Photos: Another church honors honest airport cleaner, gives her N100k | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 May 2015

Photos: Another church honors honest airport cleaner, gives her N100k

Josephine Ugwu, the honest airport cleaner who found and returned $27k at MMIA was honored with an award and a cash gift of N100,000 by members of David's Christian Center in Lagos yesterday Sunday May 24th. More photos after the cut...

65 comments:

Bia Linda, u no dey sleep kwa???

naija can over do

Wow!

was she meant to steal it . over do too much

Wow! Wow!! Wow!!! I said it way b4 hand dat churches in my belove Lagos state wil start doing competition to reward her.

Dis is nice, and great. Thumbs up to her and more power to her elbows.

It's until she gets rewards totalling $27k that I would reconsider taking the money if I was in her shoes.

Malash said...

She's getting rich by the day..........feliciayoung2011@gmail.com

So this is how she goes to one church to the other to collect money? okay na!

COLLIN said...

Kkkk

Honesty is the best policy, she might end up rewarded more than the amount she returned.

Gud

Wow. That's nice. Really good

At least with this kind of big in-your-face cheque, she can't deny the amount she received...

She want a gud name for nt only her self but 4 Nigeria also in d international comminuties. More awards pls. Linda observe!

Congratulations

To be good is best

pamscrib.blogspot.com

Teacher said...

Honest PAYS
GOD REWARDS

I like that

She picked almost 5milllion nairaa and she just received 100k? It's not encouraging naa

Good of them.

Na only this woman dey ball o

Pastor K... welldone. May God enlarge your sanctuary!

This has now become her full time job

obietrezy said...

Abi e never do... Abegi

Karlsson said...

Wonderful
Ubanagum

Yaay!!! Proud of my church!.On the real though, I sincerely believe efforts of people like this lady is what our society should celebrate.

OMJ said...

Good move...but her name appears to be mis-spelt on the check.

Awwww! God bless her

Na so people honest now for nigeria.

Suzielicious said...

Dis woman don take style become celebrity o. See... Honesty pays!

God don bless her big tym no doubt.....

Nice one,na her time to enjoy

My Year Of Linbda's 100K

This woman don turn to millionaire overnight..truly honesty is good...but come o i think some people are using this woman to get publicity

OTHER PPLE DE OOOH MEK UNA GIVE ALMS...GOD DON BLESS DS WOMAN....TOMJERRYSWIT

More blessings coming her way.... which will eventually amass more than that

By the time you know it, this woman wouldn't have to work in her life again!!

Didi said...

Too much ado over this story. Just shows how dishonest our society is. Things like dis should be a 'normal' thing.

My question is, isn't she suppose to return the money? So why celebrate her like she has done something extraordinary.

WWJD? He would have done same, haters learn from both the lady and the body appreciating her.

Good one... As una no kuku get to reward am nko ???

Emeka said...

This is proof of appreciating real values we ought to display as Nigerians. The comments i see here is the very bane of the challenges facing this Nation. for crying out loud, the lady earns a bloody 7k/month so she's getting the just reward for her honesty. PK you're so much on point, that's how we roll!!

THE REWARD FOR HONESTY IS JUST GREAT, HONESTY IS ONE OF THE BEST QUALITY ANY HUMAN CAN POSSES IN LIFE # KEEP IT UP#

Nna eh! The cash gift wey dis woman don receive don plenty o! Linda take note!

Wow! Wow!! Wow!!! I said it way b4 hand dat churches in my belove Lagos state wil start doing competition to reward her.

this is how she should be rewarded, voluntary gifts, nobody should be forced

Betty said...

Who says honesty does not pay? Our leaders should take note.

Betty said...

Who says honesty does not pay? Our leaders should take note.

God bless and reward her more....

I love DCC.

phatgal said...

shut up!

phatgal said...

mofo!u wudnt hv returned it ursef so hush!

God bless them all and continue to favor the
woman.

Go DCC I love my church
it pays to be good.
moral lesson.

Stop complaining.It is better for us to overdo what is good than what is bad so that others can learn why it pays to be good.

It is this your debased reasoning that is holding back your progress.Until your paradigm changes, you may not experience much progress like you want.

Make u sef do right and good. God go bless you too when you do.

No vex its because such acts are extra ordinary in our society.

This is laudable by the church. We should emulate the virtues of dis woman.

Wow. Amazing

Yea, dats d reward for being honest. She has actually found money 3times in dat toilet (600k, 3m $ 12m resp) and God is ready to honor her 4her honesty now. Kip it up madam. Thank U pastor K, u r a rare gem!