'It feels cool to be a grand mother' - actress Shan George says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 24 September 2014

'It feels cool to be a grand mother' - actress Shan George says

Actress Shan George became a grandmother on Sept. 6th after her first son welcomed a daughter with his girlfriend. Shan, who is in her mid 40s, says she's thrilled to be a grandmother. Speaking to Encomium mag this week, the mother of 2 boys says it feels good to have another girl in their family
"It feels really cool, especially the fact that I gave birth to all boys, now I have a girl. I was happy when my son told me about his girl being pregnant. Children are a beautiful gift from God.
The best thing about me being a grandmother is the fact that as a Christian, God’s promise of keeping me alive to see my children’s children has been fulfilled." she said

102 comments:

mummy's Girl said...

ok o congrate

Wow.

Josh Atuanya said...

Exactly my dear...seeing ur children's children with their wives,I mean girlfriends...

Welcome to d world swt angel.

MaOgo said...

Na U sabi. Next pls

APPLELIPX said...

Yeah.... good thing indeed....
Letim jst do d right thing now....
Marry her

That's so lovely. Congratulobia to her.

Congratulations sexy grandma!

Good goody
She look unchanged, handsome man

U r ryt n He also said dat our children shall surround our table lyk d olive branches, congratulations grandma Shan

Joyful Joy said...

Wow congrats! Beautiful granny

Congrats to her!

Annie said...

Awwww, I'm so happy for her. Finest granny

Shan George now a grandmother? Waoo cool! Happy she's a Christian. Just hope it isn't just all about the "religion" thing but being born again. It is well with you and your fruits in Jesus name. Gen 2:9. BishopDammy#

Peejay said...

And another lady has just been made a baby mama. Congrats to them.

Fola said...

Nice1 but ur son tho...

Amicable said...

Looking good as a grandmother

Grandmother who is still fucking around in Edo government house.Pls grandma go and hide shameless face.I no u very well.

The Sexiest Mother Of This Blog said...

congrat sham I love u. u re my role model. will surely be like u and even better than u

Awwww how Cute!

Grandmother who is still fucking around in Edo government house.Pls grandma go and hide shameless face.I no u very well.

This is grate. What a wonderful home and what a beauty been produced by a handsome guy. Children are indeed gift from God

Grandma pls take care of ur grandchild oooo

Angeliqué said...

Ok pretty grandma

Her son is soooo hot.
Muuuuaaaaaah...
Watch the over religious humans preach to her now...
#laughing

Omalicha Nwa said...

Yep, children are indeed amazing gifts from God. Congratulations to the couple.
Telling Signs You Are Headed For A Heartbreak- click my name to read more

Congrat Shan...but encourage ur son to do d rite tin(marriage)... nd nt baby papa tinzzzz

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Yes Children are gift from God but how come ur son's girl not even his wife. Na wa o. Vote Linda Ikeji as the Most Active Blogger of the year. www.socialmediameritawards.com/vote.php

Congrats shan, u shall see ur children children, u just fulfilled that. once more congrats

Ada Owerri said...

Lo!....I was happy wen my son told me about his girl being pregnant, u go fear nah, una doh ooo, oya make una share dis congratulation grandma, son, & girl...(Rochas We Know 2015)

See son and mother ooo, Like lovers. I realy love dis woman. Congrats to her

How old is he sef?marry her joor
Faceoflib

Congrats grandma hope u know now dah ure legitimately not allowd to let young guys soil ur sambisa region,,cos grandmas dnt behave dah way.

With money all things are possible

EBUBE said...

Happy for her

EBUBE said...

Happy for her

Wow so happy 4 her dats gud young grandma ~ice princess~

Hmmm! Shameless grand mother!

Congrats ma, more blessings.

She doesn't look like a grand ma. Congratulations to her

Understanding mum! Congrats!

KAYCEE said...

Beautiful mum.......handsome son. Happy for u both!!!!!

mummy3 said...

Congratulations shan

Congrats darling...hw I wish my parents inlaw are also happy having deir first child @ 65....dey're Sad cos deir child loses hs job.there4 dey aren't hapi seeing deir grandchild.hw I wsh I av som1 lik shan.depressed

Shame! Encouraging fornication SMH. Labkay is my name

A big congrats to Shan George.

Am so happy for her... congrats prettie.

Congratulations to her

Congratulations

Congratulations. God bless d baby

A big congrat shan

Congrats Shan

elsieisy said...

so i had to comment on this post, i loooooooooovvvvvvveeeeeeeee Shan George! God bless you ma'am. i am sooo happy for you . Congrats

She is still fucking so? Is she using ur vagina or ur mothers own?! Mind ur business lousy fool, can u say it to her face? Fucking coward!

Really? U said dat? U were happy wen he told u d GF was pregnant? Wat a grandmum? Grandmum yet u still love n suck sausages n cucumbers.kpoo ihe ojoo ihe ojoo nwanyi aaa! Kai! Make sure de get married and soon so dat God will 4give u!

Did she instruct them to have sex or should she have advised abortion? Pipo talk without thinking

Chyluv! said...

She still looks so good. Congrats, encourage them 2 settle down ma!

Congratunovia

Congratulations shan

Congrats mami
Afolabi Tosyne's blog

She knows you too as a jealous-worwor person!

Things Have really changed in Nigeria gone are those days when people use to have shame for their son or daughter getting pregnant or impregnating outside of marriage..instead announcing proudly that ur un wed son is a dad

Did your father & mother married? Monkey face.

IWP said...

wow grandmama at 40 sometin na wa ooo....kai...

Congratulations my dear.

Baby95 said...

Congrats grandma

pls help me i wnt cnmnt abeg

Is okay dear everything will be fine. Congrat sexy grand ma

Shan george thanks Ƒσя accepting the baby some mothers no fit do A̶̲̥̅♏. Baby welcome τ̅☺ the world congratulobia

U re happy cos it's not ur daughter abi? Don't worry wat goes around come around. Omo oshi.

NIGERIA CUSTOM IMPOUNDED AUCTION CARS!!! THEY SELL ALL KIND OF TOKUNBO VEHICLES AT A CHEAPER RATE OFFICE LINE *(08149815228 OR 08147086173)*WE DEAL WITH ALL KIND OF CARS=E:G LAPTOPS -35000 MERCEDES BNEZ M500=600,000, TOYOTA CAMRY TINY LIGHT 2.2 MODEL=350,000, TOYOTA SIENNA 2002=450,000=2009=600,000 NISSAN XTERA 2002=400,000=2010=650,000 NISSAN MURANO=600,000, NISSAN PATHFINDER 2000=2010 MODEL=650,000,700,000, TOYOTA HIGHLANDER=2006=2010=2012=MODEL=850,000, TOYOTA PRADO=800,000, TOYOTA RAV4=450,000, CAMRY 2012 MODEL=550,000, TOYOTA YARIS=350000, TOYOTA MATRIX=2005=450,000=2006=550,000, RANGE ROVER=1.5, GOLF 3 GOLF 4=250,000=300,000, TOYOTA AVALON=2001=350,000=2010=450,000, TOYOTA HIACE=2000=2006 HUMMER BUS=300,000, TOYOTA COROLLA 2003=2006=350,000=400,000, LEZUS RX 2005=600,000, HONDA CRV=1998=2001=450,000,KEKE NAPEP-220,000 HONDA ACCORD 2001=2003=350,000=2004=450,000 FREE FREE TO CALL FOR ANY OF THE YEAR MODEL OF CAR YOU ARE INTRESTED ON CALL CUSTOM.OLADITI DAYO <> ON THIS MOBILE LINE *(08149815228 OR 08147086173)* FOR MORE INFORMATIONS!

Some mothers I̶̲̥̅̊ℓℓ reject the baby thanks shan george Ƒσя not doing that

Shan george thanks Ƒσя accepting the baby some mothers no fit do A̶̲̥̅♏. Baby welcome τ̅☺ the world congratulobia

Congrat. Sexy granny..... Bia son marry your baby mama oooo.......

... Nija babe is sleeping joor....

At d slightest thing, u abuse women of fucking around. Hv u caught her or u just MUST tyoe rubbish. FOOL./...

Shan advice ur son 2 do d right, datz wat a mum does. Welcome lil angel...

Truth said...

One woman I likey... God be your aid.

khadijat said...

Congratulations

dem go spoil dat girl die...congrats to her..sweet granny

I beg, i Beg, this means you have to be ore responsible now....

sweet sexy grand ma

This has got to be the most stupid,thougtless and carelessly made statement ever!!!

congrats shan.

kunbi said...

sweet sweet sweet am very happy for you

Congrats pretty grandma

Children are indeed gifts from God but dont expect Shan to celebrate the way she is considering that the child was born out of wedlock. The bible, the quran and even the traditionalists are against this. In order words, she sees nothing wrong with her grandkids ending up like hers with no real home of a mum and dad. PITY!

Ahahahahahah, ada owerri ibem, U̶̲̥̅̊ r hilarious...

man body no be wood mbok!!It is her's so to whoeva she desires she gives pls..U might have askd her out nd she refused or u jst being mad envious.EWU GAMBIA..

ukbliss said...

He should go and marry Wat r you guys turning dis world into.

ukbliss said...

And exactly wen did u see her, enemy of progress

But with all due respect aunty shan,calling ur self a christian while ur son keeps impregnanty p'ples children all in d name of what d Bible said is totally out of it.d Bible did not say u will c ur children -children's outside wedlock pls... go back n read d Bible well pls. Dt baby is innocent-but believe me,if ur son did not repent,n u stop uncouragin evil, u both will face d wrath of GOD.

Nice having a grand child, but it would have been more honorable if they are legally married, at least as a christian you claim to be.
Congrats anyway.

Nice having a grandchild, but it would have been more honorable if they are legally married, at least as a christian you claim to be.
Congrats anyway.

Congratz granny U and ur son luks like gf and bf 'lol' #onelovefromSnow#

This one will just be quoting bible anyhow

Congrats.

NA WA OO!

A