Photos: NDLEA officials still at Kashamu's Lekki home despite court order | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 28 May 2015

Photos: NDLEA officials still at Kashamu's Lekki home despite court order

NDLEA operatives are still laying siege to Senator-elect, Prince Buruji Kashamu's Lekki Phase 1, Lagos residence and neighbourhood this afternoon despite court orders directing the agency to vacate his residence. More photos after the cut...

People are protesting, asking them to leave!

60 comments:

Dem neva still buy fuel?

We'll see how this will play put after tomorrow

This kashmu and ndlea's fight is getting more serious by the day.

Aha!

Ok ooooooo

Wht a shame dat law keeper's r now law breaker's. Wht example r they showing to d citizens. Nonsense!

MYS fabric bags lagos 08134794565, D60E8C4D said...

Well dey must have deir reasons

Kunta said...

who are these ones protesting?...hungry, poverty, stricken people i guess!.....NDLEA nice job....keep it up...do not leave dat place!

Nbanu! They shouldn't leave o! He must be extradited to the US.

U we hail na! Lol

I guess they probably want to appeal the judgment and are waiting till the out come of the appeal.

Power Tussle, let's see who wins. Linda take note!

naija where every man na him own oga. imagine an ordinary agency defiling a court order. Nonsence like that dont happen in developed country

Make them find bed and sleep there.

Is obvious that this protesters are been bribed.... The NDLEA people should maintain their ground, no shaking...

NDLEA has been messed. Someone is funding this scam

I support the NDLEA guys.I suspect the court's order came from someone very powerful outside the judicial circle.Our body language in this country most times favour the criminals.Kashamu is an international criminal.He should be under surveilance

Dese guys really mean business

Na tomorrow e go end nah
his senatorial immunity kicks in.

Instead of swearing in, this is swearing for Esho Jinadu(Buruji Kashamu). Oath of prison instead of oath of office. In toilet arrest.

Serious wahala

MILLIONZ said...

Dis is serious (dodorima Africans)

MILLIONZ said...

Dis is serious (dodorima Africans)

The judge that gave the vadit is very stupid he should be relieve of his duty because it!s obviouse he is supporting corruption

Our institutions never get it right. Why would they disregard a court order? It's beginning to seem like this is more of a witch hunting exercise.

They are paid to this. So let them stay forever if they like.

are they stupid?so they cant obey court orders nw abi?this is contempt ex facie na,smh

Let's see how this whole drama ends #onelovefromsnow#

People are protesting.... For how much? Smh

princess said...

Do we all agreed that there is more to this?

This is madness. Lawlessness.

Too much drama

Dis is wht I call irresponsible officials dat r meant to b taught hw to respect d law mostly court orders.

They r stil thre bcos their oga@d top instructed them to b there, and when they r tired no body wil tell them to leave. Nonsense.

Pepboy said...

make unah nor dey hurry, buhari wen quite, e nor why, dog when dey cry dey see road, nah tomorrow

He has to visit usa, then we will be confused, they judge is bribed , Nigeria needs a good name, not illiterate like kasham, God is able

Defying not defiling!

NDLEA are so lawless, it's obvious someone is funding them somewhere. Going to arrest someone without a warrant shows nothing but stupidity. Only in Nigeria will this nonsense happen. No extradition request no proof!

It is VERDICT and not VADIT, go and read,stop commenting on what you don't know about.

Bella said...

Officials of NDLA have shown their total disregard for the rule of law which they swore to uphold. It is only in NIG that a law enforcement agency would disregard a court order. If they claim to have a warrant of arrest and a request for extradition of Mr Kashamu they should show it to the world to see. Even if they wish to appeal the ruling of the court they must first obey the ruling or file for stay of execution of the said order of the court cos he who want to go to equity must go with clean hands.

Hembafan said...

I'm sure that the judge was probably bribed.
If I were him, I would have just gotten done and over with.
People who are not guilty of a crime, have nothing to be afraid of.
He knows what he has done.

Bella said...

Officials of NDLA have shown their total disregard for the rule of law which they swore to uphold. It is only in NIG that a law enforcement agency would disregard a court order. If they claim to have a warrant of arrest and a request for extradition of Mr Kashamu they should show it to the world to see. Even if they wish to appeal the ruling of the court they must first obey the ruling or file for stay of execution of the said order of the court cos he who want to go to equity must go with clean hands.

Hembafan said...

Do you know if the court order was done by bribing the judge?
The senator-elect too failed to appear in court on Monday.
Things are never what it looks like at face value.

Bella said...

Hembafan said...

Tell them! what kind of shoddy last minute court order is that?
bribery and corruption of the highest level.
The judge doesn't even want the police etc to arrest him. Nonsense!
Remember ibori's case.

Hembafan said...

Correct babe! You're smart.

Hembafan said...

Doesn't he have to be sworn in first?
just asking

Hembafan said...

True talk

Hembafan said...

Which kind of yeye court order? I bet the judge was bribed.
This man is allegedly an international criminal. Do you know if they have orders from the international community?

Hembafan said...

N500 each I reckon

Hembafan said...

Na lie

NDLEA lawless and clueless institution that disregards a court order. If you have proof go through the right process. Its obvious there are being sponsored. Such a shame! Up till now no proof for the extradition.

haba, there must be more details not known to the public

hmm these guys mean business. at all cost.

Idoit he told u this people are hungry people, this are residence of lekki
The while is underlock you cant even drive out without one idiot holding a gun towards your direction. I seriously dont understand how you poor idiotic folks talk

Must every body be bribe. Haba we just conclude without having facts. Did u collect the money on behalf of tge Judge or what

Punck its a verdict and not a vardit.
I really know understand that many of you dont even know your rights. Someone come to your house to arrest you without a warrant and you will just go. I which you guys get busted by the cops and I will love to see your reactions

Law abiding citizen, wen u disobeyed Court orders .it is imprisonment.

bia nwa ochicha said...

Hembafan
You reek of illiteracy.
Jeeez!
International community?
You have never heard of territorial sovereignty?
So, you think America can make laws for Nigeria on their own soil?
Daffty.
You have been going on and on about bribe no bribe. The court order is final pending appeal. Whatever reason behind it and besides you really can't prove a thing. You didn't even read the order because you're not intellectually equipped. Keep spewing trash. Vermin.