Photos: Man allegedly beaten to a pulp by police officers in Lekki | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 12 March 2015

Photos: Man allegedly beaten to a pulp by police officers in Lekki

According to eye-witnesses, mobile policemen attached to Zenith Bank branch at Elf Bus stop in Lekki Phase 1 beat this unidentified man to a pulp yesterday March 11th. Don't know exactly what he did to warrant such brutal assault. The man fell unconscious and was rushed to the hospital by the police and other passers-by who got involved. 

Hopefully, someone in higher authority will caution these officers. See more photos after the cut...

96 comments:

Cruelty...the wicked will never go unpunished. Lindaobserve

hmmm my country nigeria whch way smh

Na human being dem beat like goat so? Nigeria I hail thee!!

Next thing they will say he was threatening to bomb them. Mtcheew
...Mama J...

Omg... I swear some police are ur enemy! They had better caution d heartless officer.

Wow!

Why are Our Police Men Brutal On Civilian's?? Jeeeez.. That was a Beaten of Life...
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Our policemen r jus touts in uniforms

EEH WAT CUD BE HIS CRIME??C HW DEY PANEL BEAT HIM....TOMJERRYSWIT

he shuld b jail wicked man

NMaa said...

Oh chim!! Let him not die oo. Boko police

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Nigerian Police should learn how to treat civilians like human beings and not animals.

huh??????? Dis is inhumane. God is watchin ooo yooo. Linda take note whilst u Observe!!!

The police is your friend. Help the police to help you.

Animals!

9ja police are animals. Better nigeria without police.

This is not fair now
This is assault
The police may even get away with this
With the kind of lawlessness in this country

And they claim the police is our friend.. Smh.

This is so wrong....haba!

na wa o...hope he survives!!

AQO said...

That guy is dead, they killed him!!. Forget, they r pretending 2 take him 2 d hospital. That guy looks lifeless!!

Nobody even care to know what he did and why he was beaten,but we are always gonna critizise.

This is tragic and bad to see our police officer's engage in uncivilised way in carrying out their job. Dis type of situation is rare in developed countries.

I wonder when we get 2d level when we wil not hear or see tins lik dis happening in Nigeria.

Its not just Nigerian Police alone, worldwide Police are nutcase.

M4 said...

Na wa o! Dis life

such thing happens everyday in naija, especially lagos. these forces, starting from NPF to military are just licensed to kill civilians.the most annoying thing is, when they pounce on you, the fellow zombies will also join them, not minding if they are at fault or not. i'm crying for my lawless country nigeria.

cynthia said...

I don't know why the Nigerian police force is so crude and brutal. These officers need to be trained properly.and sanctioned when the cross the border line between policing the citizenry and assault,brutality and grave violence.

Evil people, when they see armed robbers they disappear.

Chop Chop said...

Alagbon will always be. ...no matter the police reform. Another case of police brutality.

This is no signs that police r ur friends.

Uncivilised manner and way to deal wit issue wit their suspects or citizens that they r suppose to b protecting.

i bet they will label one or two crime against this man and that will be the end of this issue. they are experts in covering up their crimes. this why i HATE the NPF with passion.

Wat is wow der? Yeye natu. 1s dos animals called police r in der uniform, dey behv as if dey own n rule d entire world.

Chigo said...

I dont think there is life in dis man, just pray he survives it. But God must surely punish who ever did this.

Which way Nigeria.... These policemen re so wicked

sky said...

Oga better get a lawyer and get what's coming to you!

If they CAN do dis to him in board daylight then I wonder wht they wil do to him when he is in their custody.

What on earth cud he av done oh for dem to av taken justices into dia hand.

@Ogundiran Oyindamola, am kind lik short of words and dat was d first tin dat came rite out of my mouth. Nice comment frm u dear. Thumbs up.

I don't pity them when they are killed by robbers cos most times,karma catch up with them.

Nigeria police need reform serious one. Can u imagine the kind of beating they give that guy. What a country Mtcheew!!!

And police is your friend.

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Pay on delivery available in Lagos. Delivery available Nationwide.

LEWA*EXq said...

Nigeria police are too useless and stupid

Its a shame the way men of the NPF treat people who pay their salary (public)(tax Payers)when will they ever go for training on how to relate to fellow human beings.Mans inhumanity to Man.

obiora said...

I weep for my country

Inhuman treatment

And dey are supposed to protect us...smh,disgraceful

Mehn, this is really uncalled for i swear...

police brutality.

LIVING REAL. said...

Hopeless nigerian police, so unruly, this police force should be scrapped, they don't ve brain at all.

Alepatto said...

It is well o, dis Naija Police God will deliver them from wickedness.

AQO said...

Royal Priesthood, r u confused?

So sad that the police has become the worst nightmare of the same people they are supposed to be protecting & the worst part is that nobody can caution them. Madmen in uniform. Linda take note!

Make dem go show dem skills for Borno and Yobe.

@AQO, far frm it and don't mind me. I think I hav to do well wit re-reading my comments b4 posting. Thanks for asking.

What a shame even in this global erra things still happen this way. OMG just can't imagine hmmmm such a lawless country. Look @ this uniform men u suppose to be with d Nigerian soldiers in war or go out there to fight robbers they are beating up innocent people the way they see or anyhow. No matter what this man has done beating him is not and never d solution even when is not being find guilty by the judge.

thats not fair. Just bcux u tink u hv the power to intimate others doesn't mean u shld act on it

thats not fair. Just bcux u tink u hv the power to intimidate others doesn't mean u shld act on it

Daniel said...

F**k those officers...

Well we shldnt be too quick to judge. The man musy have done something wrong for them to beat him like that.

Anon 12:28....what could he have done that would make them take laws into their hands and beat him till he passed out? Your comment reveals again that our problem isn't just our leaders but also our mentality.

#AZ

Linda did you say caution??? Those animals who have not the faintest idea what their job is about should be locked up for a long time. What sort of indiscipline is this???

D1 said...

What on earth are these beasts in uniforms doing in civilization na? They should be transferred to sambisa forest to expand their skills don't u agree house?

D1 said...

What on earth are these beasts in uniforms doing in civilization na? They should be transferred to sambisa forest to expand their skills don't u agree house?

Police brutality... After nw dem go start show advert abt BUHARI...

Una never see anything let Obanikoro resume office as their oga, una go com see brutality for force pple. Sebi igbo pple talk say e go as their brother confirm Koro Appointment. ..una just start.

I'm sure that d guy must have committed a great offense for then to have beaten him that way, Nigerians lets not just judge that way.

This man is probably dead, 90%

Too bad.

#smh - Very sad; no investigations will take place, a few discussions will be held then those involved with be transferred to another state.

...Buhari is sick of the monumental corruption that has become institutionalized in Nigeria;

...Buhari is sick of the incompetence of a government that cannot protect the lives and properties of its citizens;

...Buhari is sick of the lack of a sense of urgency in the circles of government in Nigeria;

...Buhari is sick of a country that has placed itself on permanent reverse gear;

...Buhari is sick of a country that has left itself naked as it is raped dry by vagabonds in power;

...Buhari is sick of a youth population without jobs;

...Buhari is sick of a country where university education has become comparable to 8th grade competence in advanced civilizations;

...Buhari is sick of a country where roads are death traps;

...Buhari is sick of a country where people go into political offices near poor, but turn stupendously wealthy overnight;

...Buhari is sick of a country where education is priced beyond the reach of the common masses;

...Buhari is sick of a country where $20 Billion (possibly $45 Billion) of public fund develops legs and walks away, its whereabouts knowingly unknown;

...Buhari is sick of watching the country he loves ranked at the number one corrupt country in the word by the International ranking

Buhari is sick of a country that earns billions of dollars in oil revenue, yet has not a single functional oil refinery;

...Buhari is sick of a country where government has bowed to the dictates of power generator cabals in a conspiracy that ensures perpetual darkness on it citizen, Nigerians wake-up the time has com to make that change of Government. This is the time now #ihavedecided to vote for #change#

The way most of these officers treat civilians is so inhumane. *sigh*

Hmmmm na wa for nigerian police

I pray he doesn't die and that the beaters also get beaten. Judicially u know. And check out naijacarlovers.blogspot.com. Some exclusive stuff are there. U don't want to miss this.

Am not sure these one are police officers. beating without any investigation.That is nonsense.

nife said...

Infact they need to scrap Nigeria police, they are just bunch of fools....

this is inhuman

@prickhood u are a devil's workshop...continue posting meaningless comment here..jobless asshole!!!!

Jeez, even 16 rounds of heavy weight boxing wouldn't do this to a man! Look at his mouth, it has being totally disfigured! And this people swore to protect and serve?!

miz bonita said...

instead of protecting Nigerians dey either beat them up, or drink themselves stupid. God help dem.

This happen in Ikorodu everyday.. lindaobserve..especially does that search people phone is that there job?

too bad of dem

Police is your friend...

Linda find out what really happened biko.. They beat him then took him to hospital??

I saw many of them on the highway packing cars. I thought the IG has stopped all that. I hope the guy survives.

Mosiwomeka said...

Why did they beat him this way nao? Haba. Not nice and fair.

A child on a farm sees a plane & dreams of flying. But d pilot sees d farmhouse & dreams of returning home. That's life!! Enjoy yours
@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

Legendary Beats.#XZIBIT#

Nwachukwu Nnenna said...

This is why no police man die like animals because they treat people like animals.Who ever did this to this young man will nalso in the same manner go....

Nwachukwu Nnenna said...

This is why police men die like animals because they treat people like animals.Who ever did this to this young man will nalso in the same manner go....

Wow...dude seems like he is even foaming at the mouth. Hope they didn't knock him into a seizure. Cop looks like he has smoked a weeks worth of weed!

MISS LIB said...

Ndi ago!!!!MAY GOD JUDGE U ALL...