The 64-year-old is one of the UK's most successful businessmen, but he's never hidden the fact that his dyslexia made him seem different from other children during his school days.
Honor's note told Sir Branson that when she was diagnosed with dyslexia she thought her life was ruined, but the letters made her feel much more confident.
The businessman wrote back thanking Honor for writing, adding: "If anyone ever puts you down for having dyslexia, don’t believe them. Being dyslexic can actually be a big advantage, and it has certainly helped me.
The Virgin boss told Honor: "If anyone ever puts you down for having dyslexia, don’t believe them" |
He signs off with: "I look forward to hearing what great things you've achieved in life."
Writing on his Virgin.com blog, he adds: "If you do have dyslexia, remember that the likes of Thomas Edison, Henry Ford, Ted Turner and even Albert Einstein did too. You are in good company!"
Source: Mirror UK
62 comments:
Awwwwwwww so sweet, some people would be looking for d money attached to d letter!
That's sweet
Awwwww! Really encouraging. Linda take note!
Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!
Awww so swt and touching, good to know his not an arrogant and pompous ass
Sometimes all it takes to save someone's life is just an encouraging word. Linda take note!
Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!
God bless him and his good heart can our African wealthy business men do this???? #justasking
Awww...dats so kind of him
Try am with dangote............little girl go and read your books
Awww! So nice of him, many people hard same problem, even while in secondary school, I had friends with such problems but they went on to become very successful in life.
The girl tried though, I can still read what she wrote n understand
Ok, but in case of next time,pls tell us what dyslexia means. For olodos like me that has to check dictionary before I get to know what it means.
Shows humility kind of.
Good of him to help people with the same disease he has by encouraging them.
Awwww dats so sweet and totful of him!...☺
Awwwwwwww! Lovely!
Linda cogitate
Yawn **... good night o
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *
Dyslexic is very common with many students but they don't know...especially the ones who believe they'r smart and at the end of the day fail exams..
That's so thoughtful of him to respond back.
Oh very nice of him....its actually in their that de CNT learn nor read but put ur mind off it, u'll see d person doing so well.
I just love her handwriting......
Very nice of him
Oh I love Mr Branson! What a great encouragement.
Correct* when you hit rock bottom the only way out is up*
So encouraging..
Awww nice.
@"If you do have dyslexia, remember that the likes of Thomas Edison, Henry Ford, Ted Turner and even Albert Einstein did too. You are in good company!"
So encouraging..
Inspiring.....
Way to go....
Hmm, nice
Ehyah!
Inspiring. Thumbs up Sir Branson. Simply inspiring.
Awwww. Be strong girl.
Hmmmm dt ws kul..
Hmmm.....inspired
OK for example, davido driver, juliet iwuno and lwkmd are typical example dyslexia. Trust me de can never have sense for understanding
Nice and interesting. I had to look up dyslexia to truly understand.
Yea exactly.
That vuvuzela P guy
Wow what a great encouragement
Oluwakemi Abosede, you nailed it! You are so correct. For some people, if money isn't involved it is meaningless.
A lot of people have dyslexia and Linda get it right, it is not an illness!!!
Heart warming. Nice.
Linda ikeji your headlines can be very misleading!!!
Are u an ode?
Touching
It is not a disease please research about it before you comment.
Awww
Lol, guilty...
EINSTEIN MY IDOL!
if there's any mortal i worship, IT'S HIM!
Wow! Dis is wholesome, and lovely. God bless him abundantly for dis.
Name one nigerian celebrity that can be this humble !!
MY Year Of Linda's 100k
And I'm here killing myself trying to teach Akpors how to spell English words correctly.
Sweet and encouraging
it is not an illness but a disorder. please read more about specific learning difficulties.
Its that same dyslexia students have in naija and dem go dey call dem olodo.. Africa go soji one day #Sigh
Exactly anon 4.33, nigerians think everyone was made to be first in academics...where r my primary and secondary school mates who came 1st 2nd et al today, not better than me who came last, I hv a bachelor's from oxford, a master's from London uni, and other career certifications and blessed by Jehovah in the US...I give you glory God.
That's why Google's ur friend