Court adjourns N150billion suit filed by Tinubu against AIT | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 27 May 2015

Court adjourns N150billion suit filed by Tinubu against AIT

A Federal High Court sitting in Lagos has adjourned the N150billion libel lawsuit former Lagos state governor, Bola Tinubu filed against TV station AIT today May 27th. Tinubu had filed the suit against AIT in March for airing a documentary titled "Lion of Bourdilion" which he alleged was aimed at tarnishing his image.

At today's hearing, counsel to AIT told the court that they had filed a counter-claim against the Tinubu, which has been served to his counsel and had not been responded to. Counsel to Bola Tinubu while responding asked for an adjournment of the case, stating that they were only served the counter-claim two days ago and will need time to respond to it. The judge granted his request and adjourned the case till June 30th.

32 comments:

150? Tinubu is a spiv

Oh ok...seen

Goodluck to him

We are waiting. Lindaobserve

Thanks @Royal Priesthood, for the birthday wishes......I really appreciate

HBD to me

Very funny.... The guy dey fire while AIT dey fire their own..... Am not sure AIT gat that kind money though....

Thanks @Royal Priesthood, for the birthday wishes......I really appreciate

HBD to me

Wht! Is he dreaming "N150billion libel lawsuit" for wht nau??? He want to close down d coy or wht??? Dis case already won by AIT. No show for Tinubu.

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

We re watching...

Wat did dey do to him?

Okay.

Still waiting...

AGBERO: THIEF
DRIVER: WHO BE THIEF, YOU BE JAGUDA
AGBERO: I THIEF SMALL, BUT YOU BE OGA NLA
DRIVER: WE ALL BE THE SAME
LMAO

Wat happened

Whatever it is, i'm certain they were overwhelmed with it. Hope they put their heads together to avoid further tarnishing.

His eyes deo.

Issokay nah! I dey gidigba dey watch to see the outcome of dis case. Linda take note!

U c dis is where PDP got it wrong, if dis wus done @ d beginning of d campaign as against d hate campaign on GMB, they would have being able to cause a big diversion in d APC camp hence gone ahead to win d election.This strategy came Late. If it wus d basis of their campaign which is hit d financiers of d campaign with dis allegation, he would ve abandoned d APC campaign to b running from court to court and not d ethnic, religious and hate campaign against GMB.Anyways Dokpesi don buy market, I bet him Tinubu will make sure he c's d case to d end, u will just hear AIT has gone bankrupt.

So they hav come for AIT. I knew they would. The beginning of the end...

Why can't Tinubu sit down

Francis said...

The title was unmasking the real tinubu not lion of bourdillion.

Are d facts in said documentary wrong or right?

Oga Tinubuuu!! U will soon be screwed just like kashamuuu is in now. Better let the sleepn dog bee

N150billion suit! Are you serious sir or you want to take over AIT?

Hmmmm!!!... dee

Admire said...

Hlp me ask him, he wants 2 hv everything by fire by force.

Baba Tinuba d dreamer wants to get rich over night via N150b suit despite all d looting he has already done.

See wowo face abeg

case should be forgotten

You and ike are fools..Sir Tinubu has said what he worths, hence ,has said his price. Dokpesi the overfed rhinoceros go hear am. Well he his used to been bankrupt.. But this particular case tie wrapper. AIT is doomed. Jagaban baba, will win in court.