keeping quiet about these bombings and killings? Is he waiting for everyone in d north to be wiped out first? This his silence is the height of insensitivity.

Buhari pls what are u doing about these bombings, we are tired of waiting for actions to be taken. Pls act fast. People are dying in the north

Ladun Liadi said...

PMB dey ontop una matter

How long does it take to take steps to combat these boko haram? What is d president waiting for? How come he has not even addressed the country yet. This Buhari is insensitive.

Please what is buhari doing about this boko haram?i always feel sad whenever i hear about this killing in northern part of this country,our president should do something on time

RIP...DS PPLE ARE BEAST...TOMJERRYSWIT

OMG! Pls help, and save us frm dis nuisance called BH. RIP to those dat loss their lives, and speedy recovery to those injured.

This is getting worst by the day. Let BH be stopped. President pls do something.

Dis pple r fucking heartless

The senseless idiot saying Buhari should stop travelling, is it not because of how to solve boko-haram problem that Buhari is travelling?? If you dont have intelligent comments to make here, just shut up

i want to strongly debunk the claims of a booby trap by boko haram which exploded and allegedly killed a hundred in monguno. it is false and untrue. a civilian joint task force member discovered a rocked propelled grenade and in the euphoria of joy and excitement of his discovery carelesly picked it up in celebration. only for d grenade to go off unfortunately amputating his lower limbs and injured several others.they were all immediately conveyed to UMTH. i want to use this opportunity to enlighten the public not to touch or handle any suspected or suspicious object. the right security agency should be informed and the area cordoned off immediately.facts should be clarified rather than resorting to sesationalism.please lets be more unbiased and seek to clarify facts.

Terrorism sha...