Official portrait of the new First Lady shouldn't have been released? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 May 2015

Official portrait of the new First Lady shouldn't have been released?

Yesterday, the official portrait of the new First Lady, Mrs Aisha Buhari was released and some think the new president has already broken a promise.

Found this article on Breaking Times titled 'Buhari breaks campaign promise as Presidency releases official portrait of First Lady'. Below is what the reporter wrote. Read and tell us what you think...
Barely 24 hours after his inauguration as President and Commander-in-Chief of Nigeria, it appears President Muhammadu Buhari may have broken a campaign promise to scrap the office of the First Lady. An official portrait of the wife of President Buhari with complements of the national flag of the Federal Republic of Nigeria to match her new office has been released by the Presidency.

216 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 216 of 216

Instead of going around taking pictures i'll suggest u get a tv @least!

Anno 5:32 pls Stfu fool, speaking of being educate idiot did obama's wife like u made mentioned of released an official portrait? Idiot.

Fool @amina if u only u knew the meaning of beautiful u wouldn't hv opened ur spelling mouth to say rubbish, dirty,spelling people that's wht beautiful is to you? Pple that can stay wks witout bathing or brushing nor even washing of cloths or ditches. U one no doubt spelling dirty heartless fools

Idiot u obviously the dumb one here! Official picture for what pls?? Ewu

This is the portrait of the First Lady, not the Office

Mumu!!!

You are an ignorant cow..

You must be a goat for saying that

No Bonario you servant of lieing master!

Buhari said no office of first lady and people like you bragged about it, why attck reminders now?

As for your men no peace for them cos you gave Jonthan no breathing space!

What you sow, you will reap! Law of LIFE

Mtcheew

Let's expect much more.

IBK OF GOD said...

All I see is beauty!

akinade said...

Their is a difference between office of first lady and just an official portrait for media/blog/cartoon purposes...so please make b una shut up

Lol @Kween#
Lol again.

its okay

Mumu wat do u understand by official portrait?

But Mrs Buhari herself said they should not refer to her as first lady.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 216 of 216   Newer› Newest»