3 weeks of Buhari’s govt & he's done what PDP could not do in 6yrs - APC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 June 2015

3 weeks of Buhari’s govt & he's done what PDP could not do in 6yrs - APC

Funny statement! The APC says President Buhari has done in three weeks what the PDP government under Jonathan administration could not do in the 6 years they were in power. The party stated this in a statement signed and released by its National publicity secretary Lai Mohammed. Read below...
"Within three weeks of President Buhari’s inauguration, he had done what the PDP government could not do in six years: Invigorate the fight against Boko Haram by rallying a regional and global front against the terror group. Today, the US has pledged to give $5 million for the fight against Boko Haram, in addition to other material support. This is apart from the support that has been pledged by the G-7 for Nigeria’s efforts to quell the insurgency.
Thanks to President Buhari’s shuttle diplomacy, the Multi-National Joint Task Force (MNJTF) that the PDP government could not bring together for all of six years is ready to deploy next month, while the President has ordered the release of $21 million to facilitate the establishment of the headquarters of the force in N’Djamena, Chad. Since assuming office about three weeks ago, President Buhari has visited Chad, Niger, Germany and South Africa, winning support and friends for Nigeria all over again and returning the country to the comity of respected nations.

Those who were put off by the PDP government’s resort to politicizing the fight against Boko Haram – even as the insurgents grew stronger – are now joining President Buhari to battle the terrorists. In no distant future, the results of his tireless efforts will begin to show.

On the domestic front, President Buhari has been handling pressing issues far away from the klieg light, and his efforts to assembly a first class team to implement his change mantra, which he is personally driving, are continuing apace.

We in the APC, and we are sure most unbiased Nigerians, are very proud of President Buhari and the vigour he has shown in governance, the kind of vigour we did not see in the immediate past administration that was presided over by a far younger man”.

235 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 235 of 235

Pls were is Oby, Obaso, Ezekwesiri and her "bring back our girls" or have the girls been found?

Choi!!! I need to buy u a drink and isi ewu walahi

Kudos to u whoever u are...I am absolutely thrilled by comments that portray sound reasoning like this.

Very stupid people abegi jare let me hear word every time Apc like WTF cause dey won kin election shuldnt be giving dem chance to talk bullshi, d kin Lia Mohammadu is a very big Goat!! Apc should just shut d fuck up and keep low cause dia noise dey give me headache...follow me on twitter@kryptonkenzy

@okolo I wan dey for Laugh ooh u funny die hahaha, but you are very very correct!!

N by nxt month, all our refineries wl start 2 work in full after a long time holiday

When will we understand that ruling Nigeria is not about political party contest? This isn't the way yet.

Can you just hear yourselves Jonathan apologists? Can you? Please hear yourselves, shut up your mouths and close your eyes and brains to the 'change' rapidly on course. Like it or not this 'change' government is here and deeply rooted. If you can't stick it please leave Nigeria now! Shame!!

Serious Ode o with 3 exclamation marks in front... why do you always forget your brain... Nigerians are now alert and can sense and identify when things arnt right...this statement was wrong.

Balaxy if u continue to be real like this,u will soon and easily become LIB senate President..to hell with Bonario who is a Kardashian.... Even refineries that are set to start working is being credited to Pa Buhari by foolish and sentimental goons ...even Shekau was terrified at the GEJ administration combat ,at a time we heared he fled d country....BH is killing daily and now the APC is jubilating...this is a tip of the ice berg at their # Change....GEJ was working...Pa Buhari and APC today is just talking

Vivie Lurv said...

@wura, Omoba made sense there..lets face d the truth

lying mohammed, doing what he knows how to do best, lie through his teeth

The truth is that even if PMB removes his head for some Ignorant Nigerian's they will still complain. Instead of criticisms why not support the head in prayer because what ever happens good or bad will affect everyone equally. #stop politicking # God bless PMB # Haters go and die

The war will never end. U have invited the people that created the war. Why have they not ended al quida, isis and those ate growing stronger. Old man bubu. Thanks for keeping north in perpetual war. The soul of biafrans are fighting

Shame on you up there....less than a month and ure listing all this. 6 years ago were u privy to this. Smh its pointless talking on LIB some pple are daft.

Jonathan good luck borrowed money just like he foolishly borrowed names azikiwe has never been his name well that apart it is clear foolish in this blog make series of comments for the pains they feel inside lets watch n see rather than make noise bcos president buhari will so effect policies and open the eyes of Nigerians I context anyone to insult me after 200days in office u will not only shut up but u will feel this government so is either we need change or castigation as usual well PDP lovers accept my sympathy u guys are so out yeye people clueless GEJ

Linda ikeji should block some fools out from this blog bcos many are just talking trash who is clueless here gej or the pipo in this blog bcos 3weeks is not enough to judge someone u now call him,pa buhari when your father at home lived all his life trying to please your mother and his children someone took his time to please a whole country u won't support him bcos u hate APc fuck u all who hate apc

babatutuba said...

THE MOST FOOLISH AND STUPID NIGERIAN I'VE EVER MET IS LAI MOHAMMED,OBVIOUSLY,HE'S ON SOME CHEAP CRACK.

Tho dis statement isn't necessary @ dis time,but tis a bita truth. 2bad som ppl cant read & comprehend. Lie abi Lai is referring to d way PMB has handled d issue of BH wit so much vigour, GEJ neva did same. PDP was always politicizing d issue,either dey call it sabotage or mk it look like litu conflict. Even GEJ agreed dat he underestimated d sect. Here is d truth, GEJ gave Nigeria bad name by using militants to handle arms deals, not doing anytin meaningful until few months to election, unable to bring d multinational joint forces 2geda etc. PMB has done all dis in less dan 3wks & even release som of d money promised for dia operations, even wen our treasury is empty. I dont believe in APC but i av confidence in 2ppl; Buhari & Osibanjo

@ wura: how? How does that makes him a moron?

Aren't you pdp people ashamed that you people are comparing buhari's 3 weeks to jonathan's 6 years. Major way to fight boko haram is by international assistance and if they want resources in return it's normal, there is always a price. If your families were being killed then you wouldn't compare their lives to resources. Resources Vs lives, can't eat your cake and have it .

PDP LOSERS GIVE UP AND ACCEPT DEFEAT JUST LIKE YOUR SO CALLED JONATHAN ACCEPTED DEFEAT. UP BUHARI, UP PRESIDOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Omoba said...

Shame on you buhari if 1 dollar is not equal to 1 naira...
Shame on you buhari if there is no 24 hours power supply...
Shame on you buhari if the 7 million jobs you blab about doesn’t come to pass...
Shame on you buhari if you can't fight corruption....
Shame on you buhari if all our roads are not worked on....etc...
Shame on you buhari if you did not bring back our girls that is if there are any missing...
Shame on you buhari if Free Meals are not given to school children nationwide
Shame on you buhari if N5,000 Allowance For Jobless Youths you also blab about doesn't come to pass

Na sit down dey look I dey and I wish you what you wished GEJ in his regime....

If all these did not come to pass... God will make this country ungovernable for you.

Pls all leave this Lai Mohammed alone. A Man who put his own son as a Rep in Lagos. Where is his son before now? Imposing candidates on People. There Party chairman Ajomale wanted to try the same nonsense in Okota he was voted out. Do such people make sense. It is high time we leave Apc alone and facePMB.

Business Barbie said...

Absolute nonsense. Linda you are very right! Funny indeed. Don't mind those who criticize, it's your freedom to have your opinion. You run a blog not a newspaper. Nonsense people. Lie lie Mohamed

MYS fabric bags lagos 08134794565, D60E8C4D said...

Argh!!!!! Royal whatever I tire for ur matter ooo u will comment like 4times and all d comments will even be annoying u ve gained ur attention na bike stop

Haba omoba , this is too much coming from you to an elderly person and the president of your country under whose leadership God has placed your destiny for the next few years. I am surprised at the manner you reeled out these insults tells a lot about you regardless of whatever views you hold politically. Learn to sow good seeds cause you will surely reap the fruits of your lips!

whatever... This is problem we have . What's the essence of the comparisons. You don't have to brow your trumpet. Its service not competition

UP BUHARI, UP PRESIDOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!

Precyfrancis said...

The most stupid thing the APC have ever said..................... I really supported buhari but for now I am regretting it, breaking promises one after another. I think his fraud

APC-change

APC-change

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 235 of 235   Newer› Newest»