Despite his £350m spacecraft crashing, Richard Branson still wants to fly to space | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 1 November 2014

Despite his £350m spacecraft crashing, Richard Branson still wants to fly to space

I'm sure you all heard what happened yesterday...billionaire businessman Richard Branson's £350m Virgin Atlantic experimental Spacecraft called the SpaceShipTwo crashed after an explosion during a test flight over the Mojave desert in California, killing one pilot, and seriously injuring the other. The spacecraft broke apart soon after it was detached from the launch plane that carries it to 45,000ft

Despite this, Sir Richard has vowed to carry one with his attempt to reach space. He is due to arrive the scene of the accident to see the wreckage of the experimental plane he'd hoped would take him, his family, and paying customers, beyond Earth.

Writing on his website while en route, Sir Richard said it was "one of the most difficult trips I have ever had to make. We've always known that the road to space is extremely difficult - and that every new transportation system has to deal with bad days early in their history. Space is hard - but worth it. We will persevere and move forward together".

Some celebs were even scheduled to join him in the spacecraft to go to space...to see gini biko? Hope after this, people will rather remain on earth.

64 comments:

Neks said...

Somehow he will get the money back, that's business for you, I love this guy so much, unlike Donald Trump the noise maker.

Olusoji said...

Awon oyinbo yi sha. Don't give up. I like their spirits.

Hmmm, Oyinbo with thier mumu reason. Make him dey fly de go, Na him Sabi o.

Hmmmmmmm

His decision & choice, so if that's what he want so be it

I admire his vision. Commercial transportation to space is one step towards making space inhabitable for man.

A time will come when global warming will make it important that man relocates; this might be just what we need to start getting upstairs prepared for the impending move.

Let him try again. Great visions starts like this. I'm sure people wondered why the wright brothers wanted to fly when trains are already doing the job of transportation.

Let him go on...

Lol.. as innn. To see what tho. I mean, at best, they'd just orbit around the earth for a lil bit. They can't go to the moon or sum oda planet. So what's d point. *sigh* billionare issues. I'd like to have some of that. Sorta like linda's issues u know. Hehe.*wink wink* pin:2BB00AEE (Hot male)

total madness,nigeria man cant try it i trust them.frm freshboi

Hmmm I will love to be there wit him@onelove279@gmail.com

The world needs people like him with balls to satisfy curiosity.People who have refused to leave "weldone" alone.But as for me o, i prefer to read about space from pages of textbooks and internet lol.No time to take unnecesary risks.Staying here in the north is risky enough.

If people didn't do space exploration and instead remained on the ground, you wouldn't have airplanes or cellphones or dstv or any of the things you enjoy today. I thought you were educated.

1 Naira said...

We no hear wat happened ystday bcos u no tell us...anyway,all dis rich ppl wey go jst dey waste money anyhow instead of to dash me,wetin dem wan go see for up dere sef?

#king said...

Dis man is sick..He can as well go and build face me I face u for himself and his family on d moon............................#KingOfKings #6ixGod

treasure said...

Go cum biko

@Charming_rascal said...

Suicide mission alert! I never see things wey dey earth finish na space I wan come go? I wish him success anyways

#The Theist

treasure said...

Go cum biko

That's the spirit of the onyibo's!
and that's how they achieved electricity e.t.c. well he has got the guts, he should keep trying...

-Bliss.

sexyjenny said...

White people with dere wahala

That is how white men are, that is why they are always ahead of us, no black man would want to do something like that. Well guys check out more hot gist @ www.ezacon.com it very cool and mobile friendly.

I guess its a passion he has.

Jessica law said...

Onyibo ppl are fearless nawao wetin dey inside space dat he doesn't mind risking his life for.

My kinda guy.... lesson for the day, keep trying till you get it right

He wants to see jesus before his death

michael chocho said...

White men wit dia beliv eh,nawa o

AGB said...

What a brilliant dream & tough resilience. I'm more than impressed by this idea. We sef suppose dey reason our own out of the box ideas.

To see the outer space linda, its worth exploring.... I wish Mr Richard success next time and R.I.P to the pilot that lost his life.

Hian he should go na, hwz that my business. He can even go to heaven or hell from there who cares #onelovefromSnow#

Oloshi don go waste 350m! And if dem tell them now say make dem wire 1m come this side for ''inheritance'' dem go say no...mtchew! :(

lexusgs430 said...

It's sacrifices like this that made air travel a success.
Unfortunately, some more test space pilots would have to still pay the ultimate price.

You hypocrite. U must just comment sha.

Just hearing about this! Well for the white people the thrill on earth has finished, so they are going to space to seek new ones!

save journey sir.phinalaw....................auty lin my coments ar usualy nt posted pls try n post my comet

Neso said...

Na wao

The man is a genius,I knw one day his inventions will come thru...

Boy o boy he's on his own oo...olubukola dabiels aka blackmamba...

He probably has insurance!

Going to space to see space! #daftidea

Nina Queenet said...

HAhhahahhahaha lol@ linda, don't mind dem, by the time they get there, they ll thank God for keeping them here on earth..mumu dem

DEguebe said...

Which kind yeye spirit of going to space to do what.... Convert 350M make u know sey no be here... It's simply called wastage.

Kaycee said...

That's spirit of perseverance so as to achieve his dream.

banny said...

Innovative minds

They don't venture into things like dis without proper insurance..trust me nothing was lost apart from d pilot that died

Kponskii said...

This man earned my respect after I read "losing my virginity". He's dogged and rugged...but me no go put down payment for dis trip sha,assuming I fit afford am.

Reminds me of the Bible story of the Tower of Babel...

Now this is d big boi levels am talking about. Not until Kanye& Kim starts traveling beyond earth then will I start according them some respect.

Akwaugo said...

He's knows wat best for business Lib queen

PAVOUR said...

Lol really to see what biko. Me no enter oooi. Rip pilot.

I love him. I respect his neva give up attitude.

Keep saying it. Wish I could join#brassman

Temmy said...

Dt their Mumu mentality got them to whr dey are tday, while we remain copy cats. Our own 'sensible' ideologies whc mainly arise from unfounded and unconfirmed myths has made us remain their copies at best. Dat is whn we even copy rite. If u doubt me, look around starting wit ur smart phone, or ur laptop or even electricity or motorable roads or even building of houses dt we did in our own capacity before dey came. Do u know how many times edison(I hope I'm right sha) tried before he was able to light a bulb?
While I like dt I'm African and hate it whn we are insulted, I hate it that we don't come up wit anythng of our own. I admire their intelligence and their guts(of course nt all of dem o, cos some of them are as stupid as can be).

All the best o! Hmm! I fitnt shout

Are they they already tired of dis planet? Atfer turning it 2 what it is 2day. No be only planet, make dem go heaven... Were!

@jessyangels4love

Money dey.

He can travel to heaven and hell too who cares mtcheew #onelovefromSnow#

I hope his dream come true, humble guy. Wish him luck. RIP to the pilot that lost his life

Determination and passion

That's all about being rich .... No pain no gain.

Good spirit...never give up on a dream....@teejay4dagals@gmail.com

See moni...loosing 350m dollar investment and still trying agai...but if na our big men here...if okada scratch their car....nna.... heaven go fall. Gramma go finish

So where u wanna relocate to,mars is inhabitable nd dats d only planet that was thought to have habitable features like earth,its cold as f**k now,there is no other planet for us to live in our galaxy.to reach other galaxies ll take billions of years. Let's appreciate our planet earth, go green!

the spirit is high richy i really love you ,you pose the true spirit of eagle i love your guts my super role model

If you don't try the absurd, you can never achieve the impossible :)

Love your spirit @branson

Just so sad it cost someone else his precious life :(

He never gives up!

Ok..wish him well