Ifeanyi Ubah’s Capital Oil to release 13 million litres fuel tonight | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 24 May 2015

Ifeanyi Ubah’s Capital Oil to release 13 million litres fuel tonight

Ifeanyi Ubah's Capital Oil and Gas released a statement this evening saying it is releasing 13 million litres this night, which is about 400 trucks of petroleum products to ease the fuel scarcity that Nigeria is currently facing. They said they will release an additional 53 million litres in a few days. Read the statement below...
On Saturday 16th May 2015, we received an SMS ordering the suspension of loading activities in all depots from Monday 18th May 2015. We later realized that this directive was as a result of unpaid funds owed to transporters by oil marketers who in turn are owed by the Federal Government.
This development has resulted in immense hardship to our fellow country men and women. We believe that a better solution can be pursued towards solving this problem in a way that does not adversely affect our dear citizens. Capital Oil and Gas has watched with so much pain, the suffering and hardship our citizens have been subjected to as a result of scarcity of petrol, diesel, aviation fuel and house hold kerosene.

We are deeply pained to hear that hospitals cannot perform surgeries, laboratories are unable to carry out much needed tests especially for emergency patients leaving such patients at risk of dying, radio stations are shutting down, communication is being affected as MTN and other telecommunications company have announced an impending shut down while homes, offices and key facilities nationwide are experiencing blackouts. In some parts of the country, petrol is already selling at an all-time high of N1,000 per litre.

Our citizens have left their homes and are now sleeping in fuel stations,facing the risk of robbery attacks and other attendant risk. In a few days’ time, a new government headed by General Muhamadu Buhari will be sworn in. Apart from our citizens being unable to watch the handover on television and unavailability of transportation for attendees of this historic handover, the resulting chaos from this scarcity may shutdown the Nation and sabotage the efforts Nigeria has made to attain greater heights.

We are constrained at this point and have decided that two wrongs cannot make a right. We will not be part of this sabotage against our fatherland. Therefore from this minute, we shall take the risk of opening our facilities and commence swift loading and distribution of products Nationwide. Our facility has the capacity to load over 13 million litres of product before dawn.

This comes to approximately 400 trucks of petroleum products. With this act, it is our belief that once again our citizens will begin to smile, return to normal family and work life. We call on other petroleum marketers to follow suit and save our Nation from this impending economic and social crisis. This is a period that requires patriotism and service to fatherland. Let’s join hands to help our fellow citizens and save Nigeria. We also call on striking bodies to call off the strike action. Let us work together for the betterment of our people. As we brief you this moment, our truck park, port reception facilities and our depot complex have been ordered opened.

We are ordering and resuming discharge of products from vessels at our berths. We have ordered our trucks to commence loading of products and move overnight to every state of the Federation. Most importantly, we wish to use this medium to thank NNPC and PPMC for their steadfastness in ensuring the availability of petroleum products. Current PPMC stock level in our storage tanks and buffer stock on vessels awaiting discharge at our jetty is capable of meeting the Nation’s need for 15 days. Furthermore, we wish to emphasis that we have a total solution to the traffic menace on the oshodi apapaexpressway.

In the coming weeks, we hope to engage the Federal Government (Federal Ministry of Transport), Lagos State Government and other stakeholders in the affected area, to optimally utilize our truck park facilities which has the capacity to accommodate over 1,100 trucks per time and 5,000 on a shift basis. Capital Oil and Gas continues to appeal to Nigerians to accept and support deregulation as this will curb corruption, enhance competition, lead to reduction of pump price for petroleum products and ensure constant supply to meet Nigeria’s demand. Long live the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Dr. Patrick Ifeanyi Ubah
Managing Director/CEO Capital Oil and Gas Industries Limited Lagos,
Sunday 24th May 2015.

234 comments:

1 – 200 of 234   Newer›   Newest»

I hope...

I have fuel tho

So nice of him, wish other marketers would take a cue from him.

Looking 4 a way to get buhari's favour

Damilola said...

There's one right up my alley.will confirm this tomorrow. Business strategy but very good effort too. God bless u

destinysweet said...

Good news!

Auntylindagoddaughter

A smart thief and a politicians rolled into one body.A dangerous combination but a smart one.

Next.

Sure Igbo man.......always utilizing there opportunity

I went too badagry today too buy fuel #320 per liter I no fit cry. God will help us in dis country.

He should not play the saint..the will all surely pay for this insolence and sin against God and humanity. .either on earth or in hell

sucree said...

God bless you capital oil. God bless you abundantly. That's all I can say

Seems we have a patriot! Kudos to you man!

God bless u sir...... ellaiscrystal@yahoo.com

Only God knw hw much this man go chop frm this thing i swear..... The rich keep getting richer no doubt....

At what price per litre? Why was this company hoarding such a large quantity in the first place? Four more days before the day of reckoning and this hoarded fuel is getting too hot to handle hence the quick release. More millions of litres of fuel to follow in the next 4 days.

Seeing is believing! I reserve my comments. Linda take note!

God bless you sir! #onelovefromsnow#

Thanks a lot...the suffering is just too much...

This is welcome development whichever side of the aisle it's coming from.

This goes to show that not everybody is corrupt and there is hope for Nigeria. I commend ur patriotism Chief Uba.

AQO said...

Please come and release it at my backyard, biko enyi m.

Nyc one., now am relief a bit. ...

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Let me hear any clown insult igbo people again. RESPECT!

SANDRA said...

Bleahhhhh

Please release it Asap.......

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

sexyjack said...

Linda, Chelsea don carry league abeg post d news for me oooo. The blues for life!!!

God bless you Sir! Pls Lagos first before any other state. It started from Lagos.

He is nt apc I'm sure evn wit his gud deeds u pp wil still come hia n abuse him. Well, al I see is gudness. Tnks capital oil

Thank God

Etsako Pearl said...

Ndi-ala.na now una dey wake from slumber?? just can't wait for pengasson to shutdown,make d whole nation feel am.Yeye dey smell....

Now this is patriotism not all these SW and Northern oil marketers that are trying to sabotage and make another government look bad so that they can make excuses for their impending failures in the next coming years.

We go smile small ooooO bros.

APPLELIPX said...

Whatever this is about, God bless you for being considerate

Good step bro

If this are his exact words and he really means them then I must say he is a patriotic Nigerian and may God also not forget him in time of any crisis

E teddy said...

God bless him more

U need 2 no about islam, bcos jesus was a muslim said...

AS 4ME U DON TRY

Gold said...

God bless you

Banji said...

Nice one!!!

God bless you Ifeanyi

BETTER

Thank u sir for ur understanding

This is patriotism. Thank you Mr Ubah. We true Nigerians know what is really happening. There will be a reward for your faithfullness, loyalty and honesty to your country. I only blame GEJ for not giving oil blocks and licenses to more people in the SS &SE of the country to avoid such stupid sabotage. We know what is truelly happening and God will judge everything eventually.

bastard dont release fuel na lets see who will suffer this hardship. we are all going down useless corrupt thieves

Tank u sir

#Phewwwwww#.....I don't know whether to say yayyyyy, Awwwwwww, or just pass. Ok, seen.

It's better u start refunding the trillions of Naira paid to you as kerosine subsidy! Trying to look good cos Jonathan has lost and you knw jail is knocking at ur door! Mmttccchheeww

Chukwugozie gi

Lool! Miserable Igbo man...cunny man die...

After some useless fools will say ibos are this and that... i wonder when all these tribalistic fools will realize we all bleed from the same skin

Nice one nwoke nnewi I love u for dis

Onyioshi!

Ifeanyi Ubah, CEO GEJ Transformation, where is all of Nigeria's money that you and your croonies siphoned for Transformation contracts????

All this one is to curry favour with the new govt abi? If you like release 50 million litres of diesel in 1 minute, your Jail time in Kirikiri and the hottest part of hell for eternity awaits you.

Speaking as if you love Nigerians and really understand our plight. Are you not complicit in the looting of Nigeria's treasury to fund GEJ's 2nd term bid? Could the transformation budget not have been used to improve infrastructure.

You are not fooling anyone sir.

BASTARD!

Capital oil is a billionaire....so he's capable.

eka said...

why wait till d 11th hour ?

Good news! God bless you

Very good, hope others will do same.
NIGERIA IS OUR OWN.
GOD BLESS US ALL!!!

May God sustain your effort in Jesus name amen,long live capital oil ,long live Nigeria

An igbo man wants to save the nation's ass, it's high time some bigots know that without the igbos, this country is doomed. Ifeanyi Uba giving us fuel while linda ikeji is giving us first class news...Igbos rock!!!...bring the insults but make sure you don't buy the fuel when it comes.

Wow,praise God.@ last....dis is wat we call patriotism

Wow,praise God...@ last....dis is wat we call patriotism

Long live Nigeria

God bless you sir!

See, igbo men talk less and do more

Is he still campaigning?

Had he been hoarding the fuel before. The faces of the carbals are being seen.

God bless u sir

His way of penetrating into Buhari's govt,gud for him,he is trying to buy governmental favour frm incoming govt,gudluck!

Goaldyn Boy said...

God bless you Mr Uba for being the only one touched by the present plight of Nigerians, among the numerous petroleum marketers! It shows that you have the interest of Nigerians at heart above your personal interest! Other petroleum makerters should take a cue from you such as Otedola of Zenon Oil, Tinubu of Oando, Adenuga of Conoil, etc

shzy said...

We hope other marketers will follow suit.

laudable!!

Thank God oooo💃💃💃

Daisy said...

God bless u more abundantly

Wow u gv rily tried.

God bless your heart for this move

Cynberry said...

God bless Ifeanyi Uba. I never used to like you hut now I do.
As for Ngozi Okonjo Iweala & Deziani Allison Madueke, May sorrow be your companions!
Ngozi, may you loose your father in a Nigerian hospital while as an emergency case so you know how the relatives of Thiam who died due to fuel scarcity feel right now.
May Buhari ' govt jail you and Allison, I will be glad to come and visit you in prison .
Stupid cold bitches! National embarrassment to womanhood. Cabal idiots.

Lilian Fc Barcelona said...

Thank God.

Hallelujah o, God bless him n his family, dey wl never lack or suffer any gud tin in life IJN. Oda pple in oil n gas shd pls learn 4rm him n do lyk wise

That doesnt stop the idiot from going to jail.he is one of the reason nigerians are suffering.he is a scammer,trying to paint himself as a good man which he is not.he is on of the oil markerters dat stole billions of naira.ur days are numbered mr ubah,yet u owe ur workers.

Thumps up to capital oil

God bless him

Leave that thing Oga, we can still wait until Buhari will be sworn in,

This is the height of it Gosh! I'm so enraged I'm speechless, this is what 160+ million of us have been reduced to... Choi naija God punish corruption!!!!!

Good man

God bless your soul Ifeanyi Ubah for this empathy you have shown. This is the kind of leaders we need in Nigeria. Just show affection to your fellow citizens under you. This action of his would ease the fuel crisis a little bit.

To God be all the Glory

God bless u sir.i swear I'm a fan of GEJ but honestly I don't understand again

See am talking like a Saint. sounding so magnanimous

God bless this man! This is common sense & empathy at work

Ebube chukwu uzor

who is this thief five more days to go can not just wait may 29

GOD bless u sir... too many selfish and wicked men/women are at the top of this nation's affaire, claims to be fighting for their right at the detriment of the people's comfort.. they need to be wiped off..

sweetie said...

Nice one,gradually change is coming from all angle,

God bless u, may God punish all those big thieves who have been hiding under GEJ's softness and stealing how joys

Thank God.... My igbo brothers have been making money since 1960

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Good of him.pls other marketers shld follow up and save us from this hardship

Hmmmm...is dat so? Makes one wonder how to happen to b in possession of soo much fuel

First of all thanks for reason straight by putting selfish interest aside but I'm not sorry to say dat u all are bastards for allowed yourselves be used for sabotaged, are you telling me non of so called marketers didn't know the implications of these before embarking on such journey? What was your expectations from a clueless, unorganised outgoing govt to do @ dis moment? Surely getting to otuoke won't be hard simply because it's a free ride on expense of tax payers moreover it's gonna affect your business also cos it will get to coming releasing fuel for masses without compensation then y'all will realised your biggest mistake.

One person can give a whole nation fuel for 15days😨 blood of the lamb!!! I want to be like ifeanyi ubah😢 God bless thia man

To me I know all this product are been sponsored by nigeria banks and bans are now on marketers neck because they will be paying interest that is why some marketers are now coming out now like they are helping Nigerians my people it is a big lie ooo, they are helping them self not Nigerian oooo, henhen make una watch very well ooo, we know how people have been steeling nnpc products since ooo, product what of billions dollar, abeggggg

Thumbs up sir

Thankyou Mr. Ubah!

Goodnews cos diz fuel ish is unbearable.....

Aww. He try. This guy always tries in things like this. Aside his high temper, he has a very generous heart.

God bless u ...others should follow suit haba this is indeed terrible

I love igbo people,
We make money out of any situation,
See sense now.
Anyway Thank you.
This is serious business "inphyno'svoice"

Which favour?
He is just a typical igbo man try to money.

Dem force u buy am?

you are a goat

Go and post it in ur village...and I bet they will stone u to death.

Shut ur dirty trap!Ungrateful free loader

Keep sleeping in ur fillings station, me I am going to buy the released fuel

Lmaoooo

Ur fada is the miserable one mgbati mgbati ur okpolo eye thiefnubu shd better learn!

Tinubu will be his cell mate na Oando and co oh did I firget Adenuga, Indimi and co

Stupid question. He is eleviating the fuel scarcity issue and you are still complaining. Bigot!!

andre kelvin said...

Issues

Foolish cow like you. Someone is offering help and you are still insulting him.

Thanks thoe I got fuel loool

Karlsson said...

U re dumb, what ll Buhari do for him?
Ubanagum

See you ugly Yoruba face. Tribalism and hate will kill all the biggots on this blog site. Yorubas are the most tribalistic idiots in this country. If feel such embarrasment for them. Fools

And so?... in fact use it to fuel your brain and senses cos they aren't working

You are a disgrace to womanhood.see rubbish ur wishin to sumones mum and u are suppose to ba woman.may wat u wish dem happen to you

Where are all the SW and Northern bastard marketers. FOOLISH TRIBALIST. YOU ARE NOT ASHAMED OF YOUR SELVES. ALLOWING HATE TO CONSUME YOU TILL YOU ARE NOW REASONING THROUGH YOUR ANUS.MAY THAT HATE KILL YOU BEFORE YOUR TIME. HATEFUL LOT

Some anger.

almost all the petroluem marketers are from the SW and North
Sabotuers

Okay, good initiative

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ BBM 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Almost all the oil marketers are from the SW and North of the country. Saboteurs

SMART said...

Why are Nigerians soo easy to fol, you play the innocent card you will definitely dt them, IFEANYI UBAH still remain a criminal, we have endure lot , 5 more days we can continue to buy for 1000/liter, GMB will come and solve this problem.
As in officially, how can someone on a contract with the government to supply fuel hoard it just for people to survive, thats why we call on GMB for downstream deregulation in the oil sector, in which anyone can bring in petrol and sell not only few cabals, wher by no one can hold us to ransom again.UBA is still a criminal and his trial about subsidy scandal must continue, Its God's buisness for forgive, its Government buisness to punish criminals.

You are one of the saboteurs. So that APC will automatically solve the fuel scarcity problem and Nigerians will hail them. You think we intelligent people don't know what is happening. The unjust will always face justice in the end

Some people are negative here despite the good news. Bad belle people.

Good one

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ BBM 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Yorubas are tribalistic to the core. I feel so sorry for you guys. Most of what has been going on over the past several weeks have been based on tribalism and ethnic bigotry especially by the Yoruba. Look at the comment you are making. You guys need reorientation for your sakes because hate causes cancer and finally death

Oga if you don't want the fuel just say so and sharrap!

You sound silly. There is no reckoning day . You are expecting way too much from Buhari. Wake up!

U r more miserable. What happens to ur otedola dat will rather let ppl die Dan release his stock. Go learn manners

ALL THESE FUEL SCARCITY HAS BEEN HAPPENING BECAUSE OF HIM NOW HE WANTS TO MAKE HIMSELF LOOK LIKE THE MESSIAH. THEY HAVE BEEN TRYING TO PAY HIM BACK FOR ALL THE MONEY HE PUT INTO JONATHAN'S CAMPAIGN (TAN) GOD WUD PUNISH BOTH HIM, OKONJO AND JONATHAN. PEOPLE HAVE DIED COS OF THIS. THEY WOULD DIE MORE PAINFUL DEATHS.HOW CAN NIGERIA CONTINUE TO BE THIS WAY. HIGHEST OIL PRODUCING COUNTRY IN AFRICA STILL NO FUEL,NO ELECTRICITY, PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING!!!GOD WOULD DEAL WITH THEM ONE BY ONE

Ungreateful maggot

Ungreatful idiot like u.

You're obviously an ignorant kid.

A patriotic Nigerian. May almighty Allah continue to favour you

Shut up, he is just a business man trying to make profit......if u pain u much.....go get ur own oil firm

U r a negative person clearly

A true Jezebel u are

Witch

Most u use death to threaten her innocent father? U better stop that childish talk

So you know! He is pretending to be a saint but he is actually a thief! #fear of Buhari

jujuman said...

Eye service...in fela voice...we go open book for everyone of you guys

Sometimes I wonder were people like you think from...perhaps your anus!

He is trying to buy Buhari's favour, I know this cannot fool Buhari.

What favour is he looking for if you don't know him he's highly favoured by God. Ungrateful ass.

Nma C said...

Those of u insulting Ifeanyi Ubah,what contribution hv u made 2 ds country.He is a patriotic nigerian&i salute him,my big bros from Nnewi.Igbo's are too wonderfull.God bless u Sir

Choi! Jonathan and his government finished this country to the ground. The country is literally grounded in almost all sectors at the moment.
We would pull. Amen.

God Bless Nigeria.

Foolish comment n so fucking wat

Stupid person like u. I luv gmb but hey dis man wants to save naija frm mess n u r here talking jargon

Your head dey dere

Thank u so very much sir

Thank u...

Olaniyi Oginni said...

God bless you Sir

Good move. nice of him and his oil company. So basically there is oil in the land, just money owed making marketers keep their oil yh

Will u shut d f**k up? Is it not or nkojo and Jonathan DT is owing mkters and caused them to go on strike? And did this same ubah not also join them.

He is doing this so DT Jonathan's regime won't be rrmbered for d absolute wreckage & economic disaster this last week has bn, especially wt pple dying & companies shutting down. Dis also at the same time the naira is tanking and pple are owed salaries.

How does all this drama concern buhari or APC? ARRANT FOOL!!!! When obj n yaradua left office we had no debts & we had a surplus.

JONATHAN IS THE WORST PRESIDENT EVER!!!!!!

So d jonathan, nkojo iweala and diezani madwueke DT are not shifting their stance and causing this crisis, they are Yoruba abi. What are we to respect exactly? Adults DT cannot do their jobs & managa d mkters, they wild rather watch Nigerians suffer bcps they will soon leave govt. All it tells me is Igbo pple are extremely incompetent & self serving.

I have laughed so hard this evening. Sir, if you like release one billion liters of fuel but it won't save u from prosecution. All the billions that u stole with Diezanis help will be answered for. We haven't forgotten when NNPC used your tank farm to store fuel. You sold everything and didn't remit a dime to the NNPC till tomorrow.... This Trojan horse will not wipe that incident from Buhari's memory. You better get ready....

Damochedxb said...

People like you dont fail to live up to your foolishness...I just knew a fool will type some shit like this here.

Shey NNPC is SW and Nothern abi? Ode ni baba e.

Bosslady said...

Aren't you a fool? @Alexander...even if he is? Will he be the 1st or last?..

I have tried TOO understand your write up but failed TOO do so.
Please read what you type before posting.

Biko Ifeanyi, let's have some @ Nnewi first. Charity, they say, begins at home.

Good move. Smart man. Your sins are forgiven!

Sho-Sho said...

God bless this man. You shall surely rip the benefit of this magnanimous gesture.

U r a fool

Wow! Dis is wholesome news dat I hav heard of late. God bless him abundantly, and meet his needs even b4 its arises IJN.

Shut up ur mouth idiot, one of ur idiot igbo subsidy thieves has decided to release fuel in form of some of the subsidy money he stole and u r here making noise. Anuofia!

dey had beta do dat fast,*long hiss*

ARYVENTURES said...

Discounts and free shipping on Konga.com/ARYVENTURES

Nigerians are full of negatively that's why nothing good comes to us,we complain about fuel and some volunteers to help and you seat at home and call him names,lord have mercy.

Abeg any of their branch at ogba?

Nigerian are always ready to point accusing fingers,if we where given individual opportunity to be in power,can we beat our chest and say for sure that we would do any better or make a difference. He who is without sin should cast the first stone,we find it hard to help beggars on the street and we want the government to help us,charity should begin at home.

kay said...

Leave am so far he's doing the right thing just this one's! Them otedola, Adenuga and the rest no go follow o.. dey shud keep doin Nigerians strong thing

Goat... wat wud u say about ur yoruba oil marketers and the hausa's too? At least he brought an offer to d table... y una own no do anytin!

Other petroleum makerters should take a cue from you such as Otedola of Zenon Oil, Tinubu of Oando, Adenuga of Conoil, and whoever owns forté oil

chuksp said...

The fuel might not even get to the masses.only for the big men.Diaris God oh

Oga we cn wait! Keep ur fuel..thief.... mk we see who go tired...keep ur fuel

Dope news,But he didn't tell us the price tho...Kai! Igbo people...U people ehn smh lmaoo

Must everything be politicized in this country? Why is ur mind so rotten and stinkling?

This useless Sahara reporters the body arm of the APC will not report how Femi otedola and Wale tinubu of oando are holding our country hostage by cutting fuel supply. This is Economy sabotage/economy crime. What is the EFCC doing? wale tinubu and Femi otedola should be arrested and try for this act. Femi otedola signed a long term contract with Trafigura Trading and Oando signed with Vittol international for the supply of Refined petroleum products. If this license is open for all Nigerians since we don't refine petroleum products, we will not be experiencing fuel scarcity. This monopoly thing will have to be address. This same Trafigora and Vittol buy our Nigeria crude at a very low discount rate below Brent and New York mercantile exchange NYMEX price. Will femi otedola and wale tinubu kid brother to former Lagos state governor now the head of the party that is full of lies APC allow our refinery to work? We shall see.

The fear of Buhari.

Don't be stupid

God almighty bless you for this wonderful act of yours,I pray you never lack any man or woman that rises against you shall fall
Thank you once again sir Ifeanyi ubah #Som

Why won't you have fuel, are you not a driver? Whether you like it or not you must find fuel for your oga. Yeye dey smell.

God bless. Uba

God bless uba

Nigerians are so difficult to please that's why there is so much hardship in this country.someone has done something to alleviate the sufferings of Nigerians and ure there talking rubbish. Let's learn to be appreciative.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 234   Newer› Newest»