Gov. Amaechi reacts to presidential statement, comes for Reuben Abati | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 27 October 2014

Gov. Amaechi reacts to presidential statement, comes for Reuben Abati

Governor Rotimi Amaechi of Rivers state has reacted to yesterday's statement from the presidency where he was advised to stop political rascality and blackmail. Speaking through the state's Commissioner for Information, Ibim Semenitari, Governor Amaechi said there was never a time he discussed First lady, Dame Patience Jonathan. He also described Presidential Spokesman, Reuben Abati as the rascality within the Presidency
"I would want to say that the Presidential Spokesman should be careful for the kind of threats he issues to an elected Governor. He should remember that the President is not a prefect of the governor. He was elected as President just as the Governor was elected as a governor, and Nigeria is a federation. And please, Abati should know his limits and need not attempt to cross his boundaries.
"It is a bit strange to hear the kind of comments coming out of the Presidency and this shows that the statement was already prepared before governor Amaechi spoke. At no point in his speech did Governor Amaechi make any references. His wife was not even discussed because she is not an official of government. I do not understand where or how Mr. Abati got his story, so we just take it that this is one of those clear indications of rascality within the Presidency trying to call a dog a bad name and hang it”.

113 comments:

jerrytosin2@gmail.com said...

Issokay.

Ameachi n bro jeo abeg make una allow us to hear word

I admire Amaechi's courage in the face of all these.
Right from the time he fell out with the presidency over the allocation sharing formulae between the FG and the sates, and his resistance of the attempt to cede rivers oil wells to Akwa Ibom, he has refused to be bullied.
He would have gone the way of Timipreye Sylva.

Nnamdi said...

hmmmm Speechless.

Na them sabi #onelovefromSnow#

Ode man

Oluwaseunogunshola100@gmail.com

See what Tiwa Savage did to a popular Comedian

Pretty wife caught cheating on her husband with the houseboy

Nadia Buari caught in a Hotel with a prophet.

Daralohi said...

Na una sabi.

Ameachi is indeed a rascal and a tout.

Ode man

Oluwaseunogunshola100@gmail.com

See what Tiwa Savage did to a popular Comedian

Pretty wife caught cheating on her husband with the houseboy

Nadia Buari caught in a Hotel with a prophet.

Hmmm..

Amechi is just getting in the news for the wrong reasons! He talks too much!! He mustn't reply to everything!!!

I agree with the commissioner. Abati is the rascal in the presidency and shall b dealt with. We know him to always speak with both sides of his mouth. He shall be dealt with appropriately and in due course .

APPLELIPX said...

Haba
This man is worst dan wat I had imagined..
How can an elected governor be talking so loosely. Did he not read his comments dat was printed on d papers or it was allmade up n printed

I just hate to imagin wat his end will be lyk.... I nw beliv n understand d rascality....
APC will shock him..... he wans to be lyk nadir.... u dnt challenge ur president, esperciali wth d kinda powers given to a Nigerian one

Big big talk..#to be continued i guees

Demola said...

Ehn en , ok u people should wait for Buhari, na jail all of unna dey go, jona o, abati o, amechi . All of u ... Useless/heartless men of the devil . Still
#IDMMB

Biko we need report on Wizkid's arrest in Kenya for smoking weed. Read bellanaija's blog for more info.

Ameachi is a mad man today, tomorrow and next tomorrow. He should be chilling in a mental home and not the government house. He believes he won an election he did not contest in the first place after Supreme Court gave him Rivers resources on a platter of gold. Amechi has drugged a political grave for himself and in 2015, we shall bury him for good.

sweet malo said...

Yes,i love Amaechi's guts, pls no 1 shd f^^k wit an elected gov,Abati better take note..!

This amaechi get bad mouth oh. Jonadaft see ur life,see as abati dey allow dem rubbish.

Amaechi u are really troublesome!!Chinonyekanuchimezie@gmail.com

Who should we believe??

Easy-E said...

See drama...

Bold Kid said...

How does this affect the fact dat my BIS expires tonyt?? Any good Sammarithan?? :'(

Ameachi your eye go clear, you go soon run go north.

Amaechi will soon run mad out of frustration lol Mumu man!!

the drama continue....lets see where it will end...

Funso Samuel said...

Amaechi is a goat.Why is he denying such a thing? He actually said Mama Prace is angry with because he refused to share Rivers money with her and now,he denied saying such.Politicians are all rogues

I pity this man if GEJ happen to win
2015 election

adolf said...

abati hope taken?

THE ACT OF SEX said...

For your dildos , vibrators and sex tools, including men sex enhancing supplements contact me ekenewel@yahoo.com. 7FD74D92

This man talk too much

Hello Linda, i am an ardent visitor of your blog. Please there is a little boy that needs our help in Lasuth. His skull was half eaten by some weird dogs and he has since been in the hospital.I know you are a good person and will someday be happily married with kids. As a woman, i can imagine what the mother of this boy is going through. He is just 4years old and does not deserve to be in that situation. My heart cried out to the little one after seeing the horrific pictures of the boy's head. Please Linda, kindly contact the family and assist with whatever you can. I know its not in my place to tell you what to do. But please for the sake of humanity, do something. Let's not allow the little boy die.

Dem dey chop dem money, Ibim and Reuben renowned journalists dey fight. Oya make una continue. Shei all na because of 2015?

Nwanne said...

GBAM !!!!!!!!!!!!! I respect this guy but you better run oh after your term is up or else they will eat you alive

Aunty Linda how come you haven't said anything about Wizkids arrest in Kenya?

Ifunanya said...

So Mr commissioner u could react to Abati's statement that you read on the papers but you could not caution the newspapers that reported that your governor said he fell out with the first lady because he refused to share rivers money with her.shame on you "hypocrites ".

Rotimi are u denying? We all read it

bbm 7439955a said...

Nice. Call a bull dog a bad name. Like wild wolf. ENGR Emy

LOl!, I will definitely be a politician when I grow up.jeniesonia6@gmail.com

Lol amaechi ooooo

Hmmm na wah ooo....and mr president has no power to shot this mad man's mouth????? What kind of a man is this???

charles said...

hm

And let the political battle begin

Zeal said...

GEJ major problem is distraction,he sees and hear everything,chose what you hear and see oga,most u react to every comment,

LY said...

Tell them Gov, they should learn to respect public servants..m

na wahh, when will this war between amaechi and aso rock end..
The Lumdy Blog Review|Kanye West Rejects a $500,000-per-show Las Vegas Deal

Neks said...

Drama drama, is what Jona's government is good at.corcake@yahoo.com

Andy de don said...

Hitting up the politics .. while am sitting in my house watching.. but wait o Abati own self too much.. any small thing him don talk well that is what he is paid for..

They should take it easy oooo

There's more to MR ROTIMI.

kate isangha said...

HmmmMm

Must he reply? His rascality is very obvious! He shd just ask around....those who truly love him, will tell him the truth.

Amaechi is very stupid

Assurance Of Answered Prayer For Everyone - Matthew 7:8-11

7 tools that guarantees result in praise

Hilarious

HonsylGlobal.Com : UK Global Online Financial Advisers said...

Who do we blame now? As usual, heap it on the press.

K

I am not APC fan at all but I kinda like Amaechi he has lion heart to face his oga at the top. Yacham

We.will hang this dog enough is enough , who born this rat who is the pig that brought him into the world of humans and not of goats or frogs of dogs. His own is over

Can this Ikwerre hoodlum pls STF and face his work as a Governor of a state. This dude is so childish, mr Governor pls grow up.

Dr Obi

DIARY OF A TEENAGER said...

Battle of words!! All these old men making unnecessary noise. Do what you were elected into office to do and stop barking at each other jare!

blessed Joy said...

Why does this man have wahala like this sef?

when two elephant fight?...... omo Na the grass go hear am ooo......Rivers *****

The issue of Gov Rotimi Amechi and the presidency is clear that there is something they are not telling us cos at d end of the day what do d have in common?my question is what are they draging?

Y is this man making all this noice for christ sake. Is there no work to do in rivers anymore?

What's these nonsense all about? The embarrassments should stop please...

TELL THEM

Please tell amaechi to pay river state Corp member that passed out since June last year their salary for the service year and stop deceiving Nigerian with all these political stunts

NCC said...

Energy which should be channeled towards more productive engagement are being wasted . Men of high fibre and calibre ranting like women in Aba market . May God forgive Nigeria .

http://naijasuya.blogspot.com

Faceoflib

Very gud reaction by gov Amaechi. Therefore, d So called Abati should watch his back.

Must em reply?low life fellows in da sit of power.... Mak APC de use u wela

Uche Emma said...

I beg them to end this hostilities in the interest of peace and the nation

ANYA IKENGA said...

Shut up Mrs Amaechi. Watch the video again. You talk and u 4get.

Hmmm Nigeria politics. Dey should just stop all dis and face der work.

Hmmm, okochirita@yahoo.com

Kaai, I luv Amaechi's guts.... its high-time som1 confronted da Reuben Abati.....

Gov. Amaechi.... stand firm.

Oshua said...

Politicians in Nigeria doh. Pls like my 'this could be us' pictures on instagram @Mz_sith . Thanks alot

lolz my day just got better.@jp

Amechi seems to have Diarrhea of the mouth,he is indeed a rascal.

Now we have heard the other side of the Story. Where are those that were calling for the Governor's head? Reppin ●SAMSUNG NOTE 3●

Just governor and he gat this type of mouth, when he becomes president wahala go dey bdat.....

Lol @Ibim Seminitari is showing herself sha.

Na true.Amaechi u re a big fool.keep disgracing urself and u will soon be disgraced.APC is using u.Continue being a fool.Olodo

abujakenneth said...

All these because he is a veeppee aspirant to Buhari

Hmmmm, who is fooling who now? Press, pls confirm info b4 broadcasting it cos ur fake info might make 2 elephants fight n remember dat anywhr dat such happens, d grass der suffers it.

Just passing through.

Who we go believe now?

Did someone report something he said out of context or they felt that what he said suited someone and just filled in the gap?

Fantastic response..... This Rivers Commissioner should win the award for lady of the year.... written beautiful and with forthrightness... take many seats back Mr Abati!

that a very dumb response from Amaechi....

lovlyivon said...

Hahahahaha ameachi don dey fear?? U neva start they dey wait 4 u on how u complete ur tenure efcc first then Jail! First lady is nt a Government official ba? Ok ooo finish ur tenure first u go no whether she be or not

And Who Approves Linda

Na dem sabi jor

Hian!!! Make I drink water first before I comment. But no b dis Rotimi talk say madam patience demanded dat he shud share Rivers money wit her, is he denying it or is it dat linda gave us false story or I did not read it well....

This Amaechi must be high on something or is he just looking for trouble??

The saga continues. *****QUEENMAYA******

Unserious drama.

Dis man's rascal attitude has no limit S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ he can now compare himself with d president. I pity his condition by d tym they are tru with him APC will not be there †o help. Sorry in advance

Modupe

what an Irony. Thought respect is reciprocal. Mr. Reuben Abati just served hot of tea to Amaechi just for a taste.

Is just jealous nothing more.

Was he elected? Did he contest, the pdp that is fighting now just put him there he never worn any election. Go and find out.

All dis na political drama, secretly dey wud meet, publicly dey wud abuse each oda just to get sympathisers.

Abeg how much is APC paying you. Fake biased idiot.

Dr Obi

Ameachi a self acclaimed anti-curruption crusader shud accept wikes challenge to a debate on corruption or shud shut up forever, as he is d most corrupt governor in Nigeria

Amaechi please ignore Abati he doesn't know that the broom they used to beat the ones before him is waiting for him... leave him to his dumb foolery he will come back... agaracha must return

Mr Bonairo you just an ignorant fuck just like most Nigerians, was it not because of bayelsa state that rivers state governor had problem of oil wells with federal government

do people even remember how respectable this Abati use to be when he was a writer for Guardian and constantly antagonize government

tiwiex said...

Reuben reminds me of a boy whose school father is the head boy going around insulting other seniors. who sent him to respond. his responses these days sound personal he throws big words around but i notice he uses a maximum of of 30 big words. i don't like his style anymore.

AMAECHI, AMEACHI, AMAECHI? how many times I call you sir? EFCC will soon expose you and your corrupt family members, friends and associates who have enriched themselves to the detriment of the state. just wait and see. Hope u will not run to Ghana again?

sweet malo said...

Right frm begining the pdp stole his mandate,stoppd him and gave it to omehia,somhw he shamed them and got it bck thru tha law,who else can do that? R u a learner? He owns 90% of d assembly, pdp and presidency shd leave ameachi alone,its a fight they can neva win..!

Dis Amaechi what what is it call is a an irresponsible lousy man, how can a governor be talking loosely like a garage boy simply cos he want to be pickd as d vice president bn a xtian. It annoy me when i see hm talk like a saint, dis is a man who has a Jamaican woman in dis UK carrying money for him under d cover of doing business in Rivers. D GOD who knows hm & his shady activities esp wit d Jamaican woman in UK will judge hm, d head of every poor citizen of River will judge hm