Frightful photo: Bird allegedy turns into woman at Oshodi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 October 2014

Frightful photo: Bird allegedy turns into woman at Oshodi

According to Twitter user, @davidTheGear, a few minutes ago at Oshodi, a bird fell from a high tension wire and landed on the ground and turned into a woman. The woman that the bird supposedly turned into had most of her skin peeled. Photo above. Can this be explained other than she's a witch?

244 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 244 of 244

Too many uneducated comments here,please I hope this woman being wasn't harmed because of people's ignorance. Nigerians need to stop believing in fairy tales.I saw a video where a thirteen year old child was burnt to death because of ignorant beliefs like this. Why is it always in places like oshodi where thing like these are said to happen? Answer,because that's where you will find majority of people who believe in fairy tales. Some one started a rumour that uneducated people would believe,same as the ebola salt water rumour. Please be informed and let us not hurt others on account of things like these.

Beeteewhy said...

Of course its a fabricated story..unfortunately we have too many people who believe in witchcraft. Therefore stories like this will sell and pastors and the native doctors pocket will get fatter..cos if u believe there's a witch coming after u,u will seek the help of those who u think can help u thwart their plans..men africans don enter one chance..

Hmmmmm.....strange things r happening

Can't believe this!

happened very close to my work place at cappa oshodi. iv got more pictures too. this is damn real

Oluwadamilola said...

On fo loke loke..

JideO said...

This woman looks more confused than diabolical. Why are we in such a hurry to believe in flying witches. Her skin peeling and her torn clothes appear more to be as a result of contact with high voltage. Phcn staff who have had accidents with high tension show similar injuries. She was probably accidentally electrocuted and thrown by the voltage, and only her fall was seen. She is probably in shock and cannot explain what happened. I think this needs investigation and the woman needs help not suspicion. This is not the first time high voltage leakages like this have happened in the path of the high voltage transmission lines.

Birds' feet r made of plastic? My friend, u need to study in Nigeria first. No waste money go America.

Exactly. Why do we always see pictures after they have transformed into a human, not during the transformation

Naa ah. U dont ever stereotype a state. It is called tribalism. Your comment is very offensive.

I don't think you need to hate. However linda, u treated that guy unfairly in the end. You also used him and tried to destroy him. He helped you out in the end. He could have assassinat you or do something evil. Please be humble and careful, always wait for some momeets before you fall advices from people.

it could have been stage managed. i can trust any of this naija pastors maybe looking to create fear for more prayer money. Show us video and we will believe. People must have watched her transform, no?

No...this is major bullshit I can't believe it is making news!

Drinking panadol for another person's headache. Ndo o!!!. You people should leave linda biko,it has happened, she has learned her lesson... Move the fuck on y'all

Worse than these 'witches' is the average minded Nigerian!!! you people cause your own failures!

I can't imagine anybody will believe this story. .. let's grow up pls.
This is most likely a woman with mental challenges

I can't imagine anybody will believe this story.....let's grow up pls.
She is most likely a woman with mental challenges

You people r all dullards. Haven't u ever heard of the BIG BANG THEORY?

I believe the story because it has happened in my area before

All I see is a woman that rubs something dark on her skin, which is now peeling.
Someone can just get this pic and create an event for it, and with the belief of we Nigerians, will just quickly accept it and even lie about witnessing it.
Remember how Ebola salt bath travelled so quickly like a wild fire? That's what how our belief and should I call it nature, affect what we accept as true.
Thanks!

ManofConscience said...

Most of these comments just show how stupid and gullible the average Nigerian is, even those supposedly educated.
This woman, who could be anyone's/ is someone's mother, sister, aunt, friend, colleague, etc has obviously been through some sort of extreme trauma and is in a state of shock. Possibly rape, accident, assault, mental illness or some other serious affair. But of course, why let compassion or common sense get in the way of a little fun at someone else's expense.

Living in a so called modern and civil society she would ordinarily expect, and not unreasonably, that her fellow citizens would rush to her aid and seek medical assistance on her behalf, as would be the case in most civilised society's. But in my beloved Nigeria the people leave her to her fate, whilst they take photos, mock her, stare at her, and make up absolutely ridiculous stories about a bird turning into a human, something that is biologically and physically impossible. Dum asses.

These same heartless people (including most if those who have commented above, fools) who leave a fellow citizen in such a state of duress whilst choosing to believe in the supernatural have never in their lives, actually seen any of these so called supernatural acts first hand. It's always hear say and far fetched circumstantial anecdotes.

When are you going to open your eyes, brains (if there is anything there) and hearts and realise that these sort of stories along with all the others related to children being witches, etc are propagated by unscrupulous pastors and churches in order to maintain the climate of fear, thus maintaining their business, position of power and ultimately their unholy grip on you. When will you open your eyes? It is a shame.

And Linda, you are back, but owe a duty of care to your readers. Your site is in a position of responsibility, you need to facilitate the moral, spiritual and civil education of your readers, as only through enlightenment can we progress as a people and nation.

God Bless Nigeria

ManofConscience said...

Most of these comments just show how stupid and gullible the average Nigerian is, even those supposedly educated.
This woman, who could be anyone's/ is someone's mother, sister, aunt, friend, colleague, etc has obviously been through some sort of extreme trauma and is in a state of shock. Possibly rape, accident, assault, mental illness or some other serious affair. But of course, why let compassion or common sense get in the way of a little fun at someone else's expense.

Living in a so called modern and civil society she would ordinarily expect, and not unreasonably, that her fellow citizens would rush to her aid and seek medical assistance on her behalf, as would be the case in most civilised society's. But in my beloved Nigeria the people leave her to her fate, whilst they take photos, mock her, stare at her, and make up absolutely ridiculous stories about a bird turning into a human, something that is biologically and physically impossible. Dum asses.

These same heartless people (including most if those who have commented above, fools) who leave a fellow citizen in such a state of duress whilst choosing to believe in the supernatural have never in their lives, actually seen any of these so called supernatural acts first hand. It's always hear say and far fetched circumstantial anecdotes.

When are you going to open your eyes, brains (if there is anything there) and hearts and realise that these sort of stories along with all the others related to children being witches, etc are propagated by unscrupulous pastors and churches in order to maintain the climate of fear, thus maintaining their business, position of power and ultimately their unholy grip on you. When will you open your eyes? It is a shame.

And Linda, you are back, but owe a duty of care to your readers. Your site is in a position of responsibility, you need to facilitate the moral, spiritual and civil education of your readers, as only through enlightenment can we progress as a people and nation.

God Bless Nigeria

I Waz dear wen dis drama happened, her body bin Waz as a result of d electricity. I just couldn't believe ma eyes. Mehn witches r so real,one need 2 b prayerful

See her mouth as it be,stupid woman.i was there at oshodi yesterday noon on my way to Mushin when i saw 2 much of crowd and i decide to go do amebo.chai this woman don kill and eat human being,after she was hit by the high tension wire and she fell down.she started confessing all she had done.God will catch them all.

Nigerians are so gullible. Which kind yeye witch? I blame Nollywood and all these MFM style churches. Mtcheewww

Lady G said...

It is incredibly sad how Nigerian reason like this. Almost embarrassing. I don't know what else to say.

randy smith said...

Jesus will show no more mercy

randy smith said...

Jesus will show no more mercy

I will only belive this when I must have seen the video of her turning into the witch. Arant nonsense!

I doubt none of you idiots noticed that she has clothes on. So birds dey wear clothes fly abi? I don't blame una shaa, I blame our government...

A bi o

In this day and age I can't believe this this things still happen.

Adeola said...

She is so burnt i wonder what really happened, needless to say i do not accept the birs turnes human theory

Were it not for the fact that I was in osodi that day, I would have doubted this. Now I will think twice before commenting....#thislife!#

There is a possibility of she is a mentally sick person. Where is the evidence of her turning from bird to human?

dey re nt suppose tp take her to the hospital sef...

May God forgive her.

aboveDfray said...

@ Manofconscience thank you...I couldn't have said it better myself. This is the one thing that irks me most about my fellow Nigerians, SUPERSTITION! I think this is the biggest reason we are where we are today. How can you tackle any problem when you refuse to acknowledge the real cause of the problem? We blame lack of jobs on "spiritual sontin"...failure to pass exam nah "spiritual sontin"....human ailment nah spiritual sontin....bad government is spiritual...NAIJA WAKE UP!!

You are a moron!!!!

Honestly I was never going to comment but your stupidity is baffling.....

Na waoooooo.

Wonders shall never end?

Wearing a t-shirt?

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 244 of 244   Newer› Newest»