Graphic photo: Girl dies after being electrocuted by power bank in Ghana | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 28 May 2015

Graphic photo: Girl dies after being electrocuted by power bank in Ghana

A young Ghanaian girl identified as Blandine (pictured above) was on May 25th electrocuted to death after the power bank she was using to charge her phone got stuck on her skin and electrocuted her. According to reports from Dumsor, Ghana, the girl was chatting with a friend when she fell asleep and placed the power bank she was using to charge her phone around her breast region. She had connected the power bank to an electricity source so it can charge when power is restored. As power was restored to her area, their was a power surge, the power bank got heated and got stuck on her skin, electrocuting her to death. Her parents found her dead. So sad! Pic of the deceased after the cut

193 comments:

www.glowyshoes.com said...

So sad....may her soul rest in peace

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Do the walking and let your shoes do the talking
www.hawtshoes.co.uk

OmG!

Adorable mummy said...

My God
This is graphic

Sad. So sad. RIP to her

May her soul rest in peace.

Bike Packing Blog said...

Really sad news. May her soul rest in peace. Amen. At least we've learnt a lesson lesson on misuse of power bank

petcom said...

Fuck... RIP.. thats a terrible sight dere

I pray dat God grant her family d fortitude to bear their loss. RIP.

Shuo! Shuo!! Shuo!!! Shou Shuo Shuo Shuo Shuo Shuo!!!!!!!!!!!!

JESUS!!!!!! Oh goodness, if only she knew. May her soul rest in peace, so sad

Power what!!!!!!!!! LIB giveaway freaks learn from this...RIP

So sad

JESUS!!!!!! Oh goodness, if only she knew. May her soul rest in peace, so sad

Really graphic

may her soul rest in perfect peace.

Love said...

OMG.......this is really sad. Rest in peace

eka said...

this is so sad!
what epileptic power supply is causing
May her soul rest in peace

Kaycee said...

Jesus! May her soul rest in peace, am going to beware of power banks and phone chargers o

Oh so sad!
May her soul rest in peace.
This is the reason Ghanaians are crying "Dumsor must stop" this is a terrible experience for them.

<< LIB Addict >>

Adalud said...

Omg!

Chimah Ikechukwu said...

shiii! this z a shocker! SAD

Lord have mercy! So sad!!
RIP dear....

Joy Monique A said...

God have mercy.
I have to be careful oooooo because iam very careless with all this.

Ijanyimitch said...

So sad, but this happened bcos of her carelessness. What a pity

prettiyz said...

Oh my God,may her soul rest in peace

Jesus lord have mercy. i hope she is was in christ before death

Sub-Hanno-Llah

ehya...SO SAD...RIP....TOMJERRYSWIT

OMG!!! May her soul rest in peace.

Mrs telema ronaldo(CR7 wife in making) said...

Jesus Christ of nazareth

Oh my God!!!!!!!!!!!! R.I.P

Breanna Blogs Life said...

Jesus Christ!!! What a horrendous way to die. May her soul rest in peace

Omg.... wat da hell is dis?? may ha soul rip

Rest in peace dear, we all should always be prepared cuz nobody knows the hour or Time the son of man will come ..see such a healthy girl, see how she is now

Oh jesus,am just speechless,dis s so sad.RIP girl

Admire said...

Blood of Jesus may her she RIP

andre kelvin said...

Rip

Omg hmm power bank. Mehn we jst need to b careful dis dayz ooo wif lill tins

blossom said...

so sad such a preety girl....may her humble soul rest in peace...I just leant a good lesson frm dis.

destinysweet said...

JESUS ! JESUS. SAD SAD SAD*INTEARS

Sad, a painful death. May her soul rest in peace

Too bad! Rip to her #onelovefromsnow#

rest in peace

What a sad sad story. This photo is gonna stick in ones mem u know

May her soul R.I.P. But wait Ghana used to have stable electricity when did power instability start? Such that they now use power banks?

Awwww so sad

Rip.

MILLIONZ said...

Chai Menh...dis pretty queen....rip to her (dodorima to all africans?

so unfortunate. may her gentle soul rest in perfect peace

R.I.P. So sad!

OLUWASEUN ENERGY said...

O.M.G may her soul R.I.P

dharmmy said...

Ewo oooo, may her soul RIP

Jesus! What a way to die! This power bank that I know?chai

Too bad.

OMG. So disheartend

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

O God! RIP to her, pretty lady.. Thanks 4 sharing dis Lindy cos I do plug tinz near my bed, her power bank is made of metal, I tink dat contributed to everytin.. God console her family..

I thought Ghanians said they don't hv electricity issues? Their own worse sotey dem dey use power bank do pillow! No Generator to charge phone again?....RIP to the dead

my God; My Lord.....this is so so sad

Oh My God.........why such a pretty girl

Jeez!

My goodness! This is horrible. Haba! Rest in Peace. May God not let us see bad thing. So sad.

Segun said...

Incredible!

Segun said...

Incredible!

Omg, so sad. RIP

Oh dear!!! And to think i am addicted to power banks! This is horrible! Lord God!

God oooooo! RIP dear

Obidiyakool said...

Ha may her soul rest in peace.

Na wa o, there's no way someone can meet his or her end...
May her Soul RIP

#ItWillONLYgetBETTER
#ITmustENDinPRAISE

SO sad RIP

So sad! Chai

Oh Jesus! Dis is horrible.. May her soul rest in peace

This is quite saddening!

ISMAN said...

This is quite saddening!

God of mercy

Omg!

OMG!
This is really sad. And I've done that before, thank God for my life and that of others. This should be a lesson to others too.
May her soul RIP

rolex said...

dis is bad.......soooooo sad

rolex said...

eiyaaaaa...dis is sad

Linda, please take off the picture of the deceased. Respect the dead.

Oh jezzzzzz. Power bank again. GOD have mercy. May her soul rest in peace

FALI CALEB said...

what kinda power bank is that? made of metal that could allow electricity pass...haba

Jesus Christ

MILLIONZ said...

If u make proper research, u will see dis power bank is made in China own....pls let try stop patronising dis China goods nd at least try go for original stuff even if is getting a smaller stuff ur money can afford..nd enjoy. ( dodorima Africans)

Asa said...

Jesus christ,and i am use to this oooo God i thank u

Chai linda na any picture you see you dey upload self????

~Linda na me~

God of MERCY!!!!
WAT A TRAGIC STORY

This are things we do everyday, God pls always teach us to number our days. RIP

Awww what a way to die! Loads of people will say they want to die in their sleep but not like this!

Almost unbelieveable...........hmmmm R.I.P

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

See what phone addiction will cos...

ok......... thats very strange. RIP

Linda pls eh try warn us of d pics na b4 we see it nd hv heart attack. This is just horrible. RIP

ehisokhai@yahoo.com said...

Anytin at all can take a life....we cnt b too careful....na God get power

kai!!! hrtbreakin......rest in peace dear

missvee

O my God. O my God.

So sad. How do u charge n place the device close to you when it's not a mobile phone?

Sad!....rest in peace.

I guess will all know now that Linda has no sense of ethics. This your blog
won't survive one day if it was in the west. You are very offensive with the kind of pictures
and news you post.

That said, people should avoid patronizing goods that can't be found in countries like US or UK because they
most likely haven't passed a lot of quality and safety tests

Rip girl
So sad

Linda pls the down this her pix.... it's too exposing.

So sad!

This is very sad.. may her soul rest in perfect peace....

Linda u are an idiot.u have no respect for the dead.ewu

Joshtech said...

Ha! Such a beautiful girl r.i.p to death but wait oh why did she have to plug it to the power source.

Linda... mayb u shouldn't have shared d dead pix...... u shud have accorded her d last respect... u dnt even knw if she's an ardent reader of ur blog.....4 future purposes, dnt share pix of naked corpse....
1 naked pix of a dead person won't reduce d number of ur fans or Libers...
#nanapearl#

Damola Gbadegesin said...

God help us.RIP

So sad Rip

Austin said...

das sad accident/terrible sight. may her soul RIP

Linda abeg take down d pic naa...its unfair to d family

Why do u post such pictures no respect for the dead . It is enough that you have described her death. It's realy not fair to members of her family as well. Accident victims u post. Murdered victims u post
Anyway I'll do the best I can for museum and delete the linda ikeji app. I wish you luck making fame and money from people's misfortunes.

mimi j said...

Franklin said...

This is terrible. We have to be more careful of the way we use all these electronic gadgets, especially now that China is out to maximize profit

Confirm lie...how will she not no wen d PB will hurt ha with d heat...

obie said...

Please avoid power banks made of metal casings

RIP.

Welcome to Bookybam's Blog said...

They r all made in China

Am i the only one who thinks posting the naked picture of a dead electrocuted girl is so wrong? Linda where is ur brain na? Have a little respect plus there was no warning of graphic content.....this is just so wrong

May her soul RIP!

Really sad.
L
I
N
D
A
Observe

Now am scared....so sad....pretty little poor thing......hmmmmm

This kind of death is epic. This should make 1000 ways to die

Wot a flippant remark on a dead person? U carry ur cultism reach here wif ur "dodorima" dat u heartless Aiyes av used 2 kill thousands of innocent souls under d pretext of black movement & liberation, u kill! Nufin gud comes out of cultism bro... do somfin meaningfull wif ur life! Ask ur "lord Godingi the sadest" abi wetin dem call am? nufin meaningful came out of his life

Hmmmm RIP...

<<100%Nigerian>>

Lucky Yemi said...

This is so so sad may her gentle soul rest in peace. what a sad way to learn a lesson.

Rip

OMG! May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Almost everything you see is made in China

This is a bad news. May her soul rest in peace

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Linda is jst weird.
The babe is odd

Ol boy! That's horrible.

Lord, have
mercy!
RIP lady.

R.I.P

OMG!

nelson mandela said...

What's the Fuck is your business you anonymous jew

so sad RIP dear

FELIX said...

Girl killed by power surge. Even a fridge can kill during a power surge. Always act safe.

fyaith said...

Quite true. Power banks once burnt my skin while I was asleep. May her soul RIP. AMEN

R u dull or just plain stupid. Linda said it was a graphic pix. Where is ur common sense. Pls if u dont like her blog, stay of it abeg. Idiot.

FELIX said...

Ghana's also run by blacks.

Soooooo sad! May her soul rest in peace.

SO SAD

Oh my goodness. May her soul RIP.

Gideon Abochie said...

Good observation... Metal case power banks are live death traps.

Amycool cyril said...

what a painful death, may her soul rest in perfect peace

Gideon Abochie said...

Even the best Samsung gizmos and gadgets are made in China....it's all a matter of grades.

KayCee Fin said...

This is so horrible, So unfortunate. May her soul RIP

KayCee Fin said...

This is so horrible, So unfortunate. May her soul RIP

Linda, please respect the dead.stop posting these kind of pictures

Fxkay

Chaii...na wa oo, God have mercy. So painful....Fine gurl.. chaiii.......Rest in Peace dear.
We all have to be careful, Fone freaks like me; take note.. #GodSaves

So sad,may her soul rest in peace

OMG RIP

You can tell Linda that you dont like seeing graphic pictures without insults pls. What about newspapers that show worse pictures. Have u insulted them plus TV stations? Nigerian just like to insult. U just open ur big mouth and all that come out of it is insult. We cannot have a decent conversation on this blog without insults. Nigerians pls grow up

So sad, may her gentle soul rest in perfect peace.

This is what lack of electricity can cause. She was trying to charge it just in case light comes back. I thot they said Ghana now has constant light. I pray we get constant light in Nigeria some day

Painful dead.....RIPP. @lynda, is gud as u post dis so others can learn frm it.

flo-ride-her™ said...

Stop buying Chinese products again..my own power bank get only one plug ,so you can't charge while hooking up ur phone at the same time and that aside,this P bank is in a steel casing ,that na the thing y'all gotta be looking for when getting a power bank ..anyways RIP to the young lady atleast some folks gonna learn from her mistake ...stop plug and play its RISKY!

Can u just shut up!!!! Don't u do same thing..we are all guilty of this act..especially wt our phones...May God help us all..and may her gentle soul rest in peace

Godwin said...

Jeez! Lesson learnt. RIP

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

Oh my GOD! i do this often o! Chei MAy her soul rest in peace.

Pls check the pic very well. Look at her wrist. Looks like she was murdered before being electrocuted .
Anyway so sad to loose such a young woman

Pls check the pic very well. Look at her wrist. Looks like she was murdered before being electrocuted .

This is really sad! May God rest her soul....

Sunday Omotosho said...

What is hidden to man is best known to God.

Quite unfortunate, may her soul RIP

OMG!!!!! BABE JUST RIP (TEARS IN MY EYEZ)

The power bank did not kill her. Its the power surge. Even a fridge can kill in a power surge. Don't create panic.

It is not her fault. She did not cause the surge. It could have happened to any one who was in contact with an electric device plugged in when the power came back on.

Hmmmmmmm

Lesson to all power bank users

Oh please shut your fucking shit hole

1000ways to die

So sad, prerry girl gone too soon. RIP

blood of Jesus oooo.... this is too sad...RIP

May her soul rest in peace. They would have given her dignity. It didn't affect her breast. They should have kept it covered.

Tnk u anonymous,let's get it clear..it isn't the power bank dat killed her..

Shut up&mind ur own biznes

I don't tink dis is phone addiction..or she wouldn't hv slpt in the 1st place...its de power bank on her chest not de phone..we al do dis..let's jux Tnk God 4 our lives..God pls hv mercy on us &teach us de right way. of doing tins..RIP gentle soul

So sorry R I P

Bunch of imbeciles

Any body know of a project topic. 'SMS cash based electronic system''??. .my email Maasshin@gmail.com

Amun Ra has passed this soul into the field of peace.

On the plus side, it has the longest reach of any selfie stick I've tested. On the other hand is everything else. . If you want to buy it please visit.
Selfie Monopod Stick

Plus, if you are traveling with your family, then each member may be having his or her cell phone. So, is it possible to charge all of them at once? Yes, it is highly possible thanks to the innovative 6-socket feature which comes with these gadgets. For more visit
..............................................................................................................................................
10000mah power bank

Adrian Wong said...

It's IMPOSSIBLE for her to be electrocuted. If this is true, then it would have to happen under very special circumstances - http://www.rojakpot.com/was-this-girl-killed-by-a-power-bank/

power banks in India said...

I love powerbank but I don't think it should be less than 10000 mAh battery. As we need to charge our smartphone for atleast 4-5 times with one charge.