Footballer Arturo Vidal wrecks his N70million Ferrari (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 June 2015

Footballer Arturo Vidal wrecks his N70million Ferrari (photos)

Juventus star Arturo Vidal has been arrested by Chilean police after he wrecked his £230,000 Ferrari while allegedly under the influence of alcohol in Santiago, Chile. The accident happened last night but thankfully he was not injured. His wife who was with him in the car was also not seriously injured. Arturo only had a slight bruise on his neck while his wife's elbow was damaged.

The police held him overnight so he could appear in court today to face drunk-driving charges where  he will be released on bail. More pics from the accident after the cut...

Arturo with his same car hours before he wrecked it..

64 comments:

Too bad

Wow!

He should buy another pls

CN U IMAGINE DS WASTE??? TOMJERRYSWIT

Thank God he didnt hit anyone with it.

Elbow was damaged? the way una dey use words sef. No serious injury but elbow was damaged. If someones elbow damages it is finished na

N70million ride turned into pieces of trash. Dis is wht usually goes wit material possession. Dat is y vanity is vanity afterall. God help him.

70 milla!!! Thank God for life

He can easily replace it, he has the mullar ....will love to see him@
Man united though.

Hmmm! They're lucky! His wife would have driven the car, since he was drunk na haba!

Phew! And he was driving under the influence of alcohol.

Lol and somewhere in my neighbourhood,someone couldnt let us sleep coz of his smashed okada.Life get levels,today i believe.

chai 70 million naira ferrari trashed out, money speaking

gossip girl said...

God!!!! Carelessness

Copy

Ladun Liadi said...

He'll just go out and buy anoda

Too much money........waoh....thank God no life was lost.....

That's a whole Lotta money, thank God he's safe atleast. It's funny he's facing those charges so what happens when he's found guilty? Would they remand him in prison and scuttle his football career? Just thinking out loud

#FOCUS n #ACHIEVE

Eyaaaa!

ifeomalinda said...

Hmmmmmm pple Sha too much money.

People no dey learn!.... Paul walker own is still fresh in our brains o

He can buy that car in two month thats a fact.....

ifeomalinda said...

Hmmmmmm pple Sha too much money.

Someone that is playing in the Copa America in his country. He still has time to cruise around instead of easing up. Insurance will sort him out.

kemikane said...

Yoruba peepz call dis kain person aapa Sanwo na meaning the person is a waste sef image seventy million& I dey find how much sef ok it is well mtschewww.

Ayo lo maa n pa yan

Favour said...

Fine car just wasted

Ozioko G said...

police don ur job

Haaaaa!!! Nkan n be!!!

Thank God no life was lost. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

Don't drink and drive...

Thank God for his life!

He will soon replace it!!! But that car is rubbish, look how wrecked it is!!

Talkin bout tryin 2 impress wifey with some speed things.

Awwwww... Better luck next time bro

Welcome to Bookybam's Blog said...

Hope he didn't lose his mind

What an idiot....from the pics it seems he was inches away from death. Hope he has learnt his lesson...fool

chia if i beg dis guy money now he will tell me not avaiable seee how he wasted 70m. God is watching

These are the issues. If you don't want your one and expensive properties, why not hand them over to the poor, anyways they can do this causes they have good insurance

...The doc

Thank God he didn't hurt his right foot.

Linda cogitate

I still cringe when I hear the amount some people spend on cars..I always wonder if I will do same when I have that much money too...
Well thank GOD for safety,
I guess lessons learnt

Gozman said...

En go still repair d car nah

He will replace it there's money

Thank God him and wife survived and didn't suffer any serious injury

TnkGod e no die!..no b all dis story we de or dez police wey see live person keep till morning. ..All dez stars sef get ear buh na fancy.

Hmmm Oga Ooo #Lobatan

70million gone like that choi, but he should thank God for his life!!!

Aje a di!!

Atom said...

Awww..thank God they are alive...

Dis is called owo omago, #70m gone jst lyk dat? O ga o

#GABM said...

INSURANCE GO SURELY PAY SO HE HAS NO ISSUES #GABM

Na thru bros. If elbow damage na half hand b dat.

I SEE YOU DAVIDO DRIVER

berry said...

Thank God he survived, I wish Paul Walker survived his

he won't care cos it's the insurance company hat will count this loss.

Obviously it's insured na!

Total waste of 70million

theYemster said...

It is very likely insured. You don't spend that much on something without insuring it.

I tire for the matter oh! I though i was the only person that noticed. That adjective "damaged" is so out of place

JD_YBNL said...

I swear sotime I wonder how u dis linda dey tinkam sef...tot u said der's no serious injury and d beginnin of d story bu 2wrds d end u are telln us dat d wife's elbow was damage..

thuraya said...

And that is how some people will go and kill themselves! shey dem no fit carry taxi niiii!

OMG!