He said:
“In times like this, when we face a collective challenge approaching the Ramadan our faith must not waver, our restraint must not snap and our perseverance should hold firm so that we can triumph over this tragedy within the fasting period.”
“We give assurances to government workers and the people who depend on government that this crisis of non-payment of salaries and other entitlements will very soon be resolved.”
“These cynical people, are empty and incapable of even suggesting a solution; but are out there only to sow discord and pry on others’ misfortune to gloat in mockery.
“But as Ramadan approaches, our spiritual self-restraint should take control of our emotional and financial strains; and Osun should demonstrate that their religious faith is solid and capable of withstanding what we are going through.
“It is only through this unflinching demonstration of active faith that Allah will grant us relief and victory over our problems,” the party encouraged the people of Osun.The APC reinstated that governor Rauf Aregbesola was working so hard and relentlessly to end this crisis, and, “sooner than later, the non-payment of salaries will be a thing of the past’’.
Vanguard
53 comments:
You're very stupid for saying this rubbish. You're not owed that's why you're vomiting trash
Ubanagum
Those people are really suffering
You're a bastard. For seven months you couldn't find a solution and yet you're seeing enemies and cynics sowing seeds of discord. Accept your failures and inadequacies you grandiose imbecile.
Definitely by d grace of God "The non-payment of salaries will be a thing of the past’’.
He better pay those workers or else all those his fasting/prayers wil nt pass d roof of his house during Ramadam.
Haaaa, it's no longer GEJ. The reality has done on the Governor now. PMB is the president now, let him put the blame on him like GEJ. The Governor should honorably quit the state and allow men with integrity and good governance to cone on board.
APC CHANGE indeed. what happened to all the federal allocations for all the 7 months. I believe you told people of osun state that it was the federal governments fault. and they should be voted out. The evil you did is catching up with u
what happened to their salary? you use am do politics abi?
clap for yourself . idiot
please impeach this animal
How could you ask for an understanding from the people when the governor or his families are not starving? they can spend as they like yet u ask people for tolerance. Useless statement
Can u imagine? Can this idiot tell me he doesn't rciv his huge salary every month. It only shows how incapable u re as a governor.
I don't get it. Is he saying people should wait for Ramadan to finish Bfor getting paid? I hope not Your Ramadan is not every nigerian's problem. Over 90 percent of Nigerians don't give a fuck about Ramadan. Don't bring that religious shit to politics bcus you can't handle the war that comes with it. Idiots
Its alright
Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......
Pls this aregbe should kindly pay, Muslims nd Christians have nafin to do with this, neither Apc nor PDP, if he can't pay us he should just step down, the state is a mess making everyone a mess.
chai! most 9ja politicians are hell bound!!!
But wat is d reason?
Osun State Gov should do the needful and resign. He has demonstrated that he is not capable of ruling the State. In a country where things are working, the State ought to temporarily close down after three months of non-payment of salary. " Fed Gov, declare Osun State bankrupt!!!!"
It is wickedness for someone to work andd not be paid,God is not happy with the people behind this,and I wonder how ur prayers will be answered,for me,i think ur fast is a waste....dont I'll treat people esp,widows,less privileged....read ur bible well u wil knw God doesn't joke with them.so Mr Governor this season pls eat and dnt bother fassting...ur prayers can't reach d sky,ur prayers can't get attention.
“But as Ramadan approaches, our spiritual self-restraint should take control of our emotional and financial strains; and Osun should demonstrate that their religious faith is solid and capable of withstanding what we are going through.
“It is only through this unflinching demonstration of active faith that Allah will grant us relief and victory over our problems,”
OPIUM OF THE MASSES
Wetin u wan make them understand? Usless idiot...this man should be impeached!
APC always, I mean always have a way of referring to others for things that they are guilty of. Even in a statement asking people to be patient, he had to refer to others. The truth is that Aregbesola and d APC has failed the people of Osun state. This was a man the people clamoured for and believed in, yet he cannot even pay salaries. For months oooo....
My friend this gist won't feed ppl during this period what hppnd to your federal alloc?,go and take loan no be "utmost perseverance" ppl go chop
Rubbish talk
Chai, if I be state govt worker, I for done look 4 anoda thing to do, than to depend on all dese 1s...
Mtchheewww
Exercise which patience, when each person in Nass will be allocated 17m for wardrobe allowance.
Imagine the people have been suffering already and have been fasting out of hunger...I hope he does nt want them to observe it
Imagine! Has the governor been paid his own salary for this seven month period? If yes, then all that explaination is useless.
Dear Aregbe,i was formerly a staunch supporter of you but your silence over unpaid salaries is a great sign of irresponsibility, my brother is in his final year medical student n coz of d strike he has been at home...note this God will delay the life of your children d way u v delayed him n our family especially my dad who hoped so much on my broda,u r making him loose hope...God will judge you accordingly.. adani duro ofo,oloriburuku.
This man is not serious i swear....
Dear Aregbe,i was formerly a staunch supporter of you but your silence over unpaid salaries is a great sign of irresponsibility, my brother is in his final year medical student n coz of d strike he has been at home...note this God will delay the life of your children d way u v delayed him n our family especially my dad who hoped so much on my broda,u r making him loose hope...God will judge you accordingly.. adani duro ofo,oloriburuku.
RUBBISH!!! People dey hungry u dey preach. Omo ale jatijati
It's not just him, Enugu south Local government chairman has refused to pay his workers too. Wicked deceiver!!!
You paid yourself, you didn't pay them and now you call for understanding. And these are religious bigots.
It pains me when Political leaders who were elected to be "servants" to the people who elected them into office show this level of callous uncaring attitude.
1 question : Is Ogeni Aregbesola still collecting his monthly salary?
Answer: yes
for petes sake, the man is feeding his family vry comfortably while the REAL people who do the job languish in hunger...
why won corruption strive when salaries are held for this long. Osun state government should know that their workers have started their "Ramadan" since the day the received their last salary. yes na, their families (both muslims & christians) have been fasting and praying...abi when money no dey to buy food, na to look to God remain.
Osun Govnor shud stop blabbing and start acting to resolve this mess.
But this is very bad
Miserable bunch, they are lounging whilst the masses are struggling and they still putting shit statement out. Has the governors salary not been paid too?
How can they call for understanding when families are penniless. its a big shame.
This man is wicked fa...do you want them to starve to death haba
i dont see the APC coming in to win any election in Osun state. he has failed the party and its best he talke a bow. and that applies to other state that still owes their workers.
I wonder o! Dey should pay these poor masses their money, no excuses biko. Linda take note!
Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!
Mr Governor haven't u been collecting salary for this 7 months period? you hold a whole state in ransom while u purchase a chopper, only Christ is the change we should be longing for not this gluttony
My question is wat has he been doing with seven months allocation he has been receiving.cant two months of allocation pay a month salary.
Stupid is small, daft is d word! Can u imagine? Playing d religion card. Has he not been paid? How will his fellow Muslims break their fast well each day when they can afford to buy food n fruits? D Naija syndrome is there o, food will become unecessarity expensive, u ask why do we like to punish ourselves? Why must everything become expensive cos of fast when other countries make things cheaper at festive periods! We r really our own problem in this country.
pls he shd resign.na only for dis country dis governor go still be governor mean while his family dey enjoy life dey chop three square meal a day.
This man is sick
Understanding ke? after how many months? people are suffering...workers are crying and did someone mentioned "understanding?" you will never be understood...
D most foolish reply i'v ever seen, daft fellow wiv little reasoning n poor statistics. Smh 4 tho. "Over 90% of Nigerians don't give a fuck about Ramadan"? Omashe o
D level of ur ignorance marvels me
Linda post my comment
I want people to come over to Osogbo and see what Aregbesola claims he has done in Osun state.He is a thief.He claims has built an airport and my house is just a stone thrown,no structure and the bush has not been cleared.
He has never completed a single over head bridge in Osun state and he claimed he has done 7.You cannot see a single over bridge in Osun state.The 3 that he is constructing and not been completed for the past 5 years or so.The state owes PHCN more than 40 millions naira.No light at the state secretariat and all water dams has been closed down for months.When a man says he constructed 14.5 kilometers of a road for 14.5 billion naira.