Oyegun said Buhari is keen on appointing technocrats who will work with his agenda of moving Nigeria forward. Oyegun said this while speaking with journalists after a meeting in Abuja today.
"There is absolutely no dispute between the party and the president. We agreed that we shall use all manner of people: politicians, technocrats, all manner of people even if not politicians, who can deliver and who subscribe passionately to the agenda of the president to move this country forward, irrespective of where the people come from; irrespective of whether the person is a card-carrying members of the party. What is important is the qualification of the person and the ability of the person to deliver on the ideas of Mr. President. What we are interested is in the ability of the people to bring up the ideas that will help Mr. President achieve the set objectives and the ability to deliver on what the President wants. Secondly, this is an executive function and the President has the right to consult as widely as possible. This means he might pick people within the party; people outside the party. It is a prerogative the President should exercise and we cannot question that. We are quite happy about the way he is proceeding" he said
67 comments:
Let him appoint davido's dad!!!
Good news.. Sai Buhari👍
Buhari looks 2 old in this pic. They should stop using it.
Hmmm kk
Some people go really cry i swear...
Story story!!
How many years will it take him to form a government?
Not possible
May be possible is a 60 40 chance . He can do wat he like.
Its allowed ni........ Jor oh
That will b d most brave thimg to do
Ds man is xo open minded.
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * *
Good of him
Nice n gud idea
I kind lik ds idea of this man sha
Well said!
Your headline is different from your news.
Your headline is different from the first part of the story.
That's a nice one and I got my dad for that (Honourable Gabriel Ashaolu) . He is a man of integrity with good track records in Kwara State.
They campaign is over. It is time to fulfill all the countless promises that the APC made in order to win the election.
Enough of this Buhari will do this, Buhari will do that. Let he start doing it. He is now the president. No more excuses . No more stories. We want results.
This is a step in the right direction.
I will recommend Doyin Okupe and Femi Fani Kayode.
I think Reuben Abati is also OK, not forgettin Bode abi na Boy George.
Jst my retarded thoughts.
Who cares??? Just do and appoint dem jor. Oga slow coach
No sweats, whatever would move the country forward is so very welcome. Linda take note!
Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!
OK, de no cum pimp this pic... Chei!
Everyone is now Buhari's spokesman. He will surprise all of you the same way he surprised Tinubu.
we watching
Please let him not pick people like Damijo Bankole, Orji Kalu, Bode George, Patricia Atteh, Ighenedom, and the host of others who are suppose to be in jail
WTF??? Is this you? He looks older than my
great grand fathers....not looking good at all.
Before nko?!
Even if una no dey happy, una no get choice than 2 accept his decision
Good for him, whatever he wants! He is d presido! Baba bu bu so on point
Even if una no dey happy, una no get choice than 2 accept his decision
Dnt care who he works with,I just want a better Nigeria.....dats all
Gbam
Change is here!
Super story
Linda cogitate
Waiting for that.
I'd this is anything to go buy...I fink it's a brilliant innovation. I wish him d best
Dat shows Jonah has a good heart. Well I wish nigeria all the best
Dear Buhari, the moment you put Tinubu in his place you will win more fans trust me.
If he employs corrupt PDP people, they might be his down fall oh. They will pray for him to fall. He should be careful and wise oh because PDP people hate him
Can u now see that Buhari is not a baised man unlike all those PDP haters. Buhari has a heart of Gold. If na me, i no go appoint any PDP because i dont trust them. They are haters
Dats d way to go mr president, if I were u I'd not give any post to those who decamped sef..d r not loyal at all.
That a good move. I like it my president
And if you're not happy, what will you do about it?
These people should just stop their meddling and allow PMB do his job. He has clearly told you: I BELONG TO EVERYBODY; I BELONG TO NOBODY!
Whichever way he should make us proud tho
What kind of stupid people do we have here? That he may appoint people who are not APC members now means they are referring to PDP members? Oh, fuck off!
Are you onyx brother?
Yea Nnenne, I think its good news too. That's the best way to go. Country first before party.
APC should stop deceiving themselves. Buhari is not a politician and will never b his surgeon into party politics is fresh and can not earn him d role of an astute party politician.This man is an administrator and administrators will never b politicians so he has drawn a parallel line and he will treat his party like other govt institutions he is overseeing.APC should come to deal with d reality on ground,rather than trying to make d public feel stupid with their foolish comments, d man is not ready for party politics cause he doesn't no how to balance both party politics and governance.
Good for him..
All this drama APC is bringing to the table,
Innovation?illiterate.
Please look up the meaning of a word before you use it.
have heard.....
Naso d tin go...2baba junior
Have heard
Naso d tin go...2baba junior
Good for him! Bet a lot of their party members will not be happy about it
Fashola is a good candidate. He should gather from states outstanding individuals,past commissioners past governors etc.
Lagos ,Enugu and Akwaibom performed very well this past administration
Gbam!
Gbam!!!
Nice one! Let the change circulate!
Wow! Dis wil b great development, and I look forward to PMB meeting Nigerian expectations.
He still has what Ur great grandfathers do not have......the breath of life, he's president of this country and also the C in C of the armed forces......I'm sure Ur great grand fathers are six feet below....they might be age-mate but definitely not grace-mate....God bless my president.