Stop political rascality & blackmail - presidency warns Gov Amaechi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 26 October 2014

Stop political rascality & blackmail - presidency warns Gov Amaechi

Two days ago, Rivers governor Rotimi Amaechi said the reason he and First Lady Patience Jonathan fell out was because refused to share the state's money with her...well the presidency has responded, saying that Amaechi's day of reckoning is coming, that the immunity he enjoys now as governor will not be forever. Find the State House press release below...

Governor Rotimi Amaechi took his obnoxious willingness to denigrate the highest office in the land in a reckless bid to advance his selfish political interests to a new level of irresponsible and rascally behaviour yesterday in Port Harcourt with his totally false and baseless vituperations against President Jonathan, the First Lady and the Federal Government.

It appears from the Governor's completely unfounded and off-the-mark allegations that he had totally lost all sense of propriety, decorum and responsible political behaviour and resorted to unacceptable demagoguery, libel, blackmail and incitement of public disorder.

Unless his unbridled ambition and desire for self- promotion have completely befuddled his mental faculties and caused him to totally lose touch with reality, Governor Amaechi must know that his claims and allegations are untrue.

We can only assume therefore that he is deliberately spewing malicious falsehood in a desperate effort to incite the people of Rivers State and Nigeria against his assumed political foes.

We warn him that there are legal, constitutional and moral limits to political rascality beyond which he will not be allowed to go without repercussions.

The immunity which he currently enjoys notwithstanding, Governor Amaechi should be under no illusions:  A day of reckoning will surely come when he will answer for all his actions and false allegations against President Jonathan, the First Lady and the Federal Government.

He should also know that Nigerians are aware of the truth and will never be fooled or swayed by his arrant opportunism and anti-Jonathan rantings.

Nigerians know that while Mr. Amaechi falsely accuses others of corruption, he cannot show or explain to the people of Rivers State what he has done with the billions of Naira that has accrued to the state under his tenure.

They also know that while Amaechi continues to falsely accuse the Jonathan Administration of having done nothing for Rivers State, he has recklessly squandered huge state resources on dubious, vain-glorious projects or self aggrandizement.

Nigerians will know too that while he falsely alleges that Rivers and other states have not received funds due to them from the Federation account, the only outstanding allocation was for September, which was released to all states well over a week ago.

The Governor should stop trying to make President Jonathan the scapegoat for his woeful performance in Rivers State and look to his own very apparent failings and incompetencies.

He should also stop blackmailing the First Lady who has demanded nothing from him other than good governance, justice, equity, fairness, real development and progress in Rivers State.

Reuben Abati

Special Adviser to the President

(Media & Publicity)

October 26, 2014

108 comments:

Nigeria has politicians that tipple their wits with quaffing of knavery filled with unscrupulousness! SMH!

All dis pollywood drama......abeg make una no give me okiri mgbawa isi here. Ndi ara!

Eugenia said...

On a more serious note. Gov. Amechi need to be advised. I'm beginning not to like him.

"He should also stop blackmailing the First Lady who has demanded nothing from him other than good governance, justice, equity, fairness, real development and progress in Rivers State"
Adonbilivit. To think Amaechi was once GEJ's right hand man till Obiakpo happened.

Reuben Abati nigerians also know the first lady is always asking for illegal cut in deals amd money from people,using her position as the first lady......we dont know what is happening between PDP,presidency n Ameachi but we know the claim about the first lady asking for share is true abeg.....she is greedy and selfish

Too bad for Nigeria politics

Emjay said...

So who is lying here

#######LIB MY BADT HABIT#######

Okkk ooooo! Kally

Lucky machester utd.

Reading This Made Me Realize That Change Is Ever Constant.. Once Friends.....

No time wey I like dat amaechi...always yarning dust...mugu!....

Gov amechi be warned.

Isn't that all they do there? Blackmail and rascality?

Linda each tome I read Ruben defending the first lady my heart bleeds. I actually used to have a lot of respect for this man from his guide an days to his appearances in PATIO' Gang programm I still remember an article he specifically wrote about the first lady it was so damping .see what money can do to a MAN'S CONSCIENCE

Goverrnor Amechi should learn from the likes of James Ibori.

Abati mumu you have come again abi?fookish government and foolish errand boys.Nigerians are wise now and unless pdp rigs 2015 presidential election Jonathan is never going to win!Period!

Dis warning is long overdue. De animal needs to be tamed. ......mentuz

Actually Ameachi's rascality is of the highest order.

Amaechi is an idiot and a political prostitute who has failed Rivers and south south people. He is not a person to be taken seriously, we the rivers people know better. We regret having him ands our governor for 8 years. Anyway we voted for Omehia and not this arrogant animal.

Unfortunately I blive amaechi...

amechi deserves a heavy punishment for taking Gejs gentleness for a ride.jonathan has neva spoken a word ova all these embarrassments while this rogue dances naked in the market square.a day of reckoning is fast approaching

Amaechi is one governor i use to respect..but his nonchalant and strange attitude now is nothing to write home about...

GEJ and abating and okupe are always talking nonsense

I was expecting the president and Dr Abati to counter Amechi's claims by mentioning projects dat has been carried out in Rivers. But to my surprise they failed to....seem's Amechi might be right them!

Jonathan can kill Amechi....Amechi can kill Jonathan. . The truth is that I DO NOT CARE!

Joy Adeniyi said...

I concur. Really true that Gov Rotimi is no longer the man he used to be. He's changed just because of politics. He needs to be warned. We get to many blind politicians for naija. Dem eyes go soon open sha

What day of reckoning? Am sure amechi said the truth about the whole story. As for Reubens fetish abati, his days as Jonathan and patience's errand boy are numbered.

I hate people that comment nonsense, if u are in River State, youi will know that Amaechi is doing nothing, i sais absolutely nothing to the people of the state, there are many roads in the city of main port harcourt which are dead trap, examples are: Azikiwe Street mile 2, Bishop Okoye Mile 3,Iwofe road,Anyama rd, Emekuku road in Dline and many other roads, workers are being owed, No standard thing that he can say he did to the people of the state. If you know popular mile 3 that is RSUST, you will find out the drinage there is very very bad such that when small drop of rain drop, it will flood everywhere. He should be very careful with his tongue.

BelieveAll.com

SABIBOI said...

to a more serious and important issue...please can someone kindly tell me the score line btw ManU AND Chelsea....watching the EPL is almost an impossible task here in Benin rep.....
meanwhile GEJ FOREVER .........

Stephen Echefu said...

i just dey observe

Lolz.. This guy don really give jonah wahala i swear...

Shut up ur smelling mouth..where u there when patience asked Amaechi to bring Rivers money? Fool..Nigerians like you don't think, you carry dust in your brain and voice out senseless statements...

Jonathan deserve more than that...

Hmnnn.....Stories for the Gods ooo....#flipsstethandwalksaway.

onyeka said...

this is highly irresponsible, must he insult everybody because he is enjoying immunity, this is very unfair maybe because GEJ is a good man because i know that during OBJ's tenure nobody dare insult him that way

jerrytosin2@gmail.com said...

Its d fault of our politicians Joooor. They should be the one to stop youths from POLITICAL RASCALITY.

Patience is always having problems with all the South south governors. Yesterday was amechi, today is bayelsa's governor. Abeg the woman selfish and greedy jooo. She's the genesis of all the problems in rivers. Useless woman

Hmmm.. D man is truly a rascal

Face ur own

I see you yearning mud

Don't mind that useless Gej's dog. He was talking about Amechi's immunity, he forgot that same thing goes to his boos Gej. Abi what give the idiot confidence that Gej ll win next year presidency election? Infact, God forbid!

kenny said...

That's politics

kenny said...

All sincere Nigerians knows how high head the first lady is,her bossy nature and arrogant behavior pitch her against lots of people,recently now she's after bayelsa state governor.

Amaechi has loads of completed projects in River State...as a matter of fact, he is d only gov that has done so thing tangible in River State...you can advice him to respect the presidency but not to shut his mouth completely. GEJ needs criticism so as to be a better politician likewise Amaechi...remember, this is politics...no permanent enemy but permanent interest. the presidency has clashing and opposing interest with Amaechi...then, what do you expect??:)...cat n mice relationship!

Una sabi.

He feels he is some god or something...He wants everyone to follow him to his apc... Well dis warning serves him right... He has consistently insulted the presidency too much... In my personal opinion, dis warning is rather late... I see anoda ibori in line in ameachi... Good luck to him and fellow Nigerians.

lolz omg politicians.@jp

Linda tell amaerchi Wetin happen to ibori...

Linda please try to remain non partisan in reporting politics and politicians. I am saying this bcos anytime there is a press statement from PDP or presidency, it immediately gets a space on your blog but that is not the same for opposition parties.
Although, I read Rotimi Amechi's statement at the Port Harcourt rally in the daily newspapers, I cannot remember reading this anywhere on your blog. But, immediately Reuben Abati responded to Amechi's comments (same comment you refused to publish), you have rushed to publish Reuben's response on your blog. You always give same prominence to Reno Omkiri on your blog. Are u on PDP payroll? Try to remain non partisan. This will help your blog a lot.

Then who did u vote in 2011..

Alarapon A said...

Who is fooling who? We Nigerians know what is going on.

Lade said...

Abati should just lets hear word. Now he knows how painful it can be when your been attacked politically cos his "Oga" is now involved. Where was Abati when Asari Dokubo was releasing his statement, promising the whole Nigeria hardship if his kinsmen - The president is not re-elected come next year. "Mr. SSA on Media & Publicity.... Nigerian are wise now and we are watching you all

Reuben Abati has suddenly become the advocate general of madam patience. Unfortunately for him and his oga, we the rivers people believe in Ameachi and we shall rally around him to vote out thieves like GEJ and PDP

Easy-E said...

Well. I dnt jes knw buh i beliv amaechi.

Linda's hatred for Amaechi knows no bound

The warning is long over due,Amechi is being foolish,he shld just shut his mouth and don't blame anybody for his failure as governor of Rivers state

You can earn without any limits, it depends solely on your efforts and how much you work to promote your link. Many of our top members are earning more then 50$ per day and 1000$+ per month
http://Paid2Refer.com/ref.php?refId=273825

Aymii said...

Lol @ the phrase "Unacceptable Demagoguery"............ Adolph hitler was also known as a "Demagogic Orator"............i.e. A political Agitator appealing to the Basest instincts of the Mob! Lmao!

Abati is insulting us Nigerians oooo! ......So we are the mob??? and Amaechi is inciting us to violence and against the exalted and saintly President and first lady?????

Hmnnnnnn......issorait!.....Abati should not take us for fools....Defending his master is his job sha....and he must earn his salary.

Rotimi Amaechi should start planing his escape from the country when his tenure expires .Cos GEJ just dey cook plenty strong beef for for stove!

When the beef done EFCC will serve Amaechi the plate hot hot!

On 2 the Next!

Ij pretty said...

This presidency has suffered!!!!

Stupid governor.

how many more years in power has he got

Worden

AJ said...

Thank u! Reuben sit down abeg! Asari Dokubo no say pass dis about d opponent party? But una never arrest am, put out statement or warm him dat dere r consequences for threatening a whole tribe! Nonsense!!!

Prince charming where did u enter. Need my dictionary now.

Hw on earth can i misplace da vry dictionary at kept on diz table.
***callin' out my younger broda, uche 4x***
***uche arrives***
where is da dictionary i kept on diz table cuz i'll be needin' it 4 our impeccable Prince Charmin' is back...

Dem jst dey use our politics dey act film..

C.E.O

okay oooo frypan calling pot black

Mr dee said...

Hin too dey talk sef,rotimi you are a loser

Amechi u are such a cow, pig ewu no one

U bloody well shut d fuck up if u don't av wat to say!

Ameachi if you like insult wike and gej,the truth is dt apc wee never take over rivers state!!fuckyou!!rivers state people ain't dumb..you are the through definition of regret..idiot

If u re looking for a looser who wanna go down with others, don't go too far...Ameicheat is here

Amaechi is an idiot...his full of drama old man like him...behaving like a child pot calling kettle black thief like him...scheisse man

Hmmm, Amechi knows what he's talking about. He's the one that dealt with the overbearing first lady

For more news visit, http://24newsy.blogspot.com/?m=1

Amaechi take ur time ooooo
All these talk u re sharing,
There is God o

Abati...is such a woman rapper

First Lady should mind her office and allowed the governor to mind his. she tackling the governor for no reason.

Yao ming said...

"Rascality" is that even English?...and if it is, should it be placed beside the word "political"?... our leaders talk like this??? We are so fucking fucked! !

Can 2015 come already... tired of timing. Reppin ●SAMSUNG NOTE 3●

Amaechi has really lost focus.... i dont like his behaviour

Amaechi o, GEJ o, Patience o, Reuben o... No one's hands are clean.

i dont like what Amaechi is doing

2 wrongs dont make a right! How can an insulting and degrading letter like this be issued by the FG to a serving Governor? Its disgraceful and does not represent good governance. Both parties are at fault.

Amaechi own don too much sef, aah! only him the APC?

Coming to a platform as this with so many dumb commenters and using such big words makes you equally as dumb! What's the point when most won't understand your comment really??? #ParkWell

All dis rantings is just because of 2015 election, irrationality n rascality has become d order of d day. In every lie dier is an iota of truth

Uche Emma said...

This is unnecessary battle between the Presidency and Gov Amechi is really not good.
Sometimes I keep wondering what is giving Gov Amechi the courage for this "war" knowing clearly well that he'll be out of office by next year and President Jonathan may likely continue in office,

The president wife should Sue him naw.

Gov Amaechi has lost track, he was over used by Northern Governors against Goodluck Administration.

Pot calling kettle black!

As d saying goes Okro can neva grow taller dan d 1 who planted it. D day of surely will come

You be MUMU like amechi ..go follow looser na you sabi GEJ is better than d mumu wey u dey follow

Amaechi has forgotten that "WE SOMETIMES STAND IN THE COMPOUND OF A COWARD TO POINT AT THE RUINS THAT USED TO BE THE ABODE OF A BRAVE MAN"

My friend beta know we have 3 great G's - GOD, GOVERNMENT & GUN. If u 4k with any of dem, dey mess u up big tym. Amaechi should be careful or else...

Shut your foul smelling trap Abati, Always blabbing and running your mouth at all times, when Asari Domino threatens the corporate existence of the whole country you have nothing to say. Silly Clowns and Buffoons. If you really wanted to tackle Amaechi you should have mentioned just one project that the Jonathan government has initiated in Rivers State under Amaechi instead you are hurling insults. The guy says things as he sees it and that's why you now hate him so much, someone must stand up to you lame ass jokers. Don't we know that Mrs Jonathan is overbearing and collects money from people seeking influence, contracts and government patronage? Keep hiding behind one finger. You shall be flushed out of office and we shall be rid of your rudderless, myopic, corrupt and dour leadership.

Shut your foul smelling trap Abati, Always blabbing and running your mouth at all times, when Asari Dokubo threatens the corporate existence of the whole country you have nothing to say. Silly Clowns and Buffoons. If you really wanted to tackle Amaechi you should have mentioned just one project that the Jonathan government has initiated in Rivers State under Amaechi instead you are hurling insults. The guy says things as he sees it and that's why you now hate him so much, someone must stand up to you lame ass jokers. Don't we know that Mrs Jonathan is overbearing and collects money from people seeking influence, contracts and government patronage? Keep hiding behind one finger. You shall be flushed out of office and we shall be rid of your rudderless, myopic, corrupt and dour leadership.

Pls can you list the completed projects Amaechi has done in Rivers State?
Have you been to Etche, wat about the monorail n half bridges he has been working on are they completed?

They are thieves none of them is better.

While I respect the standpoint of both the Governor Amaechi of Rivers State and the intending response of Reuben Abati (I omitted the “Dr” for a reason) who holds Ph.D in Dramatic Literature, Theory and Criticism. Amaechi on his part did expressly said the Goodluck government have not executed any project in Rivers State, in responding Abati accused Amaechi of falsehood, rascality and libel, he further threatened legal action against Amaechi. I have followed the fracas between Amaechi and the Presidency.
I will not support Amaechi’s allegation neither would I back that of the presidential spokesperson. However, for posterity sake the two parties should come out boldly to support their viewpoints with acceptable evidences. While we all know that the Federal Government owe Nigerians the provision of basic infrastructure as well as the protection of lives and properties, I therefore task Governor Amaechi to further justify his position.
On the other hand, since Amaechi have accused the Federal Government of abandoning his State, the Presidency should highlight its activities/achievements in the oil rich State of Rivers with tenable evidences. While I was in the University all my teachers who hold doctorate degree will always justify the submissions/explanations with considerable empirical evidence(s). I would have expected that the presidential spokesperson give traceable evidence(s), even if it was just one to counter the statement of the Rivers State Governor. His (Abati) inability to state any evidence made me remove the “Dr” before his name.
While reading his statement in today’s punch Monday 27th October, 2014 page 16, I was expecting a logical conclusion with justifications to seal his submission; however, it was disappointing that the piece ended with the reaction of the Chief of Staff of Rivers State Government, Chief Tony Okocha. Abati should further explain to Nigerians the projects that are being executed by the Jonathan’s administration in Rivers State.
Finally, I will plead with the good people of Rivers State who have the first hand information to publish their opinions/facts on the subject matter. PDP have been in power for almost sixteen years and I wonder what their scorecard will look like in terms of development in these sixteen years of governance, looking at the pictures publish on page 58 & 59 of today’s ThisDay newspaper 27th October, 2014.
God Bless Nigeria!!!

Rotimi