Lol. Nigerians come for Ben Bruce over his reaction to N8.64bn NASS wardrobe allowance | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 16 June 2015

Lol. Nigerians come for Ben Bruce over his reaction to N8.64bn NASS wardrobe allowance

Nigerians sef. They wanted him to react and he has ... and now they are dragging him on Twitter..lol. Well, here's why some are dissatisfied with his reply. Prior to him becoming a Senator, Ben Bruce took to Twitter to express his anger over the huge amount lawmakers are paid as allowances and promised to effect changes when he gets into the Senate. According to the twitter users, they believed him and expected a more decisive stand against the controversial wardrobe allowance. They say he has changed his position now that he has been sworn in as a Senator. See more tweets after the cut...

His previous tweets below...

71 comments:

Lol chasers squad

He shud deactivate his account biko

Politricks

Watever

They wanted him to react but his reaction
is as gud as not reacting at all...his
words are biased.

The L♥√ع of money they say is what again??? Yeah u know the answer.....uncle ben, eku ise o!

Lolzzz....good 4 him, really I don't know if there is a spirit dat controls all of them wen they are elected!!! 2 faced coin.

I don't unstnd ppl oo, as they give him the money, would he say No ?

This chuzzus guy pics is all over Twitter. Lol ,Ben Bruce and his initial grah grah

Fuck your opinion said...

Ndiori

Now I see how jesus was so persecuted... if jesus Christ comes again, let's say in nigeria. he will still be stoned by the ppl he came to die for. Never in the history, have we had ppl speak out for us, representing majority interest. Not long along the line. He's been stoned. Am sure ben Bruce polital allies will b laughing @ him, for choosing to fight for a nation that can't unanimously fight for what is right.
We all are suppose to throw our weigh behind him, encourage him, make him stronger. From his statement is not heard of the 8.9billion clothing allowance officially. If he has and his position is noted. Then we can reign insult on him and take up the fight to NASS ourselves.
It is time for us to reclaim nigeria.... enough of the corrupt practices

Asin ds man just embarrassed himself, still is. Now he knows that things are easier said than done. He should just stop talking.

Dee said...

Ben Bruce seriously believes he's Obama and Martin Luther King put together. Ode oshi. Obobo phaya. Very irritating ITK.

mira cookie said...

Chai!!!

I would start by saying Thunder fire anyone who castigate Ben Bruce. You people should face the APC lawmakers who promised you CHANGE while campaigning.

WelcomeToNewNigeria. Una never see anything.

Mr 47 said...

Ben Bruce! Ya head is there.. #OmoAye

It is more sad how we seem to handle these serious matters like entertainment on Twitter ..he should be shamed and stoned on his street or at a restaurant then make that a news headline...People like Ben is makin matters worse cuz they r real tools used to confuse and cheat d people off their Votes..they appear Angelic from d start...

Omo. The world as a whole is Absurd

Hahahahaha! Reading his old tweets, u can't blame Nigerians, he started the holier than thou shit....now I gerrit....

Useless old fool! I knew that he was lying all along. What did he do with the billions of naira given to him in cross River for a project he never executed? Shame! Shame!! Ben Bruce

This is why i don't involve myself in politics. See how d man changed sides cuz of money! Corrupt country with no salvation.

I don't see Ben bruce as a saint,but we seem to be forgetting the basic point here_hes one man in the senate_truly,he might want change,but in Nigeria,the baddest r d strongest,n mouthed_they'd probably told him,here's how it goes,n mr Ben who I'm sure still has ambitions would only oblige afterall,could he resist the "unchangeable collective responsibility"? Thieves!

Nigeria should chil first nd only ben bruce can not do it alone that is my vew here.

SWILL MARTIN said...

Abegooo nnna pack well ojare mke my papa chop naija moniii small he just got an appointment as a special adviser to a senator so seef mke dem increase d wadrope allowance to like 10billion..hehehehe

No chill, but I share their feelings too.

If you believe ben Bruce, you didn't know caitlyna

Ben Bruce, you cannot liberate a country that is not ready to be liberated. Ask the USA about Afganistan and Iraq. They weren't ready for liberation and so they fought any ideology that is different and foreign. Nigeria is not ready to be liberated from corruption although they claim they want a corruption free government. The truth of the matter is, even the new born Nigerian baby is as corrupt as the politicians they vote for. It's a sickness than can't be cured if the country itself is not ready to be cured. To say you want a corruption free nation requires action, and Nigeria is far from producing any action. So Ben, you are fighting a loosing battle with Nigeria. As Rome was destroyed from its decadence within, so will Nigeria have to experience such, the question is will they rise and come out stronger or will it fiddle away into obscurity?

Hypocrite..i knew he was just ranting right from day 1, he'll easily get influenced soon and silently shut his mouth.

chuks Change Agent said...

Hahaha...mr Ben!

I don't get why people are mad at him,when he is only saying the truth

Lol. U can't satisfy ppl, especially Nigerians

When you leave by the rules you play by the rules... God bless Nigeria

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Lmao people dey craze sha ..

Shame in him

Make una free de man biko. Like one guy said earlier; his rejecting de money won't make any difference.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

The problem is Nigerians don't understand how legislative arm works. His job is to champion bills that can benefit Nigerians. He only has 1 vote and can't stop what his colleagues votes in

People crying over nothing bcos they feel he is b double stardard which is definitely far frm d truth.

He said if he brings d matter alone to d floor of houz, it wil b trashed but if he is able to gather supports among his colleagues dis wil go a long way to mak it collective.

Let not forget in a haste dat d house comprises of other people, and not just abt Ben alone.

Agbaya said...

Uncle Ben should cover his face, I hope he would at least reject the official SUV and use his electric car instead!

Scammer,all Nigerian politicians are same

I'm not surprised

What I don't understand is...why can't these "senators" buy their own clothes??? They can afford it on their salaries NO?

COLLIN said...

Lol..dz pple jus wnt to tlk..dere nfin wrng wif wah he said

COLLIN said...

Lol..dz pple jus wnt to tlk..dere nfin wrng wif wah he said

Prince Chinedu said...

And our gullible nigerians believed him earlier. The earlier people come to terms with d fact that d change they r expecting is the change of the ruling party and nothing more, the better for them. Lol...gullible nigerians....

Rothimi said...

Yes oooo

hmmmmm.... this country sef...

Dey shud giv him time abeg

lami said...

Talk is cheap.

YUSUF BUHARI BABE said...

Iv always knew ds man was a scammer

Can't stop laughing

I trust naija, e go hear am

Geomantia said...

Why say what you can't do? Just look at his previous tweets before now and save yourselves any gratification for the Senator. He is not trustworthy!

Mouth don change.

even the change hmmmmmmmmm am watching

looooool the guy is a phony

Uncle Ben shebi u r a gud man.. please lead by example and reject the allowance biko!...laffing in igede.

change is here OOO.. infact they need to be kidnapped one after d other...

U know how an angry wife tells her husband "you will come back and meet me!" that's how Nigerians will wait for these politicians in four years yall will come and meet us for votes abi?

New born babies do not vote in Nigeria. Speak for yourself o if you are not ready for change cos from what you have typed it's obvious that you didn't follow the last election.

Bad sharp guy... Dino did it and we fell, Ben has done it, we fall yakata.. I hope PMB no go shock us soon.. We are gollible, YES!! we are..

I neva knew people could change so quickly. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

Im tired of being angry at politicians

Lol mr oga ben... I pray u lead us well sha nd serve as an example to other senators

I said it wen he ws boasting dat till den n now d den as come. O ga o

Lol.nt surprised

At dis age and era of technology... U beta no talk Wetin u no go remember.... Some pple will munch ur convo and keep it for reference purpose... Even if na fifty years talk reach d side. Dem go comot am ruin u

Whatever