El-Rufai accuses Yero of squandering N10bn on Govt House complex | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 June 2015

El-Rufai accuses Yero of squandering N10bn on Govt House complex

Kaduna State governor, Malam Nasir El-Rufai, has accused his predecessor, Mukhtar Ramalan Yero, of squandering N10 billion on the Kaduna new Government House complex.

Speaking yesterday at the opening of the Kaduna State Healthcare Summit, El-Rufai said the money should have been channelled towards the development of the state's health sector and what he described as other critical areas.

Stating that the state has the second highest HIV prevalence in Nigeria.

El-Rufa’i further said that only 36 per cent of mothers have the benefit of receiving adequate healthcare and described the development as unacceptable.

The governor pledged that his administration would seek enormous improvement in healthcare for the people of the state.

He said:
“Our goal is to deliver for Kaduna State citizens better health and longer life expectancy, and in this quest we seek results that will place our state in the top tier for healthcare delivery. “We seek this vast improvement in healthcare outcomes for our people because the present situation is unacceptable. “Current coverage of measles vaccine is 56%, reflecting a dismal immunisation coverage for 12-23 month-olds of only 35 per cent.
Source: Vanguard.

32 comments:

See the amount of money these thieves are mentioning here.. E go purge una

Ok,gud...u done change am...I be addict for ur blog o...jst dnt wanna comment wit ma real identity...love being mysterious...gudmornin Jesus,gud mornin Linda

Ghenghen

10billion naira? This people call this money like it's childs play.

Ladun Liadi said...

First wike and amaechi, now yero and rufai. Will dis become d norm?

fesssy said...

The only serious minded governor I have seen in this current dispensation of govt. Ride on Sir,your people need developmental salvation and you are the right person to lead that crusade!

fesssy said...

The only serious minded governor I have seen in this current dispensation of govt. Ride on Sir,your people need developmental salvation and you are the right person to lead that crusade!

You are talking abt Ramalan Yero n Elrufai yet u have the picture of Sanusi attached to the post. Abi they all look alike to u *smh*

Oya develop and stop complaining like wike jhor... dee

Imagine 10bn? Αи∂ after that he got to sleep in one bed... What was he even thinking that such money was wasted just for Govt. house? He think it will be his permanent abroad or what?

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Kaiser said...

I pity all these politicians....the day of reckoning is almost upon us

RAMADAN KAREEM

ogeee said...

Oga governor,u r not bettter at all

Pidgin Mistress said...

Na una sabi

PROVE HIM...TOMJERRYSWIT

Oskirin said...

pls sell d house n use d money 4 beta thins.we are tired of ds rubbish n reckless spendin,all in d name of govt house.

Most of them are accusing their predecessor
in one way or the other...we'll have to wait
& see what Yero will have to say bout the accusation.

BWS said...

I saw you posted Lamido Sanusi's picture earlier on this report, probably you realized your mistake and took it down hahaha how funny

Kaduna will never remain the same in the next four years.

I see u have changed the picture. Well done

The only working governor in nigeria at the moment.

Dey should all stop mentioning all these big big money wey fit give person heart attack. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

El-rufai is a basket mouth. He has nothing good to offer Kaduna people

Pearls said...

Lol! Please don't make me laugh, you seriously don't know that that's El rufai? Na wa o. U for just keep quiet

WHAT IS THE PROBLEM OF EL RUFAI AS IF HE IS HONEST MAN BEC I KNOW HIM VERY WELL HE IS A BIG THIEF. PLS LR BIG THIEF BEFORE YOU COMPLAIN STOP THERE AND DO YOU WORK PLS

10 what????? Our leaders you people remember us ohhhh

Shots fired.

I consider this as madness. How can you invest a huge amount of #10b on a govt. house? When this amount of money should have been channeled to things that can be benefited by the people who elected you into this position. May God deliver us from greedy bastards.

GGS said...

You hopeless and blind

Yea, I have faith in El-Rufai to govern KD.

I am glad u took down Sanusi's picture cause that was pretty lame and inexcusable in journalism, you should proof read your journal before blogging it.

And why are my comments never approved and posted? seems u are very selective in your commentary viewings.

#10m jst lyk dat? O ga o