Ezekwesili slams Senate over Obanikoro's Ministerial confirmation | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 12 March 2015

Ezekwesili slams Senate over Obanikoro's Ministerial confirmation

The former Minister took to twitter to share her thoughts on the ministerial confirmation of Musiliu Obanikoro by the Senate yesterday March 11th.

139 comments:

Her opinion

Roman! said...

It's so sad...I wonder where we are heading as a nation

Fearless woman.

Nwanyi akpuobi go and rest biko!

Wht is she trying to say...? Her words doesn't send d rite msg for she is far frm d reality though she is exercising her freedom of expression.

Let her park well pls.

Nigeria! That's all I can say!

What has been done has been done.

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

are you expecting positive respond from anti government campaigner?.

Come March 28th, we shall put an end to all these rubbish.

Pained people

I share her opinion though.....

Daniel said...

Madam Ezekwesili herself, i'm optimistic did some mago mago in her time as a minister too sha.

yes oh. This a position for someone like General Buhari!!!He fits the position perfectly instead of his presidential chase.

Worst government in the history of Nigeria.

The deed has already been done jare, no point crying over spilled milk madam Oby. Linda take note!

ezekwesili don't allow start with ur fraudulent act as a former minister.....kettle calling pot black. yeye woman

She is so pained, abeg make she go face her pastor work o cos I wonder wat she preaches, hatred smells all over her

AQO said...

Rather shameful.

@lwkm_naija U got it right

Please what are Ezekwesili's achievements during her time as a minister. Any out-of-job political prostitute can say anything. FRUSTRATION talking!

Oby Ezekwesilu GO AND DIE in Oshi'S VOICE. You are just too bittere. I must remain relevant. Tufia, do u even have a home to take care of?? where is your husband and kids??? Hope ur home is in order??

This woman should go and die! her heart is as ugly as her face! I just cant imagine what she looked like in her teen years? and she is married? maybe, the husband got her pregnant and that led to marriage? fuck off woman.

Politics will always be a game!

Okay Ma'am

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Pay on delivery available in Lagos. Delivery available Nationwide.

Biko ya jide onweya aka abeg! Lolo1

16 is greater than 19.Its unfortunate that we are in a country where impunity reigns supreme.Sad...

Hog wash.

OBANIRIGGING's Days are numbered, Sai BaBa...

Hog wash.

WHY ARE YOU NOT TALKING ABOUT OSUNGAT? WHEN THE LAGOS SPEAKER WAS ACCUSED OF STEALING 600 MILLION NAIRA, DID YOU ASK HIM TO RESIGN, NIGERIANS ARE NOT FOOL, SENATOR OBANIKORO STAND INNOCENT UNTIL COURT PROVE OTHERWISE, AFTERALL PEOPLE LIKE SARAKI, DANJUMA GOJE, AND OTHER THIEVES IN THE SENATE WERE NOT DENIED THEIR RIGHT. SO MADAM PARK WELL.

Madam Bose said...

MADAM ITS HIGH TIME YOU LEFT TWITTER AND FIGHT IN PERSON, STOP CONSTITUTING PUBLIC NUISANCE TO OUR YOUNGER GENERATIONS.

YOUTH LEADER

Rike said...

Tho it wsnt a shocker that Mo is later confirmed as a minister, Nigerians aint new to poltitrickians.

good one madam

Good riddance to bad rubbish. Who cares!!!

Yep.

Totally hers.lol

what do you expect from anti government campaigner?.

Good 4 dem!!!

IF NA U DEM GIV DS UR NOISE FOR MELLOW..MADAM LIV ME WITH UNA POLI POLI THNGS....TOMJERRYSWIT

Dave Mide said...

If ppl dont see smth wrong with this very issue then theres a problem in the country beyond just the government. Forget about the politics and lets reason as human. Someone thats currently being investigated and at the same time being confirmed as a senator is a shame on NIGERIA as a whole.

My opinion too

Naija for you...........Everythngis allowed

This ugly woman should just go take a back sit

the president is of a questionable character

The useless senate president David mark, who always talking free and fair rubbish about election and peace, he went ahead and tell Obanikoro, to take a bow as a minister of FG of Nigeria, u all can see what our so called senate president and PDP party cohort are playing a dirty game with Nigerian people? As sue as we the Nigerian people re not happy, u senate evil dual will not have peace in that senate house both day and night.

in my opinion, once in a while we should cast our minds back to the lyrics of our nation pledge and meditate on it and see if we are truthful to our conscience as Nigerian citizens. Things that happen in this country beats me flat I must say.

The useless senate president David mark, who always talking free and fair rubbish about election and peace, he went ahead and tell Obanikoro, to take a bow as a minister of FG of Nigeria, u all can see what our so called senate president and PDP party cohort are playing a dirty game with Nigerian people? As sue as we the Nigerian people re not happy, u the evil dual senators, will not have peace in that senate house both day and night.

ohhhhhh warris dis???? Linda take note whilst u Observe

Gbola said...

Sebi na nigeria we dey, where people do strange things for strange reason.

ohhhhhh warris dis???? Linda take note whilst u Observe

Edward said...

APC mouthpiece... scream when it doesnt go your way.

This affects all Nigerians. So it's not just her opinion. I suppose at the end of the day, Nigerians have a warped value sysytem and so really do deserve a corrupt and inept government.

Did Madam Due Process just refer to our esteemed and Honourable Senators of the Fourth Republic as a "Shameless Lot"???

evil woman.advocate of doom.u dont pray for chibok girls to be released while mocking the Federal governments efforts towards that with ur ugly dance steps we are all waiting for as u said.Miss world ugliest

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Congrats Koro... I don't care what pple say abt ur re-appointment

Oby you are running your mouth, you are insulting Senators .You think nothing will ever take you to the Senate again. Ask El Rufai, he once insulted them. You better go and vent your frustration elsewhere

U r a fool , I'm not sure you have a sense in that your head, if not you will understand why this country isn't moving forward. Cray fish brain Gejites

That is ur opinion.next!!!!

My thoughts exactly

nt surprised at all cos the senate and the president of Nigeria are all corrupt,,,sincerely we need a change from all these celebration of corruption and impunity!*disgracedleaders*

Nigerian politics is just messed up, that's y ppl like me will never get involved

Ur a big fool

Very truism .........

emsqure said...

it is so sad that such a man with that kind of allegation will get senate clearance. he was a minister and he allegedly used his position corruptly. at least, he should have cleared his name before accepting any forms of nomination for government job. shame unto nigeria senate. south african national assembly members can look into the eyes of their president and tell him the home truth, but ours are greedy, hungry, corrupt and morally bankrupt.

Like her rants will change anything, plz move on,he has being cinfirmedw already,all ur rants from now till 22nd century will change nothing

I tire ooo,her rants are becoming baseless and irrelevant...

Nawa o

Nawa o

Madam Ezekwesili,you have no shame.So sleeping with the baboon called Obasanjo,you still have mouth to talk nonsense

we might not like the face of Obanikoro but one thing is clear, most of the opposition members clamoring against him also have pending cases in the court yet sit comfortably to make laws for our collective interest. so madam Oby you are just a frustrated woman just bcos u are not part of the govt you don't see anything good about it. we all knw what you did as a minster. so go and seat down abeg

Thank you Oby... You were appointed Minister when you had a scandal of fraud over your head... does it change you?

He will only be minister for 2months...why r u worried oby?

Chi chi said...

Ok we get ur point! No need comment like 100 times under annonymous. Run along .

you are a pig lost nigerian

Jobless woman... OBJ's bitch

U r a bigger fool. Mad fellow

Shameful government

linda u re getting political oh

9ja politics is all about connection

All the same..

Na ur mama n papa b baboon, N den no gt shame. Stupid boy n dats ao pple lyk u dey take der head carry curse 4rm der youthful age

U r the biggest fool.

All she do these days is rant.

its so shameful....SMH

King Jaja said...

Impunity!!! that's what the present govt as turned Nigeria to. The unfortunate thing is that citizen don't even know what is right any more...the comment of some people some how decay this country has become.

Oby, obasanjo's whore. What where your achievements since u were booted out from ur ministerial position? People dey talk, washed out puppet dey talk too

Bukas said...

OBY EZEKWESILI GO AND HUG TRANSFORMER WITH YOUR UGLY FACE. YOU SHOULD BE BUSY WITH HOW TO GO FOR A PLASTIC SURGERY ABROAD.LEAVE THE GOVT ALONE ,YOYU ARE NOT PART OF IT AND WILL NEVER BE.

Anon 2.49, u are a bastard. Oby isn't a saint. She also had allegations of corruption when she was appointed. Stop insulting others cos of their opinion

Shame shame.! Since the leaders of tomorrow will not speak and take a stand, let ppl like Oby do the talking. Criminals in government.

The comments here are even more depressing than obanikoro's nomination. We have totally lost it as a people. If we can openly accept such a thing. It keeps getting worse daily. Christians should all be ashamed for this GEJ and South south people should BitU themselves in shame if you get the chance you have craved for n this is allni do with it.

She has a point! This explains the decadence in our political scene! No moral sense.

Don't mind d useless woman,,,forming holier dan thou nw dat she has left govt..

Loretha...God bless u...

La said...

Toto eater, your brain is upside down. Were you there when she was sleeping with OBJ? And how is that your business, you can never achieve one quarter of what Obi achieved neither your generation. What a name, oloshi. That toto will kill you, Toto ko, blokus ni. Retard.

Aj Gabriel T said...

Madam Oby where were you when APC lied abt GMB granting interview in London when actually the picture was taken in Hilton suite many months ago? Pls pls u ar beginning to sound like you are eyeing ministerial post wen APC wins.

Haven't u guys noticed Oby Ezekwesili looks more like a man? She's an Ugly transgender woman. As if she won't be happy if she's d one. Abeg someone should tell her to STFU...

It is stupid to expect the Nigeria Senate to base its decisions on unproven fabricated allegations against a nominee. Musiliu Obanikoro has not been convicted of any offence and so was rightly cleared to become Minister by the Senate

They way some people reason is so pathetic. Especially the youth. Someone is speaking up against evil and some empty brain are here abusing her. O ma se oh. The likes of David Mark have eaten your future. Until you are not able to buy data to browse and eat from the bin. Your future is bleak. Until we chase the likes of Koro and David Mark out, this country will continue to be in a mess. Vote wisely.

So u too have collected the bribe frm pdp and sold your future.. God will punish u all

How much does pdp pays u... olé oshi

I'm not surprised, Wht do we expect from a senseless prostitute like u..

Your father

what a shame! i completely agree with you ma.

Please When Ezekwesili or whatever her name is was Minister what did she do.Always coming to social media to spill rubbish.Jealousy of the highest order.She should go and take all the sits at Teslim Balogun Stadium.Jobless Woman.

Far from reality u say? It's obvious u're far from this country to say the least

BABE said...

During Obasanjo's tenure as president, there was massive and planned killing through air crash, assassination etc yet you served under that cruel, corrupt and insensitive leader and you now come to rant about GEJ's leadership style. Please put all of this to rest and let God be God in these recent happenings

BABE said...

Ose!

C P A said...

It totally break my heart with great pains watching just few people telling us to our face that they are in charge.Simply holding the whole nation ransom.For how long shall dis evil continue.please,lets not continue to mortgage our future into dis peoples hand.let your vote either move you out of dis horrible situation or continue with dying.

C P A said...

It totally break my heart with great pains watching just few people telling us to our face that they are in charge.Simply holding the whole nation ransom.For how long shall dis evil continue.please,lets not continue to mortgage our future into dis peoples hand.let your vote either move you out of dis horrible situation or continue with dying.

C P A said...

Now am done wiv Nigeria,reading people's comment on here am totally ashame.young ppl reasoning like frogs,our problems are beyond d government bcos ordinary citizen brain has frozen d think wat this president nd Co are doing is right. I pity una,suffering nd smiling

Linda u no try o. See as u take bring dis madam 4 her see as libers don chop her finish like suya. Oby sorry o

Rita gera said...

Shameless govt,dat is governed by a bunch of corrupt leaders front n back ......dat man is so shameless including his followers cos they don't know wat goes on in this country......ride on madam...i thought as such......shine ur eyes Nigerians....

well I can understand her frustration

Oby you really are ridiculous! Values as a people? What about your values? Pot calling kettle black. Better focus on that poor husband of yours and stop seeking attention. You were asked to quietly resign from the World Bank because you were not 'up to scratch'. Don't let your arrogance destroy you.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Silly loser: EZEKWESILI!
Such a very ooogly and disgusting troll!

People forget things easily, Why? This is a woman that was nominated as a minister when she has a fraud case hanging in court. She is now critizing the senators calling them "Shameless Lots". What a country we live! This is frustration at its best!

Correct! She is so bitter and a public nuance. Let her get a JOB.

abbey G said...

Well.....Well.....Well......'There will of course be some "Chicken that defends Christmas" behavior'. 'But then if wishes were horses, beggars will fly'. Enough said!

recycling of same ppl

Linda biko this where I see chance wan post. Do u inform people u are posting their news so they can buy attackers or comment in different names? Ur blog is too violent 2day. Is Nigerians this bitter?

You fucking retarded Nigerians really do get the fucking leaders you deserve. A grave injustice has occurred right before your eyes..and all these dickbrain individuals can talk about is who slept with who??? Are you fucking kidding me????? You haven't suffered yet...it will soon be a dollar to N500 and BH will soon finish u all off..and your money will soon finish. Then we see what u poverty mentality bastards will say then. Stupid idiotic people.

Oby, please go get a job. You are only seeking for attention.
Come to think of it, you look like your father OBJ....!
Hmm! Me thinks something is fishy here...

With people like these, this country still has a long way to go. Why can't you focus on the issue at hand and actually stimulate just TWO of your obliterated brain cells to THINK. This is why we are here in this rut. Imbeciles running loose and letting the megalomaniacs remain in power. Do u even understand the significance of him being re-appointed in spite of all the RECENT scandal?? U people are shocking. Forget politocs , just VALUES. Ah. We are in trouble o!

Sad?,sad is a rather mild way to put it.

Eze911 said...

Mr President don fail, you must give Jonathan chance to come back and repeat the same thing - Patience Jonathan.
What is wrong with Jonathan wasting 10 years of your life?
Nothing is wrong with Jonathan wasting 10 years of your life.
Jonathan is ‘bleeding Nigeria to death’. It is time for change - Fani Kayode.
We are not Bus Conductors that Ask for Change'' – Patience Jonathan.
STONE ANYONE Who Wants Change' - Patience Jonathan.
We don share your damned hungry pride money, YOU MUST vote for us.

It is really depressing to see these comments on here from young people in this country. 10 or 20 years from now. Some of these commentators may try to aspire for public office, and from these comments I don't want to imagine what kind of nation we will ne then. Oby made comments based on the alleged involvement of Obanikoro (a former senator and minister) in the Ekiti election rigging (?) tape. Believe me in a sane society with educated people (not even senators) Obanikoro would have had a hard time showing up in public, talk less of appearing before the senate for approval for a ministerial position. She has a right to air her views. Respondents/ccommentators should address the issues raised and not insult her. Abi?

Don't mind the morons commenting and insulting the woman. Most of them receive money from their parents to buy phone airtime. Give them just a few months, they'd start picking food from the ground. Jonathan has emptied the treasury and the economy is going for a total collapse very soon.

Do you notice that most of the hare-brained commenters are Igbos? That tells me a lot.

I can see u are a xtain n frm south south ....

Mr Gandes said...

@La..... Meeeen ur piece on Toto eater was just Out of this World. Hahahahaha. I cant stop Laffing. You replied that Idiot very well. What a Name.........

@La, thanks for ur Hilarious response. You too much Jooor!

Gents & Ladies me thinks we should discuss issues and stop attacking persons contributing to the issues. We should learn not to be abusive.

KAI KAI! W e have lost it this generation! U mean people can come to this Bloq and come and be abusing this woman. Hmmm! it will be difficult for us to pass through this issues in our time. Well i should not be surprise but am shocked that even women like Loretta can be saying stuff about a fearless woman like this. Waowwwww this country is sooo doomed!

For PDP to know how they have failed us. A good fraction of the Ibos will vote for Buhari despite the civil war.

#smh - does it make sense that a 74 year old is beating GEJ? That implies he has failed woeful.

SAI Buhari