Customers Overwhelmed as MTN Ushers Nigerians into Season of Surprises | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 1 November 2014

Customers Overwhelmed as MTN Ushers Nigerians into Season of Surprises

From Lagos, Port-Harcourt , Abuja, Ibadan to Benin, Nigerians were today overwhelmed as the leading telecommunications and ICT Company in the country, MTN, ushered Nigerians into its much expected Season of Surprises.

To the surprise of many, popular Nigerian artists, most especially MTN ambassadors were on ground at various locations all over the country to unveil surprise packages to Nigerians, while giving out various eye-popping gifts to the delight of many.

Surprise, Surprise: An MTN customer received one of the best surprises of her life as Timaya, an MTN ambassador, attended to her, at an MTN Connect Centre, located in Opebi, Lagos.
Limpopo crooner, Kcee, Timaya, Sound Sultan, and Saka were among the celebrities that kick-started the MTN Surprise Campaign, where-in MTN is giving Nigerians pleasant surprises, while encouraging the general public to surprise one another, as life is more meaningful when you surprise someone.

Subscribers on MTN network are to text the number 11 to 400, to receive pleasant surprises. The MTN Surprise Campaign is also trending on social media platforms via #YelloEleven.

An MTN customer being attended to by KCee at an MTN Connect Centre, in Port Harcourt. Rivers State
Customer Delight! A customer playing the MTN Surprise Game at MTN Connect Centre, at E-Centre, Yaba, Lagos.
It’s Naija Ninja! Sound Sultan attending to a customer at MTN Connect Centre, at E-Centre, Yaba, Lagos.
Some customers having fun with KCee at MTN Connect Centre, in Port Harcourt. Rivers State

26 comments:

Nice one.

Hmmmmmmm

Abegi, make dem enter house.

Yeah got mine too.100 free mb. They did well.

Eugenia said...

Nice one Mtn, but Etisalat has taken over.

Thank God, MTN are becoming interesting

15 Scriptural Passages on Peace

3 Things That Makes People Cry

A Productive Servant

Evil On Earth

i got 11 SMS from MTN..can i call it surprise? yes! its been soo long they gave me something free :)

Gentletee said...

Not left out in the season of surprise, got 100mb and 11 free sms!

Bunny said...

Dear MTN, find a way to show me love mbok.#YelloEleven

am doing nothing with the 11 free sms. .they should convert it to mb.. .

Check this.

South Africa female House thief Stripped naked and Disgraced by Victim’s Mum and Daughter...+18 watch the video..... HERE

ilawe doris said...

I got 100mb..thanks Mtn,tired of browsing jawe...I was expecting airtime sha. . ..digitaldoryx@yahoo.com

Erosion dey occur for kcee head,in the next 3 years kcee go be PAPA AJASCO TWINNIE#ISINKWOCHA

sexynerd said...

MTN is the most stingy company ever. What s 11 free SMS? To do what? Do people still send text messages? Etisalat s not your mate abi? Abeg how do they port self?

Hungry pple, is dat d defination of surprise? Phewww! So afta all d moni wen una d chop na 11 SMS una d gv us? B4 I go further make una check etisalat profile on hw they do it .ark well Jor..shshhh#letsgeton

mtn can like to drop dead for all i care. who gives a rats ass when they keep scamming us everyday.hiss

tokoni said...

I got 100 mb free and 11 free sms but I have not been able to send an sms. Or do I need to load my phone to do that?

Pls.. Let mtn give us something we don't have. I ga lot of call card on ma fone.. Which I can use to text and to call. Pls they need to check someone balance before giving out that their stupid SMS. They can give it to those ppl that needs it. They need to do something new that we can actually call surprise. Free SMS or MB is not a surprise and is what everyone in Nigeria can afford. Let them give out something someone ppl can't afford or owned and don't tell use that you paid for those musicians to come.. We paid them to come with our money. Kindly put smiles on ur customers face. 11smsmaass..fools.

AhaiiinNn still have crap service they shld surprise me with good network service and cheaper data rate,wetin I wan use sms do..cant remember the last time I sent text to any1 except ofcourse wen Mtn data service is down which is once a week at least...

Its ok,if we won't pay for it tomorrow,cause they ve a way of deducting money monthly.Once that code 400 is involved

BOKO HARAM IS BETTER THAN MTN. THIEVES. STEALING BY TRICKS.

First in history, they dashed me 11 sms. MTN!!!!

I texted d 11 to 4100 & d idiots deducted #100 from my account & gave me skelewu as caller tune! Abeg na dat be suprise?? Fools

Lol. U made the mistake yourself. Txt 11 to 400 not 4100.

Best comment ever.d most customer unfriendly network

year in year out they do this