Photo of woman who set husband's manhood ablaze + pic of the man in hospital | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 11 March 2015

Photo of woman who set husband's manhood ablaze + pic of the man in hospital

Pictured above right is 36 year old Mrs. Bukola Olusegun Ogidiolu who set her husband ablaze on Valentine's day at their home in Idolofin area of Ado Ekiti in Ekiti state after he allegedly refused to take her out on Val's day. And right is the man in hospital

When interviewed by Tribune, Bukola denied any wrong doing. Although her claims do not add up, Bukola said she and her husband always fought over their inability to have a child. Continue...
"I don’t know how it happened. We had a quarrel and he left me and went home. I went to meet him at home and by the time I got home, he had destroyed everything in our room. There were people around who were telling him to calm down. The petrol was in our room, placed on top of the electricity generating set. Later I recall that he went outside the room and I heard the fire alarm. I could have prevented the fire from burning him that much but he was dragging me to himself but I freed myself from his grip and ran out. We later took him to the hospital and I was arrested the day after by the police. It happened at about 11:30 pm on Wednesday and I was arrested the day after. Our quarrel has always been about our not having a child together. It has nothing to do with valentine outing because I’m not a baby that would be asking to be taken out. We’ve been married since 2012 and I’ve been taking drugs so that I could have a child for him. He smokes but I didn’t see him light a cigarette on that night. But from the reports I heard from those who saw him at the hospital, they said he was holding a lighter. He was standing behind me, towards the passage and he was there when he raised the fire alarm.”she said
Neighbors in their compound however gave a different account of what happened. According to one of them who pleaded anonymity, he said Mr. Olusegun had arrived at their home in Idolofin area of Ado Ekiti at about 6pm on that fateful day to meet his wife who was angry over his inability to take her out for the valentine celebration. Neighbours claimed they heard the couple exchange words before tragedy struck.
"At about midnight, the husband suddenly ran out from their apartment, calling for help saying his wife had set him on fire. We had to rush out to rescue him by quickly getting water and pouring it on him. But for the prompt intervention of some of us, he would have been burnt to death"a neighbor said.
Olusegun was immediately rushed to the Ekiti State University Teaching Hospital (EKSUTH), where he is still receiving treatment. “We also reported the incident to the Ado Central Divisional police station from where policemen came and arrested his wife the day after,” the neighbour said.

Speaking on the incident, Olusegun's mother, Mrs. Folake Olusegun, said when she arrived the hospital, the last thing her son told her before he passed out was that his wife was angry that he did not take her out on Val's day. According to her, “this caused a serious misunderstanding which made his wife threaten to set him ablaze. My son said he dared his wife, saying she couldn’t do that and suddenly she poured petrol on him and also threw the fire at him.”she said

Bukola, Olusegun's wife is currently still being held by the Ekiti state police command where investigations into the matter is still ongoing and she would soon be charged to court.

Source: Tribune

88 comments:

Hummm see as Fayose has influence some people in ekiti...smh

www.gidipotion.com said...

the tyns we do for love...

People get mind o! I wish the man a speedy recovery. Linda take note!

Linda which kind Yeye story be dis one. Wonders shall neva end

THE ACT OF SEX said...

Okokobioko. Set her obo ablaze. Domestic violence against men. It's night time men demonstrate against it

Ok,now dat his weapon have be damage how is he going to perform is duty?

De shud be sure de are nt accusing dis woman wrongly oh, I mean how can a childless woman burn d only machine dat can give her d children she has been looking 4? Who does that?

Na wah o,such a wicked world. See what she did to her husband all in the name of valentine

#abbytohxoft

May she gets the right punishment if found guilty

Some People are Naturally Wicked!!

Wonders shall never end. Dis is bizarre and defintely unacceptable. Dis woman should b locked up and d keys thrown into d rivers and never to b found.

That's pure wickedness!

Chai! The heart of man is so deep. I wish him recovery. I just hope he'll still be complete afterwards.

Wonders shall nvr end, she isn't fit to be a woman let alone a wife and an intending mother... God help d helpless man

Sazzy C said...

Vanity upon vanity, all is vanity.

HMMM END TIME STORIES.

YORUBA PEOPLE AND THERE WAY OF LIFE#CHANGE#

ds WOMAN LUKS MENTALLY SIK IS ANY ONE SURE SHES ALRYT????TOMJERRYSWIT

Misleading title. Was the burns on his manhood alone ? From the pix , his entire body was engulfed. I wish him speedy recovery. And as for the wife, hmmmmm. If only our actions can be thought out before being carried out.

Hell knows no fury like d scorn of a woman...

Thank God im wired to have dm as just friends

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

wht can i say evribody with his problem.....me thinking of jamb GOD help me******* sai buhari

Omg...dis is terrible,!!! Linda watch!

This Valentine story doesn't add up abeg. Can't say much until the investigation is over

Oh boy...na wa oh! "The inclination of man is bad from..." no be today... ~ceze

Linda how u dey nah?

hmmmm some women sef, see her ugly face mtchewww....wicked woman

Daniel said...

It's a pity.. .

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

He story doesn't add up at all. There's still more to this.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Segun said...

The woman must be a sister to Governor Fayose. Madness runs in their family

How inhumane! She doesn't look sane

Can imagine the pain this man is going thru now. I pray he recover from it.

Wetin valentine they cause
This woman is very wicked

The precious blood of Jesus!

mercy seat said...

Too much argument and threats in a relationship is a danger signal of the future. Always know when to hold and when to fold... separation is the best option not endurance.

c her face hmmm wicked no mata wat not his kaya hmmm

Nene said...

The woman has no chill at all..see wetin valentines day don cause..plus Linda how come u said its his manhood but from the story it says she set him ablaze not his manhood..

Wat a bizzare story! Why are sum pple hrtless and wicked. But cum 2 tink of it, we shuld all be kiaful for who and whom we make partners, sum are mentally unstable. Wat a world filled wif nitwit and insouciants.if dis woman really did dis, den her head shuld be hoist on a stake. Rubbish

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Na wa ooo;how heartless can someone be to set her own husband on fire. She must not go unpunished.

How will she get pregnant now after burning her husband joy stick hmm! Who is telling the truth now! Domestic violence hmm!!!

The woman wicked shaa

Ikponwa

OMG!!Chai

wickedness
no excuse for crime, charge her to court

LIFE WITH GIGI said...

This news is old jare.

Gm

That woman is a devil see wetin Val dey cause na by force to take u out on Val day u be small pikin wand why can't u understand ur hubby

That woman deserve to die I swear

thankgodshakes said...

Brutish, brutal & unbecoming of a "wife". I really doubt weda some women have that kinda heart.

Should be sent to sambisa or gamboru as an offering to those boko bastards....bastard woman! *hits joint*

Datz wicked.
Would love to hear the other side of the story (husband). wishing him quick recovery.

So a Yoruba woman set her husband ablaze?

I never knew... I had the story that a woman set her husband ablaze....I thought it happened abroad.....so this actually happened in Nigeria?

Na wa

She supposed to have been dinning with d devil by now...wicked woman

People r evil

so funny...

Looks like an astronaut doing spacewalk. Now the prospect of having a child is up in flames. All because of valentine. May he get a donor.

D woman should b taken to rehab to correct her missing sense's. She went too far and almost killed d hubby.

fancy Nancy said...

Some people are very heartless oo. Quick recovery sir

See her winchi eyes..... U set a man ablaze because he dint take u out.... How abt those pple dat don't even have husband talk more of person wey go take Dem out..... Ur evil

Na wah o!. Meanwhile, You guys should check out www.webincomearena.com. I recommend it for any newbie in the online business. Simple and educative site!

Etsako Pearl said...

Hmm. Uwa diegu!

Meanwhile, You guys should check out www.webincomearena.com. I recommend it for any newbie in the online business. Simple and educative site!

Women are deadlier than men when it comes to domestic violence.... They are taking advantage of the fact that men try not to hit them so that we will not be castigated. In recent times , men have been maimed , killed or lost their manhood due to women and domestic violence , if it's a woman now, their fellow women will cry fowl and protest that the man should be prosecuted .

Women just like eating their cake and having it...... Any woman that tries shit with me, I will beat , so beat the hell out of her and I advice any man to beat the livin day light out of any woman that tries shit, our lives at risk by these so called witches

I believe the woman. If truly she set the guy ablaze, she too would have sustained some injuries. Cos when you our fuel on someone and still stay a few distance from the person, you are kind of bound to sustain some burn injuries. Looking at the woman, i see no burns which simply means that her account of what happened add up in a way.

@segun, u just spoke my mind

Oga shut up there! See ur mouth like beat..its ur type that they set ablaze..u will beat a woman like how ur dad beat ur mom abi..violent mumu..

@ segun, u maybe right and the woman is very wicked

Just barbaric! But so also is this constant pressure for child birth on women!

Dude, u need to take a chill pill. First off, I think it is myopic people like u n the woman in this post that are the reason domestic violence even exists in this world. What she did is despicable but what's worse is ur coming on social media to brag to d world that u are also involved in d same kind of act d woman is being condemned for; I don't care if u set ur victims ablaze or not, domestic violence is domestic violence nd worse still, u r trying to start an online sexist n chauvinist battle. If u don't see d irony in that then I think u also belong in yaba left where that woman is probably headed. Maybe u two would make a power couple there.

I tink dey shld investigate thoroughly !

Cos I don't undastand

She actually luks lyk a demon on a mission n sadly she accomplishd ha mission. Its amazin d kind of pple we fall in luv wt cos in d end it will only prove dt we barely knw dem n wot rules in deir hrts.

Mrs TC said...

As much as I would encourage couples to make their marriages work, they should also know when to quit. Marriage is not by force and when you have tried and its not working, you don't need to kill or maim your partner for any reason. Take a walk and perhaps find happiness elsewhere.

Linda hope you will post this one.

ha!!!! oh Chim......is dis the new trend? setting men's penis on fire? nawa ooo

beauty said...

Hmmmmm we should all be sure before passing out judgement, am not saying the woman is innocent, but I can't stop asking my self dis, " so the woman was hold the fuel den opened up the gallon and den pour the fuel on him, before lighting her fire and dis man stood der watching her, he didn't drag the gallon from her or run" not dat he was slpin, pls let's b realistic.... all cos of a val's outing..... I pray the truth comes out....

What concerns fayose with this u guys never think straight

She actually luks lyk a demon on a mission n sadly she accomplishd ha mission. Its amazin d kind of pple we fall in luv wt cos in d end it will only prove dt we barely knw dem n wot rules in deir hrts.

NA WA OOOOH hings are happening....

it is well

Engee via Techno

Beware of wicked women

FAYOSE exciting his people to violence. He should be ashamed that someone as old as his mum is giving him a run for his money.

Take us to the days of Buhari's rule (let alone Democratically elected Govt.) 4:

16. The Maitaseine Islamic Sect insurgency in the North was crushed on record time. 17. We want those days when Buhari was a military Governor but did not amass illegal wealth. 18. We want those days when Buhari was a Minister of Petroleum but did not hire a private jet for N10 billion. 19. We want those days when Buhari was a Head of State but did not loot the Treasury. 20. We want those days when Buhari was Head of PTF but did not steal the Fund even in the days of Abacha when stealing was the order of the day.

damn! I hope the man heals up o

mzmaris said...

People r evil indeed

Mz_GEJ said...

Thank u dear...

sometimes it's not about accusing people datz d goal here, d injured victim, he's mother and everyone r accusing d wife but take a step back and think outside of the box, what childish woman would set her husband ablaze cos of February 14?

Learn to reason outside other people.

SWILL MARTIN said...

I believe d woman abeg.

This woman wicked pass devil