Photos: Lagos Hairtstylists embrace Bliss Hair | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 28 October 2014

Photos: Lagos Hairtstylists embrace Bliss Hair

Almost 1,000 hairstylists and leading hair product merchants swamped the prestigious Banquet Event Centre, Lateef Jakande Road, Ikeja, Lagos on Tuesday, 14th October, 2014. They came to usher into Nigeria’s hair beauty market an internationally known range of hair products named Bliss Hair

Taking turns on the red carpet for photographs with colleagues and executives of the multinational hair company, the guests flocked in from diverse areas of Lagos. And shortly after, the product launch began with the introduction of guests by two female emcees, Habibat Jinad, an actress-cum-TV show presenter and Abiola Mise-Majashan, an ex-banker now event management specialist. 

The Trade Fair Complex Branch Manager, Bliss Hair, Mrs. Clara Ofoegbu, introduced the Bliss hair brand as a range of human hair weaving, virgin hair and lace closure already popular in the global hair market especially in China, France, South Africa, Ivory Coast, Ghana, Togo and Benin Republic.

Taking turns on the red carpet for photographs with colleagues and executives of the multinational hair company, the guests flocked in from diverse areas of Lagos. And shortly after, the product launch began with the introduction of guests by two female emcees, Habibat Jinad, an actress-cum-TV show presenter and Abiola Mise-Majashan, an ex-banker now event management specialist.

The Trade Fair Complex Branch Manager, Bliss Hair, Mrs. Clara Ofoegbu, introduced the Bliss hair brand as a range of human hair weaving, virgin hair and lace closure already popular in the global hair market especially in China, France, South Africa, Ivory Coast, Ghana, Togo and Benin Republic.

At the launch were top shots of the Lagos State Barbers, Hairdressers and Cosmetologists Association (LABHCA). Some of them volunteered to weave some Bliss hair products on hair beauty models and thereafter endorsed the Bliss range of hair products as suitable for the comfort, luxury and elegant looks of Nigerian ladies. One of the models Sandra Amadi observed that the Bliss Golden Virgin hair has very good texture which gave her comfort. Another model Ijeoma Joblyn said she likes the curl of the Bliss Unique Roll preferably to others of the type in the market.  

Bliss thrilled her guests by splashing hundreds of thousand Naira cash prizes on winners of hair beauty contests among the models and customers separately. Bliss also gave out cash prizes to some customers who named all the various hair products in the new Bliss hair range. Funke Gina, a 300 level student of UNILAG who also is a hairstylist won two cash prizes for being an outstanding customer who wore Bliss hair to the event and also for being one of the winners of the hair beauty contest - customer category. Mercy Macaulay, a beauty model and career dancer won the cash prize in the dancing competition alongside three other hairstylists. 

46 comments:

Beautiful.

Beautiful and lovely ladies

Dave Mide said...

The many the photos , the bigger linda's account? How much dem pay u

This is interesting
BELIEVEALL THINGS,GOD KNOWS ALL

That's the dream of every girl to be seen or watch on TV Lmao girls aint got problem at all Yacham

ok....

Eugenia said...

Ok. Nice one.

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Wow! Nice pictures there!

good for 'em

Uche Emma said...

Looks nice in pictures

They have nice hair. Okochirita@yahoo.com

oshua said...

Gorgeous women! Pls like my 'this could be us pictures on instagram @Mz_sith. Thanks alot!

Shelterlovely@gmail.com said...

Beautiful but we can't afford it o.women and Brazilian hair

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Good product..beautiful faces of the republic....

M.Blac said...

The hair looks cheap and synthetic sorry.

D weave on are lovely.......qudratadenike@gmail.com

chamilah said...

Very lovely hair.... Demie Wickliffe you look specially radiant .....

ChincoBee said...

Verrrrrry lovely...and the pictures are beautiful

No b small thing o me love the hair styles #onelovefromSnow#

Pls I'm in love wit d Ash colour gown and wil like to sow it bt dnt knw hw d back look like. Can someone tell me?

Number Three

No. 3

jerrytosin2@gmail.com said...

Issokay.

nice... but wait a minute, is that a Chinese man (lol), hope the quality y is good.

Kool

Wow!! They all looks beautiful and the hair is sooooooo WOW!!!! *****QUEENMAYA*****

THE ACT OF SEX said...

Beautiful! Order your dildos, vibrator with rabbit today ping:7FD74D92

Black girls and weaves. I have natural hair shoulder length. We should be proud of our natural hair.

Sneakers would have bin beta instead of bare foot atleast to cover those farmer like feet. Lovely hair ugly feet!

A queen who obviously needs an english tutor. Lmao!
T!007

Unrealistic mofo. How many Africans have shoulder length hair?
T!007

U be real mumu!

Naija man said...

Unreal. Look @ what we have turned our selves into. An African woman has been debased. This is a shame. Beauty with everything artificial or fake.

yh yh yh

Yay!!! Its here.....was one of the models.

zabeth said...

U re a fool moses,let's see ur own feet

zabeth said...

Thanks sweet

stone.. u balling... good looks good product... for the purchase of this product visit #54 Breadfruit street and #2 koseh street, Balogun Lagos Island...
Sole Distributors

Nice one Mr stone...I bought mine at Koya beauty essence Ltd. .35 breadfruit str off issa Williams str apongbon lagos island

surshima samuel said...

Thank u M.Blac, it looks fake too