'I will lead protest to Chibok, and I don't mind being shot' - Patience Jonathan | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 3 May 2014

'I will lead protest to Chibok, and I don't mind being shot' - Patience Jonathan

First Lady Patience Jonathan has said she's ready to lead a protest to Chibok, Borno state if the kidnapped girls are not released soon, and doesn't mind being shot if that's what it will take to release the girls. (if I hear! lol). Mama peace made this statement during a meeting with wives of government functionaries, female Senators and Commissioners.
"I do not mind being shot as long as they return our girls to us safely, we are tired of the kidnapping,” she said.
According to her, First Ladies of other countries such as Cameroon, Chad, Niger and others have  being calling to ask her questions and offer assistance on the matter.
"They intimate me of their readiness to help. They also asked me questions that I could not answer ‎and as women we are the last hope of this nation. We cannot fail our fellow women and the nation. If need be, we will call on the northern elders to help us so that our children and husbands will not die,” Dame Jonathan said.‎‎

She said a committee would be set up at a stakeholders meeting involving wives of all the relevant bodies tomorrow May 4th. She warned that failure of any relevant agency to honour their invitation to the meeting would force her and others to make the Chibok protest a reality.
"I cannot perpetuate hearsay and rumour; I must have facts to tell the international community. We will set up a committee to seek the truth as women. If any of those we call refuse to come, we will take the protest to Chibok" she said

291 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 291 of 291
D1 heritage said...

Na wash,she no fit...

This is uncalled for, come on ve some respect. She is probably older dan ur mum or dad. Linda u for no approve dis kind comment.

What ever happen's the president must contest the 2015 election. We are not going to let the beasts bully us.

Madam you'll only go MIA...just remain for ya comfort zone and pray while you still can

mummy Ada said...

@anonymous 9:24 well I'm living in America, I don't really know everything but there's real sense in your comment and should be publish for a good answer. Good job

Any time u thieves want to embezzle moni u set up committee, madam moni go still let u chop on top this kind mata.

Oh dear!! This Bonario no go kill somebody. Lol!!! Lmao!!!

Write in pidgin now. Haba!!! This your english just rendered me speechless!*RME*

Intelligent questions there mallam...unfortunately,the ordinary Nigerian can't give you the right answers. #gameofpoliticians

No be small... 4 once fuminista said sumtin reasonable. Cum chop knuckle!

She does not meean it...just a way to make Nigerians believe she cares soo much..as for me,Boko haram is dead but I don't know if his manhood still lives..just saying ooo

Even after raking, u still said tnx...buhahahaha!

No be small... 4 once fuminista said sumtin reasonable. Cum chop knuckle!

See comedy film or na cartoon. Abeg

Pls go! So that when ur killed I can help u take care of ur husband who is having gray hair because of ur wahala. Big fool!

You need the brain(s). The girls have been missing for 3 weeks. Volunteered to demonstrate? For who? Illiteracy is indeed a disease. Even the so called educated are illiterates. What we need in this country is good education so that we can reason logically. God!!!

As what? Concerned citizen? Human rights activist? As Presido wife? You suspect the northern elders know something? Me too! But Madame, go tell your husband to step up and get the work done. He's not paid for a walk in the park. Ok?

Noretta Loum said...

Ok, she does not mind getting shot :) Hope she'll truly be leading the protest if the girls are not returned. And she better stay in front and actually walk with the protesters :)

Teewhy; go n tell ur foolish mother det she's a fool and al ur generation 2 come; monkey

Thank u

I hope the G in OMFG doesn't mean God?!!..

Intelligent questions? This guy is suffering from deficit thinking. If your beloved daughters are victims of rape and kidnap by Boko haramers would you like to publicize their identities? What becomes of their future? What negative psychological impact would they suffer in stigmatizing, narrow minded society like ours?

Who created the brain?
God

BH fit dey her dey comment

Boko haram bring back our gals and carry our runs gals

Please momy Jonathan.. Please dont go I bet you..this is hilarious

Imagine how many millions will be spent on the stakeholders meeting. Msy God forgive this our first lady.

If I hear!ha'get shot wif 50mopol n hundreds of secret agents,funny u.just tel u husband 2 act cus he knows where 2 find em pls...*crying*JAson5

U re a fool! #Ejike

Sooooo fake

Carry go mama peace

Who is she trying to fool?

Na now day break for you Mama Peace

Lol..........

Pls be informed b4 speaking publicly and quit making a fool of urself! Who is d chief security officer of a state? Who authorised the exam to take place where it did despite request that it shouldn't? So if the Northern governors are sabotaging the effort of d FG,we shouldn't ask questions?

Hahahahah..lmao

U mean u don't mind ur whole family being shot!

Ur mother is no less than an idiot!

Maybe someone should remind ur Northern BH governors that we ain't fools either

There won't be a regime change cos ur Northern brothers think they are born to rule! GEJ till 2019

The name is DAME, and she's the 1st lady, who are u again?

9ce writing.

let her do it first then we will know that she aint all MOUTH.

Nkechi J. said...

Ok this nonsense needs to stop... I thought this woman is a college graduate? Who exactly is she protesting? Isn't the protest for her husband to do something about the situation? Are you people really expecting terrorists that kidnapped children to rationalize and be diplomatic, is she serious or is this some comedy central set? Madam, please tell your husband to read up on what the duties of a commander in Chief truly is! If you are joining the protect, it then means your husband does not know the first thing about being a president and need to step down with immediate effect because you are proving he is a weakling... The nerve of this woman to think she can make a fool of a whole country, but then again reading some of these posts it becomes clear why she makes such statements... Those of you cheering her, please tell me who the hell is she protesting, it the most powerful man in Nigeria can't do something is this situation, how in your damn myopic minds do you think these radical idiots will respond to us. Boko Haram are radical Islamist terrorists they don't give a crap about your pleas so you might as well save it. The call is for our supposed commander in Chief GEJ to act like a president and do something to protect the people he is suppose to be leading. People educate yourselves so these hoodlums will stop making a fool of us! Dang this is really messed up, am pissed off at this foolishness being promoted by extreme ignorance! May God help us!!!

They will just blow that ur tummy and u kw ur hubby naa sharp sharp as a smart bayelsa man he will quickly marry one sweet gurl. If u like no siddon.

Am lost for words. We r really just daft. Most pple cant see that d fact she wants to protest is a problem in itself

Lol, we all know oooooooo.......shot at ko,speak wetin u no know ni.jona divide dis country joo
Jennipukka

Haba take it easy on the insult that's an elderly woman

Nkechi J. said...

Imagine your ignorance; how is this a brilliant move, people are protesting for her husband to act like a commander in chief that he is and she protesting, to who exactly is she protesting to? Does boko haram in anyway seem to you like they give a rats ass who's protesting? You don't plead with a terrorist, you fight them and eradicate them. .. If you view in anyway represent the views of a quarter of Nigerians, then Nigeria is in big shit!

Nkechi J. said...

Just shut up?! It's ignorant people like you that keep Nigeria I this dark age. Who is she protesting to? The people protesting are doing so for her husband to act like a fucking commander in chief. .. Did you even think before typing?

Nkechi J. said...

Thank you so much. .. It seems most people here don't really know who the post #bringourgirlsback is referring to. I wish Linda will educate these people because done of the response am seeing here is killing me. Who the heel thinks boko haram is going to listen to whatever protest your having? This are terrorists ie irrational!

So she will protest to get her husband's attention..mtseeww!

My opinion to GEJ is that he should send all the northerns governors to there various state. Including VP to go and talk to there boko H on how to release our girls they should know what to do . Or divide this country , make all man go .

Nearly missed this...lol! Mama don open ground

This guy def. You go just stand fir corner dey comment rubbish n come write thanks like a gay. Shut up

Like any female for your lineage fine tea h am?? Ozuooo

Chop Chop said...

Madam, you're the government. I'm sure you know GEJ, defense minister, all the service chiefs so please use your influence.

Anon 9:57 u r an ass!i agree wit atinuke she shld shut up already! Were was she wen d girls were initially kidnapped?lead a protest 2 Chibok my arse!

Well sd anon 6:38!wot we hv is a sleeping president who is surrounded by buffoons & has no sense of direction!God help us remove him & his corrupt team in 2015! Wake up nigerians mk ur vote count!

R u serious?*eyes rolling*u must hv a very low IQ!

THOSE GIRLS ARE WITH SENATOR YERIMA. HE LIKES UNDER AGE GIRLS FOR MARRIAGE AND HE IS THE CAUSE OF ALL THESE BOKAHARAM BOMBINGS. MUSLIMS AND CHRISTIAN USED TO LIVE IN PEACE UNTIL HE BROUGHT STUPID SHARIA LAW THAT TURNED THE NORTHERN MUSLIMS AGAINT CHRISTIANS.

Mama Mia said...

pls go to chibok, we really need to see you there to see how much u care. we r tired of all your lip service. if they r your children, they would hv been back home a long time ago.

See mee said...

Me too. I'm down for that #MakeSuyaNotBomb

I was wondering the same thing too.

You are sooo correct. I don't know why most people commenting here don't seem to realise this. This is just a mockery of Nigerians if this is the best she can do while after nearly 3 weeks her husband is still forming committees

True talk

She is just insulting people's intelligence

You are the one that needs a brain. The masses demonstrate so that their voices will be heard by the people in power. Is she not the wife of the comander-in-chief? She is embarrassed that her fellow women in the international community are asking her questions. This is nothing but lip service. She is demonstrating to who? Boko Haram?

I hope so too

True talk. I am surprised that so few people on this forum realise this.

U love her NOT we ok.

Let her die for Nigeria,if dat will make girls to come back.

SOON PRESIDO WL LEAD PROTEST AGAINST NIGERIA TO PROVIDE THE MISSING GIRLS. SO BAD I PITY FOR THIS COUNTRY

critique said...

If patience wants to lead a protest, is it to the governor or to the terrorist lair? Who are they fooling? Plus she threatens that if sone don't honour the invite of the committee, she will make the protest a reality. **meaning??? Its all a bluff in tge first place.*** this is all a political gimmick to buy the people's sentiment. 2015 is near na. Idiots. All the panels and committees these fools have been creating, what have they ever achieved?

Because she know nonbody would hv the guts go there to protest now

My mother would never act such a fool.

Anon 9.57pm, just like ur father

Blind person wey no sabi color! Am sure you are not resident in the country!

ify said...

Gbam! Well said!

Telema said...

Illiteracy is not good ooo ! Who is this bush woman deceiving ? We are all waiting to see mama Peace march to sambisa forest to rescue the girls..
Attention seeking confuse first lady ! If she is really serious about this, why did she have to show her meeting live on NTA ?

woluf said...

She is calling CP, SSS, setting up her own committees....how many presidents we get for naija ? Is this woman normal at all ? I don't blame her wen we have a weak dumb ass as president

Protest ko, testpro ni. u don't fight terror with protests. It's a gorilla warfare, so try to think b4 to talk.

Hey man i expected better from u. This woman is just playing her part for 2015. You guyz should stop lobying real people are dying like fouls and lil girls are missing. If her husband cant stop this he should allow someone else.

Abi o

Bolu F said...

lool...i think she shld dem basket mouth and bovi in thier side....mxm!

Dnt mind being shot indeed! Na nw day break?

why insult this woman. if she wants to lead a protest fine that is called selfless service to your country. i pray and believe that every positive effort to rescue the girls will be fruitful. Amen.

Ola lib

Smh

Bosslady said...

Oh right! Now that we are getting international coverage look who the cat dragged out. Mscheww. Clueless wife and dumber husband

Lollipop said...

Can someone please shoot her already?? PLEASE!!!! Square in the forehead!!!!!

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 291 of 291   Newer› Newest»