Man allegedly rapes & impregnates 16yr old daughter in Oyo state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 5 October 2014

Man allegedly rapes & impregnates 16yr old daughter in Oyo state

A 42 year old man who allegedly impregnated his 16 year old daughter in Oyo state has been arrested by the state police command. According to Sunday Sun, the JSS 2 student was repeatedly raped by her own father after she'd left her mum and gone to live with him. Oyo State Com­missioner of Police, Kola Sodipo said on the night she was first raped, the father had asked the victim to undress, but when she refused and attempted to escape, he threatened her with a cut­lass and then raped her.

The 16 year old gave birth to her father's child on September 16th. Continue...

After the act, the raped girl reported what happened to her step mother who didn't do anything about it. Recounting how her ordeal started and what transpired after, the victim told Sunday Sun:
“I was living with my mother until 2013 when my father asked me to come and live with him. On December 25, 2013 my father woke me up and asked me to remove my clothes but I refused. He drew a cut­lass and threatened to kill me if I didn’t do his bidding. I removed my clothes and he forcefully had sex with me. He was the first man to sleep with me be­cause I had never had sex before then. I reported the ugly incident to one of his two wives who is a nurse and she promised to ask him but I don’t know whether she asked him or not.
“In March 2014, he did the same thing again and I ran to the house of his second wife and reported to her. She asked me to swear to an oath with the Bible but I refused since I knew I was speaking the truth. I started sleeping in her apartment. In April, he came and asked me to return to his apartment to do some things for him but I refused to go. His second wife, however, put pressure on me to answer my father’s call as he wanted me to do some things for him at home. I followed him after much pressure.
“During Easter celebration on April 18, 2014 he had sex with me again. All this while I didn’t know I was pregnant because I had my last menstruation in December 2013. My stepmother sus­pected that I was pregnant and took me to a clinic at Igbeti where a test showed I was pregnant.”
“The case was reported at the police station on April 30, 2014 and I started living with my paternal grand­father. I was taken to General Hospital Igbeti, where my mother pleaded with the doctor to abort the pregnancy, but the doctor said he would not do it. After I delivered the baby and my grandmother was told the baby looks like father, my father ran away.”
“When the pregnancy was confirmed, the Divi­sional Police Officer (DPO) and the Di­visional Crime Officer (DCO) were the ones who purchased the baby clothes and other things needed. They also paid the hospital bill. I am appealing to the public to come to my assistance and help me finish my education. I am in JSS 2.”
The baby was delivered on September 16, 2014.

The Medical Director of the General Hospital where the baby was delivered advised that a DNA test should be carried out to determine the pater­nity of the child but said it can't be done until six months after delivery of the baby.

The girl's father has been charged to court. He was remanded in Oyo Prison pending when the case comes up on October 24th.

Source - Sun News Online

130 comments:

Sylvonce said...

Evil world..

See you in prison soon. Twitter/@dj_smartt

Aruuuuu.......

kate isangha said...

Him be big fool....

Aruuuuu.........

tina said...

What a shame foolish ma. God will punish u for d rest of ur life. tina.agori@yahoo.com

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Devils incarnate

Visit my blog

www.glowwysofiscated.blogspot.com

Annie said...

Woooaahh. The step-mother shud be arrested too. I can't imagine the trauma the girl is facing now.

Ode ur wives no don u

They should kill the father so that when the child grows up and said "where is my dad" they will say he is dead.....

SunnyBriggs. said...

Sick fools!

Funso Samuel said...

Despicable act. When he is not a goat? This man should be sent to the bush to live with his kind(animals).

I want to believe that incest is punishable under the law.He should be jailed

Taboo! Why are they covering his devilish face.?

Diz is Jst d height of wickedness, may God help her

Dis man get ancestral curse

Daily diet tv said...

This is preposterous to say the least! I can't even imagine myself doing an 18 year old. This man must face the wrath of both the physical and spiritual judge.

~BADOO OF COVENTRY

Abomination. Chai there is God o!

wicked act he deserve life in prison
...FROM NWA NKWERRE

They should have arrested the man and aborted the pregnancy when they had the chance. What is the point of arresting the man now? Who will take care of his son or is it grandson if he goes to jail?

Chy 🌹 said...

Abomination!!!...God forbid!!!...The kind of news we hear these days eeeh!!..oriegwu ooo. How will this child feel wen he /she grows up to know who the father is???..

Please visit my blog
Chinwenmeri.blogspot.com

FIONA FIONA said...

Imagine abomination! Men are something else! Haba, your own daughter again? He should be totally ashamed of himself, after they will say its the devil's handwork, devil ni devil koh! You are the devil!

my foolish sister didnt want to make case out of her own instead they accuse the girl of witchcratism,i swore never to have anything to do wt her again for life,linda this shit happens on daily basis oo

Hmmmm wonders shall never end, some men are not worthy to be called father's, if he is found guilty he should face the consequence no mercy atall and the wrath of God will fall on him soonest #onelovefromSnow#

Yoruba people... Why na please..

Yoruba people.. your impure ways no they ever change...

Ngozin said...

What is really going on in this our sinful world .God I pray for your MERCY!

Helena said...

Mad man

Helena said...

Mad man

can someone tell me y in Nigeria and India..we tend to give rapists a degree of shield by covering their faces? i just dont understand...aint dey supposed to be publicly humiliated to serve as a deterrent?

nma okam said...

Dat man must be castrated

The evil of men

Wonders shall never end. I'm just wondering what she's gona tell the baby when he is grown if he askes who his father is.

BEAST!

Generational tragedy, so sad

Tufiakwa!!! Wonders shall never end. A man that has numerous wives still went head to rape and impregnate his own daughter. I know he'll say it's devils hand work, while he's the devil himself. Thunder fire him seven times. Okpara ekwensu!

Wonders shall never end. I'm just wondering what she's gona tell the baby when he is grown if he askes who his father is.

mummy3 said...

Insane man, stupid father, u have 2 wives y ur daughter?

Ds is bullshit!...hmmm...some men can be wicked and senseless...lord pls giude her o

Some men are Dog.
This man pee need to cut off & give to Dog.
stupid old fag

south west and rape is becoming too much

Daralohi said...

Abormination, lord have mercy on us,this generation is worst than sodom and. Gomorrah.

Francis said...

A DNA test can be done immediately a child is born.

faithful ojie said...

Ekwensu

Ena said...

At 42 u think the man should know better. At 16? I don't know what am supposed to think. Lack of exposure maybe

Why Dem cover d stupid man face? D world ned 2 know such deviLish he goat,uve 2 wives already yet u still went after ur daughter u die a miserable death,don't know y ur mother didn't abort u in d 1st instaNce..

Olajumoke said...

This is satanic, How come he keeps having sex with her on Festive seasons??? First Christmas day, secondly March which am sure there must have been a celebration on that day and finally Easter Celebration and to think that his wives kept quiet about it

What a world. Signs of the end time...

(twitter/IG)

Firstly, his manhood should be CHOPPED off..before throwing him into jail.
Secondly, the girl is 16 and in JSS2??..;that's some messed up family. The girl needs counselling or deliverance possibly.

*My R1.50c comment*

The stepmothers, especially the 1st one to be aware of the rape should be questioned and then charged for not coming to her aide or reporting the case the first time the tape was mentioned. I know the Nigerian culture puts all the authority in the husband's hands but the law should be changed to protect the women and girls because.... to be honest, the wives might have been powerless to help in this situation too; that's why I suggested one should be questioned first. Nigeria needs to start protecting women in general and the culture needs to be reassessed..... For real!

Believe me dis man deserve to in prison foreverrrrrrrrrrrr #wickedanimal

Tetrina said...

....and why in God's name have they hidden his face? The idiot's face should be shown!!

I don't know why Linda cover dis wicked man face

Oloriburuku.

Holly sh*t!! Wats wit dis guys sleeping wit their daughters 4 God sake?? Awkward... May God forgives dem shaaa

Beast.

Very very stale news! Na wa o Linda!

Endtime wondas shall neva end

Wickedness in high places.

Na wa! Things really are happening!

Member of d public ke F̶̲̅õ̳͡я̅ him †o v two wives it mean he's ⌣̊┈̥-̶̶̯̥͡·̵̭̌✽̤̥̈̊ơ̴̴̴͡k̤̥̈̊·̵̶̭̥̌-̶̯͡┈̥⌣ S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ he shld take responsibility F̶̲̅õ̳͡я̅ d mother and child's welfare Ŋa̶̲̥̅. And linda why U̶̲̥̅̊ cover d animal face

ubi said...

Lord have mercy..pathetic.

Menh this is serious
How to Attract the Right people in your life ** only at JaybeesBlog.Com, No 1 Fashion and Relationship Blog

#BringBackJonathan2015

Idiot man,u deserve to die,shame on u,follow me guys @cusmasgoalboy

Neks said...

tufiaka! this man deserve to be castrated, what an abomination; he is an animal.

Who else but an Oduduwa descendant would lay with his own daughter? Cursed snitches...

I'll say negligence led to DAT girl getting pregnant.... And may d father die a painful death...

Incest of the highest order.Animal in human form.

This man is a complete he - goat

sugarj1 said...

Bizarre

Nah wah ooo, (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

mercidion 08032441581 said...

God purnish dat useless father, he deserves to die or jaild for life......is it dat dey r no girls outside?????

This man is wicked and needs to die........

What a wicked father may God pay him 4 his deeds

I am sure his own father is an armed robber and assasin while his mother is a whore. This guy is a pig.

Na wa o, wonders shall neva end, God will help us o, dat man shud be castrated...#Nifemi#

jossylinda said...

this is end time tink linda.buh dere is Godoo

Jesus! Can't believe this happened! Some men! Are cruel..

Obviously the man is cursed.......

Evil world we live in, where a man has sexual urges for his own blood!! How do they explain to that child that her grandfather is also her father? This is not the Devil, this is pure evil in all things!!!

Wonders shall never end

Joey said...

Na wah oooooooh! this man must be stingy, He doesnt want any other person enjoy the babe.

Chineke Aruu... D babe now wen he or she grow who wil dey tell him or she is d father,,,, dat man need to cut off his man hood since marrying lik 3 wife is nt enuf for him

Oh no! Even God knows this man is just an animal.... Smdh

Evil man!! May u rot in jail...Linda pls stop with this kind of sickening post makes me wonder if one can trust any guy with their daughters,i could just kill this man...anuofia

Jane said...

Why dem come cover him face, useless He goat.

God will help us in this country..... Vote Linda Ikeji For MOST OUTSTANDING Blogger.......akubuike1@yahoo.com

No be small tin oooo

Abomination. Tufiakwa!!!

No punishment will be enough.....what a shame. God forbid!

The wickedness of men these days leaves the devil in shock. Hope the man was not using her for rituals.

Wetin person no G̶̲̥̅̊​o̲̣̥ hear for naija!

Blizzy aka founder of pigin English...

pro2makx said...

only God can save us now. this world is degenerating by the day.
check HERE to see real shocking secrets

Hopeless evil man rot in hell!!!

So he mean he stood to release on that innocent child, mehn...God should have mercy on him, they damage has been don

Tufiakwa!!!evil man...he shld rot in jail....
===Pearl===

dove praise said...

Ghostman scar or whatever your name is! What do you mean by yoruba people? 'Na me born am na me dey sleep with am' started in the 70's and not with the yorubas so get your fact right! Evil is evil so condemn the act and not the tribe

I don't think he is d father of d girl is only d mother dat can say d truth!!!

Dats wat I m finkn too. Either he isn't d gurl biological,cursed or mental disorder.

So wat will dey tell d child wen he/s grows up.....UR FATHER IS ALSO UR GRANDFATHER.....Jezzzzzzz....

Sick world

What is diz world turning into.....end time ooooo

Lily said...

He needs to be flogged...

matthew said...

space man

EngRish

Yoruba men too the sleep with their daughters. Abeg them cause them?

Are you in prison already or planning to join him there??

mary said...

hmmmmm one cant even trust any man with your female children nowadays even their own fathers.what is this world turning into?

hmmmm how do you get attracted to your own daughter

LMFAO!!!!!!

SCHOLES

I wonder o

OMG this is terrible.how will this girl ba able to live a normal life and most of the time i blame the women,The girl cried out but most times women want to cover up what is happening to save their marraige but eventually things get out of hand.

visit waitingmothersnigeria.blogspot.com

Strange people
Guys, Do you want a 'serious' relationship? Try
BV HookUps

That man is a dog

20 Bible verses that said FEAR NOT
7 Scriptures on forgiveness

End Times Virus! Part 6

How to grow in Christ

This is ordinary issue,this man is under a huge family curse

This is moore than family curse,i believed he is suffering from generational curse

WHat will we not see in this world... oo Aluuuuuueme

Guy pls remain in jupiter with ur english.

Normal tin..evryday news nw