Ibinabo Fiberisima set to wed in December, reveals her man is Igbo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 22 September 2014

Ibinabo Fiberisima set to wed in December, reveals her man is Igbo

AGN President, Ibinabo Fiberisima says she will be finally getting married this December to her Igbo fiance. In an interview with City People magazine, the mother of 4 who refused to reveal the identity of her man, said she found love in the arms of her University of Ibadan schoolmate.
"I know I am blossoming but that is what happens when you are in love. I have found my soulmate, my friend, my brother and that is why I am glowing. It's not that I suddenly found love, the love has been there and we have been best of friends since our school days at University of Ibadan and when we met again years after, we remained best of friends. His kids and mine have always been wondering how the both of us can be this close, almost like brother and sister. I think they planned it. They were like why don't you two just get married and we started thinking and after a while, we felt this is God telling us its time and that's it" 
Ibinabo says she said yes without thinking when he proposed to her and that her children and his planned his proposal to her
"I think it was God's will because I just said yes without thinking about it. Everything was just perfect. Perfect timing also. He is an Igbo man. I think the kids planned it more than we did. That's how it is because the day he asked me, his kids were calling and the kids were all abroad while we were in Nigeria so everybody was eager to know my reply. The kids were like daddy have you asked, mine were also calling to say mummy hope you said yes. It was a beautiful moment and everyone was happy" she said. 
On what she admires about her fiance, she said
"He looks after a woman every well. He adores me and he is a family oriented man. He loves his family. He loves us totally and he is committed to his work. He encourages me a lot in what I do and we pray a lot. We have the fear of God which is paramount in our relationship. I think we are heading the right direction and of course with my kind of lifestyle, and the kind of work that I do, every man would withdraw but no, he is always there, giving me the strength, support and ideas to better what I am doing. So I really do admire him"
On her proposed December wedding, Ibinabo said;
"We are getting married in December. The actual date has not been fixed yet but it is specifically in December. Everything is in progress by the grace of God" she said
Ibinabo describes her fiance as fantastic guy and regarding his looks, she said "trust me and my taste"

103 comments:

wow congrats Aunty Ibinabo

beauty said...

Thank God. Beautymadu90@gmail.com

Good for her. Hope this lasts

After 4 kids... still want to be sleeping and waking with dick. Nawao

MaOgo said...

Yaawwwwwwnnnnnnnn...........'and do we look as if we care?????'.......

Wow.

myblog said...

cool anyway

Goodluck to her. Igbomen makes the best husbands.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

#lindawaitformeimworthit said...

Ibinabo, deceiving her dwindling fans since 1992! The only advice I have for you is make sure this is the person you love, otherwise, you would vaunt your pompous self over any man again and again. Wish you the best

happy for her oo

Congratulation,I pray ur marriage last

Happy for you...
Congratulation, so happy for u
Long essay, lengthy anyway lol

APPLELIPX said...

Wait ooo
Is she already devorced from her danjuma husband or am I mistaking another person for her

Congrats sha, love is a beautiful thing to behold buh marriage now, its barely being reduced to the same level as dating

GREEN said...

I DON'T THINK THAT SHE IS THE ONE THAT SAID ALL THESE. I THINK SHE IS BEING SCAMMED. WE WILL HEAR THE REAL TRUTH LATER. LINDA BEWARE?

nkiru said...

congrat to her, am happy for her may God bless her and new family. it nt easy!

Congrats Ib...

Hope it lasts
Till then,good luck to her

....SƖεεkz

gud 4 her. Time dn reach 4 u to marry, u dn dy old o. Badguy.com

Old lady wan suck prick again oh.

Hapi 4 her

Story for the lizards...yawns

Congrats to her

Long story!! Gud for u sha

Well, wish them d best & pray d marriage last. Congrats to dem in advance. @SHoK

Hhmmnn. Dats good to hear. I wish u well

Rittyluv said...

Okay I 'trust u and ur taste'.

charlie said...

U have four kids already without been married? Madam u dey sell oo!

congrats to her..wishing them the best....

Mother of 4 indeed what happened to their father why u no fit marry the Father or fathers of your kids

Congrats u have win golden boots 👢
But what tribe is she?

Happy for you finally you Ve found happiness, enjoy may God bless and keep your home. Linda I use her as a point of contact for you cos I go dey among your asoebi.may God give you your soulmate..Amen

igbo me are sooo lovely #smiling and #dancing

Shaking my danged head...
You know you wrong

Shaking my danged head...
You know you wrong

Tata Shosho said...

Good For Her

Zirazinny said...

Congrats and all the best

God bless your union mam. Pretty lady

Naija babe said...

Of cos, it is only a man with kids that will marry a woman with four children.
Congratulations maam' and happy married life in advance.

hope its not somebody's husband already this one he has kids

They should have gotten married long time ago. The whole gist is very funny to me. I don't envy them *smh* #onelovefromSnow#

bunmi said...

Na u sabi

Reen Angel said...

Congrats to her,its about tym anyways!

Good for her....... Love is beautiful....

Oil Of Gladness.......=-) The Arrival Of Our Bundle Of Joy...

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Good luck to u ma'am. Vote Linda Ikeji as the Most Active Blogger of the year. www.socialmediameritawards.com/vote.php

Hmmmmmmmm! Make I no hear say; name person husband u wan steal

Congrats to her
Faceoflib

Congratulations to you hml

Neks said...

congrats to her.

Justyswt said...

Congratz dear. Happy for u.

franceslovesfashion@gmail.com said...

congrats maam

Congrats to dem.wishing Linda dis 2

about time!

Jessica law said...

Am so happy for her.

Coool congrats to her

Pictures Pleaseeeee......

Congrat 2 her...hmconcept2000@gmail.com

congrats sis.

Purposeful Pursuit of All-round Success

Have the mind of Christ

God's teaching

Igbo guys no dey carry last at all. #patriotic# #####QUEENMAYA#####

Baby95 said...

pretty woman congrats.

jerry said...

That's good for her.

Congrats baby gal. So so happy for you. by dobis112@gmail.com

Pretty woman congrats

All the best...

Ibinabo, what about his wife. I hope you are not snatching somebody's husband o!

Amanda Austins said...

Wow! I am so happy for her.

She has been glowing lately for real

So she has four children...from previous marriage or what?

The woman fine. Evidence of good living. benotekcomputers@gmail.com

wow so happy for her. Soul mates reunited after 2 or 3kids. Its really a good thing for her to settle down again.
Looking forward to it.

Someone is feeling like Angelina Jolie...

Congratulations.The fear of GOD is the beginning of Wisdom.

I wish her all the best though no doubt....

I actually boarded the same flight with them to PHC from Lagos. They looked happy together, in-between the guy is cool!

How do you even think of these words let alone writing them out? #JustCan't.

You're very mistaken. Caroline is the one with Danjuma.

Congrats IB

Amycool said...

congrats

You are evil!

Tunde J said...

Wow Benjamin Egbuka you finally landed the chic. this is great news.

She is not married???? *mouthwideopen

Congrats, May the Lord hold the day for you.

serial bride. just another man to use and dump

lovely earrings have similar on my website.
www.gwtgalleries.com/nankom

Well I guess it neva 2 old 2 fall in love.
Wishn u da best maammmm...... Dat gown is lovely & d hair...hmmmm

I am happy for her.

Congrats nd gudluck woman...

Having dick in between ones legs regularly is healthy!

Hahaha...lmao....abeg no kill me with lafffff dis evening ooooo

Congrats dear, hope u make a good wife... Cheers

Wish dem d best life in marriage

NANSENSE HOME WRECKER I PITY HER MSCHEW

Seun A. said...

YOU WAN MARRY AGAIN ABI AFTER DESTROYING FRED AND AGATHA AMATA'S MARRIAGE! THERE IS GOD OOOOOOOOO! WICKED IBINABO!!!!!!

Lifematters-Mattersoflife(PEOPLE AND SOCIETY) said...

Congrats to you aunty but this is not a good example to we small small girls,four kids for how many fathers? and now it is marriage to an old friend,where was he since?,i should not emulate people o

Dancing skelewu!!! So happy for her; she deserves a break after all the scandals from JEALOUS CLARION CHUKWURA!!!

The man just wan follow her chop AGN money...dats all. Aunty Ibinabo u better shine your eyes.

Congrats to our beautiful,loving and caring President of Agn.Ma,may God bless ur union and give u a wonderful husband just like u have bn our good leader IJN,Amen Am so happy for u My President.Rhoda (AGN Abuja).

Arghhh I'm tired of this woman

Lol. Comments ehn

Everyone deserves love. However, I'm weary of grown assed men who don't publicly claim their woman. If I were her, I'd take advantage of the LIB #dontdatehimgirl service. Put his name out there and see what the readers say.

She really is blossoming. Seeing a happy person makes one feel happy. Congrats.

Mumu! Niggy u a dumb mehn...

Oh nyc
bettyinsky@yahoo.com

abujakenneth said...

I would have married her, not minding the four kids. I like women that know what they want, that they need a man in their life.

IBINABO THAT HAS 4 CHILDREN FROM 3 OR IS IT 4 DIFFERENT MEN. ABEG THIS ONE IS NOT NEWS, AM SURE IT IS ANOTHER WOMAN'S HUSBAND, GO AND ASK SUNMI SMART COLE'S WIFE HOW IBINABO CAUSED A LOT OF HELL IN HER MARRIAGE, IBINABO GOES FOR OTHER PEOPLE'S HUSBAND NOT SINGLE MEN. SHE HAS USED AGN TO MAKE MONEY FOR HER SELF. PLEASE MAKE I HEAR WORD.

LET US KEEP WATCHING, THE STORY WILL NOT BE DIFFERENT.