Pics: Bomb blast reported at Gombe Line motor park this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 31 October 2014

Pics: Bomb blast reported at Gombe Line motor park this morning

A bomb went off at the Gombe Line motor park in Gombe state around 9am this morning which has resulted in the death of at least 30 people. Eye witnesses say the bomb was planted by a man who came and dropped his bag in a Kano line bus and left. NEMA officials are said to be at the scene right now removing the dead bodies and taking the injured to the Gombe State Specialist Hospital. Hoping to get more info from the blast later. See more photos after the cut...

Gombe State Specialist Hospital this morning
 Photo Credit: Twitter/@WilsonIsTalking

62 comments:

Phew! Our help is in the name of the Lord.
With the spate of this attacks,wonder what 2015 holds for our country.

BH experience

Andy de don said...

not again ... When will this end

Ozed said...

Gombe too?

Chai! But am I *** forst to comment *** bikonnu?

*** forst to comment ***

The sponsors of this evil group and those that promised to make this country ungovernable for GEJ should deal with this. Stupid cows

Hmmm God help us in dis country.wat do they want again?

Not again

Bomb blast again? It is well! John 14:27. BishopDammy#

treasure said...

Boko haram again God pls help us

@Charming_rascal said...

I said the cease fire was a plan by Boko Haram to take over Nigeria while our Govt is relaxing. These people have re strategize and ready for real war, God have mercy

#The Theist

God save Nigeria from terrorist and from govt who could care less about terrorist

jesus. pls is this pple not tired of blood? why all this now.

surshima samuel said...

Oga Jona wt do u av to say about this?

OMG! We are almost finished here in the north.This cancer called BH is fast spreading and the way i see it, Nigeria as a whole is on the verge of being obliterated from the world map.God pls where are you?

Since the defection of Aminu Tambuwal to APC, the mayham has started again. God help the poor citizens on this country.

Chei! Nawaaooo 4 dis country oh.....how long bikonu? May dia souls rest in peace. Amen! And may trailer crush d man dat dropped dat bag AMEN!

God have mercy on Nigeria.
Faceoflib

Daralohi said...

Lord have mercy,boko haram,ur end will be so terrible.

Monkey Face said...

And there's a *cease-fire* deal between the federal gove and these miscreants?

Smh
R.I.P to the dead

Allen said...

He got the ticket to come back another blast I feel the north are angry

Allen said...

He got the ticket yesterday Tafawa Balewa son was denied another bomb blast the north dey vex.

Hmmmmm are these people not tired of killing people, what's all this for Christ sake. May the souls of the dead rest in peace Amen #onelovefromSnow#

God will expose this animals very soon

HB at work again

When will this killings stop in my Country? why are people killing innocent people?

Gosh, Gombe has managed to steer clear of all these bombs and whatnot but no more! Gosh

My Lord. These cankerworms are spreading all over the North. GEJ should embrace whatever help we can get and eradicate them out of our shores permanently this time.

Not again.

NiKi Posh said...

Bomb blast has now become a normal thing in this country. May God help us

They've started

I taught dir was a cease fire agreement???

May God in His infinite mercy, v mercy on us in dis country

eeya

SwtMama said...

There will nva be peace 4 de wicked

Bunny said...

These people are willing to kill everybody to make a political point. Its sad.

michael chocho said...

Nawa for 9ja nd dis dia fuckin bomb blast everytym

omenah said...

God hv mercy

Wow....The devil called Muslims are at it again.....Lord have mercy

Olusoji said...

God is our refuge, our helper in times like this.

God safe us from this animals. I thought dere was a ceasefire agreement. God help us and safe us from this insurgency. Dexter says so...

i find it appalling that the government keeps feeding us lies that they in negotiation with BH when BH are in killing spree. So who have they been negotiating with?

Shame unto those fools that did that. Animals and beasts that's what they are. God will punish all of them blood suckers. by dobis112@gmail.com

Mischievous said...

Sooner or later, everything will come to a final conclusion.

Chai! God Plssss put an end to dz suckin blood fools. There is nothing too hard for yuh. Knew yuh wil do it. So we can regain our peace Nd freedom again in dz country. **RlP** departed ones. Kia!!!!

=CYNTHIA=commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

Those beasts are still not tired.

Bombs are result of Jonathan picking up presidential nomination forms, these fools that things killing and taking lifes is the only way they can get back to power

endy said...

Plss there should be strict security check at the gate of every motor park and only one entrance with barb wire round the fence with enough security men,,haba Govt,, d motor parks arnt safe again.. Plss do sth before sth do all of us oo

Uche Emma said...

God have mercy

Fg. Shuld know that they cannot negotiate with this animals in form of human. They shuld declare war on this fools i Seriously think that's wia the solution lies. #totalwar

Mr Jonathan shall resign so that all this wall stop.................

Cianci said...

The devil is a Muslim!

Cianci said...

The devil is a Muslim!

maya said...

OMG. Rip to d dead. God v mercy on naija

Boko haram will never b tired, make dey no carry dis nonsense come to east or south,make d dey kill their self's there.

God pls restore d peace of our dear country..

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

They said Nigeria will be ungovernable if the fail election and they did it but now they are asking us to vote for them again let them stop their friends and supporters from bombing.

Is it any surprise? When those who are constitutionally responsible for the safety of Nigerians are busy collecting Nomination forms and only hold meetings to remove their opponents from constitutionally held offices rather than sit to find immediate solution to problems like in Mubi and other places.

Not new....useless idiots

FON said...

ECHOS OF WAILING AND THE LAMENTATIONS FROM MUBI, AND THE GOVERNMENT AND
WORLD SILENCE: When Mariam called me two days ago from Mubi,
the second largest town in Adamawa, Nigeria with the news of the exodus of
people that was at that time going on in the town, as a result of the impending
takeover of their town by the dreaded Islamic terrorist group, Boko Haram, and their unabated and
unrestrained reign of terror, I was guilty of feeling indifferent as if she and
everyone living in that part of the world deserved what they’re going through
as many of us are doing indirectly with our silence and indifferent. For morehttp://friendsofnija.blogspot.com

FON said...

ECHOS OF WAILING AND THE LAMENTATIONS FROM MUBI, AND THE GOVERNMENT AND
WORLD SILENCE: When Mariam called me two days ago from Mubi,
the second largest town in Adamawa, Nigeria with the news of the exodus of
people that was at that time going on in the town, as a result of the impending
takeover of their town by the dreaded Islamic terrorist group, Boko Haram, and their unabated and
unrestrained reign of terror, I was guilty of feeling indifferent as if she and
everyone living in that part of the world deserved what they’re going through
as many of us are doing indirectly with our silence and indifferent. For morehttp://friendsofnija.blogspot.com

Gombe line Park...too bad.