After Bowers’ grandmother picked her up on Saturday, police said, Dixon followed the car home on a bike. Once he knew where Bowers lived, police said, he returned with Childs.
“They believed the house would contain items of value because Arnesha’s grandmother has a job and owned two vehicles, and planned to break into the property and steal any valuables,” police wrote in a report.
Police said the men knew Bowers’ grandmother was working and Bowers was home alone. If the teen awoke, police said, Dixon planned to put her in a chokehold.
The pair entered through a basement window, police said. Bowers awoke, police said, and Dixon dragged her into the basement while Childs ransacked the home, taking money from purses and a safe.
According to police, Childs told detectives that Dixon and Bowers were in the basement for 30 minutes.
Then Dixon came upstairs and said they needed to leave “because the house was on fire,” police said. Dixon told Childs the girl was dead, police said.
She had been raped, strangled, her body had been set on fire, as had her bed, dresser and a basement utility room, police said. They said a check of her phone showed calls between her phone and a phone belonging to Dixon hours before she was killed.
Police said Childs confessed to the killing and burglary and implicated Dixon. Police arrested Dixon hours later.
“Killers,” Batts said. “Sixteen-year-old, innocent teenager. … Nothing is more important than tracking down and jailing cowards who take the life of an innocent child. Nothing.”
Court records show Childs was released from a Baltimore County jail on a burglary charge five days before Bowers was killed. Childs was charged with attempted murder in 2011, but prosecutors dropped the charge.
Dixon has a prior drug possession conviction, court records show.
69 comments:
Animals.. evil doers! My goodness.
What a world.
Jesus!! Animals! Very evil.
OMG RIP
American teens and their crackhead. African kids are still better than them. May she rest in peace.
See dem suspects faces. Lol
What a world?
Nawaaa look @ those faces and Isis comes to mind. May her soul rip
Wicked world, u rape her nd that isn't enough u set her on fire? Lord
May they rot in jail this time. Rip girl.
Bad people everywhere!
so sad! what a world!
This US people get plenty wahala oo. How can this kind of guys be allowed in the street freely without surveilance.
This is just sad!
May her soul rest in peace.
<< LIB Addict >>
Yoruba people again?
Another Ejigbo pepper stealing, torture and barbarism.
RIP, wicked world. Why cant they just pay to be with a prostitute,
R i.p to her
RIP,dear child#i hope justice is served on those 2 mofos#jstpassinsha#
Is a pity......those that know how to insult my peace loving village "mbaise",,,,these guys are they from mbaise too? Foolish people .....oh yes d matter abt d guy dat died in my village still dey pepper me....may God purnish any stupid person dat wl come here to insult me...
Gosh
Those Animals need to be killed, painful
Very horrific αи∂ so inhuman... Hope they gets punished...
#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise
My God....what kinda wicked heart is dis
All on one person? It is well o
Everyday wonders happens! Mercyelvis williams
Check lagosgist.com
No more jail 4 dem bt death sentence straight away, wicked souls
Evil men!
Indeed "Nothing is more important than tracking down and jailing cowards who take the life of an innocent child. Nothing.”
They should b serve wht they deserve accordingly. Wht a shame, and pity taking d innocent girl life.
Evil men.
See their faces. God's wrath is hot on their heels. May the soul of the girl rest in peace.Linda take note!
Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!
Pls Libers, i'm in need of a job. I'm relatively jobless at the moment and of which i have loads of responsibilities on me. May God grant your heart desire as you help me.
Here is my pin 558E6699.
Sons of the devil
Pure evil may they rot in hell
May the souls of the gal RIP.....
People bad o
Beasts
They must b punished. Y Kill an innocent soul
Wicked ppl##
God help us.
O goodness
DEY MST DIE AS WEL..SUCH WICKEDNESS OF D HRT...TOMJERRYSWIT
That's so sad,RIP girl
*iyawo Obama
OMG! They should be jailed for life wicked souls!!!
R.I.P.. After raping her..u still went ahead to kill her..wht a wicked world...let the court do their job.
so unfortunate
Damn!....this is the saddest story I've read
this week....RIP to the dead!
May her soul rest in peace.
Wickednes
The Bastards shuld go roit in Jail !!
Please allow this God forsaken fools to perish in hell
See their ugly faces! Losers! May they rot in jail. Haba!
Imagine, this time they shld be killed by hanging.... Dat evil spirit in them won't let them stay without commiting crimes....RIP baby girl
So sadden
Dey luk lyk animals dat dey re
Be careful the company you keep, look at the faces of these guys and you know they are up to no good!! You shouldn't judge a book by its cover but these guys are an exception.
What a world we live in.
OMG! Useless pple see ow ugly dey'r sef! Dey shuld b kiled n burnt too.hmmmm deir death 'll b far worse dan de young's girl death. RIP
Dixon must be the white guy, he seems to have committed what should have made him be in jail but he is free that is why he committed worse.
What A Waste Of Precious Life!
http://bummyla.com
They have a striking resemblance with Shekau
Wickedness in high places..
R.I.P to d girl.Rot n die in jail evil creatures
So sad.
That guy is not white abeg
SPIRIT OF THE BASTARD CHILDREN OUT OF WEDLOCK WITH NO FATHER FIGURE IN THEIR LIVES...I WORK WITH THESE YOUTH IT IS PATHETIC TO SEE THE DOWNWARD SPIRAL...
Please they should kill the two of them with an immediate effect.