We will not vacate Kashamu's residence - NDLEA | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 26 May 2015

We will not vacate Kashamu's residence - NDLEA

The National Drug Law Enforcement Agency NDLEA says it will not vacate the premises of embattled Senator elect, Buruji Kashamu who is wanted for alleged drug related offences in the USA.

NDLEA said this in reaction to an order from a Federal High Court in Lagos today directing officials of the agency to vacate the premises of Kashamu. In a statement signed by its spokesperson, Mitchell Ofoyeju, NDLEA said it has not received the reported court injunction and that the siege is within the law. Read the statement after the cut...

"The NDLEA does not believe that any court will issue an order preventing a government agency from performing its statutory responsibilities in a lawful manner. The agency has therefore refused to be distracted and will continue to maintain presence at the residence. It is advisable that Kashamu respects the law by submitting himself to the due process of the law. The NDLEA wishes to reiterate that his rights like that of other citizens shall be respected and the due process of law followed in this case. The agency is prepared to further increase her public rating and goodwill in the areas of suspect handling, respect for human rights and the rule of law. We are prepared to explore all legal means in handling this case to a logical conclusion. According to official record, Kashamu has been a target of both the U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) and Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) of the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) for over 20 years and was further indicted by the Grand Jury in the Northern District of Illinois, United States on heroin trafficking charges” the statement read

66 comments:

I like the way this thing is really going though.... Ndlea maintain ur ground....

They can stay there till Jesus comes lol #onelovefromsnow#

Damn! Kashamu must be stepped on some serious 'Big Toes'

Ready to fuck him up :(

Princyd said...

Kashamu submit thyself oh drug baron & face d law & stop seeking unnecessary court injunction where there is none

Don't you think this man is actually guilty of all these crimes? There's no where a criminal can run oo. Psalm 34:16

Just say you people don't have fuel. Lindaobservee

Hmm

#Igbos must LEAVE Lagos#

Okay....they shud sleep there.

Phew! At this moment, I don't envy Buruji at all.
GEJ his friend is busy packing out of Aso rock, no one to help him out of this mess.

Ver y simple lik A, B, and C. If they say "NDLEA said it has not received the reported court injunction" then d court or lawyers of Kashamu should serve it to them asap.

Dey neva still hand over this guy Damn America y u been so slow

WAHALA DEY

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

This is the stupid thing , Americans will neva handle it own citizen from its own country to another. Country just because he has messed up dea , they would jail him in his own country , just stupid how nigeria and ndlea act . This is pure set up ... This man no go enta anywhere

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Looooooooooooool! Comment of the month.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

LMAO! who is this dullard

They should wait when they receive d court order, and stop making hell of noise.

Who do they think they r or r they feeling lik they r above d law or wht? Rubbish!

Suzielicious said...

Na wa o!

No be small thing o! Everyone na Oga for we obodo Nigeria. Linda take note!

They should leave this man alone now

KASHAMU IS NOT AN IGBO MAN BUT A YORUBA MAN

Your father there! Idiot. So you can take over free houses and businesses? Lazy yoruba pig, establish something. #proudlyIgbo

perempe said...

My opinion as a Barrister is this; Keshamu, go to America and clarify issues. You said it's a case of mistaken identity. Fine! No two persons are the same. Nobody is going to help you out. If you are a drug baron, you must be dealt with. " He who comes to equity must come with clean hands".

David E said...

#occupykashimuplace lol
🔣✅ www.mediahubng.com

Goaldyn Boy said...

They should bundle this druggy-arse Yoruba scammer to America to face the law! This is how Yoruba fools keep disgracing this country! After this they should come for Tinubu!!!

I concur wit NDLEA abeg... let then sta d their ground.. I don't know y he's scared to face d law as long as he insists that he's innocent...so what's dia to ve scared about again.. smh

KriZo 01 said...

NDLEA Stop the Victimisation. This guy is being purnished not becos of what he is presumed to have done but bcos someone up there, maybe OBJ, is trying to settle old scores.

Fuck u bitch

Dis is Damn serious

NDLEA..wasting tax payers money..sitting in buruji's house.it shows how jobless they are. Doing the last thing first.They need to obtain the arrest warrant first.. This can only happen in Nigeria!

Hahahaha

NDLEA..wasting tax payers money..sitting in buruji's house.it shows how jobless they are. Doing the last thing first.They need to obtain the arrest warrant first.. This can only happen in Nigeria!

How can the court order something and these people refuse to.
Whether the ruling doesn't sound right or not, it is for them to disobey.
So what if the court orders someone to be jailed and he and his armed militia refuse 2 be jailed.
What precedence are they setting?
Sounding insolent!
What is this?
You claim you want democracy.
You claim you want rule of law.
You can't do one and leave the rest.
You can't say you want corrupt people like Kashamu brought to book and on the other hand refuse to ignore the court's injunction.
Isn't that the same way the court ruled against AIT. They have their reasons and this doesn't mean they can't still arrest him. This is not good enough. Even to say you have not received the direct order and question the judgment of the court and say it cannot bind you. It is contemptuous and doesn't bode well for our democracy. You might enjoy it now cos you don't like Kashamu but imagine if this is an innocent citizen? By the way, they have to prove his guilt first. Are we going into the era of witch hunting?
The NDLEA boss, who is he trying 2 please? Hmmm

Dr. O said...

Coward. Hiding under anonymous. How can Nigeria ever move forward with the likes of you? As long as we continue to see each other as different we can never move ahead. FYI I'm Yoruba and from Lagos

Yes @ Dammy. I think so two, and the worst part of it is that he was elected on under people deceive people party PDP the criminals party. I pray NDLEA get him arrested.

Amb. jagaba said...

The only person Kashamu needs to beg is ebora of owu kingdom, d great iroko tree of Ota farm, finish.

Bishop said it all

oscar said...

Lool...good one

Pitch. Tent. Canadian!

What is it with your line of reasoning self? I hope someday, someone you love gets messed up by drugs peddled by people like Kashamu.Then you'll stop backing such evil people.I never saw you comment on this matter supporting the govt agency in going it's job.Or are you into drug peddling? Having sympathies for drug traffickers attracts a jail term too.

U need deliverance

Ur fada must leave 9ja

Mmmmmmmmm scape goat !!!!!!

Amycool cyril said...

pure set-up for him

Obj is showing him,money is not everything

Yusuf Zakari Ya'u
If I were Buhari, I'll employ an emergency program within my 1st week in office, when I will:

1. Not remove the so-called fuel subsidy, because like him, I don't believe there is even a subsidy in the first place. I will sack the entire management of NNPC, PEF and PPPRA, and revoke all oil import contracts except those signed with the oil majors.

2. Negotiate a contract with the majors (Total, Mobil, Shell, etc) to supply Nigeria's daily needs of refined petroleum products from their overseas refineries, in exchange for Nigeria's crude at a reasonable profit margin.

3. Hire a foreign and a local audit firm to independently audit NNPC, PEF and PPPRA accounts from May 2007 to May 2015.

4. Replace the heads of DSS, EFCC and ICPC, and charge the new heads with concluding the trials of fuel subsidy thieves within 6 months. They will also scrutinize the bank accounts and assets of Federal High Court, Appeal Court and Supreme Court Judges, as well as management staff of all "lucrative" agencies, such as the Nigerian Customs, NPA, etc.

5. Judges and officers who can't explain their wealth will be investigated further, and if found corrupt, will lose their jobs and face prosecution.

6. Revisit the cases of Abdulrasheed Maina and John Yusuf, and trace the whereabouts of the 225 billion naira pension funds looted by these two and their accomplices.

7. Trace and recover at least a third of the 2.3 trillion naira subsidy scam perpetrated in 2011 within 1 month. With a trillion naira already recovered, the FGN needs not borrow again to pay workers' salaries.

8. Raise another 2 trillion naira by the end of the year by selling 8 of the 11 aircraft in the presidential fleet, selling some of Nigeria's lucrative oil blocks to the oil majors, and blocking wastages, such as import waivers, Aso Villa and National Assembly overhead costs, etc.

9. Inject the entire 1.5 trillion naira into the power sector by building 2-3 coal-powered stations per geopolitical zone, with a long term view of decentralizing power supply. The other 500 billion naira will be used to reactivate all 4 refineries to 110% capacity. If as head of Warri refinery you can't meet that target, you have no business being in my government. After audit, break NNPC into four separate entities (as already promised) and scrap PPPRA and PEF.

10. Replace the NSA, IGP and all defence chiefs, and constitute panels to investigate their activities from 2010, especially regarding military and police budgets and the Boko Haram insurgency. All the panels must air proceedings on live TV, and those found culpable will face prosecution.

11. I will then get down to the business of running Nigeria, which of course, will include a new law on child abuse (to prosecute parents of almajiri children), an enforcement of PHCN sale agreements (which stipulated DISCOS will make substantial investments in the power sector), etc.

I no no waitin did man like in dis pic

Bode George nd wife wants to get into d good books of buhari and obasanjo... dee

This is is crazy! What court proceeding are they looking for? If it was any other person that ran from justice in another country, they will be so quick to send them back. Why is his own different? He needs to go face the long arm of the law. Idiot!

Ghen Ghen he has met his waterloo, if young nigerians can be killed for drug trafficking in asia why can't they just catch this guy and use him to set a good example

Love said...

How shallow minded can u be? Pls check d names of pple always arrested for fraud abroad. I need not mention names but pls don't bring up war here cos u no go like am.

Etsako Pearl said...

Lol.

sure they have their reasons, but we should not support any agency belittling the law

Good write up. Kudos.

Thanks for the correction.. But you're very stupid o...! Is typo error not in existence in your dictionary?

Judgin by ur comment and ur level of reasonin...I gues u frm the worst tribe in naija...I dnt av to spell it out to u...u knw ursef! U r jez an idiot for sayin such words against d tribe dat feeds ur family

SMH

Support this now and soon the law will be as good as useless.
I'm happy he is meeting his waterloo.
But what happened to due process.
The law is the only hand holding us away from tyranny.

perempe said...

Really? If i may ask, from what? The last time i checked i gave my opinion. Your inability to comprehend it is your problem dude. Deal with it. Have a great day.

perempe said...

By the time you are done with these as Buhari, four years will be over. Then, we will begin to ask you,"what did you do for us"?.

abujakenneth said...

You must leave. It is against the rule of law