According to Punch, Dr. Odiboh (pictured above), said he got a call from some people that a baby has been abandoned on the streets in Marina...
"I got a distress call on Sunday that a baby had been abandoned by the roadside at Marina. I left everything I was doing and rushed to the scene. While I was heading for the scene, I contacted the police and some medical personnel to be on standby. On getting there, I discovered that the baby was abandoned inside a kiosk. People were gathered and just watching, cursing the mother. Nobody dared to go near the baby. A few minutes after I got there, the police arrived and I was allowed to carry the baby. We took him to the station and I handed him over to the family support unit of the police at the Adeniji Adele Police Station.”. He daidOn why the baby was named Molade Okoya-Thomas, Dr Odiboh said
“Knowing that the police would transfer the baby to the appropriate government agency, and in order to create an identity for the baby, I decided to name him after Chief Okoya-Thomas. Coincidentally, I was wearing one of his burial attires on that day and the baby, who we have adjudged to be about two days old, might have been born the same day our he was buried.
The baby has now been transferred to the Office of Youth and Social Development where he is said to be doing very wel
70 comments:
Is a pity ooo........ RIP APC
Is a pity ooo...... RIP APC
Omg why are some people dame heartless??? May God guide $ protect d baby more.its high tym people stop this evil act.
So painful.....
. RIP APC
Phew! Man's inhumanity to man. Who could have prompted such beastly act, its quite unfortunate.
Sigh
Phew. Thank God he was alive. Some females get mind sha.
But pple re wicked sha........afta carrying pregnancy for 9months........afta enduring d shamful part.....Now that d joy has arrived....U just decide to throw d child away......Not fair at all
hmmm, we re truely nothing but pencil in the hand of the creator,and he does what pleases him. some people has been longing for years for God to answer their prayers on this child issue and yet he give freely to some who does not need...hmmm Unquestionable God
Dis life...while some are doing everything possible to be pregnant!some re dumping theirs at unimaginble places!tis well.lindodo gudmorning jare
Why did they give him that name? Whats the connection?
God have mercy. Please give to those who are looking for.
I wonder why people gather and curse the mother. Though I don't condone dumping babies, no one knows the whole story. What about the man who is responsible for "planting" this baby? Or is it an immaculate conception? Dr Oscar God reward you and all those who contributed in rescuing this child. Those who dumps babies, God dey. Those who dump females they impregnate, dumping their own babies in retrospect, God dey too.
My God pple are luking 4 children nd smb abandoned theirs lord 4gv dem. Tnk God smb found d baby.
Ha na oo .n someone prick don burn cos he nor fit nak pikin.
Strange things all over the place. Why will you get pregnant wen you are not ready? Such a world we live in.
I don't support d idea of abandoning babies when they r born for it mak nonsense of all d woman has b thru mostly child bearing and d 9mnths period of pregnancy.
Thank you Jesus. Thank you Jesus! God, i want to change lives too. Pls give me the grace and resources i need. I want to make many people happy in Jesus' name i pray, Amen.
HMMMM SO THIS BARBARIC THING IS STILL HAPPEN UPON ALL THE ORPHANGE EVERY WERE.
this is very moving
Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer
WONDERFUL GOD..MANY ARE DOIN ANYTHNG, EVERYTHNG TO GET EVN IF IS ONE AND OTHERS ARE THROWIN DEM AWAY...THNK GOD D BBY IS STILL ALIVE...TOMJERRYSWIT
Good citizen. I don't get why people will just stare at such a scene. I mean, in Nig, what is the worse that could happen if you attend to the baby while waiting on the police ?
Some women have the nerve to ask God why bad things keep happening to them....after doing a thing like this....
Some sleep in 'babalawo's house in mararaba for days doing unspeakable things, husband thinking they are doing church vigil...then ask God why he gives them a problem child...
Some go about placing curses on others people's kids and wonder why they have problems with theirs...
Some use pregnancy to trap a man into marriage and wonder why her husband doesn't love her...
Some have abortion doctors on speed dial and judge babymama's or single mums...
God is indeed very merciful...
God bless you all that help this baby !!!!!
MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.
May God bless u MR good samarita..
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~
chai...... I know A Couple waiting on the lord for this beautiful gift....over 18years!!
Haba! People let us have the fear of God, if you are not ready for a baby, use condom or simply abstain, it is so very simple. Linda take note!
Haba! People let us have the fear of God, if you are not ready for a baby, use condom or simply abstain from sex, it is so very simple. Linda take note!
Why throw ur baby away?dis is bad
a lot are looking for children, God gave the mother of this child one ,and she rejects his offer, what we don't know is that children are precious in Gods presence and the mother of this child will suffer for running away from her responsibility, am glad she did not abort the child, may God help us all, the journey to heaven wont be easy.
So people are mean o
After carrying it for 9months
What's remaining again
What kinda lady will bring forth a child she can't raise and abandon him like this, when some pipo are praying , killing themselves just to have one. Some pipo are plain stupid.
He will grow up to be great by God's grace...
God will protect u lil one
MISSVEE
Thank God for the baby and am glad he is doing well.May the Almighty continue to protect him.Amin.
What is the world turning into?
Ikponwa
speechless
OMG! Thank God the baby is doing great, some people have mind o choi!!!
you see the dangers of pre-marital sex. Everybody is cursing d mother & nt d father, and rightly so because some ladies hardly listen. Just recently a liber posted dat she wants to leave the husband cos he does nt want to 'peter her up & down'. Hope she is seeing the effects of pre-nuptial petering!
What is life?
na wa oh! God have mercy.
I want a guy btw 35-40 for a serious relationship. if u are interested send mail to mandybeib@gmail.com
This life eeh. The thing be as e get oo.... Some people are looking for and we have people abandoning. Ok oo
Thank God.
Thank God he z alive & doing well..
Life is always so fair to the undeserving. . People are looking for just one child n one heartless woman did this after 9months.. poor baby.. I'm happy they found u alive.. Grow n shine..
You guys should check out www.webincomearena.com. I recommend it for any newbie in the online business. Simple and educative site!
Good one doc. God bless you for your timely intervention. Baby Molade Okoya really came to live life. May God keep and protect him.
Why some women are looking for babies
Hmmm....I'm speechless!!
Nawa..ohoooooo. If u are guilty of this act ask 4 God's mercy upon your iife.
I want that baby please, I want to adopt that child. please LINDA how can I go about it with my husband. we already have two kids. I can love and take care of him
You carry a baby for 9 months and throw it away like rubbish! Why didn't you just abort it?!!
Abi d fear of God dey ur heart so!
kai!!!!! dis life is really ironic....some people are looking for children, while others are throwing theirs away...life!!!! poor child
U need 2 go 4 check up o, I seems u r running out of brain Idiot
it is well with you precious baby.... grow in God's wisdom
Engee via Techno
So how does the lady that dumped this baby live with herself? That's my only question.
Cruel world
Wise comment, u and I would make a great pair..
how do you even look at yourself in the mirror after doing this
So this things still happen.some ppl hav mind sha.after carrying him 4 9mnts.Dr Odiboh has a kind hrt,my 1st encounter wit him was sth else.God bless him
All Hail Nigerians. Cursing the mother for abandoning the baby yet no-one ventured near to hold the baby, comfort the baby, give the baby warmth.
How did they know d baby is just 2 days old? God will make the child great in life......Amen